Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2270 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2270 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2270 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1670
4 stars
391
3 stars
101
2 stars
56
1 stars
52
1-20 of 2158 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2158 total reviews
1-20 of 2158 reviews
Amazing at picking up pet hair!
4/1/2011

Customer review by garth2

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by garth2
by garth2

I desperately needed a new vacuum...old one was 20 yrs. old....i read all reviews on Consumers Reports...Dyson Animal was rated #2 (the billion dollar Kirby was rated #1) and I am THRILLED with the performance of the Dyson! I have 3 teen-pre-teen children who all have asthma and dust allergies...I have a 5 yr old yellow lab whose fur sheds so much i could coat another lab! The Dyson lived up to its hype and picks up every speck of dust and pet hair! It almost moves on its own! It is very easy to put together and very lightweight also...I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garth2
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Expensive, but an excellent vacuum...
3/13/2011

Customer review by kancana

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by kancana
by kancana

This is my second Dyson vacuum. They are fairly expensive, fairly heavy, and fairly prone to component breakage... But, that being said, they are still, in my opinion, the best vacuums on the market! I've tried many other vacuums both before and after my first Dyson, but none have compared to its ability to clean and its ease of emptying the dirt bin! I wish the components (the hose, belts, etc) would hold up better in the long run. I also wish that the Dysons had a headlight on them. Other than that, I've been impressed enough with them to dig deep into my pockets to purchase a second one... That about says it all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kancana
Hightstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You'll Want this
3/5/2011

Customer review by barnettds

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by barnettds
by barnettds

Have never bought a better Vac. A little $$, but dose what it claims & lives up to it's word. Treat it right,use it wright. It will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnettds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
3/6/2011

Customer review by navywife43

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by navywife43
by navywife43

I love my dyson!!!!! Would highly recommend it to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navywife43
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my dyson
3/9/2011

Customer review by Wkj63

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Wkj63
by Wkj63

I love my Dyson dc28 this is is the vacuum I have ever had. The suction is amazing!!! Every time I sweep I am amazed at how clean my carpets look I have used a lot of sweepers and they all lose suction as soon as filter gets dirty or the bands on the bottom braks and has to be replaced with my Dyson none of this to worry about.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wkj63
Charleston WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/11/2011

Customer review by Jewelz007

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Jewelz007
by Jewelz007

This is the best vacuum on the market. I just got mine but my parents have had one for over 3 years and have not had any trouble with it. All other vacuums for them would break down within the first two years. A great product for people who like seriously clean carpets!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewelz007
East Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dyson
3/6/2011

Customer review by lindam152

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by lindam152
by lindam152

Fantastic product. Totally lives up to the advertised quality and performance!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindam152
Salem, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
3/7/2011

Customer review by Bestvalue2

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Bestvalue2
by Bestvalue2

Best vacumn cleaner I ever owned. Better than the 1st dyson animal I bought 6 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bestvalue2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
best vacuum ever
3/8/2011

Customer review by 12grandbabies

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by 12grandbabies
by 12grandbabies

i read the reviews of this vacuum before i made my purchase and as always, was still skepticle. but let me say it is truly the best vacuum i've ever purchased. all of the reviews i have read were definetly right on the money. i have 2 cats and a new puppy and lots of grandchildren so this has truly been put to the test and has passed with flying colors. never thought i would spend that much money on a vacuum, but it was well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12grandbabies
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great buy, Great price
3/15/2011

Customer review by BaxterBoxer

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by BaxterBoxer
by BaxterBoxer

Great product. Best price by far. I've used it twice in two weeks that I've owed it, and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaxterBoxer
Franklin, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Amazing Vacuum! Great suction!
3/17/2011

Customer review by capri59

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by capri59
by capri59

I have had an Electrolux for 20 years and thought I was pleased with it. The motor finally conked, and after seeing what it would cost to replace the Electrolux, the Dyson seemed like a bargain! Especially the Walmart price! The Dyson has exceeded my expectations! I emptied the tank 5 times on first use. Easy to use. The upholstery attachment tool works very well. Really vacuums up the dog hair and barn debris that tracks into my house. Leaves awesome vacuum marks! Seems like the house is a LOT fresher. BUY THIS ONE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capri59
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional Vac
3/19/2011

Customer review by Micki587

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Micki587
by Micki587

This is the best vacuum and well worth the money. For anyone with pets or who just wants to really get the carpets totally clean, this is the one. Dyson has got it right! I highly recommend this vac and the sale price made it even better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micki587
Canonsburg, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for owners of dogs that shed
3/19/2011

Customer review by Svchips

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Svchips
by Svchips

I have two pugs that shed profusely. This is the first vacuum i have owned that could measure up to all this dog hair. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Svchips
Sw michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better Than Expected
3/22/2011

Customer review by FourLeggedLove

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by FourLeggedLove
by FourLeggedLove

So much better than I expected! This vacuum really picks up dog hair and the carpet nab. The dirt canister empties easily but it is a little inconvenient to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FourLeggedLove
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dyson Animal
3/22/2011

Customer review by David40w

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by David40w
by David40w

This vacuum has exceded our expectations so far. It is better than advertized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David40w
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE it!!
3/23/2011

Customer review by magickdestiny

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by magickdestiny
by magickdestiny

Highly recommend this product! With 2 dogs and 2 kids my house gets dirt tracked in constantly. The Dyson is a must have! I am embarrassed by the amount of dirt it got out of my carpet. Always thought I was getting it clean, but now I know I am! Absolutely LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magickdestiny
Plover, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought another Dyson
3/24/2011

Customer review by mommytomanyanimals

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by mommytomanyanimals
by mommytomanyanimals

My original Dyson Animal stopped working properly after 6 years (past warranty) so we went with another. We own 11 animals (10 of which shed) and have killed too many other vaccuums in the past to not go with a Dyson. Happy as can be. The only issue is the suction is so strong that sometimes it's difficult to move the machine! Not sure if that's a problem, though! The other thing I don't like is the attachments. I use the bristle brush wide head a lot and this one didn't come with one (came with a very narrow one) and my other one from my previous Dyson doesn't fit this machine... Recently did the first filter cleaning. This machine comes with two instead of just the one. Both were easy to remove and wash, took a few days to dry, though, so make sure you get all your vaccuuming done prior to doing this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytomanyanimals
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my Dyson!
3/28/2011

Customer review by HATENICKNAMES99

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by HATENICKNAMES99
by HATENICKNAMES99

Everything about this vacuum is perfect except the extension. I am not crazy about how it works because it isn't flexible and it makes it awkward. BUT, I love the vacuum so much that I really could care less! I have tried many different vacuums and this is the best one I have ever purchased. I will not go back to Hoover, Bissell, Regina, or any other brand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HATENICKNAMES99
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Actually does what it says
3/29/2011

Customer review by 5ofsix

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by 5ofsix
by 5ofsix

I have owned a Rnbow vacuum system for 10+ years and I loved it. My sister has the Pet Dyson 25 and I liked what it did removing dust dirt and Black Labrador Hair! I have a Black Lab also and everyday its like a small toupee of her hair I sweep up. My other vacuum "Rnbow" does an excellent job but it was a hassle every day taking it out, set it up then Vac. I bought this Dyson on my Sisters Recommendation to use it everyday and I have to say, it does a great and terrific job! I like the fact I just push a 'button' to switch from medium carpet to bare floor and just flip a top and you can take the vac hose with its attachment to get work done speedily. My only complaint is it should have an extension hose to make it longer to vac under beds, sofas, furniture etc..... Other than that one request, I like it very much and it is a keeper along with our "RNBOW" one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5ofsix
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does a great job
3/31/2011

Customer review by KitCat8197

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by KitCat8197
by KitCat8197

the vacumn is great. i did not find a lower price anywhere. The shipping was cheap and fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitCat8197
lexington, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 2158 total reviews
1-20 of 2158 reviews