Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 165 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Awesome Vacuum Cleaner!!!
8/2/2009

Customer review by MrDoRight

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by MrDoRight
by MrDoRight

This is an awesome Vacuum Cleaner at a great price! This cleaner is $40 cheaper at Wal-mart than any other store! I like the vacuum cleaner better than the Kirby G5 that I previously owned. Actually the carpet looks better than it did when I vacuumed with my $1600 Kirby. If you are looking for a great vacuum cleaner at a great price, this is the vacuum for you! Very powerful, very quite and a great price for the quality. I think you will love the Shark Navigator vacuume cleaner!!!

Was this review helpful? (86) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrDoRight
Calhoun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
YOU HAVE TO GET THIS CLEANER!!!!!!
9/2/2009

Customer review by yankee1972

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by yankee1972
by yankee1972

This is the cleaner to beat all cleaners!!! I bought the one that Walmart sold and I bought the one that they sold on the infomercial because I couldn't find a website that would explain the difference between the two and I just couldn't believe it...no dust bunny on the carpet or bare floor could hide from this vacuum. The difference between the two vacuum's is the attachments it comes with..thats it. The Walmart vacuum does not come with the power paw pet attachment or the 24" crevice tool, (which I HIGHLY recommend if you have pets), it only comes with the upholstery brush and short crevice tool. The suction on this vacuum is PHENOMENAL...I put my hand over the end of the hose and the suction literally pulled the vacuum off the floor. I love how I can vacuum the carpets and then the bare floors without having to change the height. Its compact, not bulky and its easy for the kids to push, they find it fun to use..which is a MAJOR PLUS, LOL. It revitalized my carpets and made them brighter. The suction pulls the debris to the vacuum instead of scattering it. Emptying the dust cup is a breeze, just one touch of the button and it opens. The hose is long and the way it wraps around the vacuum keeps it from tipping over. I went to the floor display of the dyson ball and it seems to be very comparable in size and features. There is only one draw back and for me I can live with it...the dust cup is small, but the cup is just as small on the dyson ball. I do recommend getting the power paw attachment, its great for stairs, beds, furniture and the suction on that attachment is AWESOME!!! My floors are ceramic tile, laminate, carpet and concrete. I can't wait to see how well it does on my car. I will update with the results. I do highly recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (76) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankee1972
Cadet, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comparable to Dyson
7/30/2009

Customer review by lifelesslived17

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by lifelesslived17
by lifelesslived17

Bought this vacuum a month ago, and I couldn't be happier! It is built very similar to the Dyson, and I don't have any filters to take out and clean all the time like other vacuums. It has awsome suction and it is very lightweight. I can carry it up and down the stairs with one hand. There is no question that this vacuum is picking up all the dirt and pet hair. Only gave it 4/5 stars on features because, unlike the Dyson, the dirt has to go through the hose before going into the canister (Dyson is a direct feed). Other vacuums built the same way tend to clog up in the hose, but so far the Shark has not. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone and everyone looking for a Dyson but not able to afford a $400 vaccum!

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifelesslived17
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
7/31/2009

Customer review by McKitty

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by McKitty
by McKitty

I've been using an Oreck XL for over 5 years. I bought this Shark a few days ago and used it yesterday and today. The cat hair, dirt and dust that it removed from my wall to wall carpeting made be ill - it was disgusting. (I also shampoo my carpets regularly with an upright carpet cleaner.) Was my Oreck picking up anything? I was planning to buy a Dyson DC 14 when I saw the Shark on display right next to it. It has the same amazing 5 year warranty and makes the same claims about not losing suction so I figured why not for half the price. I actually like the looks of the Shark better also. I also like that the floor cleaner/brush is small enough to get around and under furniture so easily and gets right up against the walls/baseboards. And the unit goes under furniture easily and lays almost flat. The dust canister comes off very easily and is easy to empty. I love this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McKitty
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a Difference
1/17/2010

Customer review by pdkmurr

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by pdkmurr
by pdkmurr

My wife had purchased a shark handheld vacumm about 5 or 6 years ago and honestly I was not impressed with the product at all. Recently she wanted a new upright vac to replace the Kenmore she had for years. The Kenmore was ok, but she wanted something not as heavy and easier to manuver around the house. (she wanted a Dyson) After reading the many reviews on the Navigator and the comparison to the Dyson I figured lets give Shark a try again. It has the 5 year warrenty same as Dyson and garantees never to lose suction. If she did'nt like it I could always return it. My wife could'nt be happier. with a dog and all the grandkids running around the house the carpet is always taking a beating. The Navigator is the best vac we've ever had. It gets up all the pet hair and I mean All the pet hair. Its great in high traffic areas with the kids constantly running in and out of the house. I would recommend the Navigator to everyone. Why spend $500 dollars on a unit that you can get the same results with the same warranty for $159. Shark has really improved their products over the last few years and I'm very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdkmurr
Tannersville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not for a house with hardwood floors
11/16/2009

Customer review by laidbackshopper

2.0 stars 11/16/2009 by laidbackshopper
by laidbackshopper

I had high hopes for this vacuum. After owning a Kenmore canister for 10 years, I wanted to try something new and upright. The Shark got such great reviews I figured it was a sure thing, but sadly it was not meant to be. The Shark works great on area rugs and does not pull them up when vacuuming. Made my white area rug look new again. The vacuum does okay on Berber but not much for deep vacuuming. The baking soda deodorizer did not come up from the carpet and several particles were still visible. When using the bare floor option, it blows particles around on hardwood floors and does not have much suction. The hose will pull the vacuum over if you let go of the handle or attempt to vacuum under the bed. Also, the hose has a lot of suction until you put on the attachments, then suction is lost. Holes in attachments are probably responsible for this, so I'm not sure why the manufacturer put them there. If you want to vacuum under the bed, couch, chairs, or corners it is not going to happen. The canister gets in the way. Apparently when the brush roller is off and it is not on carpet, the suction decreases considerably. I have primarily hardwood floors and berber carpet so this vacuum isn't going to work for me. Will be returning as soon as a suitable canister vacuum is found.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laidbackshopper
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Vacuum
8/9/2009

Customer review by cwilson

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by cwilson
by cwilson

I just bought this vacuum because I saw the infomercial on TV that says it never loses suction so I decided to give it a try. When I brought it home I had to try it immediately and I have to say I love it. I went over a few spots that I had already vacuumed with two seperate vacuums and to see what the shark got up. I was so disgusted with my other vacuums. It was like I had never vacuumed before. I believe this one will out perform those higher priced vacuums and Wal Mart sells them for $50 less than other stores.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwilson
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Performance - Poor Ergonomics
3/7/2010

Customer review by 99XC600

3.0 stars 3/7/2010 by 99XC600
by 99XC600

Have has the shark for about 4 weeks now and have formed a pretty good opinion...here it goes. First - Anyone who is considering purchasing this vacuum should really go into a store and take it off the shelf and really check it out. Honestly it feels more like a toy more than anything off any substance. The vacuum is too light...the powerhead is too small and doesn't hold the vacuum in place when using the extension wand and tools. Second - The dust cup is too small. Fills frequently and you must reach into the top of the chamber to remove the fine hair and dust that accumulate on the metal pre-filter. Third - The design of the hose and the hand tools when using to clean along walls and edges is very poor. The hose has so much recoil and the vacuum is so light. That the vacuum is usually tipping over and landing on the floor if you extend the hose more than 3 feet from the vacuum. This is after removing the hose from the bottom retaining hook and allowing it to swivel. Fourth - The diameter of the extension tube is larger than standard and is very uncomfortable to hold for any length of time. Fifth - It compares itself to the Dyson as far as not losing suction. This is true however, the machine does not generate enough suction in the front of the power head on bare floors. Unless you hit the spot dead center it doesn't pick anything up. There is no suction on the sides of the powerhead. Resulting in poor cleaning along edges and corners. If you don't have kids or pets and live in an apartment than this is the machine for you. But if you have the other I would recommend going to a larger machine. I'm coming from a Hoover Twin Chamber Wind Tunnel that worked great other than the drive belt frequently falling off every couple of weeks. I'm seriously considering selling this and purchasing the Dyson Animal. I read the reviews but didn't actually check it out in the store...just went and bought it. I knew it was the wrong decision as soon as I pulled it out of the box and put it together. But I wanted to try it out before I completely condemned it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
99XC600
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum!!
8/24/2009

Customer review by CAA1970

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by CAA1970
by CAA1970

This is by far the BEST vacuum cleaner I have ever purchased. It puts much higher priced vacuum cleaners to shame! It is lightweight, easy to use, and has fantastic suction and performance. I HIGHLY recommend the Shark Navigator to anyone who is considering purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAA1970
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So here is an unbaised review...
8/26/2009

Customer review by StringbandLady

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by StringbandLady
by StringbandLady

I bought this vacuum because the price is comparable to the other vacuums I was looking at, but the warranty was much better (by about 4 years). So I bought it, but from a different store than Walmart because I wanted the pet hair brush attachment. I was not one of those people who were super excited about this product, so I was not inclined to fall in love with it on my first use. But I will say I was impressed with my experiment in a 10x12 room. I used my bagged vacuum just before I used my new Shark Navigator. My bagged vacuum looked like it did a pretty good job. In the same room I went over the same area with my new Shark Navigator, not once, not twice, but three times. I had to clean out the canister every time. I stopped after the third time because the canister was only half full. It picked up mostly pet hair and dust. So I am very pleased with the performance. When I cleaned out the canister, I noticed that it did indeed do a good job at keeping hair and dust away from the filter. I was pleased with that. I gave it a lower rating for features because the pet hair brush didn't work very well on my tweed couch, although it worked well on my micro-suede chair. Also the super stretch hose is somewhat heavy for a hose, and not all that stretchy. But is does feel durable. The dust canister is about only 4" which was a little disappointing for me. Particularly since I am used to (and love) bagged vacuums. Assembly was a bit difficult because it did not give clear instructions that the filters are already in place. You have to infer it when you read that there are replacement filters included in the box. It does maneuver well under furniture, but it isn't as lightweight as the infomercials make it seem. As for appearance, I like the look of the Dyson ball better, but it is very cute non the less. Overall, I think this is a very good vacuum for a little over half the price of the Dyson. I think when I can afford one I will go for a Dyson. But if you need a good vacuum on a budget, I think this is the right choice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StringbandLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Shark nv22 Navagator
3/12/2010

Customer review by Agsweeper

2.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Agsweeper
by Agsweeper

I was thrilled to find a upright with all the attachment on board, but if you use the attachments with the long hose it tips the sweeper over, so if you are doing steps it not so good. Also they tell you you have a lot of hose for reaching but the hose is so tight if you pull on it the sweeper moved around or tips so your rang is considerably less. It is also very heavy and I find it about the same weight as most of the others I looked at. It picks up dirt nicely, but falls short in all the other features Oh and If you tilt it to go under something the hose falls of of it's holder.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agsweeper
Macedonia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
like a sports car
3/8/2010

Customer review by pirategrrly

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by pirategrrly
by pirategrrly

Small, quiet, light weight, easy to move. Picks up pet hair! Only draw back is you have to empty it often.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pirategrrly
allerbamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
shark navigator
9/8/2009

Customer review by brewer9

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by brewer9
by brewer9

shark navigator what a vac the best 159.95 ive ever spent did better then i ever thought, sucked up pet hair week old dirt and much more. after using hoover eureka and others you cant compare this shark to those and others a wonderful product for total cleaning of your home as a handicap person it cleaned the best out of all ive used..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brewer9
10963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So worth it
10/5/2009

Customer review by WorkinMamax2

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by WorkinMamax2
by WorkinMamax2

I have been through 4 vacuums in 6 years and have been shopping for a new one for over a year. I kept being persuaded to go withthe Dyson, but I just can not stomach spending that kind of money on a dang vacuum. So, I borrowed a neighbor's Dyson a few times. Yes, it's powerful, but it was awkward, kind of a pain to use, and very heavy. Then, I read review after review after review, browsed a dozen stores, and finally went to Walmart for the Shark Navigator. So far, it is great. and so worth the money! I spent less than half what I would have spent on the Dyson, and it is so much easier to use, PLUS, has the awesome suction and a 5-year warranty (same as Dyson.) Why buy one super expensive vacuum when you could buy two if you needed to?? My carpets look nicer and cleaner after one use, and the vacuum is great. Only drawbacks: - Attachments are limited (if you buy directly through Shark, you'll pay a little more, but get the attachment accesories...may be worth it) - The hose is long and kind of gets in the way - The vacuum head is narrow so it doesn't cover much territory in each swoop, but it does such a great job and is so easily maneuverable, it is worth it. SO- Here's my ultimate review, unless you are dead set on buying a Dyson, do not waste your time shopping around for any other vacuum, buy the Shark, it is the best vacuum for your money. If you really think you want the Dyson, I encourage you to try them both. I do not think you will find the Dyson any better than the Shark, ESPECIALLY for $300 more. Best of luck, and happy cleaning! I know I am loving my Shark! OH! And if you have stairs, this vacuum is awesome. The Dyson can't touch this vacuum on the stairs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkinMamax2
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best purchase!!
10/10/2009

Customer review by AubieMom

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by AubieMom
by AubieMom

Let me start off by saying... I have been researching vacuum cleaners for about a year now. I decided on getting a Dyson when I could afford to get one. I have had a bagless Hoover for a while and it was about to go to vacuum heaven. I read the reviews about the Shark NV22 and decided I would go ahead and purchase it. Went to Wal Mart and got it. Came home and tried it. Is it possible to be in love with a vacuum cleaner?? I could not believe the suction and how well it picked up so much stuff that my Hoover had missed. Empyting the vacuum is sooooo easy. No mess at all! It is very light and durable so its easy to maneuver when using the attachments.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AubieMom
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE IT!! (former ORECK user)
12/21/2009

Customer review by meanmom3

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by meanmom3
by meanmom3

I love this vacuum!! I have 2 dogs and 2 boys and this vacuum is GREAT!! It has picked up some much dirt and dust I am just AMAZED!!! You'd think I work for the company, but I don't. I thought our Oreck was getting all of the dirt but obviously not. I love that there is NO BAG and NO BELT!! It really doesn't lose suction- my carpets have never looked better. I also LOVE that the tools are attached to the vacuum. When I notice dirt up high, no problem, I can handle it right then and there. I think this is a fantastic buy and I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meanmom3
Sherman,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a GREAT vacuum!
12/30/2009

Customer review by UtahMomof6

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by UtahMomof6
by UtahMomof6

I bought this vacuum about a year ago and it is the best vacuum I have EVER owned in 15 years! I use it 1-2 times a day and give it a good workout with six children. My husband does clean it and switch the filters (wash and reuse) weekly. I still can't believe how great this vacuum is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UtahMomof6
Cedar City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Like the One Advertised
11/26/2009

Customer review by Shoptilyadrop1

2.0 stars 11/26/2009 by Shoptilyadrop1
by Shoptilyadrop1

I bought this Shark thinking I was getting the Lavendar one. I DID NOT. I returned this vacuum and purchased the lavendar Shark. It has much better suction than the Walmart Blue Shark Vacuum. I was very disappointed in the Blue Shark's performance, accessories, and cost. I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoptilyadrop1
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lives up to its claims!
8/12/2009

Customer review by jjfsc72

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by jjfsc72
by jjfsc72

says it never loses suction - what an understatement love the bagless aspect and never having to buy filters, bags - saves even more money! we have 2 shar-pei's who leave a trail of debris some days - and beach sand to contend with - the shark cleans up the whole house in minutes, is very lightweight -the stairs are done in minutes! Never thought i'd LOVE my vaccumn but I do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjfsc72
So California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Go Get One Today
8/20/2009

Customer review by CamHam

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by CamHam
by CamHam

What a very pleasant surprise. Picked up everything after the new carpet was installed. Great lightweight easy to use, never lost suction, easy to empty. Do yourself a favor and buy one of these vacuums you will not be disappointed. Makes vacuuming a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamHam
Grover Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews