Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 45 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
shark
9/6/2009

Customer review by cwbixby

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by cwbixby
by cwbixby

Use this for my sewing students. You want hot-this is the hottest iron we have used. (sewing tip) If you are ironing small seems you may easily burn your fingers. Things I didn't like at first...It is confusing to turn it on and use at first, so if you are challenged by overkill on gadgets, this may not be the product for you. The plastic looks like it could break easily if dropped and it seems tippy. I'd like the auto shut off to be longer. I like the product because: it works as a steamer and iron, it seems lightweight, it has a wide gap for the grip, gets very hot, holds a good amount of water.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwbixby
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not bad
10/27/2009

Customer review by DesignIntellectual

4.0 stars 10/27/2009 by DesignIntellectual
by DesignIntellectual

I only wish there was no auto shut-off. I like it to be ready at all times. But it irons well and has plenty of steam power.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesignIntellectual
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
1/24/2010

Customer review by browneyed58

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by browneyed58
by browneyed58

My overall rating for this product is outstanding. The price value meets all expectations and standards for its features, durability and appearance looks like a professional iron that a pattern maker would use in the fashion industry and very pleasing to the eye, and light weight and moves easily on fabrics. I highly recommend this iron.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyed58
Manhattan, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME!
3/18/2010

Customer review by vanboven

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by vanboven
by vanboven

I replaced a well-loved iron with this one after doing much research and I have to say that my well-loved iron that I replaced became my second well-loved iron. This iron is second to none when it comes to getting wrinkles out of clothes, especially in stiff khakis. I was pleasantly surprised. Love the burst of steam and it being dripless. Hate when you're ironing and water gets all over your clothes! This iron is well worth the money..and why not? It's a SHARK product!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanboven
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good, but leaks sludge
3/2/2010

Customer review by rdve

2.0 stars 3/2/2010 by rdve
by rdve

My wife is on the third one of this model, and all three have eventually started leaking brownish sludge from the steam ports, often ruining the items being ironed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdve
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/12/2010

Customer review by Ganmutter

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Ganmutter
by Ganmutter

This iron exceeds expections. Plenty of steam for a quick job of wrinkles in sportswear, etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ganmutter
Pitkin, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shark Professional Iron
2/9/2011

Customer review by sayitaintsew

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by sayitaintsew
by sayitaintsew

This iron far exceeded my expectations. I bought this as a replacement for my Rowenta Pro, and I just love everything about the Shark. The lock tight water reservoir cover is a bonus, the steam function is unsurpassed, and it is a pleasure to use this iron.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sayitaintsew
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor, poor quality
8/1/2011

Customer review by vanmerr

1.0 stars 8/1/2011 by vanmerr
by vanmerr

I returned this iron after using it the second time. It spewed water all over my clothes from the bottom "rest". We have owned a Shark iron for years, and needed to replace my old one. I purchased this one, thinking it was the same model as mine. It wasn't! The one I have had all these years is the Euro. After returning this one, I purchased the Euro and it's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanmerr
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shark Iron
4/3/2010

Customer review by stalkermom

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by stalkermom
by stalkermom

Doesn't hold enough water, but overall does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stalkermom
Taylor,Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great iron for a man
8/1/2011

Customer review by IRONY

3.0 stars 8/1/2011 by IRONY
by IRONY

I bought this iron after reading the reviews, most of which were positive. So I was disappointed when I found the iron difficult to handle. My thumb and/or palm of my hand keeps resting on the button that changes fabric settings. Consequently, the steam stops because it is no longer on a proper steam setting. Perhaps it would suit a person w/ larger hands (?). A better solution would be to change the location of this button, given one only wants to consciously change fabric settings when appropriate to the piece of clothing being pressed. I do find the water does not have to be refilled as often as with my previous iron. Also, wrinkles are handled much easier in general....though not quite fun yet. I am truly sorry that this glitch ruins a chore I was hoping to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRONY
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Disappointed
10/14/2010

Customer review by teelov1966

3.0 stars 10/14/2010 by teelov1966
by teelov1966

For the price, I expected the iron not to drip. "Rained" on my clothes. Not happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teelov1966
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not recommend
6/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Went through two of these in a week. Thought they would be good since its a Shark product but wasn't. Water would leak out of the back end of the iron and get the cloths soaked and when sat on it's end would leave a puddle on the ironing board while you were moving your cloths around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/9/2011

Customer review by 222222222222222

1.0 stars 8/9/2011 by 222222222222222
by 222222222222222

Dreadful leaks water from between water storage tank and the actual iron part and is very heavy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
222222222222222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/23/2010

Customer review by msindependent01

4.0 stars 4/23/2010 by msindependent01
by msindependent01

I bought this iron on 03/08/10. First of all, I paid $49.86 ($10 more). Overall, I like this iron. I do agree that I would prefer that it didn't shut off. Also, my iron doesn't always steam the way I like it to, even if it is on the high steam setting. What I dislike the most is that the steam burst button tends to get stuck in the compressed position, and when it happens, it is difficult to pull it out. However, when the steam burst is working, it is really working. This iron makes my job quite easy. It glides over fabrics, which cuts down on time spent ironing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msindependent01
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Iron!!!
3/5/2010

Customer review by shogun712

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by shogun712
by shogun712

This iron replaced a Sunbeam that was absolutely horrible. I love this iron. Steams out those wrinkles in no time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shogun712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
8/24/2011

Customer review by MissBestShopper

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by MissBestShopper
by MissBestShopper

I love this Iron! :) Its extremely heavy duty thats a PLUS..Its like one of those old fashion irons it doesn't break easy.Most of these Iron now days are very light weight. I had my Iron for 3 1/2 years and Im about to purchase another one. Its as describe. I love the fact that it has Auto shut off...and gets extremely HOT...it flatten clothes just right.. :)..I would defiantly recommend this Iron to a friend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissBestShopper
Phiadelphia,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shark GI490 Professional Iron-Is Good
5/9/2010

Customer review by MisterJim

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by MisterJim
by MisterJim

I'm happy our local store was out of stock ... Bought it online ... Walmart did as promised ... Was exactly what my wife was looking for ... Only used a couple times but did exceptionally well ... Cord is very long (which is a good thing) ... Have high hopes of many years service ... I rated the durability in the middle because I have not had it long enough to rate but it is doing well so far

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterJim
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent! I love it!
6/2/2011

Customer review by GBean

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by GBean
by GBean

I purchased this iron after my new puppy ate the cord on my old iron (a Sunbeam) which I thought I really liked - until I got this one. I literally iron my work clothes and daughter's clothes every day. *sigh* I love, love, love this iron! Great amount of steam and works really well. The only downside I see about this iron is that I accidentally hit the fabric selection button while I'm ironing and change heat settings without realizing it. I use the steam push button a lot and that's when I tend to hit the selector. Otherwise, I am extremely happy with this iron and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBean
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by HouseofPets

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by HouseofPets
by HouseofPets

Last Shark had broken and needed to use one of those lower value irons for a while. Ironing took twice as long and at times looked as if the clothes hadn't been ironed at all. Now that I have a Shark back (my dog ate the plug off the old one) my clothes look great in a quarter of the time. This iron floats over clothes, never sticks and on the medium setting works great on my husbands "no iron" shirts that really DO need to be ironed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseofPets
Newcastle, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/30/2011

Customer review by FullofJoy12345

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by FullofJoy12345
by FullofJoy12345

I am very pleased with my purchase. It irons magnificently. It gives your garment the professional look from the amount of steam that the iron outputs. The only draw back is the amount of water it uses for the steam you have to refill quite often. Other than that it is an excellent iron and very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FullofJoy12345
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews