Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 41 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Excellent Sweeper
8/18/2009

Customer review by IReviewProducts

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by IReviewProducts
by IReviewProducts

I bought this and used it the next day after the initial 20 hour battery charging and I'm very impressed. It picked up everything that needed to be picked up on both my carpet and hardwood flooring. Cleaning the dust cup and bristles is easy and quick. I live in a very tiny apartment and cleaned the floors and the sweeper in less than a half hour. No need to roll over the same area twice, in my experience. This is an excellent product by shark and I recommend it to everyone else. Very sleek design, too.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IReviewProducts
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/6/2010

Customer review by Insp12

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Insp12
by Insp12

This is an excellent little vacumn for quick pick-ups & the more superficial capet/floor runovers. The Shark works well on bare floor or carpet, but I find myself having to empty it frequently [I have 2 cats!]. Overall, I liked it so well I bought one for my sister as a gift!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Insp12
Queensbury, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Shark cordless sweeper vs the Swivel Sweeper
5/3/2012

Customer review by LuvWalmart3

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by LuvWalmart3
by LuvWalmart3

Being disabled and with arthritis I was hoping for something with the light ease of the Swivel Sweeper but could last for a year or more. I loved the Swivel Sweeper's lightweight ease of use but spent more time picking everything out of the roller after ( and during ) every use than a human should. So when I got the Shark home, I read the instructions cover to cover and followed everything to the letter. This included letting it charge for 24 hours before it's first use. Then draining it completely on the first use before charging it again for 16 hours, no more - no less. The manual for the VX2 states that regardless of all your work you can expect to hand over $29 every year for a replacement battery. Plus shipping. Seriously ? That would have been helpful on the outside of the box. Aside from the impending death sentence on the battery I used it lightly. I liked how it didn't stop running when hair or threads wrapped around the roller as quickly as the SS did . I found it a bit wobbly in the middle joint as I pushed it around. The Shark is heavier than the S.S too so it wasn't easy. The sweep-under furniture feature was difficult to use because I had to push it forward and down at the same time. The first use wasn't as strong as I expected from the ads. The third charge ran weak after 30 minutes. After only one months use it began jamming . Today it wouldn't roll forward without jerking.. I sat on the floor and cleaned it out, checking for clogs and giving it another go until I got a terrible pain from trying to get this baby to roll forward again. For me, this has to go back. Finally, if you have low pile berber and uncarpeted floors, this may work for you. If you have several rugs or medium to plush carpets, it might be a problem. If you've got a bad back already , save the box.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvWalmart3
Northern Virginia DC Metro Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Very Flimsy
9/9/2009

Customer review by Fayep41

2.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Fayep41
by Fayep41

This vacuum is flimsy doesn't move on carpet. doesn't pick up very well at all.I do not like it. Its very uncomfortable to push around.It feels like it is going to fall apart. I'm returing it to the store .

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fayep41
Elizabethton, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
$50 down the drain
4/21/2010

Customer review by todayonly14

1.0 stars 4/21/2010 by todayonly14
by todayonly14

Bought this to replace a 3 yr old Eureka stick vac that worked extremely well - it had two batteries and would pick up anything... This thing may be good at picking up bolts, but for dirt/crumbs/misc on the floor, it seemed to scatter the small stuff on the floor more than anything --- SOMETHING ELSE---- it clearly states in the manual that you NEED to buy a NEW battery every 9-12 months (who knows how much that will cost)....this is one product that got packed back up and returned. gave it two stars for appearance as it is purty- but one for everything else

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
todayonly14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Don't bother!
4/2/2010

Customer review by Weeble41

1.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Weeble41
by Weeble41

Bought this about six months ago. Worked well. Then wouldn't recharge. On the sweeper's battery case, it states that the battery needs to be replaced every 9-12 months. Found a replacement battery online for $29. BUT...they don't have any of them. So I've wasted $$$ on this product. Wal-Mart shouldn't carry it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weeble41
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Vacuum
2/3/2011

Customer review by linana

4.0 stars 2/3/2011 by linana
by linana

I love this vacuum because it's light weight and is easy to push around and carry. It does a very good job of picking up dirt and is easy emptying. This is my second one. This one is even better because it holds a charge for a longer time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linana
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what i expected.
10/16/2009

Customer review by LT77

1.0 stars 10/16/2009 by LT77
by LT77

I purchased this item a few days ago, and was very disappointed. I followed the directions, but it did not work properly. Hardly picked up anything. Will be returning!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LT77
Would recommend to a friend? No
so Much for less money
4/14/2011

Customer review by MammaMia13

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by MammaMia13
by MammaMia13

I tried the more advanced model before the VX3 and it eventually broke off course but after 18 months of Great performance. the more advanced was more expensive becoz it has the feature of"no touch"emptying the sweeper but really eventually it got disgusting inside I still had to touch and clean it up, this feature made the bottom part heavier which made the stick easier to break. but with this model U get the facts right, U know U will anyways touch the dirt container but it is a bit lighter so it is not heavy for the stick. the batteries off course are great a good night charge lasts up to one week and I have 4 kids to clean up after. I can not live without it. and this model although it does not have all the extras but it is a great example of less is more. would totally recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaMia13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for those with toddlers!
5/26/2010

Customer review by Beansss

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by Beansss
by Beansss

Someone asked me what the one thing I couldn't live without it, and the shark is it for me! I have two toddlers and this is a lifesaver for me. It really picks up stuff. I once used it to get a half box of crushed cheez-its of the floor. The only negative is that it doesn't get edges really well. I usually do a quick sweep around the baseboards before using the shark.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beansss
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not suck up everything
8/12/2011

Customer review by Englishteapot29

2.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Englishteapot29
by Englishteapot29

I bought the shark cordless sweeper about 6 months ago and as soon I first used it I wasn't impressed at all because it didn't suck up everything off the carpet and I'm not going to waste money on a new battery between 9-12 months I'm so glad I bought the Bissell 3-in-1 vac at least it comes with a proper cord and I don't need replace batteries and at least it sucks up everything, I will never buy any shark vacs or cordless sweepers again

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Englishteapot29
Coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent
12/11/2011

Customer review by Barmary

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Barmary
by Barmary

This little Shark is outstanding. I like it because it holds a charge for 50 minutes instead of 30 minutes like some of the other smaller Sharks. I also like the way it opens at the bottom to empty the dirt. You just pull out the plastic bin. The one that comes apart by pushing the handle is a pain to empty. I have broken two of them & they take forever to get back together. This one is much simplier & easier. It is the way the original Sharks were built. It is also a little smaller (about 1 inch) so it gets into small places (great for bathrooms too). I also use it on carpets for quick clean up & it is great for under beds & low tables. I am very happy with it & bought four of them for our different family members.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barmary
Malibu, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Must Have
12/7/2010

Customer review by Momto4inFL

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Momto4inFL
by Momto4inFL

I have owned mine for nearly a yr and I LOVE it. I have toddlers and a dog and need to sweep daily. This sweeper is great and is still working wonderfully. It gets up the dog hair and crumbs. I charge it and then unplug it, I try to never leave it plugged in more than over night so not to hurt the battery. Should this sweeper ever die, I will buy another ASAP. I tried 3 others before this (returned 1, need to give away the other 2 sitting in a closet). I love my Shark.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momto4inFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2011

Customer review by OCDcleanfreak

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by OCDcleanfreak
by OCDcleanfreak

I received this product for Christmas. I had been doing my research on the sweepers and kept going back to this product. It was very easy to assemble and I used it right away without charging it (like I was supposed to). I live in a 5 bedroom 2 bathroom house and I was so tired of sweeping everyday. I have hardwood floors in the bedrooms and tile in the bathrooms. It used to take me 10 minutes to sweep each room with a standard broom. I was so amazed when I used this machine. It sucked up everything from the floor: dirt, crumbs, leaves, hair, etc... I was able to clean all the rooms in 15 minutes! I absolutely love this machine and would recommend it to anyone! I know the other reviews say otherwise but if you are going to use it mainly for hardwood floors or tile, I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCDcleanfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected!
3/17/2011

Customer review by justmeusee

3.0 stars 3/17/2011 by justmeusee
by justmeusee

I did expect a little more from Shark--even though the product was priced very reasonable. It just is really not any better than a sweeper of this type with no motor. I think a sweeper with just the rollers would have picked up just as much without the added time of charging an appliance. Please do not pay attention to my durability rating since I have not owned this product very long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmeusee
central texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Almost Perfect
3/19/2011

Customer review by Veteran2

3.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Veteran2
by Veteran2

I really like this product. Makes quick work of little and big messes. portability is perfect. It is a little delicate but no issues there. It would have been perfect if the battieries didnt die on the third day. Yes I had it four 4 days now and it is awsome but it seems you always have to have it plugged in or it will be dead. If it had better battieries I would give it a 5. Im giving it a 3 because of the Dead battieries and it cost me 55$.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veteran2
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked for a month
6/23/2011

Customer review by TonTon1

2.0 stars 6/23/2011 by TonTon1
by TonTon1

I was so excited to get this sweeper. Worked excellent the 3 times I got to use it. Only last 1 month and died after 3 times of use. I have an extremely small apartment so you would think the sweeper would not have died after only a month. Handle is very cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonTon1
riverside
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Piece of garbage
1/20/2012

Customer review by Guppie39

1.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Guppie39
by Guppie39

Bought this to use on my new area rugs and hardwood floors. Worked OK for two- three months then the motor would not run without turning the roller by hand to start it. Phoned Shark and they sent a new battery at no charge but didn't help. Phoned them again and they sent a new roller assembly at no charge to no avail. Now they want me to send back a 3 month old sweeper that is under warranty and pay $7.50 shipping to send me a new one. They did offer to upgrade me to the newest model for an additional $25.00. I told them I can't imagine that the new piece of garbage is any better than the old piece of garbage. Their customer service is horrible. I can't imagine that they will have may customers if they treat everyone the same way they treated me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guppie39
Greater Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Quality
10/29/2009

Customer review by pennywise1469

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by pennywise1469
by pennywise1469

We purchased this sweeper for the office for quick clean-ups between the time our cleaning staff visits. The cordless feature is one of the best qualities, but we also love the size and the fact that it does a stupendous job cleaning any type of mess!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennywise1469
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality product
3/17/2010

Customer review by Sonshine321

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Sonshine321
by Sonshine321

Used the brand for years. Only the second machine I purchased. I do miss the headlight. Great product for pet hair on carpets and floors are clean of all bits when finished.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonshine321
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews