Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 113 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Hate to Vacuum
7/29/2010

Customer review by Trinitty57

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Trinitty57
by Trinitty57

Yes, this is not a vacuum, but a sweeper, and I love it. It picks up all that I have sweeped on carpets and tile floors. Vacuuming hurts my back and this is so light weight, that I actually enjoy using it. I have two in-door cats and it picks up my pets hair fantastically. The noise is so low that it doesn't scare my pets. My housekeeper likes it so much, that she went out and got one too. I highly recommend it. P.S. Most people don't realize there is batteries that need to be replaced after 9-12 months.

Was this review helpful? (70) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinitty57
Porterville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome
9/2/2009

Customer review by 12345667

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by 12345667
by 12345667

I Love it. I used the lady's i work for and now i have got to get one. They are great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12345667
Chesapeake, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Its a sweeper not a vac
5/27/2010

Customer review by carter71

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by carter71
by carter71

I read some of the reviews on here and just remember its a sweeper not a vacuum. It works by the force of the brush, it does'nt have suction. I thought this product was just what is says it to be. It done the job as advertised. I thought the product was awsome for it to not have suction power.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carter71
Logan, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sharp cordless sweeper
12/19/2010

Customer review by waynethepain

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by waynethepain
by waynethepain

my wife loves it so much-= so glad i got it for her-she handicapped also and it helps a lot -wayne

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waynethepain
chalmette,la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a value!!!
2/1/2010

Customer review by Nek1957

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by Nek1957
by Nek1957

Bought this for my wife for quick pickups and so far it has exceeded our expectations in every way. I went to our walmart to buy the shark vx2, but they were out of stock. I took a chance on the vx1 and it cleans all our floors great. You can go from carpet to hardwood to vinyl floors without messing around with height adjustments too. A great product for a low price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nek1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should have bought this SOONER!!
4/13/2011

Customer review by VermontMomOfOne

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by VermontMomOfOne
by VermontMomOfOne

Why I didn't I buy this sooner? I have 2 toddlers and under the table gets messy at each meal time. So, A yr ago I bought one of those powerless sweepers that you just push back and forth and the brushes sweep up crumbs. It worked okay, I guess, but I was still unsatisfied. Bought this Shark 2 weeks ago and love it!! And get this...the Shark sweeper costs less than the powerless sweeper that doesn't even work that great! Loves: -the green color -light wieght -as instructed on packaging, I don't plug it into the charger between uses, so it's just "grab & go" -I have touched up after meals for several days without having to charge it -crumb tray is easy to empty We'll see how it holds up in the long run. But for the price (& .97 shipping!!!) I'm crazy happy. Tip: If you turn it upside down for some reason, the crumb tray does dump out into the head of the vac. Not a negative feature, just good to know ;).

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VermontMomOfOne
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You WILL regret this purchase
9/28/2009

Customer review by Navenyax

1.0 stars 9/28/2009 by Navenyax
by Navenyax

This product is the wirst sweeper I've used. Out of the box, did great. Picked up cat hair with ease. Plugged it in the wall. It was not knocked over, dropped or jarred in any way while charging. After a full charge, it rattled, did NOT pick up cat hair and ran very weakly. In my opinion, this product was a total waste of money. I never use this product now that's how bad it is.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navenyax
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
horrible!
10/23/2009

Customer review by 5littlechicks

1.0 stars 10/23/2009 by 5littlechicks
by 5littlechicks

Don't waste your money! This is the worst cordless sweeper I've ever used. It basically just spreads the dirt around and doesn't pick up crumbs at all. You have to push it VERY slow for it to do anything at all and it doesn't get into corners or edges either. I kept using it thinking that maybe it wasn't fully charged or something but even after 3 full charges it still is worthless. I'm going back to my swivel sweeper, which is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5littlechicks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Wish It Could Fly!
5/18/2011

Customer review by Jamimom

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Jamimom
by Jamimom

I bought this broom to just have on hand to tidy up after my cats and their cat tree. I use this electric broom for everything now in between vacuuming!!! Great find! Now, just if I could get it to fly I would be set!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamimom
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mommy's Best Friend
7/4/2010

Customer review by lngsmom

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by lngsmom
by lngsmom

I love this sweeper! I'm a stay-at-home mom with 2 small kids who love to make messes, and this is my favorite household helper. It picks up cereal and popcorn from my carpet and my laminate floors. We bought this to replace my DustBuster, which had just died. I'll bet I've been using this 2-3 times a day. My kids even fight over who gets to use it. We still have to lug out the real vacuum a couple times a week, but this has really made day-to-day cleaning much easier for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lngsmom
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIFIC
1/14/2012

Customer review by laurawhitetail

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by laurawhitetail
by laurawhitetail

i am handicapped but i can take this sweeper with me and my chair and sweep to my hearts content...and what a great job it does...buy it! you'll like it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laurawhitetail
glenpool ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
shark vacuum
1/4/2011

Customer review by sandyjs

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by sandyjs
by sandyjs

I have had one of these for almost two years. It works great for quick clean-ups in between regular vacuuming. It is not a replacement for a household vacuum, but handy for small jobs. Works great, got one for my daughter and daughter-in-law. My 4 year old grandson loves to use it, it's very easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandyjs
lufkin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for around the office, not at home!
2/13/2010

Customer review by Llamatron

3.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Llamatron
by Llamatron

We bought this because the box said "Picks up what your vacuum can't!" and we thought "YAY!". We live in a little apartment and need a small vacuum that doesn't take up much space. However, the instructions say specifically not to pick up thread or fabric scraps with it--I am a seamstress, so this is no good! It also wouldn't pick up cat litter that our kitty had tracked into the bedroom--no good! In the end, it's not good for high pile carpets, just bare floors and really low pile carpets (you know, 'office' carpet). It DID work fantastically to pick up things right on TOP of the carpet and cleaned up bare floors nicely---but, again, buy a vacuum if you have regular carpet, because this little 'sweeper' will do you no good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Llamatron
Walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Displeased
11/9/2009

Customer review by ElmridgeWalmart

1.0 stars 11/9/2009 by ElmridgeWalmart
by ElmridgeWalmart

The Shark acts more like a minnow. Suction power is very weak and you have to roll over an item two or three times. No suction power near corners- forget about it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElmridgeWalmart
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BUYER BEWARE!!!
12/14/2009

Customer review by BigBobbyP

1.0 stars 12/14/2009 by BigBobbyP
by BigBobbyP

THIS VAC LOOKS LIKE A GREAT PRODUCT, BUT DON'T BE FOOLED. I BOUGHT A MONTH AGO, & ALREADY BROKE. THE LINT FROM THE CARPET KEPT GETTING STUCK IN THE SIDE REELS, SLOWING THE MOTOR DOWN. I HAD TO KEEP ON PULLING THE LINT OUT BY HAND. FINALLY, THE MOTOR GAVE OUT & I THREW IT OUT THE WINDOW ONTO THE DRIVEWAY I WAS SO FURIOUS!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBobbyP
Bridgeport,CT.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mixed Feelings
4/28/2010

Customer review by MsVersatile

3.0 stars 4/28/2010 by MsVersatile
by MsVersatile

I have mixed feelings about this item. For someone who lives alone and has mixed hard wood floors and area rugs this item seems to be about a B-. If you keep up with it every two days or so it works pretty well. If you have someone in your home with long hair i dont really suggest this product for you. Long hairs tend to get stuck in the rotating parts. It Picks up small bits of things that are solid well but in corners really has no suction for dust or small pet hairs and such so its not good in that sense. But for $30 cant really argue too much the bottom line is just use it like every day or two and it will make a difference

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsVersatile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Love My Lil' Shark
4/11/2011

Customer review by YahLooblooVahs

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by YahLooblooVahs
by YahLooblooVahs

I've owned 2 Shark carpet sweepers before...and LOVED them. They pick up pet hair better than my expensive vaccum! (They have also saved some wear and tear on said vaccum.) The only problem I've had, is the life of the rechargable battery. After 6-9 months the battery is used up faster than the 20-30 minutes of running time the company says it has. At just over a year of usage, I've had to replace the Shark sweeper. I would happily replace a $30 sweeper once a year, to have the cleaning power it has, though. (I bought a $60 Shark sweeper, and it lasted about 6 months longer than the $30 model.) My mother saw my Shark sweeper, and borrowed it to use in her RV because of it's small size, and now she's sold on the Shark. It's easy to store in the RV; and cleans the carpet and flooring really well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YahLooblooVahs
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/6/2011

Customer review by enjoy123

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by enjoy123
by enjoy123

so light and yet it really lifts up the dirt and hair.I use it everyday Cleans cat hair right up! It stores easily because it takes very little room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enjoy123
moose Lake mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shark VX1 Cordless Sweeper, V1930 is so light.
3/6/2012

Customer review by agreatweb

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by agreatweb
by agreatweb

I had surgery 2-weeks ago and I use this sweeper to clean my rugs and tile floors. It is so light and powerful, I can push it around without pain and it does "a great" job. The battery last a long time too. I am still waiting for it to run down and I sweep every day (I have a shedding dog).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agreatweb
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheaper is better this time!
10/12/2012

Customer review by JerryMouse12

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by JerryMouse12
by JerryMouse12

I bought Bissell sweepers for years, having to replace them frequently because they broke one way or another. After reading reviews for this sweeper, even though the price was low (quality?) and it was an older version, I bought it. I was so surprised by how well it cleaned! The swivel feature made handling easy and the debris cup was easy to empty. My only quibble is that the recharging plug that fits into the unit is hard to plug in. It has two tiny prongs that need to fit into to tiny holes. Otherwise, it is an excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerryMouse12
Perry Hall, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews