Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love It!
11/26/2009

Customer review by Larsonian

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by Larsonian
by Larsonian

After 20 years of buying cheap vacuums, I had enough frustration vacuuming to last me a lifetime. This wasn't cheap, but makes up for it in power - it has PLENTY!. Easy to maneuver, and no more stinky vacuum smell of dust when you finish. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larsonian
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
OH MY GOODNESS
3/20/2010

Customer review by TxWildflower

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by TxWildflower
by TxWildflower

WOW - my Hoover Wind Tunnel is already out at the curb. 3 "clicks" and this Dyson was together, up and running. I LOVE IT! And who knew I would ever say that about a vacuum cleaner? It will take me awhile to get used to the EASE of manuevering it, the power cord could be longer, it works wonderful with push button ease from carpet to hard floors; and for those who do not have weak stomachs, vacuum with your old one, THEN revacuum with THIS. No wonder I was sneezing all the time. I am 100% pleased. The money was not easy to come up with, but I have no regrets. Did I say WOW? Thank you Mr. Dyson!! note: I only rated durability 3 stars, as I have only had it a week, and do not have personal knowledge of how it will hold up, yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxWildflower
Portland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works like a charm
2/8/2010

Customer review by uwishyuknew

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by uwishyuknew
by uwishyuknew

i have had this vacuum for about a week i think that it works great i do highly recommend it to everyone! the great thing is the vacuum has wonderful suction, it also is soooo easy to turn you can actually vacuum with one hand...lol one of the down falls is that the cord isnt quite as long as i think that it should be..other than that i think this is an awesome vacuum...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uwishyuknew
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dc 25 Blue print
12/12/2009

Customer review by n302jw

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by n302jw
by n302jw

I have use, it for a week now, an I am very please with the result,it pull more ,dirty, out of , my carpet,every I, time use it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n302jw
Atlanta,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dyson DC25 one-year review
12/26/2010

Customer review by Okie

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Okie
by Okie

Exceptionally easy and quick to empty dirt container. Easy to control on new carpets which would cause non-ball vacs to drift out of steering control. Accessories can be put into action very quickly. Accessory wand is too long for easy handling, but good for ceiling vents. Very quiet. Pins in the foot pedal too short, allowing pedal to lock and back wheels to stay engaged if vac not exactly vertical when being pushed into storage position. Power switch was okay for almost a year; now it requires excessive force to engage in the ON position, and sometimes has to be held closed for several seconds before switch will engage ON. Except for these two faults, this Dyson is best vac we have had in 62 years of marriage.

Okie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Vacuum
1/22/2011

Customer review by rtjf1111

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by rtjf1111
by rtjf1111

I was tired of buying a new vacuum every couple of years so I decided to get a Dyson. This has been a great vacuum. The price is a little high, but it is really not that bad since I was buying a new vacuum every couple of years. The suction is great and it gets to places that my other vacuum could not get to. The only thing I don't like is the hand tool tends to collect dust and dirt around the edges instead of going straight into the vacuum. Overall, this has been a great vacuum and I am well pleased that I finally bought a vacuum that will last for a while.

rtjf1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Love My Dyson
12/21/2010

Customer review by Shari1

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Shari1
by Shari1

This is a great machine. It is easy to use and light weight. Moves smoothly. The ball really makes a difference. I have pets and it cleans great. This was a good investment. Thank you Dyson:)

Shari1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Dyson Upright
12/20/2010

Customer review by linlin

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by linlin
by linlin

I own a cleaning business and have tried many other different brands and models of vacuums. I really love the dyson upright. I have had 2 in the past and would recommend one to everyone. I really like the cannister model also and will purchase one next time I buy a vacuum. Thanks!

linlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Love the vacuum...but
12/20/2010

Customer review by KLTWill

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by KLTWill
by KLTWill

I use this vacuum A LOT. I have several cats and a dog and it does an awesome job picking everything up off my carpet and floors, is easy to manuver and nice and light weight. This has to be the best vacuum as far as that goes that I have ever owned and I've owned them all over the years. The but part is that it is made of all plastic parts and the screws fall out easily as one has on mine. The vacuum still works and I cannot get the screw back in because of where it is located and cannot afford to be without it to have it repaired. I sure hope none of the others fall out! You would think for the price they would make it hold up better, I've never had any of my other vacuums fall apart or have screws fall out, guess you can't have it all! For this reason I would only give it 4 stars out of 5 stars. I know it has happened on others also from reading the reviews online.

KLTWill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Another great Dyson
12/22/2010

Customer review by NickA

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by NickA
by NickA

When we bought this vaccuum cleaner it was the sixth Dyson we had purchased for ourselves, having also purchased 2 for our children over the years - we are obviously fans. Basically it does what the advertising says and I find it very easy to clean and keep like new. We bought the Blueprint because the retailer offered a fantastic package of tools with the deal, so we wanted for nothing in the attachments category. This saved us a lot of money as we want various tools to clean stairways, upholstery etc. The only failing of this Dyson and all the uprights is the hose attachment, it is cunbersome to use and needs the 'Dyson Engineering Academy' to rethink this aspect of the product to make the use of tools really flexible.

NickA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Disappointed in Dyson DC25 Blueprint Vacuum
12/20/2010

Customer review by Jersey1

2.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Jersey1
by Jersey1

I have owned the Dyson DC25 Blueprint for 1 year. I am very disappointed in it. The power cord is short compared to today's standard room sizes. The flexible vacuum hose does not uncoil enough, so the vacuum ends up following too closely when using it on floors with the wand and hardwood floor tool. The handle on the wand is unconfortable for small hands. The wand length is short so you must stoop to vacuum the floors with it. (I'm 5'3" tall) The hardwood floor attachment is too wide to get behind toliets. It does not have a place to attach the floor tool when not using it. The weight is good. The noise level is good. I would not recommend this to a friend nor will I purchase another one.

Jersey1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female