Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Xbox 360)
7/23/2010

Customer review by Nevermore2233

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by Nevermore2233
by Nevermore2233
Walmart associate

Loved it, I've played all the Lego games, and this one was the best so far. The basically "G" rating is always a plus for kids (everyone 10+), mind you the Avada Kedavra curse involves instant death ala the three unforgivable curses. It held true to the film (not the book of course, no house Elves to unionize) and was fun to play. I suggest if you want total 100% check out gamefaqs.com for hints. Loved it, I cannot wait for years 5-7.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevermore2233
Colorado U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
problems and awesomeness
7/12/2010

Customer review by ProblemFixer

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by ProblemFixer
by ProblemFixer

this is a good game i would tell a freind but the game does have a problem it glitchs and some objects mess up such as "gold blocks" im on 98.5% complete on this game but i will have to start a new level because one gold brick has messed up for me i hope they bring out an update to fix this soon because i dont want to play this game again because once youve played it once and know where everything is it becomes annoying but enough of the bad stuff on this game the great things is the fun split screen co-op you can now have which is usefull for me because i used to fight with my siser in which direction to go :P basic controls follows very well to the storyline of harry potter year 1-4 with some small lego jokes that i think kids would enjoy alot it took me under 3ish days to complete (apart from the 1.5% which i cant do due to game error) easy for achievements if thats what your after in games but anyway when ive played through this game a secound time to get 100% completion i think i will give it as a gift to my 8 year old brother

ProblemFixer
milton keynes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GET THIS GAME!
12/29/2011

Customer review by sugerlover04

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by sugerlover04
by sugerlover04

This is an awesome game with cool little twists to the main story. I got this for Christmas and it is my favorite game. It can be a little tricky to figure out how to get to the next part in the story but it wouldn't be fun if it wasn't a little hard. I definetly recommend this for Harry Potter fans and even for people who haven't seen the movies or read the books. But, if you do know what happens next in the story it may be easier to understand what to do next. It is funnier, though, if you know how the funny twists are different from the real movies. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugerlover04
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!
7/15/2010

Customer review by durkeliz

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by durkeliz
by durkeliz

I've never watched the movies, but have all the other Lego games, so we wanted to get this one too. It does help you figure out what to do and what is going on. I love this game! It is so much fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
durkeliz
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gift for your 7-10 year old boy!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Narx

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Narx
by Narx

Graphics are really good. Fun to play for an adult as well, though for some reason a 7 year old can out play the adult! Nice clean kids game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Narx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
best lego game yet!
8/9/2010

Customer review by legocreator1

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by legocreator1
by legocreator1

before i begin i should say that i knew this game would be awesome because it is 2 of my favorite stuff (Lego and harry potter) put together by my favorite game company. they make Hogwarts so realistic you feel like you are really the people in the game, there are 167 findable character put into Lego, some that i never expected anyone to turn to Lego form. about 1 week with this game and i almost done. I recomend this or any lego game made by Travelers Tales %100 to anyone that likes lego, harry potter or just want an awesome unbeatable truly addicting game to play, the ideas put into the game are so genius that someone that never seen the movies could play (but i recomend seeing the movies first) happy gaming. 10/10

legocreator1
awesome city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game
12/8/2013

Customer review by Rokarozsa

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Rokarozsa
by Rokarozsa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son has the Harry Potter 5-7 game and he is love to play with it.He was asking Santa to get this game this year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rokarozsa
Sarasota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT GAME
12/30/2013

Customer review by TEZCMY

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by TEZCMY
by TEZCMY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS IS A COOL GAME I HAVE ALWAYS LIKED LEGO GAMES AND IT COVERS 4YRS AND IT WAS A GOOD DEAL IN THE 2FER

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEZCMY
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Jessica58

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Jessica58
by Jessica58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Game is fun for both kids and adults.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica58
Weslaco, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by maddog95

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by maddog95
by maddog95

I love Harry Potter and Lego so this was the perfect mix of a game for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maddog95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lego game yet!
6/30/2010

Customer review by VoiceActor

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by VoiceActor
by VoiceActor

I was so upset to see the end of LEGO Harry Potter. Now, it's making its dramatic return with the LEGO game. You can play as ANYONE from the first four movies, including animals! You can explore all of the common rooms, including the Hufflepuff common room, which was never seen in the books of films. As an huge Harry Potter geek, I am pretty picky about messing with the story. The Lego game was brilliant! They stayed true to the books and movies, and the small changes, I enjoyed! It's a hilarious game that's fun for the whole family. Now, bring on the LEGO sets and next game! ~Voice Actor

VoiceActor
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware... horribly addictive!
7/10/2010

Customer review by Strider

4.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Strider
by Strider

So addictive, in fact, it should come with a health warning. But LEGO Harry Potter is so much good fun it deserves every second of play time. It seems much more simply structured than Lego Indy 2, without the complicated hub sections to navigate. Instead, you get a series of classes to learn spells you can use in the game - and what fun it is, especially for a fan of the books. Actual fighting is kept to a minimum, but there are plenty of things to reduce you to little plastic bricks - and let you use all those spells. Especially satisfying is the Body-bind curse, for when your AI buddy is getting particularly annoying. And in the spirit unique to Lego games, you can play as anyone. Anyone!!! Even Mr Mason, whoever he is. And rats, cats, dogs, and Dementors! All of these have some special ability - cloaks, books, etc - to make them all equally fun. Whereas before, you might have to play as a droid, or someone-not-Indiana-Jones, now every character is just as good - or better - than Harry. And they all stay true to the books - Lupin doesn't like the moon, Ron hates spiders, and Filch goes mental when you zap his cat. It's not perfect. One or two riddle sections are incredibly obscure and I can imagine tears before bedtime. Also, if one character gets stuck due to a graphics-related faux pas, then you're goosed. But if you're a fan of the films, or even more, the books, then in no way will this game disappoint. When Years 5-7 comes out, we will expect great things. Yes, Mr Potter - terrible things, but great.

Strider
A barrel in Diagon Alley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best LEGO game EVER!!!
7/9/2010

Customer review by harrypottergame

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by harrypottergame
by harrypottergame

This game is the best!!!You can do A LOT of things like build a level , make a character , make potions , ride on cars and broomsticks and even choose and use spells. Overall: Pros:everything seen above and a a lot of other things Cons:prices to buy things on it are high, you have to find a character token to get the characters and THEN buy them,and the real game is a teeny bit pricey

harrypottergame
orlando,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Price & Awesome Game!!
8/16/2014

Customer review by Moslander58

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Moslander58
by Moslander58

I bought this when I saw that it was way cheaper here on Walmart.com than any other store that sells it. I wasn't a fan of Harry Potter before I got the game but loved Lego games. This is one of my favorite games of all time now and did a great job of telling the Harry Potter story in the fun Lego way. If you're thinking about buying it, just get it. You'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moslander58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great condition
4/21/2014

Customer review by HappyCustomer19

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by HappyCustomer19
by HappyCustomer19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Game arrived with the case intact and the disk without scratches. My wife is a Harry Potter fan but isn't much of a video game person. She finds these games doable. I find them to be a little on the easy side personally. Also, while there are funny expressions, it would be nice if there was actual dialog in this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good game
12/22/2014

Customer review by Tcrab

4.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Tcrab
by Tcrab

Good price for new game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tcrab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good family game.
1/9/2012

Customer review by mmw025

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by mmw025
by mmw025

My nine year old son and I had a great time playing this game, laughing and poking fun at each other as we learned that we are able to swap characters with each other! My fourteen year old daughter also enjoyed the game, watching us play. This is one that can definitely bring the family together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmw025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Older game... kids lost interest fast
4/1/2014

Customer review by Weedoggy

3.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Weedoggy
by Weedoggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son usually goes for leggo games but this one just didn't hold his interet... maybe because it was older... maybe because he isn't int magic... Batman etc are more his line but for a lot of kids it probably would do great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weedoggy
McKee, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift for daughter
5/28/2012

Customer review by calieja

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by calieja
by calieja

this was a mother's day gift for my daughter, big harry potter fan,also had to include a game for the other members of the family.the games where shipped on time and condition promised, thankyou will deal with seller again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calieja
titusville,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent game!
8/22/2012

Customer review by Islandgalstx

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Islandgalstx
by Islandgalstx

My 8 year old son and 14 year old daughter loves this game, in fact they are very into the Lego games. It keeps them entertained and they can play together at the same time, which is a plus! No fighting for turns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Islandgalstx
Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews