Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing game!
3/15/2010

Customer review by MrsMartin906

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by MrsMartin906
by MrsMartin906

My husband has been waiting for this game to come out for forever. I pre-ordered it for him. He loves it and I have to admit I find myself sitting here watching him play :) The only thing I was disappointed with had nothing to do with the game. I always preorder movies and books from walmart.com and I get them the day they come out but with this game I didn't get it until a few days later. i wasn't as disappointed as he was :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMartin906
Plymouth, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FROM HATING RPG'S TO LOVING THEM
3/24/2010

Customer review by CMONEYCASADOS

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by CMONEYCASADOS
by CMONEYCASADOS

I am normally a thrid person shooter or a fast motion reaction gamer with the exception of loving music games. I have HATED RPG's for as long as i know but its probably because the xbox doesnt have very much that are good. My friend got me and him a copy of Final Fantasy XIII and by far i thought i would hate it. Surprisingly i fell in love with the storyline the characters and the cut scenes that were really awesome with graphics and emotional storyline by far i love final fantasy XIII and i will probably get a ps3 just to play the series

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMONEYCASADOS
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game
5/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This game is pretty sweet. Far surpassed my expectations given that Final Fantasy XII wasn't that great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
The Gates Of Midin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what I had hoped for.
5/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 5/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The game was very linear. No freedom until the end, and even then it was very limited. I was not a fan of going through a cut scene, then running 10 steps and going through another cut scene. Why not just make it one cut scene? That happed all to often. The fighting system was interesting, but i don't like the lack of control over your party members. Also, the fights were to fast paced for me to enjoy the animation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love it.
3/24/2013

Customer review by rockstarsrus

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by rockstarsrus
by rockstarsrus

Very challenging game for one that has never played anything like this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockstarsrus
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but nothing unexpected
4/4/2010

Customer review by snowyotter

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by snowyotter
by snowyotter

I honestly knew I was going to love this game, and I do. However, it has a new battle system (as compared to previous FF titles) which is very good but rather different than past traditional titles. I think they have spent more time focusing on making the new battle system over making an epic glorious story. The story is good, but you will have no idea what it's about unless you read the journal-type entries they give you, which takes up a lot of time to do. The graphics are great and it's a very smooth game. I highly recommend it, and like any Final Fantasy game: be prepared to invest some serious hours in it because you will be hooked!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowyotter
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the shame of final fantasy
12/14/2010

Customer review by newguy65

2.0 stars 12/14/2010 by newguy65
by newguy65

As a huge fan of final fantasy i must say that this final fantasy has nothing exciting. Yes the cutscenes are heart-breakingly beautiful but the storyline is where the game falls. Its dull, boring, and dry. the battle system is a failure because the AI basically does all the work you only have control of what style your character uses. final fantasy is better off staying with the old battle system in the older final fantasies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newguy65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Whose the Other One
3/18/2010

Customer review by dogma

3.0 stars 3/18/2010 by dogma
by dogma

I received FFXIII with the X-Box 360 White Elete Console. I also purchased FFXIII for my PS3. I was surprised by teh differences. First, the 360 conmes on three discs, while the PS3 come on one disc. I watched the first 15 minutes of FF13 on both consoles on my 32 inch 1080p Samsung LCD TV. Both are connected through HDMI cables. The 360's version looked more like a blurred copy of the of the video, while the PS3 looked more crisp, and did not hurt my eyes to watch. Now, I hears a rumor that 15 gigs were chopped out of the 360's version and the video files are compressed, while its counterpart the PS3 used non-compressed files and could generate the video easily through its processer. I wonder when Microsoft will decide their 360 needs to have a Blu-Ray player? My advice is simple. If you own a PS3 get this game for the PS3. However, if you need a bigger hard-drive for your 360 get the FF13 white elete edition with the 260 gigabyte HD.

Was this review helpful? (5) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogma
Ontario, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TERRIBLE GAME
4/11/2010

Customer review by TravisJF

1.0 stars 4/11/2010 by TravisJF
by TravisJF

I heard from a friend that it was a good game, so I thought sure why not. Worst $60 I ever spent. The entire game is walk 5 feet and watch a cinematic over and over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravisJF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great game
3/22/2010

Customer review by kimmisue

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by kimmisue
by kimmisue

The game is great. We have enjoyed playing it for hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimmisue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Every third one is great
6/21/2010

Customer review by shopper1382476

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by shopper1382476
by shopper1382476

FF VII, X, and now XIII are by far the best. I'm already waiting for XVI. I wish they would dump the sometimes childish dialogue but this game is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper1382476
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
3/29/2010

Customer review by Kastle55

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Kastle55
by Kastle55

Great game for any FF fan!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kastle55
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best FF Release, Yet!
3/30/2010

Customer review by Mariza03

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Mariza03
by Mariza03

Great game play, hours of entertainment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariza03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Classic Final Fantasy Tale
4/2/2010

Customer review by TheShadow99

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by TheShadow99
by TheShadow99

This reminded me of the classic Final Fantasy games, in particular III, IV, V, and VII in different ways. I own many Square-Enix games, but this is probably one of my recent favorites. It has good graphics, interesting battle challenges, and a grand story on the plus side. It's weakest point in my opinion was it's music. It seemed the same as always, with no real difference since the last time I'd stepped into the series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheShadow99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best game
5/27/2014

Customer review by ladydrafter87

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by ladydrafter87
by ladydrafter87

This is one of my favorite games of the final fantasy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladydrafter87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun game
10/19/2011

Customer review by An0nym0usSh0pper

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by An0nym0usSh0pper
by An0nym0usSh0pper

The graphics and battle interface are amazing. The characters and story however are not very good. If you play for the action and don't really care about the storyline then this game is great for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An0nym0usSh0pper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Everything you would expect from final fantasy.
4/9/2014

Customer review by MisterAmish

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by MisterAmish
by MisterAmish

The storyline at first is confusing but begins to make sense as things move along. But what really makes the game interesting is their interpretation of turn based combat, its a big change from anything I've experienced before and makes the game interesting and fun to play even in the age of instant action and FPS games. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants an epic story, epic artwork and an epic game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterAmish
Ephrata, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great game
3/30/2010

Customer review by CodeRed9589

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by CodeRed9589
by CodeRed9589

Great game it just took 3 days then the last expected day of delivery to get to me. I waited almost 3 weeks to get it. If i knew that i could have just drove to the store and bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CodeRed9589
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Game didn't allow for very much interaction.
4/7/2014

Customer review by Raineygirl

3.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Raineygirl
by Raineygirl

There wasn't a lot to do in this game. It does the interaction itself. If you don't like to do much but watch the game, it is for you...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raineygirl
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.