Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Multiplayer at its best
9/20/2009

Customer review by JarrettK

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by JarrettK
by JarrettK

This game has some of the best Co-op and multiplayer modes I've ever seen. Play the game as a team or play against each other. Fighting huge monsters becomes epic with the help of friends and mechs. Very flowing gameplay.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JarrettK
Fulton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best all around game
4/21/2011

Customer review by EPTXdad

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by EPTXdad
by EPTXdad

This is my favorite game ever. In comparison to the first Lost Planet this follow up delivers HUGE. Improvements have been made everywhere such as the ability to sprint instead of run, a larger variety of rifles, grenades, heavy weapons, and VS's that stands for Vital Suits (Mechs). Also the Boss battles are Epic (like WHOA) like you can't imagine. Online Multiplayer is real good, but I must warn the "new guys" you should practice a lot cuz the seasoned pros will take you out over and over again. The training and challenges are very helpful. The campaign mode is loads of fun, cut scenes are also entertaining. Another cool thing i found was in the character customization, you have a slot machine in which you can play for a number of upgrades such as better rifles, grenades, rocket launchers, abilities, dog tags, and emotes. You can also search online for character codes so you can play as other CAPCOM characters such as Marcus from GEARS OF WAR. The only drawback is you'll need points from playing the campaign and at 2000 points for every pull of the slot machine handle, your hard earned points go fast. But if you plan to go online and kick some tail you'll need to get some upgraded weapons from the slot machine. OH and the best of all, this is one game that doesn't make me ill... no headaches, no dizziness unlike the Modern Warfares or the Left4Deads... Don't get me wrong I love those as well but i can't play those more than a few minutes. But LP2 i can play all day long and i feel great. THIS IS GAMING AT ITS BEST!!! A MUST HAVE!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EPTXdad
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/18/2012

Customer review by Chiaspet

3.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Chiaspet
by Chiaspet

Poor controls, but the scenery is nice to look at. Game play's fair, and it's the first game I can think of that a shotgun actually does shotgun damage (1 close range shot = 1 or more close range kills).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chiaspet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Multiplayer game
2/13/2010

Customer review by LilWayne55

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by LilWayne55
by LilWayne55

This game is a great multiplayer online play. And this game is going to have GEARS of WAR IN IT!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilWayne55
Excelsior Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gears of War will be in this game!!!
2/13/2010

Customer review by ASSASSINxEZIO

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by ASSASSINxEZIO
by ASSASSINxEZIO

Lost planet and Gears of War are teaming up to make this game one of the best games ever made. Its awesome Multiplayer and storyline.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASSASSINxEZIO
Excelsior Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent
6/7/2010

Customer review by Kilroy365

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Kilroy365
by Kilroy365

To be honest I was expecting more from this game. I have not played the first however I found it hard to get interested in the story line considering you switch people so often its difficult to keep track of who you are. There are no check points at all so if you die on the boss you have to go aaaaaall the way back to the begining of the chapter, which means another 20-30 mins of re-killing the things you just killed. The split screen was also a big disappointment, even on my 50" tv the screens were way to small to sit on the couch and be able to see what I was doing. I have not played the multiplayer online but I can say that I was loving the demo for this game before it came out and if its anything like that then the online should be pretty cool. I would recommend this game if you plan on playing it online or with 4 friends because the AI are not very smart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kilroy365
Janesville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hope it's everything my son expects it to be!
9/15/2012

Customer review by roseinparadise

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by roseinparadise
by roseinparadise

Again, this is for Christmas. My son has been wanting this game forever. He's gonna love it when he opens it and sees it. I just hope it lives up to his expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roseinparadise
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes