Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Awesome and Fun Game
7/8/2010

Customer review by FLVeggieGirl

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by FLVeggieGirl
by FLVeggieGirl

It's challenging--more so than the other Lego games for Wii. You have a lot of options for playing and have to use different spells to do different things in the game. It is awesome though and we love it! New feature is the split screen so when 2 players are in separate areas of the screen they are not pulled towards each other. The split screen can be a bit annoying until you get used to it but the game is still pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLVeggieGirl
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wii harry potter years 1-4
7/20/2010

Customer review by theorchardz

4.0 stars 7/20/2010 by theorchardz
by theorchardz

WII Harry Potter: Years 1-4 is a great game purchased for a 15 year old birthday gift. PROS: good graphics and challenging lego configurations. Walmart offered a wonderful incentive on this new release, same price as other competitors but instead $10 of it went toward a gift card bonus toward other store products, and could be used immediately provided you have an email address. CONS: You have to watch long preview/intro at first game start and cannot save through an incomplete level.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theorchardz
hamilton, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Game
7/30/2010

Customer review by george7776

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by george7776
by george7776

The kids have just loved it. The Lego Star Wars collection for the Wii and PS2 helped them understand how the game operates (very similar premise) substitute magic for the force and there you have it. The split screen is nice as it allows for parallel play without the fights over who gets to decide where to go.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
george7776
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Fun Game
8/20/2010

Customer review by OmniFrog

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by OmniFrog
by OmniFrog

Harry Potter is an entertaining and fun game especially for younger kids. My boys really enjoy playing it and have spent hours entertaining themselves. As with all LEGO games, this one is a must.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmniFrog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
such a fun game
7/8/2010

Customer review by Buffyfannumerouno

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Buffyfannumerouno
by Buffyfannumerouno

If you love Harry Potter and Lego than this is the perfect game for you.The gameplay is so good, keeping you coming back for more every day. I can't wait for the next Harry Potter Lego game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffyfannumerouno
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Game for the Harry Potter fan!
7/13/2010

Customer review by eandc

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by eandc
by eandc

Great game! Funnest lego game yet! Great detail in the hogwarts grounds and lots and lots of characters from the first four movies. Funny cut scenes! You won't be disppointed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eandc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Entertaining
4/25/2011

Customer review by SteffiB

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by SteffiB
by SteffiB

Even though I love to play video games as well, I bought this game for myself..I love the Lego games. I have the Indiana Jones and Star Wars Legos for my DSi XL. I wanted to try this game for my Wii. I love it. Very Cute Story line, Great graphics. Sometimes frustrating but lots of fun for all ages..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteffiB
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a keeper!!!
7/10/2010

Customer review by mamasmurf1

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by mamasmurf1
by mamasmurf1

Great birthday gift for my 7 yr. old grandson. Any age Harry Potter fan will be delighted.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamasmurf1
Raymore Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Game
4/1/2011

Customer review by LizaMMX

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by LizaMMX
by LizaMMX

This game is everything I expected. The only trouble that I have is that you can't skip the video lead-up to the next level. This game follows the movies, and has a touch of creative license. The graphics are fantastic. I completely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizaMMX
Rossville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE Lego Harry Potter
7/15/2010

Customer review by eawasson

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by eawasson
by eawasson

Got this game and everyone from my husband (who LOVES Harry Potter) down to my six year old enjoy playing this game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eawasson
Sandersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/24/2011

Customer review by gwilson61

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by gwilson61
by gwilson61

Great product, as always. Arrived in a timely manner and no shipping cost. My daughter loves the lego wii games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwilson61
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!
7/20/2010

Customer review by AustinIsGreat

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by AustinIsGreat
by AustinIsGreat

Purchased this game for my 4 year old grandson. He and I played for hours! I love the fact there is very minimal violence. We both enjoy playing this game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinIsGreat
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Game
7/27/2010

Customer review by mespe

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by mespe
by mespe

I love all the Lego games. The only complaint I have about this one, is some of the levels are VERY dark and hard to see. My teens both play this game also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mespe
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Harry Potter 1-4
11/21/2011

Customer review by MeeMawRedCar

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by MeeMawRedCar
by MeeMawRedCar

This Lego game follows the story line in most parts of the movie, it is easy to learn how to play the game and the features are like other Wii Lego games that I have purchased in the past.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeeMawRedCar
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lego Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Wii)
8/3/2010

Customer review by WebWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by WebWalmartShopper
by WebWalmartShopper

Cute little Lego characters. Even thought it was completed it was only 36% so, there are a lot of hidden things that I'm going back to play to seek them out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebWalmartShopper
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Very Good Game
7/18/2010

Customer review by PotterLuver

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by PotterLuver
by PotterLuver

I had high expectations with this game, it being Harry Potter and all, and I think it lived up to them. It is a fun game to play but it is also mult-dimentional. There is a lot of depth to this game, for example, there are bonus games you can play and also there are a lot of things you cant or don't see the first time you play it. Overall, I think Harry Potter Lego: Years 1-4 is a great game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PotterLuver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lego Harry Potter Wii
12/15/2010

Customer review by trevorallmighty

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by trevorallmighty
by trevorallmighty

Like all the other Lego Wii games, this is a solid hit. You may win the game fairly quickly, but there is plenty of replay to achieve additional goals. Much like Lego Star Wars, and Lego Indiana Jones. Well developed, better than Lego Batman. My 3 year old, 7 year old, and myself (35 year old) have fun playing this game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trevorallmighty
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
LOVE IT
1/5/2011

Customer review by cwf123

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by cwf123
by cwf123

My 7 year old son LOVES this game, of course he is a big LEGO game fan anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwf123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/27/2010

Customer review by GoingBrokeShopping

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by GoingBrokeShopping
by GoingBrokeShopping

Very entertaining and lots of humorous scenes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoingBrokeShopping
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for Lego Lovers
8/4/2010

Customer review by JediLowe

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by JediLowe
by JediLowe

It is really good.. I have come to expect a lot, so I can't say I love it 100%, but it is totally worth it if you love the lego series or the Harry Potter series.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JediLowe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews