Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Buy
12/29/2009

Customer review by spoilt14

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by spoilt14
by spoilt14

I'm running this game on a PC with an NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT graphics card with 3 gigs of RAM. If you are running it on a computer as equally good or better I can honestly say you will enjoy this game a lot. I originally bought this game on the PS3 which so far was a better experience overall. The PS3 had longer load times but there were beautiful specular and reflective visuals which is hard to find in the PC version even when running it on full visual settings. However the PC version has sharper graphics with textures that are a lot more crisp. On the bad side the texture pop-in and object fade-in is very abrupt where as the PS3 version was very smooth. But more importantly than visuals is gameplay. I found that there is almost no lag in the game, the only time I experienced lag was when I used the Xbox 360 controller, which is fine because I prefer the keyboard and mouse anyway. The game crashed on me a few times but that is just my PC and might be uncommon on most PC's but even if you are worried about that you can just quick-save often like I do. The best thing about this version of the game is it includes all 5 of the DLC's at a great price. I would recommend this game to anyone that likes RPG elements combined with action shooters and a deep story. I give the game itself a 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spoilt14
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice sim game
10/12/2009

Customer review by Spazzered

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Spazzered
by Spazzered

I highly recommend this to anyone who likes oblivion or any elderscrolls games

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spazzered
Everson, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Greatest Game I've Ever Played
9/6/2010

Customer review by contactual

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by contactual
by contactual

From the beginning... After reading the reviews of this game from before it was released, I begged for it for my birthday or Christmas (they're close together) but ended up buying it for myself instead since I saw all the trailers and such and got all hyped-up about it. I started with a budget-end computer, and had to upgrade numerous things (add a graphics card, get a more powerful processor, etc.) in order to get the BEST out of this game. The game blew me away from the beginning, and it's so immersive that I would play for hours on end. You get a lot out of the main quest, but my favorite part is the sandbox open-endedness of the game... You might find a building guarded by some robots or mutants, then a few hours later, you come out of it with an insane new weapon or some powerful armor! It was buggy initially, often crashing to the desktop a few times per hour, so I made sure to download the patches from the official website. These helped with the glitches and other bugs that plagued the game. Then the DLC's started coming, and those were outstanding too. They let you get some awesome new gear and explore areas that seem to come out of a dream (or nightmare). Over a year later, I'm still playing it at least twice a week. Replay value? Out the roof.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
contactual
Leitchfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very addictive game
2/13/2011

Customer review by BlueEagle7

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by BlueEagle7
by BlueEagle7

I can understand why this game made "game of the year". It is an excellent game and very addictive. Highly recommended. Game story makes up for 'not so great graphics'.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueEagle7
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST GAME EVER!
4/27/2010

Customer review by nfldshorty21

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by nfldshorty21
by nfldshorty21

This is one of the best games that I have ever played. It has a great storyline, grafics, and replayability. I am currently replaying this game for a second time and it is still fun! I have all of the expansion packs I suggest buying them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nfldshorty21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Overall, great game
2/14/2010

Customer review by darkraptor55

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by darkraptor55
by darkraptor55

This game is one of the best I have played in a long long while. However, There are a few short comings? I put the question mark because they may not apply to you, and I don't feel that these are enough short comings to rank this game any lower. First of all, not really kid friends... I wouldn't let anyone under 17ish play. Secondly... To play the game on the highest graphic settings will take a lot of power from your PC... I have an Intel i5 processor... and 3GB of RAM with a Radeon HD4350 that has 1.5 GB of RAM... so just be aware... Other than that the gameplay is awesome, and the expansions are amazing. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkraptor55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/1/2011

Customer review by Skipperchip

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Skipperchip
by Skipperchip

Did not install, reinstall properly. 2nd disk would not install. Game locked up after a few moves. Download patch, no effect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skipperchip
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
FO3 GOTY
1/23/2010

Customer review by djschmot

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by djschmot
by djschmot

I bought the original game for ps3 a year ago and fell in love i wanted to mod this and get more of the DLC's i got this and was blown out of the water even though it wasnt as good as graphics its still looks great. The controls are more difficult but that just makes the experience more fun and makes it alot more fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djschmot
Jefferson Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic game!! Great service
2/17/2012

Customer review by snak3s

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by snak3s
by snak3s

Excellent game graphics......control with the keyboard took a little getting used to but proved to be a great way to maneuver and utilize special skills. It is frustrating that it doesn't let you use the DLC right away. We ordered and paid for the game online and it was available in store within a couple hours. When we went to pick it up the sales clerk noted that the game was cheaper in store so they credited us back the difference. Talk about awesome customer service!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snak3s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shoppings options!
9/7/2011

Customer review by Xman410

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Xman410
by Xman410

A relative wanted this game for his birthday but all the local stores were sold out. In the pinch, I ordered it from Walmart and had it shipped to our local store. Got it inside of 24 hours--about 3 days ahead of the birthday! Fantastic turn-around for a semi-rare item! The game itself was appreciated but nearly as much as the great Walmart service! Thank you!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xman410
Aberdeen, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great game
2/14/2011

Customer review by onlineshoplovewalmart

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by onlineshoplovewalmart
by onlineshoplovewalmart

Bethesda done a great job on this game as with all there games i thought oblivion was the upgrade to morrowind but this tops the all i own on the game on my 360 and love it so seems to me i will love it just as much on my PC love the futuristic back ground it is awesome just hope Skyrim is just as good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshoplovewalmart
Russellville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the BEST games I have ever played.
2/24/2014

Customer review by FriendlyGuy856

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by FriendlyGuy856
by FriendlyGuy856

Fallout 3 is amazing. I wanted the DVD version and not the downloadable version, and Wal-Mart had the best price. I love this game! so far I have played for about 25 hours and I've enjoyed every minute of it. Exploring, shooting, talking, leveling up, obtaining more skills, etc all help me have as much fun as possible. Exploring the world of a destroyed land and completing missions makes this game awesome. Overall I have only one complaint: the game crashes sometimes. Its completely random. One time it crashed twice in 10 minutes and another time it didn't crash the whole 3 hours I was playing. Just save your game so that when it does you don't have to go far back. Other than that, it was worth the whole $16 I paid for it. I think that the game will take about 75 hours to complete and its as addicting as a game can be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriendlyGuy856
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.