Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 3 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
My Flip-!t® Hard Floor Cleaner is Awesome!
10/18/2012

Customer review by Aja

5.0 stars by Aja

My Flip-!t® was purchased in 2007 for home use on 1,500 sq. ft. of tile floors, and despite almost daily use and a tumble down a flight of stairs, it is still going strong! It is lightweight, easy to use, and keeps my floors spotless. The dry vacuum is extremely effective on hard floors. I use both the brush and pad with the wet cleaner vacuum and I am continually amazed by the deep cleaning ability of the Flip-!t®. The squeegee and suction leave the floor clean and almost dry. I clean the unit after each use according to directions and there has been no degradation of its efficiency. My Flip-!t® is indispensable!!

Aja
Clearwater, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Great!
7/28/2012

Customer review by CNF

5.0 stars by CNF

I have a white tile floor in my kitchen, not to mention a husband, 2 kids and 3 dogs. I could sweep, mop and then dry (with a towel) daily. This makes it easier by giving me an all-in-one tool! The best part is that the suction really does get my floor even more dry than if I dried it on my own with a towel. Kudos!

CNF
Bowdon, GA
Gender:Female
Great Machine with a Great Features!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Ed53

5.0 stars by Ed53

It operates as two sperate machines in one & for just one price. The vacuum is powerful and glides easily. The Hard Floor Cleaner works great, thanks Bissell.

Ed53
Middle Village, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Male
I like this
2/4/2012

Customer review by Aunt Jude

5.0 stars by Aunt Jude

I've had this 'Flip-it" for years and really like it. I've never used the vacuum function because I bought it to use for cleaning my tile floors. I like that it vacuums up the dirty water so I'm not spreading all that dirt around the room. I wash the floor, then fill the tank with clean water and rinse. It sucks up all the water and the floors dry in a few minutes. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an easy, mess free way to wash your hard surface floors.

Aunt Jude
Fincastle, VA
Gender:Female
Love it
7/29/2013

Customer review by Jo

5.0 stars by Jo

Ive had the Flip it for many years and it has always done a great job. I'm almost 80 now and it's easy for me to use and cleans up any mess or dirty floor as needed. I love it. We have had 3 dogs and several cats over the years, as well as 2 grand children that live here, since Ive had this Bissell and it has made my life easier then it would be trying to clean up with a mop and a bucket of water. Never had any problem. You do need to clean it after use; I get a lot of animal hair in mine when I am finished because I may not have vacuumed first, but it is such a pleasure to be able to walk across the floor barefoot and feel how clean it is when I am done. Kudos to Bissell for the Flip It

Jo
Andover, MA, USA
Gender:Female
Great product!
8/19/2013

Customer review by Gulf Floridian

5.0 stars by Gulf Floridian

I have bought this product for family weddings and bridal showers. It has always been a great gift with continual compliments as the couples use the flipper. I finally bought another for myself after my original purchase quit from 5 years of daily service on all-floors ceramic tile in a 3 bedroom house with multiple pets and family members. The secret to the machine's long life is to clean and dry the machine parts after use including the rubber components and internal channel section that goes to the dirty water container.

Gulf Floridian
Florida, USA
Gender:Female
This machine does a beautiful job!
7/18/2013

Customer review by Emmiedam

5.0 stars by Emmiedam

Your flip-it has transformed my floors! I have hard tile floors that were stained with old floor polishes from previous tenants. Everytime I use this, more of the build up is coming off! I agree with some other comments about reading the guide for all details. I also agree with other comments that some of the parts are frail for wear and tear. Yes, cleaning it every time reduces the breakdown of materials, as well Bissell's cleaning solution is not harsh. I do tell other people about this product. So, my future hope is that Bissell will have parts available for when I need them. I plan on purchasing one of the steam mops in the future in order to restore and polish my floors myself. ;-) Thanks, Bissell!

Emmiedam
Altoona, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Flip-It Hard Floor Cleaner
8/26/2012

Customer review by Miette

5.0 stars by Miette

I love it!! The vacuum side does not get up as much hair as I have in my house with 3 cats and a husky, so I do need to vacuum first, but it cleans and then sucks up the dirt into a container! I paid a lady $180 to clean my vacant house to rent it and the floors were still dirty. I was in a hurry and had to go back with my flip it. I cleaned the floors one time with the flip it, got cups of dirty water out of it. Went over the floors with a white towel and they were CLEAN! She said she cleaned the floors 3 times, not sure with what product, maybe one of those mops that just moves dirt around... Now she wants a Flip-It!

Miette
Rossmoor, CA
Gender:Female
I love the Bissell 5200 Flip-It
12/14/2013

Customer review by CS

5.0 stars by CS

I Love the Bissell 5200 Flip-It. Okay --- so it doesn't work great on the carpets. But I don't use it on the carpets. I use the hard floor cleaner side only. I have one for home and another for our store. Please let me know when you have the Bissell 5200 Flip-It available again, since it is out of stock currently. I need a new one.

CS
Illinois
Gender:Female
Would buy again
6/9/2012

Customer review by Thumper

4.0 stars by Thumper

Bought the Flip it primarily for the wet mop/vacuum feature so have not used the dry vac much. But it cleans great using the wet side. Unbelievable how much dirt it picks up even after a thorough sweeping and vacuuming of my hardwood floors. Light weight and easy to use so it doesn't tire you out like manual mopping, plus it sucks up the dirty water and cleaning fluid mixture so it doesn't dry on the floor like it would if you just used conventional mop method. Recommended the Flip it to my daughter-in-law for her new house based on my experience with it.

Thumper
Texas
Gender:Male
Great I Love It
1/27/2013

Customer review by Elamay

4.0 stars by Elamay

It works great for my smaller rooms at our lake home. I also ordered extra pads and filters so if wet or dirty I always have a fresh one. We have 3 cats and 2 dogs and I use it daily to keep the floors vac'd and quick to clean up paw prints by just flippin it over. My friend liked it so much after trying mine I ordered on for her.

Elamay
LaValle,WI
Gender:Female
Falls a little short of a great idea
12/9/2012

Customer review by liser1

3.0 stars by liser1

The premise is great. However, It is not great at picking up the dirt on my hard floor. When coming to the wet clean, twice the dirty water container detached and spilled onto my freshly cleaned floor. I guess i expected a little more from this product.

liser1
Liberty Twp., Ohio,45044,USA
Gender:Female
Replacing parts is expensive, tiresome and now "no longer available"
1/3/2013

Customer review by micheleayn

2.0 stars by micheleayn

This product used to work great but shortly after purchase it stopped picking up water. I noticed that the squeegee on the front was torn on the side so I bought the replacement part and again it worked fabulous. A few months later, squeegee ripped again, bought a replacement, again it worked great. Then a few more months down the road, again the product stopped working but squeegee replacement did not resolve the problem. (Note that I clean this product after every use with a bottle brush to remove the dirt build-up). A review said to get a new tank cover because the float gets stuck however this part is "no longer available." Customer service said the same: "no longer available". So I am off to locate a similar product from another company with better quality parts! Too bad Bissell, your product is almost there :-(

micheleayn
Holly Springs, NC, USA
Gender:Female
How I feel about flipit
10/28/2012

Customer review by sugarfoot

2.0 stars by sugarfoot

I love this product, but it last about 8 months then it will not pick up water. I am very carefull to clean the filter and clean it,before I put it away. Wish I could resolve the problem, but I will continue to buy it .

sugarfoot
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
WOW! VERY DISAPPOINTING!
9/4/2013

Customer review by Pinky1

2.0 stars by Pinky1

I received my flip it hard floor cleaner last week, I have tried it twice now in that time. I am SO VERY UNHAPPY & DISAPPOINTED with this mop! I read the instructions about the mopping pad needing to be wet, so I made sure I was very careful to follow the instructions! It left dirt and streaks all over my floors and the brush pad was NO better! I can't remember the last time I was so unhappy with a product! Definitely will be returning this and NOT RECOMMENDING this to anyone!

Pinky1
Arizona, USA
Gender:Female
breaks too easily
2/2/2012

Customer review by cgallagher

1.0 stars by cgallagher

I have owned 3 of these in 3 or so years. I like the way it cleans my hard wood floors, but it keeps breaking in the same place. 1st my plumber and twice my cleaner have somehow knocked it over in the closet where it is kept and the top has completely broken away from the bottom. There would need to be some improvements made to that piece before I would consider buying this product again.

cgallagher
Ca
Gender:Female
Not Enough Suction
9/12/2012

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars by Disappointed

Even right out of the box there was so little suction this unit could not pick up a single food crumb. We got this product with points earned through work so thankfully not out any cash. Thank God the broom and dustpan still work.

Disappointed
Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Used it once and I can't use it again?
8/22/2012

Customer review by Priscilla14

1.0 stars by Priscilla14

I went to use it for a second time and it will not suck up the dirt it just pushes around I made sure everything was secure in it's place and it does nothing. :( Very disappointed.

Priscilla14
New Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
Doesn' t Hold Up
7/22/2012

Customer review by Picabo

1.0 stars by Picabo

After re-charging the battery several times it only runs for several minutes when fully charged. The spray is also constantly getting cloged up.

Picabo
Cadillac, MI
Gender:Male
I will sell my Bissell Flip it Cheep
10/4/2012

Customer review by SunDevil

1.0 stars by SunDevil

I bought a Bissell Flip it to clean my tile floors throughout my home. It cleans off surface dirt, but if I want to clean the deep down dirt I have to push down very hard on the Bissell to get some of the dirt out. It’s a lot of work. If you want a surface floor cleaner, this one will work. If you want one that actually gets the ground in dirt out, this is not the one.

SunDevil
Utah, USA
Gender:Male
1-20 of 24 total reviews