Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 74 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Awesome
12/17/2013

Customer review by CozyFire

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by CozyFire
by CozyFire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ever since finding this product for use in my hanging, vent-less fireplace a couple of years ago, I simply will not use any other product. The Real Flame gel fuel gives you ample hours of use, provides a nice amount of ambient heat and offers a beautiful, flickering glow. I also really like the crackling and popping that this product generates making it look, feel and sound extraordinarily like a real, true fire without all the hassle, smoke, soot and clean up! You can almost 'feel' the ambiance (see photos). The only negative thing I can say about this product is that it is (and has always been) on little on the pricey side. That is true of ALL the gel fuel though, not only the Real Flame product line. Having said that, for as often as I have the opportunity to use it (since I live in a tropical climate), I still continue to purchase it. I usually scout the internet looking for the absolute cheapest price I can find (with FREE shipping) and this time around, it just happened to be the best deal at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CozyFire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Real Flame
11/26/2011

Customer review by Quigleymax

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Quigleymax
by Quigleymax

Living in a small house, I was very pleased to find a fireplace we could add to our decor. Little did we realize that with this Real Flame Gel how much it would heat our house. Sure makes for cozy winters.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quigleymax
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Hott... item!!!
2/23/2010

Customer review by LaSafari

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by LaSafari
by LaSafari

Hott... item!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaSafari
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product
11/2/2009

Customer review by Nightangel1

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by Nightangel1
by Nightangel1

Such an easy way to get the feel of a real fireplace; it even crackles. We use it every year. Just a side note: towards the very end of burning it will have a smell and we just put the lid back on it to stop the remaining flames. Also, in my experience do not use it immediately after you get them. We found that if you do (perhaps because they come in from the cold or perhaps because the gel has been moved around so much in transport) it gives off a smell immediately. We usually wait a day or two before using.

Was this review helpful? (78) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightangel1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just like the real deal
11/30/2009

Customer review by valueguy75

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by valueguy75
by valueguy75

I don't like to throw money away, so buying something to burn really goes against my instincts... However, my family lives in a home where there is no gas line for a fireplace and an electric "light-show" fireplace seemed too fake. We tried this stuff out and fell in love with it! It's a real flame, but it's safe in the home. It puts off heat and pops like a real burning log would, and all you have to do is throw away a can!

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueguy75
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just one can increases temp in whole room
11/10/2009

Customer review by HersheyMJ

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by HersheyMJ
by HersheyMJ

Love this in the in between seasons; before we light the coal stove but don't want to run the radiators. Also love the look during the holidays. It really does increase the temp in a fairly large 20 x 17 room by anywhere from 5-8 degrees with one can; well over 10-15 with 2 or 3. It doesn't smell until it goes out and even then you don't mind it. This years package doesn't crackle as much as product from a few years ago (green lable) but that's okay as it's more gentle and quiet now.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HersheyMJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fireplace Fuel clean n easy
10/13/2009

Customer review by jhbevesham

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by jhbevesham
by jhbevesham

Never was thrilled with the work and mess , and attetion required when burning wood or wood like subsistues . The log insert with alternatyive fuel cartidges provides a beautiful glo adding a liitle warmth to the room but most important just a homy/cozy feeling to the room.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhbevesham
Evesham. NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great option for vent less fireplace.
2/2/2014

Customer review by Scifiguy2014

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Scifiguy2014
by Scifiguy2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If your looking for a reasonably priced option for a vent less fireplace in your home, this is it. I burn one can in a lantern I bought from a hobby store, and it gives off a foot high flame and generates enough heat to warm my front room by 10 degrees. Burning a can in the open creates a smaller flame. The burning gel does sound like a popping fireplace, but not as loud or as often as I might have liked. Its does burn cleanly without odor, plus cools off quickly after its finished for easy disposal. Overall; it does provide a real flame effect for any room in your home.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scifiguy2014
Marietta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
12/29/2011

Customer review by jj61

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by jj61
by jj61

This is some of the best fuel gel out there. It has no odor as it burns down which is a problem for a few of the other competitors. It warms our house up a few degrees and the furnace stays off for hours. Another pleasant side effect is that it seems every time we start one of a fire, my husband and son tend to fall asleep. I believe the crackling sound is very soothing and I truly get to enjoy the piece and quiet. Lol

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jj61
Elyria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Real Flame Gel Cans
12/10/2015

Customer review by RoseTa2

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by RoseTa2
by RoseTa2

This is by far the best-burns well and longest (about 3 hours per can). Have tried others and come back to Real Flame. Some times there may be a strange alcohol smell towards the end of burn time, but not always.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseTa2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use
12/5/2015

Customer review by neen

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by neen
by neen

Shipping is super fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased
11/27/2015

Customer review by Belinda

4.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Belinda
by Belinda

Delivery was very timely in addition to the product being exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WARM
3/10/2010

Customer review by w3292

4.0 stars 3/10/2010 by w3292
by w3292

THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCT. IT HEATS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT SOMETHING LIKE THIS COULD. THE FLAMES AND SOUND ARE NICE. THEY DO REMIND ME OF WHEN I HAD A REAL FIREPLACE(WOOD BURNING).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
w3292
38849
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gel log fuel
11/23/2015

Customer review by TexasSantaNana

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by TexasSantaNana
by TexasSantaNana

Awesome!!! Pleasantly surprised with heating detail. Not overpowering, just gentle heating. Super holiday ambience! Has some odor towards completion of fuel but this can be eliminated by placing lid on can since fuel has dissipated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasSantaNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
4/5/2010

Customer review by rockiea

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by rockiea
by rockiea

I had tried other gel fuel products. The Real Flame Gel burned longer and brighter than the other products I had previously used.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockiea
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
5/17/2015

Customer review by DonL

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by DonL
by DonL

Shipped fast, easy to use, great crackling sound like a real fire. Puts out more heat than expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
4/7/2010

Customer review by ristorm

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by ristorm
by ristorm

I bought my Real Flame fireplace about a year ago and the Real Flame Gel Fuel product is fantastic. I love the crackling noise, the flame is very realistic and in the winter it actually does throw off a good amount of heat. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ristorm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
Fireplace Gel Fuel
11/10/2015

Customer review by Patti67

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Patti67
by Patti67

Great product! Works perfectly in my fireplace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patti67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In the mood
2/15/2015

Customer review by Redhotmamma

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Redhotmamma
by Redhotmamma

I have a 3 position portable fireplace. I decided to conduct an initial burning as follows: Load up all three positions. Light one end cell. One hour later light the middle. and then one hour later, the third. About a half hour after the third was lit, the first was burning out. The burn time varied from 2 and a half to 2 and three quarters hours. The out side temp was 12 degrees when starting test. I turned the thermostat down from 72 to 68 one half hour prior to start of test to simulate power outage. By the time I had lit the second, the temp had risen to 73 degrees. At the time all three were running, the temp got up to 77. The outside temp went down to 10. The fireplace was located one room away from the thermostat. I live in a well insulated condo, middle unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redhotmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real flame cans are great!
11/4/2015

Customer review by colonite

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by colonite
by colonite

Buy these every year great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colonite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews