Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What did I expect for 23 dollars
2/16/2012

Customer review by momof2kids1dogand3cats

2.0 stars 2/16/2012 by momof2kids1dogand3cats
by momof2kids1dogand3cats

So I bought this a few weeks ago, I got it on sale so it was a lot cheaper then it's listed for now but thought how bad can it be....well it's bad. It came with a broken part on the stand... ok not a big deal... I don't plan on using the stand to make and maintain my fires, and I am in the process of getting that part replaced. BUT because the tools are NOT ALL ONE PIECE you have to assemble them, the handles are CONSTANTLY coming un-screwed, not exactly what you want to have happen when you have a raging fire and are trying to poke and push the logs around to really stock it up for the night. No one likes to have half of the tool stuck in the fire while the handle is sitting in your hand. I might have to put some "lock tight" or something on there to make the handles permanent, if anything will even hold it. I gave it 2 stars rather then one only because it could always be worse, the metal could be so bad that it bends when it gets hot, so I'll give it that, so far it hasn't warped in the heat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2kids1dogand3cats
New Harmony, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All you need
8/30/2013

Customer review by Walmartfirst3

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Walmartfirst3
by Walmartfirst3

Basic fireplace tool set. Easy to put together. Everything you need for your fireplace unless you want to get fancy schmancy to fit your decor and spend the big bucks. Wayford customer service is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartfirst3
Jersey city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatfor the price and very durable
1/16/2014

Customer review by Littlehead17

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Littlehead17
by Littlehead17

Looks great next to the fireplace. Very sturdy and just what i was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littlehead17
Temple hills, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
3/8/2010

Customer review by oudrumr

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by oudrumr
by oudrumr

these are great. A bit pricey, but all fireplace kits are. Looks very nice!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oudrumr
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
12/27/2013

Customer review by timetogo1

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by timetogo1
by timetogo1

Great product for the price. It helps get the job done. Some assembly required however it's easily done. As far as shipping, it arrived quicker than anticipated and in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timetogo1
Vassar, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent item and doesn't take up a lot of space
11/4/2012

Customer review by dlctkd

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by dlctkd
by dlctkd

Only complaint was the delivery company did not leave me a note on my door that it had been delivered so it sat in our rental office for a week. It was scheduled to be delivered 10-30 and arrived 10-26, which was great if the delivery person and just put a note on my door. The item itself is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlctkd
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tool Set
10/2/2012

Customer review by meandthedog

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by meandthedog
by meandthedog

We've only been using this set for two weeks in our RV, so far it works great. Very sturdy and appears that it will hold up nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meandthedog
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality but missing part
12/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The overall quality of the kit is very good. But it arrived missing one part. I called and they sent a replacement right away - but it was the wrong part. I called again and they are sending another replacement part. We'll see. I advise other customers to check for all the parts right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality product
3/4/2010

Customer review by 23diane23

4.0 stars 3/4/2010 by 23diane23
by 23diane23

this is a very good product with good value. All one color but serves the purpose

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
23diane23
sparta, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Missing a Nut!
9/2/2014

Customer review by Chel1965

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Chel1965
by Chel1965

This is a beautiful accessories set. Nice and heavy. Unfortunately it comes with only one nut and that was missing. Now I have to go to the hardware store to try to replace it so I can finish putting it together. Big INCONVENIENCE! I don't know why these things always seem to be missing parts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chel1965
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female