Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-10 of 10 reviews
1-10 of 10 reviews
What did I expect for 23 dollars
2/16/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I bought this a few weeks ago, I got it on sale so it was a lot cheaper then it's listed for now but thought how bad can it be....well it's bad. It came with a broken part on the stand... ok not a big deal... I don't plan on using the stand to make and maintain my fires, and I am in the process of getting that part replaced. BUT because the tools are NOT ALL ONE PIECE you have to assemble them, the handles are CONSTANTLY coming un-screwed, not exactly what you want to have happen when you have a raging fire and are trying to poke and push the logs around to really stock it up for the night. No one likes to have half of the tool stuck in the fire while the handle is sitting in your hand. I might have to put some "lock tight" or something on there to make the handles permanent, if anything will even hold it. I gave it 2 stars rather then one only because it could always be worse, the metal could be so bad that it bends when it gets hot, so I'll give it that, so far it hasn't warped in the heat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All you need
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Basic fireplace tool set. Easy to put together. Everything you need for your fireplace unless you want to get fancy schmancy to fit your decor and spend the big bucks. Wayford customer service is excellent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Greatfor the price and very durable
1/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looks great next to the fireplace. Very sturdy and just what i was looking for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent item and doesn't take up a lot of space
11/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Only complaint was the delivery company did not leave me a note on my door that it had been delivered so it sat in our rental office for a week. It was scheduled to be delivered 10-30 and arrived 10-26, which was great if the delivery person and just put a note on my door. The item itself is wonderful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality but missing part
12/11/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The overall quality of the kit is very good. But it arrived missing one part. I called and they sent a replacement right away - but it was the wrong part. I called again and they are sending another replacement part. We'll see. I advise other customers to check for all the parts right away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product for the price. It helps get the job done. Some assembly required however it's easily done. As far as shipping, it arrived quicker than anticipated and in excellent condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tool Set
10/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've only been using this set for two weeks in our RV, so far it works great. Very sturdy and appears that it will hold up nicely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice
3/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
these are great. A bit pricey, but all fireplace kits are. Looks very nice!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality product
3/4/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is a very good product with good value. All one color but serves the purpose
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing a Nut!
9/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a beautiful accessories set. Nice and heavy. Unfortunately it comes with only one nut and that was missing. Now I have to go to the hardware store to try to replace it so I can finish putting it together. Big INCONVENIENCE! I don't know why these things always seem to be missing parts!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-