Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
68
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 181 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
2 star rating = "Fair" quality
9/21/2012

Customer review by Daon

2.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Daon
by Daon

I give this 2-3 stars. We bought a set of 2 for $155 + tax and shipping ($186 total). They look nice at quick glance right now. They are brand new. Assembly is neither more nor less complicated than any other self-assembly furniture. They are made of cheap particle board material which means that if you are not careful when screwing them together, you can strip the screws out of the particle board. The printed wood veneer looks nice if you're not inspecting it up close but tends to scratch easily. There will be a few defects in it by the time they are assembled. I said to my wife, "They ought to include a brown pen for touch up since they scratch so easily." Just then, she pulled a pre-packaged brown pen from the box it came in. They must be aware of this issue. Other aesthetic issues are that the assembly hardware sticks out some and is fairly visible in assembled status. The little plugs the cover the external screws do not sit flush so you can often see the metal under the plug. The drawers slide fairly well at this point.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daon
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!! Couldn't be happier!!
4/5/2014

Customer review by jkmen5

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by jkmen5
by jkmen5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these on a discount and couldn't be happier with my buy!! I had the same two nightstand s since I moved into my first apartment 15 years ago. Flimsy little round table top nightstands. I put these both together in one afternoon. Very easy to follow directions and they look AWESOME!!! Would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkmen5
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price
5/18/2013

Customer review by Beebeedoo

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Beebeedoo
by Beebeedoo

Searching for matching nightstands, tall enough to accommodate our new bed. Saw these on Wal-Mart website, lowest price for this set of two that you can find! The small cubby was what drew us to these. Reviews were encouraging. Ordered site to store, came faster than expected! It took a couple of hours to build the first one, being's we're OCD and laid out each piece carefully, wiping off the residue of sawdust, sorted out and counted the hardware into an organizer box and studied the instructions. Second one went so much faster. No damage or anything missing. However, we did not get the bronze knobs as described, we got knobs that were the same color as nightstand. They also have a somewhat strong smell to them, hopefully it we will go away in time. Cabinet felt very sturdy upon completion, drawer slides are smooth and are equipped to not fall out when opened all the way. Touch up marker very handy for minor scratches. Look great! We remedied the knob problem by buying new ones of our choice. Now the nightstands look expensive!! We love them, worth $165.00

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beebeedoo
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted....
1/12/2016

Customer review by kismet1428

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by kismet1428
by kismet1428

From the reviews I thought it would be difficult to put together and I would find myself disappointed - yet the opposite is true. Yes I made a few boo boos but they were from my lack of attention (talking to daughter and watching tv) rather than the directions. If I had one critique, it would be that the pieces be better labeled. I found myself questioning if these were the right screws, drawer track, etc. to use. But all in all it came together beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kismet1428
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this nighstand
1/6/2010

Customer review by Kahat

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Kahat
by Kahat

I got two. The only problem was that one of them was all knicked up and I'm currently waiting for the replacement. I did get the other one put together though and am waiting for the second one before I put them in the bedroom to use. First off, I think these nightstands are REALLY nice, good quality and attractive. The drawers slide out nice on gliders. The directions are EASY, but putting it together is time consuming. I wish Walmart would sell these IN the store so that I didn't have to wait another 1 1/2-2 weeks for the replacement. And the replacement better not be damaged. Also, I noticed that if there is a piece that is defective or missing, you can go to the brands website and they will ship you a new one. The also have an option for better directions online, or video's to show you what to do (although with how simple the directions are, I don't think that is necessary).

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kahat
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Decent nightstand but not terribly solid
7/4/2012

Customer review by codarus

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by codarus
by codarus
Walmart associate

I bought two of these based on the great reviews. They were easy enough to put together but took a bit longer than other self-assembly furniture I'd purchased. About 3 hours for the first one and 2 for the second. I like the look of these and that they're a much better size than the previous nightstand I had before. I thought these would be stained wood but they're not. They're some sort of plywood with a sticker finish on it. They're better quality than particle board furniture, but you cannot leave any standing water on them or the finish will warp. The drawers are light and I think that's where you can tell that the construction is not too solid. However, I will say they look very nice in my bedroom and I like the two drawers and the space underneath to put books. They're not too expensive and they were easy to put together if you're used to assembling furniture on your own. Just don't expect to be buying a product that you can pass on to your kids or grandkids because it won't last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
codarus
Menlo Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Value
11/22/2009

Customer review by Jordania

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Jordania
by Jordania

Substantial piece of furniture. Worth the money. Fairly easy to assemble. Drawers have glides. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jordania
Rehobeth, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
2/8/2010

Customer review by lilsoapspudz

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by lilsoapspudz
by lilsoapspudz

I have a taller bed and its difficult to find nightstands for it. When I purchases my bedroom set, they only included one nightstand and my husband and I each wanted out own (I never understood why they only put one into sets), so I needed to find ones that match our bedroom and are tall enough for our bed. This one matched perfectly, is plenty tall, the little open shelf on top is great for storing little knick-knacks. The drawers are a great size, and its lightweight, easy for me to move. I built each one myself in roughly 45mins, very simple. :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilsoapspudz
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
4/12/2011

Customer review by 604walmartonlineBuyer

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by 604walmartonlineBuyer
by 604walmartonlineBuyer

Okay, so I'm one of those ppl that would research to death and read every line of a customer review on a product. I must say that everybody that contributed to the review were pretty much accurate. I took a chance and brought 2 of these and love it! Colour: I think it looks quite similar to the pic they have. Quality: For the price, what a great deal, the 'backing' wasn't just a thin piece of cardboard. Drawers slide in and out easily. It looks very classy, almost comparable to those $199+ night stand tables sold at major furniture stores. Assembly: easy! nothing was missing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
604walmartonlineBuyer
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking bedside drawers
12/15/2015

Customer review by Hakawolf

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Hakawolf
by Hakawolf

Once we put these together they looked really great. Took a while but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hakawolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Choose this Nightstand
12/1/2015

Customer review by MissSeptember

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by MissSeptember
by MissSeptember

We bought two of these to dress up an additional bedroom. They are very sturdy and it's just the right height beside a queen sized bed. As far as putting it together, this is probably as easy as it gets. The two rolling drawers provide enough space for books and whatever else we might need nearby. All in all I'm pretty pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissSeptember
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth of money you have paid
12/5/2015

Customer review by Vivian

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Vivian
by Vivian

It is as beautiful as it is shown as ad. It comes in many pieces and needs some patience to put together. It took us 45 minutes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vivian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Look
12/8/2010

Customer review by Kariz0rz

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Kariz0rz
by Kariz0rz

I love the look of this night stand--even after I've put it together. The finish does seem to scratch a little easy, but no easier than any other of this put-it-together-yourself furniture. They at least include a marker that matches the color perfectly. The drawers seem to be the cheapest part of it, they're very light weight, makes me a little nervous about the durability of it. The directions are very SIMPLE, as in they don't tell you every little thing, which caused me to make a bunch of mistakes where I slapped my forehead--should have known better, but wasn't paying attention. It took me probably two hours to assemble one, but I was watching a movie while doing it and taking little breaks. It's probably the most difficult piece of furniture I've had to build myself, and I've done two TV stands and a computer desk. I'm not sure it's worth $99 for all the trouble, but it's definitely a nice looking piece of furniture--I hope they hold up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kariz0rz
Stephenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product, difficult instructions
11/24/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/24/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a quality product, but the instructions that come with it are lacking. There is a step that instructs you to put in 2 slides on, one on each side then in the next step it states once you have all 4 slides in place... Uh I think you're missing a few steps since the slides are not the exact same. Other than the Instructions being a pain once the first one was put together the second one was easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/26/2015

Thank you for your comments. We will review the assembly instructions.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
3/13/2010

Customer review by PerfectsMom

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by PerfectsMom
by PerfectsMom

I bought 2 of these. Had them shipped site-to-store and it was very convenient. The boxes fit in my car (grand prix) and I was able to carry them in the house by myself, so I didn’t have to wait on my husband. It took about an hour to put one together but it was pretty easy. The instructions are written in plain English so anyone can do it. I also bought the chest that matches but I haven’t put it together yet. I’ll write a review on that too. The nightstands are a little taller than I imagined, but that’s my fault, I should have measured them. But over all I love them. I am very satisfied with this purchase and would definitely recommend buying this nightstand.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerfectsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and good looking.
8/29/2015

Customer review by DaddyDJ

3.0 stars 8/29/2015 by DaddyDJ
by DaddyDJ

I was looking all over for a set of night stands. I saw these online & I had to get them. There was a slight problem putting together one of the drawers. While screwing the side panel to the back panel the screws broke through the back panel. I got a replacement piece of plywood at Home Depot. I would have given 5 stars if the wood for the drawers were of a different composition. They are as light as balsa wood.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyDJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2013

Customer review by jsohio

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by jsohio
by jsohio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a nightstand that was tall enough for our bed and still looked nice. This definitely fit the bill. It is easy to put together, but be forewarned that the wooden pieces are not labeled as to which piece they are; you will have to rely on the drawings. Looks nice and the drawers work well. It also comes with two options for the bottom front support piece so you can change how it looks. Very pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsohio
Stow, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase!
10/12/2015

Customer review by jamileigh

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by jamileigh
by jamileigh

I love these nightstands! I originally ordered the black because My dresser is so dark brown it almost looks black but that was a poor choice. Solid black, no wood grain looked bad with dresser. These however came a week later. It was tortuous waiting another week as these were my birthday gift. But once they came I see that even though a shade or two lighter than my dresser they are still the better choice. Sturdy once assembled, which took about an hour and a half for both., great curves, nice size. These were worth waiting for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamileigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great nightstand for the value
3/22/2013

Customer review by happishoppr

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by happishoppr
by happishoppr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed nightstands to match a king size bedroom suite. I was looking at these nightstands for awhile, but couldn't make up my mind because I was nervous that the color wouldn't match. I really liked how they had a cubbie in addition to two drawers. After a few months of debating and after reading pretty much every review, I went ahead and purchased them. After all, they were even packaging them in twos, so that made the value even better. I did the site to store and they arrived quickly. As soon as I got them home, I took out a piece to match it to the bedroom suite and it was a great match! We were off to a good start. All of the pieces were there. The instructions weren't that great, but with the help of two other people, we were able to assemble them in about an hour 1/2. I like how they are tall enough for a pillow top king size bed. I absolutely love them and they make such a great addition to the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happishoppr
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Edenvale 2 drawer nightstand - Espresso
7/19/2015

Customer review by beautyb4age

4.0 stars 7/19/2015 by beautyb4age
by beautyb4age

This is a sturdy little night stand. My husband put it together and didn't have any trouble even though it has several pieces. It actually looks very nice, even better than in the picture. I took away one star because for some reason one drawer doesn't close perfectly. You can't really tell though unless you are up close. Very pleased overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyb4age
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews