Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 192 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
66
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 171 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Awesome
2/8/2010

Customer review by lilsoapspudz

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by lilsoapspudz
by lilsoapspudz

I have a taller bed and its difficult to find nightstands for it. When I purchases my bedroom set, they only included one nightstand and my husband and I each wanted out own (I never understood why they only put one into sets), so I needed to find ones that match our bedroom and are tall enough for our bed. This one matched perfectly, is plenty tall, the little open shelf on top is great for storing little knick-knacks. The drawers are a great size, and its lightweight, easy for me to move. I built each one myself in roughly 45mins, very simple. :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilsoapspudz
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
11/22/2009

Customer review by Jordania

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Jordania
by Jordania

Substantial piece of furniture. Worth the money. Fairly easy to assemble. Drawers have glides. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jordania
Rehobeth, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2 star rating = "Fair" quality
9/21/2012

Customer review by Daon

2.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Daon
by Daon

I give this 2-3 stars. We bought a set of 2 for $155 + tax and shipping ($186 total). They look nice at quick glance right now. They are brand new. Assembly is neither more nor less complicated than any other self-assembly furniture. They are made of cheap particle board material which means that if you are not careful when screwing them together, you can strip the screws out of the particle board. The printed wood veneer looks nice if you're not inspecting it up close but tends to scratch easily. There will be a few defects in it by the time they are assembled. I said to my wife, "They ought to include a brown pen for touch up since they scratch so easily." Just then, she pulled a pre-packaged brown pen from the box it came in. They must be aware of this issue. Other aesthetic issues are that the assembly hardware sticks out some and is fairly visible in assembled status. The little plugs the cover the external screws do not sit flush so you can often see the metal under the plug. The drawers slide fairly well at this point.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daon
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this nighstand
1/6/2010

Customer review by Kahat

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Kahat
by Kahat

I got two. The only problem was that one of them was all knicked up and I'm currently waiting for the replacement. I did get the other one put together though and am waiting for the second one before I put them in the bedroom to use. First off, I think these nightstands are REALLY nice, good quality and attractive. The drawers slide out nice on gliders. The directions are EASY, but putting it together is time consuming. I wish Walmart would sell these IN the store so that I didn't have to wait another 1 1/2-2 weeks for the replacement. And the replacement better not be damaged. Also, I noticed that if there is a piece that is defective or missing, you can go to the brands website and they will ship you a new one. The also have an option for better directions online, or video's to show you what to do (although with how simple the directions are, I don't think that is necessary).

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kahat
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Worth the price
5/18/2013

Customer review by Beebeedoo

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Beebeedoo
by Beebeedoo

Searching for matching nightstands, tall enough to accommodate our new bed. Saw these on Wal-Mart website, lowest price for this set of two that you can find! The small cubby was what drew us to these. Reviews were encouraging. Ordered site to store, came faster than expected! It took a couple of hours to build the first one, being's we're OCD and laid out each piece carefully, wiping off the residue of sawdust, sorted out and counted the hardware into an organizer box and studied the instructions. Second one went so much faster. No damage or anything missing. However, we did not get the bronze knobs as described, we got knobs that were the same color as nightstand. They also have a somewhat strong smell to them, hopefully it we will go away in time. Cabinet felt very sturdy upon completion, drawer slides are smooth and are equipped to not fall out when opened all the way. Touch up marker very handy for minor scratches. Look great! We remedied the knob problem by buying new ones of our choice. Now the nightstands look expensive!! We love them, worth $165.00

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beebeedoo
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
3/13/2010

Customer review by PerfectsMom

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by PerfectsMom
by PerfectsMom

I bought 2 of these. Had them shipped site-to-store and it was very convenient. The boxes fit in my car (grand prix) and I was able to carry them in the house by myself, so I didn’t have to wait on my husband. It took about an hour to put one together but it was pretty easy. The instructions are written in plain English so anyone can do it. I also bought the chest that matches but I haven’t put it together yet. I’ll write a review on that too. The nightstands are a little taller than I imagined, but that’s my fault, I should have measured them. But over all I love them. I am very satisfied with this purchase and would definitely recommend buying this nightstand.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PerfectsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
4/12/2011

Customer review by 604walmartonlineBuyer

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by 604walmartonlineBuyer
by 604walmartonlineBuyer

Okay, so I'm one of those ppl that would research to death and read every line of a customer review on a product. I must say that everybody that contributed to the review were pretty much accurate. I took a chance and brought 2 of these and love it! Colour: I think it looks quite similar to the pic they have. Quality: For the price, what a great deal, the 'backing' wasn't just a thin piece of cardboard. Drawers slide in and out easily. It looks very classy, almost comparable to those $199+ night stand tables sold at major furniture stores. Assembly: easy! nothing was missing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
604walmartonlineBuyer
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2013

Customer review by jsohio

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by jsohio
by jsohio

We needed a nightstand that was tall enough for our bed and still looked nice. This definitely fit the bill. It is easy to put together, but be forewarned that the wooden pieces are not labeled as to which piece they are; you will have to rely on the drawings. Looks nice and the drawers work well. It also comes with two options for the bottom front support piece so you can change how it looks. Very pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsohio
Stow, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!! Couldn't be happier!!
4/5/2014

Customer review by jkmen5

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by jkmen5
by jkmen5

I bought two of these on a discount and couldn't be happier with my buy!! I had the same two nightstand s since I moved into my first apartment 15 years ago. Flimsy little round table top nightstands. I put these both together in one afternoon. Very easy to follow directions and they look AWESOME!!! Would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkmen5
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT NIGHTSTANDS
7/24/2011

Customer review by IRIS83

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by IRIS83
by IRIS83

I LOVE MY TWO NEW NIGHT STANDS. THEY ARE BIGGER THEN THE ONES YOU SEE IN THE STORE. TWO NICE SIZE DEEP DRAWERS. AND A CUBBIE FOR MY BOOKS. I NEEDED TO ADD THEM TO A BEDROOM SET I BROUGHT LAST YEAR. THE COLOR IS VERY CLOSE TO MY SET. ALL I CHANGED WAS THE KNOBS BECAUSE I NEEDED THEM TO BE SILVER. QUICK FIX JUST GOT THEM FROM HOME DEPOT. VERY PLEASED I PURCHASED THESES NIGHTSTANDS. HAPPY !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRIS83
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Nightstand!
10/2/2012

Customer review by Nikkie1224

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Nikkie1224
by Nikkie1224

This nightstand has exceeded my expectations! I didn't want to pay the $200 price for the nightstand that came with my headboard so I chose this one after reading the great reviews. They were right. Solid materials, easy instructions, great color, and very stylish!! If you are on the fence with this one, don't be! You wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikkie1224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/21/2012

Customer review by 5ofus

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by 5ofus
by 5ofus

I really like this night stand. The open cubbie is ideal for me as I use a c-pap machine and the cubbie is a great place to put it as it is out of the way but easy to get to. This night stand is attractive and it matches the tv stand I purchased awhile back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5ofus
Manchaca, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice looking, sturdy - reasonable price
1/22/2014

Customer review by willomac

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by willomac
by willomac

My husband and I put these together easily - about 2 to 2 1/2 hrs. apiece. The construction is sturdy and the pieces were cut to perfection. All the holes lined up very well and the instructions were spot on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Prepac Product Expert - 2/24/2014

Thank you for your comments!

willomac
portage, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!!!!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by amanda619

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by amanda619
by amanda619

first off site to store was very fast.It took me an hour each to build.I had no problems at all,all the hardware was there all holes lined up.I think the look awesome for there price.You get what you pay for.They are very nice and tall look alot more expensive than what they really were.I would definitely recommend to anyone.Keep in mind people they are $99 each not $300 dont expect top of the line.Once build they are sturdy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amanda619
raleigh,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2012

Customer review by shellpco

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by shellpco
by shellpco

They look exactly as I expected them too. Putting them together is easier with two people and was quite time intense, but if you are willing to put in the time, they look great and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellpco
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, Sturdy Cheap Nightstand
8/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought 2 of these nightstands for either side of our king bed. They look nice, are very true to the color of the picture. They were pretty easy to put together, lots of pieces, but it's very sturdy when complete. I really like that there are 2 drawers and that they're tall nighstands. They do take up a lot of space, so be sure to look at the dimensions and make sure they'll fit in your room before purchasing. As far as service, they arrived in the timeframe expected with no scratches or broken pieces. I did scratch one of the sides during assembly, but they included a touch-up marker with the purchse, so now you can't even tell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lexington Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Night Stands
4/17/2014

Customer review by ArtPG

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by ArtPG
by ArtPG

This product is very good, but in putting it to: it would have been easier if the part were lettered as they were in the instruction. It would have made the assembly a lot quicker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtPG
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good product for the price.
2/24/2013

Customer review by Nickname4409

3.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Nickname4409
by Nickname4409

This nightstand has met my expectations on quality and appearance. I have some concern on how well the veneer will hold up over time. My reason why is below. There is a reason why they give you the touch up marker. I felt the packaging was well done. All parts on both stands arrived in good shape. That is except for a couple pieces, in one box, that had overspray from the spray foam they used for part of the packing. I spent at least 1/2 an hour carefully removing this foam from the parts. Inspite of being very careful, one of the trim pieces ended up with some damage to the veneer. Not bad enough to bother asking for a new piece. I touched it up with the marker. But it makes me wonder how easy it may be to damage the veneer. To those that were able to assemble one of these stands in an hour, you have my admiration. It took me much longer. Part of the added time may just be me taking my time to make sure I did not damage anything. There are lots of oppertunity to do so with the differant style fastneers, screws and nails that are used. Take your time and it will turn out alright. I would have given it 4 stars on the overall rating if I did not have to clean the foam off the parts and the time it took to assemble. With both stands assembled, and in place in the bedroom, I am pleased with my purchase. I like how they look and the overall quality is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickname4409
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not high quality. Very dissapointed.
5/10/2011

Customer review by Acerg

2.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Acerg
by Acerg

This was way under expectations. It is very poorly made fiberboard. Chips extremely easily. When you put the cams in and turn the bolts, they pop out of the side. Keep the touch up marker you will use it a lot. It cost $100 is worth $40 at most. Very Very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acerg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great piece of furniture for the money
9/19/2014

Customer review by GMHowie

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by GMHowie
by GMHowie

Arrived within 5 days of ordering right to my door free shipping! My son put the first one together in one hour and five minutes! They are beautiful nice wood color and everything went together well. Love the open area for my iPad and cell phone. My son drilled a small hole in the back board to accommodate plug wires.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMHowie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews