Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
75
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 200 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
2 star rating = "Fair" quality
9/21/2012

Customer review by Daon

2.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Daon
by Daon

I give this 2-3 stars. We bought a set of 2 for $155 + tax and shipping ($186 total). They look nice at quick glance right now. They are brand new. Assembly is neither more nor less complicated than any other self-assembly furniture. They are made of cheap particle board material which means that if you are not careful when screwing them together, you can strip the screws out of the particle board. The printed wood veneer looks nice if you're not inspecting it up close but tends to scratch easily. There will be a few defects in it by the time they are assembled. I said to my wife, "They ought to include a brown pen for touch up since they scratch so easily." Just then, she pulled a pre-packaged brown pen from the box it came in. They must be aware of this issue. Other aesthetic issues are that the assembly hardware sticks out some and is fairly visible in assembled status. The little plugs the cover the external screws do not sit flush so you can often see the metal under the plug. The drawers slide fairly well at this point.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daon
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!! Couldn't be happier!!
4/5/2014

Customer review by jkmen5

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by jkmen5
by jkmen5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these on a discount and couldn't be happier with my buy!! I had the same two nightstand s since I moved into my first apartment 15 years ago. Flimsy little round table top nightstands. I put these both together in one afternoon. Very easy to follow directions and they look AWESOME!!! Would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkmen5
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice color
7/13/2016

Customer review by MomVida

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by MomVida
by MomVida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a high bed and this drawer is nice and tall! It was hard to put together because most of the pieces were not labeled and it took 2 hours to finish and my husband is a mechanic! He said it was a bit confusing without labels! Mixture of solid wood and pressed wood!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomVida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont think twice!!!!
5/18/2016

Customer review by walmartshopper

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by walmartshopper
by walmartshopper

best deal ever!!! decent quality perfect price modern quick shipping and easy assemble,how can u beat that? i love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful but difficult to put together
4/28/2016

Customer review by Ledb

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Ledb
by Ledb

This product looks great when completed and I am very happy with them. Unfortunately they were a challenge to put together and didn't coming labeled so the instructions were useless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ledb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this nighstand
1/6/2010

Customer review by Kahat

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Kahat
by Kahat

I got two. The only problem was that one of them was all knicked up and I'm currently waiting for the replacement. I did get the other one put together though and am waiting for the second one before I put them in the bedroom to use. First off, I think these nightstands are REALLY nice, good quality and attractive. The drawers slide out nice on gliders. The directions are EASY, but putting it together is time consuming. I wish Walmart would sell these IN the store so that I didn't have to wait another 1 1/2-2 weeks for the replacement. And the replacement better not be damaged. Also, I noticed that if there is a piece that is defective or missing, you can go to the brands website and they will ship you a new one. The also have an option for better directions online, or video's to show you what to do (although with how simple the directions are, I don't think that is necessary).

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kahat
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Worth the price
5/18/2013

Customer review by Beebeedoo

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Beebeedoo
by Beebeedoo

Searching for matching nightstands, tall enough to accommodate our new bed. Saw these on Wal-Mart website, lowest price for this set of two that you can find! The small cubby was what drew us to these. Reviews were encouraging. Ordered site to store, came faster than expected! It took a couple of hours to build the first one, being's we're OCD and laid out each piece carefully, wiping off the residue of sawdust, sorted out and counted the hardware into an organizer box and studied the instructions. Second one went so much faster. No damage or anything missing. However, we did not get the bronze knobs as described, we got knobs that were the same color as nightstand. They also have a somewhat strong smell to them, hopefully it we will go away in time. Cabinet felt very sturdy upon completion, drawer slides are smooth and are equipped to not fall out when opened all the way. Touch up marker very handy for minor scratches. Look great! We remedied the knob problem by buying new ones of our choice. Now the nightstands look expensive!! We love them, worth $165.00

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beebeedoo
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
7/13/2016

Customer review by kristatrue

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by kristatrue
by kristatrue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this purchase. It was a little darker than what the picture seemed to show, but that what I needed! It is very solid and heavy once built. It took me about 2 hours with hand tools to assemble, took my husband about 1 hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristatrue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks good.
7/5/2016

Customer review by krista3335555

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by krista3335555
by krista3335555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The instructions to put together weren't very clear but my husband figured it out quickly. The stands look very attractive and are sturdy. The color is great too. All just as pictured! The 2 stands for 155 is a great deal. I was afraid to purchase bc it's the particle board... But they look great and the construction is sturdy. JJust dont get them wet or the surface will bubble up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krista3335555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent nightstand but not terribly solid
7/4/2012

Customer review by codarus

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by codarus
by codarus
Walmart associate

I bought two of these based on the great reviews. They were easy enough to put together but took a bit longer than other self-assembly furniture I'd purchased. About 3 hours for the first one and 2 for the second. I like the look of these and that they're a much better size than the previous nightstand I had before. I thought these would be stained wood but they're not. They're some sort of plywood with a sticker finish on it. They're better quality than particle board furniture, but you cannot leave any standing water on them or the finish will warp. The drawers are light and I think that's where you can tell that the construction is not too solid. However, I will say they look very nice in my bedroom and I like the two drawers and the space underneath to put books. They're not too expensive and they were easy to put together if you're used to assembling furniture on your own. Just don't expect to be buying a product that you can pass on to your kids or grandkids because it won't last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
codarus
Menlo Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Night stand
7/5/2016

Customer review by SandyW

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by SandyW
by SandyW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The nightstand was easy to put together. The color is very rich. The height, and the 2 drawers fit our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandyW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
11/22/2009

Customer review by Jordania

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Jordania
by Jordania

Substantial piece of furniture. Worth the money. Fairly easy to assemble. Drawers have glides. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jordania
Rehobeth, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
2/8/2010

Customer review by lilsoapspudz

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by lilsoapspudz
by lilsoapspudz

I have a taller bed and its difficult to find nightstands for it. When I purchases my bedroom set, they only included one nightstand and my husband and I each wanted out own (I never understood why they only put one into sets), so I needed to find ones that match our bedroom and are tall enough for our bed. This one matched perfectly, is plenty tall, the little open shelf on top is great for storing little knick-knacks. The drawers are a great size, and its lightweight, easy for me to move. I built each one myself in roughly 45mins, very simple. :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilsoapspudz
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase for the price
6/13/2016

Customer review by TonyD

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by TonyD
by TonyD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very satisfied with this purchase, easy to assemble, sturdy and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!!
4/12/2011

Customer review by 604walmartonlineBuyer

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by 604walmartonlineBuyer
by 604walmartonlineBuyer

Okay, so I'm one of those ppl that would research to death and read every line of a customer review on a product. I must say that everybody that contributed to the review were pretty much accurate. I took a chance and brought 2 of these and love it! Colour: I think it looks quite similar to the pic they have. Quality: For the price, what a great deal, the 'backing' wasn't just a thin piece of cardboard. Drawers slide in and out easily. It looks very classy, almost comparable to those $199+ night stand tables sold at major furniture stores. Assembly: easy! nothing was missing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
604walmartonlineBuyer
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased with this Nightstand!
3/27/2016

Customer review by Chiclets

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Chiclets
by Chiclets

This stand was a little larger than I had imagined, so I was very pleased at that! I like that it is taller so it's more level with over sized mattresses. My shipment had no damages or scratches on the outside at all. There was one small quarter-sized spot on the inside of one piece where the wood looked a bit crunched, but no issue at all, and of course does not even show. The drawers are nice and quite deep I put it together myself in about an hour; I have had some experience with "build your own furniture packs" before, but this one seems pretty basic, not tons of parts to figure out. When built its very solid and sturdy. One note, is that the drawers may need to be reversed to lay flush--- I had a moment of panic when I put them in the wrong slot the first time! : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chiclets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Look
12/8/2010

Customer review by Kariz0rz

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Kariz0rz
by Kariz0rz

I love the look of this night stand--even after I've put it together. The finish does seem to scratch a little easy, but no easier than any other of this put-it-together-yourself furniture. They at least include a marker that matches the color perfectly. The drawers seem to be the cheapest part of it, they're very light weight, makes me a little nervous about the durability of it. The directions are very SIMPLE, as in they don't tell you every little thing, which caused me to make a bunch of mistakes where I slapped my forehead--should have known better, but wasn't paying attention. It took me probably two hours to assemble one, but I was watching a movie while doing it and taking little breaks. It's probably the most difficult piece of furniture I've had to build myself, and I've done two TV stands and a computer desk. I'm not sure it's worth $99 for all the trouble, but it's definitely a nice looking piece of furniture--I hope they hold up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kariz0rz
Stephenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality and beautiful!
5/14/2016

Customer review by 12345girl

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by 12345girl
by 12345girl

Much nicer than I thought it would be! Assembly was a little difficult for me, BUT their customer service was in America and I could understand them perfectly and they answered my questions right away. I will make a point to buy this companies products whenever possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/17/2016

Thank you for your comments

Comment from - 5/17/2016

Thank you for your comments

12345girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
3/13/2010

Customer review by PerfectsMom

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by PerfectsMom
by PerfectsMom

I bought 2 of these. Had them shipped site-to-store and it was very convenient. The boxes fit in my car (grand prix) and I was able to carry them in the house by myself, so I didn’t have to wait on my husband. It took about an hour to put one together but it was pretty easy. The instructions are written in plain English so anyone can do it. I also bought the chest that matches but I haven’t put it together yet. I’ll write a review on that too. The nightstands are a little taller than I imagined, but that’s my fault, I should have measured them. But over all I love them. I am very satisfied with this purchase and would definitely recommend buying this nightstand.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerfectsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dark brown nightstands
2/26/2016

Customer review by Jaxxonp

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Jaxxonp
by Jaxxonp

I would recommend these nightstand sand Walmart. The items come before their due date. In perfect condition. All the parts were there. I will always look to Walmart first. Great quality and the best price around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaxxonp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews