Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
RCA
11/10/2009

Customer review by bcostentine

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by bcostentine
by bcostentine

Great TV just what I wanted.great picture, easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcostentine
Vancouver, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beyond expectations
12/16/2009

Customer review by Matflo

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by Matflo
by Matflo

I have to be honest. We saved fora long time and bought two new t.v.'s for the house. This was supposed to be the cheap one that went upstairs for the kids to play with. I am thinking of moving it downstairs to exchange with the television that was almost twice the price. The RCA has a great picture, the refresh rate "seems" to be faster than others, and the sound is outstanding. I'm very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matflo
Sacrimento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/23/2009

Customer review by Gatsu7

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Gatsu7
by Gatsu7

I've had this TV for a month now and so far it's been working great. I've had no problems.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gatsu7
Stewartstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
12/22/2009

Customer review by fromtheheart1

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by fromtheheart1
by fromtheheart1

This RCA with 120hz was a terrific value. As good as any Sony or Samsung and at least 300 less. Great delivery as promissed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromtheheart1
boynton beach florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/14/2009

Customer review by weekendfun

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by weekendfun
by weekendfun

The product is everything that we expected. Great price online.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weekendfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV, Great Price
1/22/2010

Customer review by gadgetmagic

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by gadgetmagic
by gadgetmagic

My wife and purchased this TV right before Christmas and we have been very pleased with it. We read through the instructions and followed the steps and everything works great. We currently have it hooked up to our WD TV so we can watch all of our movies off of an external hard drive and the picture quality is really good. I would recommend this product over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gadgetmagic
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv
12/29/2009

Customer review by therealmillerman

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by therealmillerman
by therealmillerman

Great picture,very happy with this t.v. the only thing thats not up to par is the sound a lot of distortion,but we do watch movies with the sound way up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
therealmillerman
springfield,or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
product
12/23/2009

Customer review by fzeigler

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by fzeigler
by fzeigler

This tv has a great screen and very good picture quality. I recommend this to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fzeigler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Blurry and strange picture
1/14/2010

Customer review by lawman2012

2.0 stars 1/14/2010 by lawman2012
by lawman2012

The picture looks good when nothing is moving too fast on the screen such as when watching the news. If you want to watch HD, which is the whole point of buying a tv like this, the picture is strange. Sometimes the people on tv look like they're moving to fast and anytime they move, its like a trail of themselves is lagging. The 120hz sped the picture up too fast at times and when watching ESPN, the players were blurred when moving. Its really hard to watch anything on this tv, it almost makes you feel sick watching it. I will be returning the TV after only 4 days of using it. I will be buying a plasma instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawman2012
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/23/2009

Customer review by X101

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by X101
by X101

Beautiful TV at a great price! We've only had it two weeks and are very happy with the product and price. The only disappoinment was the internal speakers were just so-so; however, as we use with a home theater system sound doesn't really matter to us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
X101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA Scenium 52" TV
12/24/2009

Customer review by Shopoholic780

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Shopoholic780
by Shopoholic780

We are very happy with this TV but were surprised to find out that even though it says RCA on it there is no such company as RCA anymore. Makes no sense to me why they can't just put the company name on it. How are you supposed to know what company you are supporting if they can just put any old name on it?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopoholic780
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
great
1/19/2010

Customer review by needbetterway4answers

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by needbetterway4answers
by needbetterway4answers

I looked for a tv for years but until now I could never find a rca at a price I could afford. Then walmart came out with this one and I jumped on it. Bigger than I thought I would ever own and I am pleased with picture, sound and features. It looks great in my small room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needbetterway4answers
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
1/5/2010

Customer review by FastGTO

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by FastGTO
by FastGTO

I must admit that I was a bit skeptical of purchasing an LCD TV on line that I had never actually seen. I couldn't be happier. The picture is awesome right out of the box. I like everything about it. RCA is Quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FastGTO
Cedar Bluffs Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent TV
2/8/2010

Customer review by LCDTVGuy

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by LCDTVGuy
by LCDTVGuy

This TV is perfect. I owned an older RCA Scenium HDTV and wanted to upgrade. I looked at other brands and then it dawned on me to go with what I know. RCA makes a quality product and this TV is no exception! Beautiful, crisp picture and easy to set up. I have hooked into my Dolby surround sound system and it blows you out of the room! Make sure you use HDMI cables to enjoy the 1080p. Also, Walmart sold this way lower than anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCDTVGuy
Southampton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy
1/13/2010

Customer review by bonchick

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by bonchick
by bonchick

The tv is a great buy. I priced 52in tvs at other stores, different brands and compared options. I researched the internet and viewed the RCA web site. The tv is better then I expected. The picture is great, but I am still getting use to the quality of the picture. I am not use to looking up at the tv and feeling like the people are right in the room. Hooking it up to cable was a little tricky but nothing that a call to the cable company could assist with. After a 2 minute phone it was up and running without a hitch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonchick
Audubon NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I GIVE THIS TV 5 ☆☆☆☆☆'s
1/14/2010

Customer review by ezeduzit

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by ezeduzit
by ezeduzit

I had read many reviews and done my research on TV's before choosing this RCA Scenium. I am very pleased!! It has a great picture and the sound is great too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezeduzit
Twin Cities, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
1/16/2010

Customer review by SN2009

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by SN2009
by SN2009

Shipped really quickly and easy to pick up at the store. It was easy to hook up, not too heavy to lift with two people. Needed an HDMI cable to get HDTV, which was expected. Great picture quality for HDTV. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SN2009
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent picture Quality
1/18/2010

Customer review by Captian3Kirk

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Captian3Kirk
by Captian3Kirk

We love finding the remote with the dog barking sound activated by the tv. Lol It's a beautiful tv that makes you feel like you're right there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captian3Kirk
Omaaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Value
1/23/2010

Customer review by Bullseye1

4.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Bullseye1
by Bullseye1

This tv is the best value for the money I could find. I searched for a month before purchasing. Easy to set up and works great. The arrival time to the store was right on schedule.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bullseye1
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
2/1/2010

Customer review by Instructor1

4.0 stars 2/1/2010 by Instructor1
by Instructor1

Excellent picture! great quality would like better sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Instructor1
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews