Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It may not help you
12/26/2009

Customer review by theteek

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by theteek
by theteek

Some of the best features of Windows 7 Ultimate do not work on all computers. On my brand new Dell that came with Windows 7, I cannot use the Bitlocker encryption feature because it requires a piece of hardware called a TPM. XP mode does not work because my computer does not support the graphics requirements. You can have your computer checked for compatibility on the microsoft website. If I had done so, I would have save the cost of my useless windows 7 upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theteek
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
WAU Windows 7 Ultimate
12/31/2009

Customer review by Cyberfred

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Cyberfred
by Cyberfred

Excellent, but expensive; easy to install, works like a charm the BEST windows up-grade ever it is not cheap but you'll be glad you up-graded to the Ultimate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyberfred
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Does not require a TPM Chip for Encryption
9/23/2010

Customer review by AdvisorMD

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by AdvisorMD
by AdvisorMD

Contrary to another reviewer (the following is from Microsoft), "BitLocker can also be used without a TPM. To use BitLocker on a computer without a TPM, you must change the default behavior of the BitLocker setup wizard by using Group Policy, or configure BitLocker by using a script. When BitLocker is used without a TPM, the required encryption keys are stored on a USB flash drive that must be presented to unlock the data stored on a volume."

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdvisorMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Windows 7 Ultimate Anytime Upgrade
8/23/2011

Customer review by Divvyvestor

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Divvyvestor
by Divvyvestor

I recently purchased the Windows 7 Home Premium to Windows Ultimate - Anytime Upgrade. VERY SMOOTH installation and functions great - in particular with older files in the Windows XP format. Article that was delivered was an empty box containing the "upgrade key". Logged on to Microsoft website, entered the upgrade key and away we went. Smooth as could be.

Divvyvestor
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
windows7 ultimate
11/21/2011

Customer review by regards2

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by regards2
by regards2

This program was an absolute disaster. I had to have it removed from from my computer by performing a complete recovery and dumped every thing on my computer. I was told by a technitian I should never have installed this particular program on my computer. I sent everything back to HP and hope to get my money back.

regards2
KY, Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The Ultimate
8/1/2010

Customer review by ITRetiredtoosoon

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by ITRetiredtoosoon
by ITRetiredtoosoon

Windows 7 Ultimate has performed as I expected. It was easy to upgrade from Windows 7 Professional and I have not had any problems with the OS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITRetiredtoosoon
El Segundo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Mostly up graded for XP Compadibility
8/4/2012

Customer review by ComputerBond007

3.0 stars 8/4/2012 by ComputerBond007
by ComputerBond007

I mostly upgraded mainly for the XP compatibility and added security. The Language packs or up grade is useless to me. I wish that I was able to get a Disk like in the olden days .

ComputerBond007
Franklin,Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
i like the softwear up grade
1/21/2012

Customer review by Ricksr47

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Ricksr47
by Ricksr47

I have had the upgrade for a couple weeks and it is faster to bring things up as well as all the many more features it has.

Ricksr47
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
WAU upgrade
3/19/2011

Customer review by duhgr

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by duhgr
by duhgr

This was very easy to do as long as I changed the UAC on my pc to low!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duhgr
Bradford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Anytime Upgrade to Windows 7 Ultimate
8/4/2011

Customer review by walksok

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by walksok
by walksok

Very easy to upgrade. A big savings over the full version price. Works like a champ! Thanks DELL!

walksok
Lake Eufaula, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE UPGRADE
11/11/2011

Customer review by CAPTNEMO69

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by CAPTNEMO69
by CAPTNEMO69

THIS IS AN OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAPTNEMO69
HORNELL,NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Expensive but worth it.
2/10/2012

Customer review by Jim885

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Jim885
by Jim885

That's it ... title says everything. Expensive, but worth it.

Jim885
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
suitable
11/13/2011

Customer review by hamada

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by hamada
by hamada

this product in my oponion is suitable for upgrading

hamada
egypt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male