Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It may not help you
12/26/2009

Customer review by theteek

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by theteek
by theteek

Some of the best features of Windows 7 Ultimate do not work on all computers. On my brand new Dell that came with Windows 7, I cannot use the Bitlocker encryption feature because it requires a piece of hardware called a TPM. XP mode does not work because my computer does not support the graphics requirements. You can have your computer checked for compatibility on the microsoft website. If I had done so, I would have save the cost of my useless windows 7 upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theteek
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
WAU Windows 7 Ultimate
12/31/2009

Customer review by Cyberfred

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Cyberfred
by Cyberfred

Excellent, but expensive; easy to install, works like a charm the BEST windows up-grade ever it is not cheap but you'll be glad you up-graded to the Ultimate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyberfred
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not require a TPM Chip for Encryption
9/23/2010

Customer review by AdvisorMD

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by AdvisorMD
by AdvisorMD

Contrary to another reviewer (the following is from Microsoft), "BitLocker can also be used without a TPM. To use BitLocker on a computer without a TPM, you must change the default behavior of the BitLocker setup wizard by using Group Policy, or configure BitLocker by using a script. When BitLocker is used without a TPM, the required encryption keys are stored on a USB flash drive that must be presented to unlock the data stored on a volume."

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdvisorMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE UPGRADE
11/11/2011

Customer review by CAPTNEMO69

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by CAPTNEMO69
by CAPTNEMO69

THIS IS AN OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAPTNEMO69
HORNELL,NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Ultimate
8/1/2010

Customer review by ITRetiredtoosoon

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by ITRetiredtoosoon
by ITRetiredtoosoon

Windows 7 Ultimate has performed as I expected. It was easy to upgrade from Windows 7 Professional and I have not had any problems with the OS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITRetiredtoosoon
El Segundo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WAU upgrade
3/19/2011

Customer review by duhgr

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by duhgr
by duhgr

This was very easy to do as long as I changed the UAC on my pc to low!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duhgr
Bradford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent upgrade
11/20/2010

Customer review by swilli

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by swilli
by swilli

if you want the best, then pay for it with Microsoft OEM products straight from the source, even with support!

swilli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultimate doesn't even begin to cover it...
12/22/2010

Customer review by Esteban

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Esteban
by Esteban

Windows 7 Ultimate provides an enhanced experience and multiple useful features. In addition to extra security and the ability to work in multiple languages, this product also lets me do more with videos and other media. It also makes it very easy to keep track of my documents and files by using the free Windows Live download. I am thrilled with my Windows 7 Ultimate PC!

Esteban
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nicest Ever!
5/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was previously using Windows XP. It was good until the release of Windows 7. Windows 7 is very beautiful looking with new extraordinary features. I usually do 3D Designing and Windows 7 has made my work much easier. Previously I used to download drivers for my Intel Core i7 PC because windows XP did not have enough drivers. Now, not only I have all the drivers but every thing that I require for my 3D work. I am looking forward to Windows 8. Microsoft really deserve praise for its work. Hardly does anyone think about Microsoft when they just switch on their PCs and star their work. Microsoft Rocks!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huge improvement from Vista
6/8/2011

Customer review by Glendias

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Glendias
by Glendias

When I purchased my new PC with Windows 7 Home Premium, I was slightly skeptical after my experiences with Vista. But after adapting to all the new features of 7, I was glad I made the decision to upgrade. Thanks Microsoft!

Glendias
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Windows 7
12/21/2011

Customer review by xxslyxx

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by xxslyxx
by xxslyxx

Windows 7 is allot better than windows xp and vista

xxslyxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OH MY GOD!!!!!! MORE LIKE OH MY ALLAH!!!!
12/21/2011

Customer review by Sexyboythalha

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by Sexyboythalha
by Sexyboythalha

ok now i was ubuntu linux, and since i am like a 13 year old boy, this was really hard because i had to format my partition so in the end i installed windows xp and i installed it

Sexyboythalha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great product...!!
12/29/2011

Customer review by rg1273

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by rg1273
by rg1273

I just love windows 7 ultimate. It makes my job easier. I would recommend this product to everyone.

rg1273
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i like the softwear up grade
1/21/2012

Customer review by Ricksr47

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Ricksr47
by Ricksr47

I have had the upgrade for a couple weeks and it is faster to bring things up as well as all the many more features it has.

Ricksr47
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
suitable
11/13/2011

Customer review by hamada

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by hamada
by hamada

this product in my oponion is suitable for upgrading

hamada
egypt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expensive but worth it.
2/10/2012

Customer review by Jim885

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Jim885
by Jim885

That's it ... title says everything. Expensive, but worth it.

Jim885
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Windows 7 Finally Delivers on Microsoft Promise
6/4/2011

Customer review by Techaven2011

4.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Techaven2011
by Techaven2011

Windows 7 Home Premium and Windows 7 Ultimate are perhaps 2 of the top choices for my desktops. Microsoft promised and delivered a more polished architecture and more user friendly environment, and of all the Windows OS's released these two take top seed. Windows 7 Ultimate (x64) is for the more avid well pronounced user who likes an all in one environment with a few optional add-ons. The mainstream version for most people will still be the Windows 7 Home Premium environment with useful out of the box tools and utilities.

Techaven2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mostly up graded for XP Compadibility
8/4/2012

Customer review by ComputerBond007

3.0 stars 8/4/2012 by ComputerBond007
by ComputerBond007

I mostly upgraded mainly for the XP compatibility and added security. The Language packs or up grade is useless to me. I wish that I was able to get a Disk like in the olden days .

ComputerBond007
Franklin,Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
this is not goood
6/28/2011

Customer review by rrrr

1.0 stars 6/28/2011 by rrrr
by rrrr

no so good i want more stuff i expet more out of micosoft windows 7

rrrr
Would recommend to a friend? No
windows7 ultimate
11/21/2011

Customer review by regards2

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by regards2
by regards2

This program was an absolute disaster. I had to have it removed from from my computer by performing a complete recovery and dumped every thing on my computer. I was told by a technitian I should never have installed this particular program on my computer. I sent everything back to HP and hope to get my money back.

regards2
KY, Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male