Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not durable for home use
3/21/2010

Customer review by bigdog31

1.0 stars 3/21/2010 by bigdog31
by bigdog31

Most products specifically state that the item is for home use, not professional use. Yet, the Singer press is strictly a hot toy, not for average home use, as the auto-shutoff circuitry will fail in about a year of less than moderate use. This renders the entire unit worthless and very costly to repair. Expect a repair bill of $100+, if you can take it in to a local Singer shop for repair. The same part failed in my first Singer press, albeit some years apart. After the second failure, I got a new Singer press, but the same auto-shutoff part failed again after a year. Otherwise, if you have to ship it to a repair facility, then better hope that you kept the box, as it may cost you another $25-35 one way by UPS, plus the return ship fee. No box? No problem... just pay a shipping shop another $30 for a custom box. Keep looking for another item and do your homework to find a durable unit. Many people are elated with their new presses (of any brand) after getting the hang of using a press instead of an old iron. Look for a review from a user who has had theirs for a year.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdog31
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ESP2 Steam Press
7/29/2010

Customer review by RLTM

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by RLTM
by RLTM

I purchased a ESP2 steam press and I love it. My only problem is my pad and cover are wearing out and I do not know where I can purchase another one. Can you help me with that. Thank you very much.

RLTM
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Time At All...
11/13/2011

Customer review by GreatProduct

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by GreatProduct
by GreatProduct

I love this product and actually enjoy using it. Ironing would take approximately 2 hours, now I have it down to 45 minutes. I'm still learning how to place garments for optimal pressing and keep my iron on standby for collars. I’m sure as I continue to learn, the time it takes will be reduced even more. It’s lightweight enough that I can move it from one surface to another. It’s so portable that I recently took it on a road trip for a wedding. The settings are self explanatory—there’s no guess work compared to traditional iron settings. I don’t have to worry about destroying garments; the press alerts me when the lid has been down too long. Overall, I’m impressed with all aspects of this product and would recommend it to anyone.

GreatProduct
Richmond, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HATETOIRON
12/6/2012

Customer review by IRONAGAIN

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by IRONAGAIN
by IRONAGAIN

Have had singer steam press for one year. Still use regular iron where needed not a problem for me. I like this steam press because it saves me time on ironing-clothes look professional. Practice different clothes position on presser other than manual or view on line. Use distilled water for pressing( steam presser) even on my cheap and expensive regular irons. Have found by experience that to much junk in tap water shortens irons life. Call Singer Customer Service for steam presser pad & cover. (Tip: or make my own( show fabric store/car headliner shop). Used once a week. Would recommend to use. Save box /buy extended warranty if you like/love it can not be without.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRONAGAIN
HOUSTON,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Steam Press cuts ironing time
1/22/2012

Customer review by Wendella

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Wendella
by Wendella

The steam press cuts my ironing time down to less than 1/2 the usual time. I still need to do some touch ups with a regular iron, but the steam press has really helped me with the huge baskets of ironing that used to piled up. Now I take clothes from the dryer and go to the steam press and poof like magic I'm done in seconds. I'm so happy to complete the ironing and I save money not sending out my husbands business shirts and pants. I'll be a pro with my new steam press soon.

Wendella
Ford City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes