Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better then Expected
10/12/2009

Customer review by dakota3jjm

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by dakota3jjm
by dakota3jjm

I have never bought a small safe before and I figured it would come and be thin and manufactured cheaply. It is way better then what I expected. It bolts down to either the wall or the floor and it works great. The keypad works great and it also has two master keys in case the batteries go dead. It also has carpet on the inside to set your stuff on. I bought it to store lots rolls of stamps in and everything fits perfect. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dakota3jjm
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i like this one
10/2/2009

Customer review by tallonelovestoshop25

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by tallonelovestoshop25
by tallonelovestoshop25

i have had mine for a while it lived thru a fire

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallonelovestoshop25
frederick,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Safe for the price!!
8/18/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopperAaron

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by WalmartShopperAaron
by WalmartShopperAaron

If you are looking for a safe for small items and is secure, then this safe is for you! It weighs about 20 lbs, so it is not too heavy. The construction is tough and can be mounted to the floor. It has two emergency open keys and a nice little carpeted mat for the bottom. It is easy to hide, so that helps with security!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopperAaron
Shawano, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just what I needed.
10/27/2010

Customer review by retiredcoach

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by retiredcoach
by retiredcoach

This small safe bolts fits into almost any opening. Mine is in/on a shelf & bolted side,back & bottom. They will have to destroy the credensa to get this safe out. Only problem is that the model number is not visable when bolted in & the company can't tell me how to open the electronic lock, as models differ. I am asking Walmart to find the number now. Coach

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredcoach
Sun City West,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for MY Needs
8/5/2011

Customer review by LRWC

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by LRWC
by LRWC

If you just want to keep moderately interested eyes/hands from anything from a few documents to something at least 13-14" x 8-9" deep x 5-6" tall, then this is your safe. Great value for the price. Plenty of room for quite a lot of stuff if immediate access isn't paramount of importance, and still quite spacious if you need to store a few things while retaining relatively quick access to something important (i.e a firearm). Now if somebody really wants what's in this safe, they're getting it. Just don't put it somewhere that isn't already relative secure. I would hope that statement is obvious already to anybody in need of such a product. But if you need a safe place to keep things kept within an already safe place, this is a great purchase you're sure to not regret. **Side note, the 2 AA batteries that operate the keypad have seen at least a thousand uses already with no noticeable changes in functional performance or need of replacement, so you're also getting some surprising efficiency there. Just a thought for the overzealous researcher-pre-buyer (ME),

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRWC
East TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets all my needs
3/10/2011

Customer review by TonyaNC1

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by TonyaNC1
by TonyaNC1

I called a friend to bolt it in my floor, he did it no time. The safe alos has holes in the back to bolt against the wall also. I did not bolt to the wall. When my friend was bolting in to the wood floor one of the bolts broke, so we decided to go to the hardware store and buy some better bolts. I bought the kind that would not require use of the fasteners. The safe will not be able to be picked up and toted off now. As far as the safe itself it was very easy to set the combination. I also like the fact that the safe also has keys with it and if you lose your keys you can call the company and get a replacement keys sent as long as you have your serial number to the safe. Before I purchased this safe I read other reviews and I saw one where someone said when they turned there safe on the side the bolts on the inside ( I guess the lock) would move, that did not happen with mine. I am very please with the safe.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyaNC1
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's ok
5/9/2013

Customer review by No123456789

3.0 stars 5/9/2013 by No123456789
by No123456789

If I could go back in time, I would spend 2x the money for a safe 10x better. Super thin metal. Get what you pay for. Its good to put things in that you don't care much about, although that doesn't make sense.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2012

Customer review by PaddyM

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by PaddyM
by PaddyM

Met and exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaddyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/13/2013

Customer review by purplehazel

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by purplehazel
by purplehazel

perfect for my needs. Great little safe

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplehazel
West Hills CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great safe for the price
4/6/2012

Customer review by lindogatito

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by lindogatito
by lindogatito

The safe is great and very inexpensive for what you get. The only thing I was not satified about was the fact that when I received the package, it was missing one of the wall anchors that the item description said it included and it looked like it had been opened. It had only been taped with a single strip of scotch tape and the safe seemed to have fallen out and hit the ground because one of the corners of it is dented. However, this does not matter that much. It may have been the shipper or the UPS driver that dropped it. But ultimately, it is the responsibility of the shipper to make sure that the package is securely taped, specially when it is a heavy item like this which can fall out very easily and hurt somebody. Needless to say, it could have broken the safe. I think I am really satisfied with the safe itself. But I have not had the time to test it with batteries to make sure the digital panel works. Nevertheless, I would recommend this type of safe to anyone who wants to secure valuable items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindogatito
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nicely built
7/31/2014

Customer review by Alan

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Alan
by Alan

Needed a top notch safe. This was it. Has been perfect since we bought it in '13.

Alan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great inexpensive security safe
11/27/2014

Customer review by ismo52

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by ismo52
by ismo52

more reliable than my other security privacy lock chest

ismo52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size safe for the money
3/29/2013

Customer review by pyld

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by pyld
by pyld

I like the size and sturdiness of the safe. The only down side is there are few instructions and none that tell you how to put the shelf in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pyld
Youngsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every home should have one
3/8/2013

Customer review by Zulbat

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Zulbat
by Zulbat

Best to have it elevated off of the ground, face level, build a shelf if you have to. Makes it a lot easier to key numbers and open. If it is placed on the ground (bolted to the floor) it will be awaked to key in the combo quickly. I found a closet shelf it fit perfectly on. Thought it would take longer to install but it was quick and easy. Not the safe you want if you are protecting against possible fire because I don't think it would do any good if it was in a burning building. Would be great for apartment living. As a matter of fact I think large apartment complexes should install these in all their units. If I was apartment shopping and saw there was a ready made area for me to keep things safe I would be more apt to rent that apartment. And for the price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zulbat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.