Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-20 of 86 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
OK - but buggy and doesn't last
11/1/2010

Customer review by mommatiff

2.0 stars 11/1/2010 by mommatiff
by mommatiff

I bought this for my 11 year old for Christmas in 2009. It lasted until August of 2010. It simply died. It won't turn on, when plugged in to the computer, it doesn't turn on, nor is it recognized by the computer. He treated it very well and did not abuse it. It served it's propose, as a "test" mp3 player, for my 11 year old to see how well he treated it. He did great. But I wish I had purchased something nicer for him now. I would spend the extra money and buy a better product from a better known brand. Here's why: The menu was *very* hard to navigate with buttons that you had to remember which function did what. The program that comes with it (which is the ONLY way to put music or videos onto it) SUCKS, a lot. And all video needs to be converted, which takes a LONG time. So it was a big production to put new videos on, and I had to help with that - so it didn't get done as easily as it would have if the program hadn't been such a pain to work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommatiff
Would recommend to a friend? No
They thought of everything!
9/2/2010

Customer review by SodFarmer

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by SodFarmer
by SodFarmer

Ematic does everything they can think of to make their product useable, useful and a great value. The little player is awesome on its own and now I have all the goodies that make it easy to use and take along in one box. This is one company that is not out to rip you off!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SodFarmer
La Verne, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value
9/18/2009

Customer review by rustydog1

4.0 stars 9/18/2009 by rustydog1
by rustydog1

This package came with a lot of accessories. I really liked the full plastic hard case it came with, it covers the whole player as well as protecting the screen. The only piece I didn't like was the arm band, the e-matic player didn't fit because it was too wide.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rustydog1
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Part of a bundle
12/28/2009

Customer review by YourMajesty

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by YourMajesty
by YourMajesty

If it didn't come with the MP3 player I would not have gone out and bought it. It does have some nice gadgets. It's definetly not a neccessity.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YourMajesty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
8/19/2009

Customer review by mom3inpa

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by mom3inpa
by mom3inpa

This product does a lot for the price. The clarity of the screen is amazing and my 12 year old son can do everything but talk on a phone. It has brought him hours of fun. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom3inpa
new Oxford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ematic Accessory Kit for Ematic Video Player with
6/8/2010

Customer review by sharui68

2.0 stars 6/8/2010 by sharui68
by sharui68

Overall, this kit did not work for me. Although I have an ematic mp3 player, the inputs for the player don't match up with the holes in the carrying cases. They're on opposite sides. so, basically have four carrying case that don't easily work for traveling w/ the player. after struggling and trying out a few different things, i awkwardly got the mp3 player into the armband case and secured it to a backpack with the strap for traveling but it never fit in securely or comfortably. Secondly, the headphones that came with the ematic are really uncomfortable, so i was hoping the phones that came with this kit would work out better, but they were exactly as the ones that originally came with the mp3 player. i haven't used the power charger yet (keep mp3 plugged into my computer for now) but i think that will come in handy at some point. The little bag is useful for storage so things are not just loosely scattered. but overall, this purchase did not meet my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharui68
milwaukee, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A lot for the money
2/1/2010

Customer review by Grissom09

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by Grissom09
by Grissom09

There are a lot of little gadgets in this box.... impressive. I love the wall plug adapter. and the arm strap and the hard plastic case and..... wow.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grissom09
Jacksonville , Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything you need to get started
8/13/2010

Customer review by flygirlc

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by flygirlc
by flygirlc

This came with my new Ematic MP3 player for an extra $10 and for the price it includes a lot of stuff. I like the wall charger especially. And the cable that plugs into the wall charger fits with a car charger for my bluetooth so that's a bonus. The arm band is handy when I'm mowing the lawn and I like the solid case too. The main reason I got an MP3 player was to use in the car, so I would have had to buy the audio cable seperately if it wasn't included. I thought I saw a small external speaker in the picture but it came with an extra pair of earphones instead. I could have been mistaken though, but that's the only thing I was disappointed in. I bought some external speakers and a micro sd card but that's it. Everything else I'll need for this device was included. I'm sure I would have spent a lot more if I'd tried to buy everything seperately. Also I'm glad I didn't have to try and find silicone sleeves or a hard case that would fit this MP3 player specifically. The ones that it comes with fit perfect and you can still use the camera etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flygirlc
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
preaty good!!
8/7/2009

Customer review by kingwii2000

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by kingwii2000
by kingwii2000

the only problem with this is that the audio spliter doesn't work right ex plug 2 headphone one person hears the left side and the other hears the right. yeah weird? other than that it awsome buy the bundle with this and the ematic player save about five $ (which just goes to tax but hay its five bucks lol :) )

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kingwii2000
yuma,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i bought this to go with the mp3 i boughht for my daughter and it makes it safer. and more convinet

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
BuTLER TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish it worked
11/1/2010

Customer review by bgmombg

1.0 stars 11/1/2010 by bgmombg
by bgmombg

We bought this MP3 player for our 10-year old son. It is also a digital camera, FM radio, and had several neat functions. We were so happy it came in his favorite color - Orange. The first one we bought took the initial battery charge, but would not accept charge after that. We had the replacement for a week and half of the display screen quit working. We will not be getting another one just like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgmombg
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Accessories for MP3 player
11/2/2010

Customer review by Queen28

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Queen28
by Queen28

Everything you need in one package!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queen28
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
CHEEP
8/15/2010

Customer review by Zean

3.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Zean
by Zean

Usually, you get what you pay for, but in this case the product doesn't even do that. The arm strap broke and I haven't even wore it, tried sewing it back together, that did help. Also, the arm strap needs the cover off first, otherwise it won't fit. In some cases, the arm strap is better sewn on. Bottom line; it is a cheep accessory.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zean
Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not reliable
1/11/2010

Customer review by Lovevaire

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Lovevaire
by Lovevaire

First, all three cases don't fit the ematic video player. So, I found that to be a waste of money. Second, and the armband doesn't fit as well. So, the only thing that I can use is the wipe cloth and the usb adapter/charger. Had I not thrown out the receipt, I would have sent it back!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovevaire
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would buy again
1/5/2010

Customer review by barbiefromky

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by barbiefromky
by barbiefromky

I bought this for 12 year old daughter. I did not want to pay alot for a mp3 player, as a lot of children her age are not very responsible and accidentally break or lose their electronics. She received this for Christmas and in less that two weeks, we love this! The camera takes good pics, the music is loud, and it's very easy to put music on it. I love that you can unplug the earphones and still listen to the music. It's like having a portable ever-lasting cd player (only very small) to carry aroud with you. The only thing she doesn't like, it's kinda hard to learn how to do everything, it does so many different things. I would not hesitate to buy this again. I really got my money's worth with this mp3 player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbiefromky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
12/3/2010

Customer review by mr4454

2.0 stars 12/3/2010 by mr4454
by mr4454

I bought this MP3 player for my son who picked it out. It was a very good deal however, it did not last long, one day to be exact. The screen is a good size and vibrant. The problem i had with it was that the sound only came out of one headphone speaker. customer service was unable to resolve our problem and we had to send it back. We had it one day and my son was very disappointed. It just has too many features packed in so they are not well made. The volume button was not easy to use since it was also used for other commands. If you want an MP3 player get just a MP3 player and skip all the other features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mr4454
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do Not Buy
11/27/2010

Customer review by Basilia

2.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Basilia
by Basilia

The bundle was a great deal for a cheap price but cheap is what you get. Most of my music I was NOT able to download in this mp3 player. It kept giving me a "???hps???" error. When I called the company they said they have no clue what this could be. So I returned it at a store which was awfull and bought a new one. But guess what the new one is doing the same thing. Out of like 1,000 songs I was only albe to put in 50 songs. When I did my husbands mp3 which was cheaper by Philps all songs were able to load just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Basilia
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a good fit for ematic.
12/9/2010

Customer review by navybratz1999

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by navybratz1999
by navybratz1999

This set was marketed with the ematic mp3/camera/ebook device. The Screen cover fits. The snap case fits. the accessory headphones fit but only play 1 headphone with sound. The armband pouch is too small. the plug in splitter is too big and tight in the slot. So rather than cram it into the spot we did not use it. otherwise this set is a good value for what comes in it. If it fits the particular set you got. But it does not fit the ematic it was paired with in this bundle deal we got.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navybratz1999
lebanon, or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing Stuff
1/14/2011

Customer review by hankuf1

3.0 stars 1/14/2011 by hankuf1
by hankuf1

The Product Itself was great it made my neice happy. but there were things missing from the box. The arm strap, the Usb cord and there were at least three pair of headphones not needed. It was also very small and the function keys are limited to four which makes it hard to remember what button to push or how many times to push it for the right function. Would not recommend slightly more difficult than immagined.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hankuf1
Chicago Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be better, but is ok
10/26/2010

Customer review by tribalinklady

3.0 stars 10/26/2010 by tribalinklady
by tribalinklady

My daughter loves her eMatic mp3 player and we received this as a bonus when we purchased it. A lot of the accessories are great and it was a good value for how many pieces you get. But, some of them, like the arm band and the plastic clip-on cover don't fit properly or are hard to make fit. Lot of potential, but could be better. Still would recommend it for the other pieces you get and for the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tribalinklady
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews