Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-20 of 86 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
They thought of everything!
9/2/2010

Customer review by SodFarmer

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by SodFarmer
by SodFarmer

Ematic does everything they can think of to make their product useable, useful and a great value. The little player is awesome on its own and now I have all the goodies that make it easy to use and take along in one box. This is one company that is not out to rip you off!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SodFarmer
La Verne, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value
9/18/2009

Customer review by rustydog1

4.0 stars 9/18/2009 by rustydog1
by rustydog1

This package came with a lot of accessories. I really liked the full plastic hard case it came with, it covers the whole player as well as protecting the screen. The only piece I didn't like was the arm band, the e-matic player didn't fit because it was too wide.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustydog1
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Part of a bundle
12/28/2009

Customer review by YourMajesty

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by YourMajesty
by YourMajesty

If it didn't come with the MP3 player I would not have gone out and bought it. It does have some nice gadgets. It's definetly not a neccessity.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YourMajesty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
8/19/2009

Customer review by mom3inpa

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by mom3inpa
by mom3inpa

This product does a lot for the price. The clarity of the screen is amazing and my 12 year old son can do everything but talk on a phone. It has brought him hours of fun. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom3inpa
new Oxford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
OK - but buggy and doesn't last
11/1/2010

Customer review by mommatiff

2.0 stars 11/1/2010 by mommatiff
by mommatiff

I bought this for my 11 year old for Christmas in 2009. It lasted until August of 2010. It simply died. It won't turn on, when plugged in to the computer, it doesn't turn on, nor is it recognized by the computer. He treated it very well and did not abuse it. It served it's propose, as a "test" mp3 player, for my 11 year old to see how well he treated it. He did great. But I wish I had purchased something nicer for him now. I would spend the extra money and buy a better product from a better known brand. Here's why: The menu was *very* hard to navigate with buttons that you had to remember which function did what. The program that comes with it (which is the ONLY way to put music or videos onto it) SUCKS, a lot. And all video needs to be converted, which takes a LONG time. So it was a big production to put new videos on, and I had to help with that - so it didn't get done as easily as it would have if the program hadn't been such a pain to work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommatiff
Would recommend to a friend? No
preaty good!!
8/7/2009

Customer review by kingwii2000

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by kingwii2000
by kingwii2000

the only problem with this is that the audio spliter doesn't work right ex plug 2 headphone one person hears the left side and the other hears the right. yeah weird? other than that it awsome buy the bundle with this and the ematic player save about five $ (which just goes to tax but hay its five bucks lol :) )

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingwii2000
yuma,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A lot for the money
2/1/2010

Customer review by Grissom09

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by Grissom09
by Grissom09

There are a lot of little gadgets in this box.... impressive. I love the wall plug adapter. and the arm strap and the hard plastic case and..... wow.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grissom09
Jacksonville , Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i bought this to go with the mp3 i boughht for my daughter and it makes it safer. and more convinet

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
BuTLER TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Accessories for MP3 player
11/2/2010

Customer review by Queen28

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by Queen28
by Queen28

Everything you need in one package!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queen28
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wish it worked
11/1/2010

Customer review by bgmombg

1.0 stars 11/1/2010 by bgmombg
by bgmombg

We bought this MP3 player for our 10-year old son. It is also a digital camera, FM radio, and had several neat functions. We were so happy it came in his favorite color - Orange. The first one we bought took the initial battery charge, but would not accept charge after that. We had the replacement for a week and half of the display screen quit working. We will not be getting another one just like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgmombg
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CHEEP
8/15/2010

Customer review by Zean

3.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Zean
by Zean

Usually, you get what you pay for, but in this case the product doesn't even do that. The arm strap broke and I haven't even wore it, tried sewing it back together, that did help. Also, the arm strap needs the cover off first, otherwise it won't fit. In some cases, the arm strap is better sewn on. Bottom line; it is a cheep accessory.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zean
Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not reliable
1/11/2010

Customer review by Lovevaire

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Lovevaire
by Lovevaire

First, all three cases don't fit the ematic video player. So, I found that to be a waste of money. Second, and the armband doesn't fit as well. So, the only thing that I can use is the wipe cloth and the usb adapter/charger. Had I not thrown out the receipt, I would have sent it back!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovevaire
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Could be better, but is ok
10/26/2010

Customer review by tribalinklady

3.0 stars 10/26/2010 by tribalinklady
by tribalinklady

My daughter loves her eMatic mp3 player and we received this as a bonus when we purchased it. A lot of the accessories are great and it was a good value for how many pieces you get. But, some of them, like the arm band and the plastic clip-on cover don't fit properly or are hard to make fit. Lot of potential, but could be better. Still would recommend it for the other pieces you get and for the value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tribalinklady
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do Not Buy
11/27/2010

Customer review by Basilia

2.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Basilia
by Basilia

The bundle was a great deal for a cheap price but cheap is what you get. Most of my music I was NOT able to download in this mp3 player. It kept giving me a "???hps???" error. When I called the company they said they have no clue what this could be. So I returned it at a store which was awfull and bought a new one. But guess what the new one is doing the same thing. Out of like 1,000 songs I was only albe to put in 50 songs. When I did my husbands mp3 which was cheaper by Philps all songs were able to load just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Basilia
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does't meet expectations
7/30/2010

Customer review by lovesKorn

2.0 stars 7/30/2010 by lovesKorn
by lovesKorn

While this option is very affordable, its storage capacity isn't what is advertised. I only store music on it and was able to get 600 songs as opposed to the 3,000 it says you can store. Very disappointing and I wish I hadn't bought this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesKorn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
6/1/2010

Customer review by lovestogetnewstuff

1.0 stars 6/1/2010 by lovestogetnewstuff
by lovestogetnewstuff

had most of the same stuff that came with the mp3 player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovestogetnewstuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW NO FLASH
7/19/2010

Customer review by DESPICABLEME

1.0 stars 7/19/2010 by DESPICABLEME
by DESPICABLEME

OVERALL i got it , but never open , is a nice concept but , come on a video recorder and camera 5 megapixel with no flash ??? is like having a iphone with no service ......

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DESPICABLEME
Would recommend to a friend? No
i love the hard case
8/10/2009

Customer review by sj32

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by sj32
by sj32

i love the hard case that came with this item, but it is a pain to get off once on. i would recommend this item to everyone who gets this mp3 player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sj32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
12/29/2009

Customer review by byrd17724

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by byrd17724
by byrd17724

As long as you have the Ematic that works this is a great value package for the mp player. Has all the added accessories that you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byrd17724
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! What a value
12/12/2010

Customer review by MontyB

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by MontyB
by MontyB

This is such a great bundle of accessories. It has so many options. The silicone cases are a little on the thin side, but since the ematic players are so light, it shouldn't be a problem. This kit is only for the Ematic 3 & 5 series. It will not fit the 4 series that has the touch screen and pic an video options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontyB
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews