Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1927 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1927 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1927 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1381
4 stars
445
3 stars
70
2 stars
15
1 stars
16
1-20 of 1879 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1879 total reviews
1-20 of 1879 reviews
Perfect for Toddler/Preschoolers
11/22/2009

Customer review by redgnat

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by redgnat
by redgnat

I looked everywhere for an affordable set of tables and chairs that are toddler & preschooler sized for my 2 & 3 year old. This is the first set I found that wasn't going to break the bank, yet offered me what I wanted. It is perfectly sized for both my kids. My son is taller than an average 3 going on 4 year old, and he can sit at the table just fine. My 2.5 year old enjoys it also because it is easy for her to pull up her chair and sit. It is easy to clean. Even crayon - the surface is smooth and the magic eraser takes care of any stray markings. It was a breeze to put together and it seems pretty sturdy. My kids climb all over it and it holds up fine. I was cautious about the chairs because of previous reviews saying they were difficult to put the backs on, but we had no problem. I'm going to purchase the extra 2 chairs from Step 2 website shortly to complete our set for friends who come over to play. Step 2 has never disappointed in the past, and I'm thrilled with this product! Also, I chose standard shipping w/ Walmart.com - and it arrived earlier than projected, which was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (197) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redgnat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2009

Customer review by pharmacistbubu

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by pharmacistbubu
by pharmacistbubu

i absolutely love this set. I did a decent amount of research and tried to look in numerous stores for a nice set . . . and prior to my purchase, I was a little nervous since this was only available on-line. we owned a previous set made from wood of which i was not completely satisified with. So, i really wanted to be able to see and touch beforehand. . . but again, I love this set. Although it is lightweight, it is exceptionally well-made. The design of the x-shaped legs makes it sturdy and resistant to easy top-overs. All corners are rounded so it makes it safer for smaller ones. It comes with 2 chairs . . . and now i'm looking to buy 2. Another plus: made in USA.

Was this review helpful? (124) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pharmacistbubu
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's great!
10/26/2009

Customer review by WifeAndMomOf3

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by WifeAndMomOf3
by WifeAndMomOf3

We got it for our twins for their 2nd birthday. They absolutely love it & its pretty sturdy! They throw it around & climb all over it when they are not using it to eat lunch or playing blocks or whatever!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeAndMomOf3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/2/2009

Customer review by jeebak

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by jeebak
by jeebak

Very good table and chair set. One of the chair backs was defective, contacted the company and they are sending out a new chair. Very good customer service. Great set for the price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeebak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we were looking for
12/29/2009

Customer review by TexasMama08

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by TexasMama08
by TexasMama08

I asked my mom to get this for my kids for Christmas and I was not disappointed. We have a 3 yr old and a 2 yr old. After much research I decided on this table, I wanted them both to have their own space on the table top and for the chairs to be sturdy and not flimsy and prone to falling. I'm going to post a pic of the table set with the dishes they eat out of. The plates are avg size for toddlers. I recommend this set to anyone looking for a table and chairs set for their toddlers. The design is appealing, not orange and green, etc. The one thing I did do is put some cabinet liner (the foamy stuff you can use to open jar lids too) under the table to keep it from sliding around on the ceramic tile. Worked like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasMama08
Magnolia,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
READ BEFORE ASSEMBLY
12/11/2009

Customer review by saving2livebetter

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by saving2livebetter
by saving2livebetter

My first impression was that the chairs seemed small. However, after my 3 year old used the chairs I realized it was good and would serve its purpose up until age 5, maybe 6. A great value for the price paid at Walmart ($49). I am also very glad I chose this over other alternatives costing twice as much. It is a very sturdy product. NOTE: BEFORE ASSEMBLY please make sure that you follow Step #7 (arrows on legs of chairs pointing at each other before installing the backs). If you don't, you will be frustrated to the point of blaming the company for making such a hard to assemble and/or deffective product. You might even give up and accept the fact that both you and your spouse are just whimps!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saving2livebetter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/5/2010

Customer review by jsmith44875

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by jsmith44875
by jsmith44875

We bought this for my daughter for Christmas. They have the exact same thing at Toysrus but it was going to cost me $30 more with shipping and the original price was more than Walmart. I went with Walmart and received the .97 cent shipping to our house and we saved $30. I am very happy with this table and chairs. My daughter absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsmith44875
Shelby, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but has some problems
10/14/2009

Customer review by JaylenMommy

3.0 stars 10/14/2009 by JaylenMommy
by JaylenMommy

My husband and I put this together and we had some problems with the backs of the chairs.. They did not pop in like they were supposed to. We have them on there for now, but I have called Step 2 and they are sending us two new chair backs. We are hoping this fixes the problem b/c this is a really nice table and chair set. Will keep you posted..

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaylenMommy
New Minden, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
should have been tested
10/25/2009

Customer review by auntiegrandma56

3.0 stars 10/25/2009 by auntiegrandma56
by auntiegrandma56

size is perfect for age 1-5. It was not developed properly for the top of the chairs to fit on the frame, we had to force them on and use screws. I have the table and chairs on a wood floor, not advisable, too slippery. Also not as easy to clean up the table as I had thought. It is a good stable idea with the x design so the chairs won't tip over, one of the reasons I purchased this one. Will not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntiegrandma56
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for distructive kids
3/31/2011

Customer review by GabbaGabba

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by GabbaGabba
by GabbaGabba

I have twin girls and one of them can tear up a steel ball. This is there third table and chairs, it has remained in great condition. There is nothing that they can tear up on it. It is made of hard plastic that can not be easily broken. Great for the more adventerous type of children.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabbaGabba
Oneonta,AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what my tots needed!
2/18/2010

Customer review by whowhatwherewhenwhy

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by whowhatwherewhenwhy
by whowhatwherewhenwhy

I spent a few days searching for the best deal.. looking for a toddler table and chair set. I have 2 toddlers, 1 and 3. First I considered getting a set made of wood, then was worried about the wood color matching and kids falling and bumpng their heads on corners or how sturdy the product was made and would it hold up. They were priced a bit more than I wanted to spend anyways and I didn't want to settle for a cheap set. I came across this Step2 set and passed it up a few time cause it was plastic. Then I thought of how safe and sturdy Step2 products are made and the color of the set is very neutral. Wanted it for a corner in my living room. I have to say, I love it and so do the kids. It arrived in about a week as expected. Putting it together was simple, only need a screwdriver and a little muscle to snap parts together. I did it in about 20 minutes and that's with the kids climbing on it and trying to help too. I've owned this set for about 2 months and have no complaints. The table and chairs are very stable on carpet and can hold a lot of weight. My 13 yr old son sits at it to eat sometimes with the little kids and he's 5'5" and 130lbs.. Yes it looks funny! and no his legs don't go under. Overall this was an excellent buy and the price was very reasonable. PERFECT!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whowhatwherewhenwhy
San Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
3/6/2010

Customer review by Wendylu

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Wendylu
by Wendylu

This is a great table for the price. It's pretty sturday and just the right size for our three year old and 17 month old.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wendylu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/29/2011

Customer review by crk0618

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by crk0618
by crk0618

I read the reviews about the backs of the chairs being difficult to put in and the seat of the chairs being quite small, but my husband and a friend had it all put together in a half hour. The backs of the chairs can only go in one way, so if you try it the other you might have a hard time. My daughter is petite for an almost 3 year old so I figured the seat would be fine for her, and she absolutely loves it. It is perfect for play-doh, coloring, and serving her meals on too! I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crk0618
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Table & Chair set!
10/14/2010

Customer review by Elmo123

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Elmo123
by Elmo123

I put this together by myself in about 15-20 minutes! Some reviews said the chairs were hard to put together, but they were no problem for me! Very nice looking and I am sure we will get many years out of this table & chair set! My grandkids love it!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elmo123
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality
11/28/2009

Customer review by Rengo

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by Rengo
by Rengo

Perfect fit for our twin grand daughters. Very sturdy & easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rengo
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Big Table/Little Chairs
5/4/2014

Customer review by ssejuela

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by ssejuela
by ssejuela

First, the pros: sturdy, easy to assemble, easy to clean, neutral color scheme available (brown) The cons: chairs are smaller than they appear in the picture-the scale between them and the table is off and my grandson is an average size 3 year old. This makes the set a bit awkward. I contacted the company regarding this and was told that there were other, larger chairs that I could purchase separately. How about just producing chairs that are on scale with the table Step2? Overall my grandson does love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssejuela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed with such a small table
9/5/2011

Customer review by bluebrown

2.0 stars 9/5/2011 by bluebrown
by bluebrown

This is definitely a TODDLER table, do not expect your child to grow with this table. My son is sixteen months and already fills up the chair. He has not shown much interest in sitting in these little chairs. If I hadn't broken down the box right away I would probably take it back. Also, we have the table and chairs set in up a room with carpet and the chairs slide around too much!! There is no weight to them. I wish I would have waited and bought a nice wooden set from the get go.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebrown
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Overall pretty good
5/21/2014

Customer review by LadieJewel

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by LadieJewel
by LadieJewel

I've 25+ years experience as a preschool teacher so I know little people furniture. The quality, is nice especially for the price, yes there are better ones out there but if $$$ is a big factor shop no further. My reason for only giving this set four stars is the chairs are light weight and slip on the carpet. To fix this I put Velcro the rough side on them so my toddler won't fall over as he sits down. But I had to do the same in my classroom with a more expensive set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadieJewel
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step2 New Traditions Table and 2 Chairs Set Review
9/13/2013

Customer review by Kingspud

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Kingspud
by Kingspud

Picked this item up a couple of days ago and could not be happier! The box fit in our Honda Suv with no problems. The product is made from thick, sturdy plastic and was incredibly easy to put together. The Chairs just snapped together and once together they were very solid! The table was only three pieces and you get 8 screws to lock the table to the base so you will need a power drill to screw these into the table. I highly recommend this product because it has a small amount of pieces that are very solid and sturdy, plus it comes with two chairs and not just one! The only issues I see is if you only have hard wood floors because the table is plastic and when we tried it on the wood floor first it just slid around and frustrated my son. once we put it on the carpet we had no problems, so be aware of what type of material you will be putting this table and chairs on!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kingspud
Chula Vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice product
9/24/2010

Customer review by QGMOM

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by QGMOM
by QGMOM

I purchased this table for my 2 grand-babies ( 2 yrs old) it's really sturdy. it has plenty of room for them to play on, easy to clean. the chairs are also sturdy, although a little small but perfect for them. my husband put it together quickly and without any problems. it was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QGMOM
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 1879 total reviews
1-20 of 1879 reviews