Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

97 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
32
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
Cute Little Toaster Oven
3/18/2010

Customer review by NotYetAnotherNickname

4.0 stars by NotYetAnotherNickname

I am fairly pleased with this product. These things are unexpected pluses: 1. The unit dings and turns itself off when it is finished cooking. 2. I had expected to have to turn toast over to broil it on both sides, but this unit toasts on both sides at one time. Once I figured out what toast-setting would give me the degree of brownness that I wanted, it has become almost a no-brainer to make my morning toast. (I know you can use a conventional toaster in a no-brainer fashion, but I like the butter to cook into my toast, not sit on top of it after it's been cooked.) 3. I like the way the all-white unit looks sitting on my kitchen countertop. These things were unexpected minuses: 1. There is no rack to use inside the removable tray. The one rack that came with the unit is essentially a shelf. Either you use the shelf, or you use the tray. They are the same width and you can only fit one of them inside the oven at a time. 2. The unit is not self-cleaning. When you cook little pizzas on the rack, you end up needing to clean up dripped grease and cheese from the floor of the unit or from the shield that covers the lower heating element.

Was this review helpful? (155) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NotYetAnotherNickname
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Senior Friendly - Easy To Set
8/19/2010

Customer review by enkalake

5.0 stars by enkalake

I like this product. The timer cuts the unit off and rings a bell. It has icons for toasting along with minute settings. I would like it better if this data was black, and larger, rather than gray. After a few days I learned the time required for my preference of things like toast, bagels, reheated pizza, and so on. The timer dial location was easy to determine. I've recently cooked frozen biscuits. They turned out well. Took longer than packaged read. I'm a senior and wear glasses. Once I found the unit functioned as advertised I highlighted the dial arrow and icon area with a black marker. It has helped.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
enkalake
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Proctor Silex Toaster Oven
12/15/2010

Customer review by Pudgee100

4.0 stars by Pudgee100

This is a fabulous toaster oven. So far I've only cooked lamb chops in it and they came out great each time. The only thing I don't like, which is sooo minor, is the timer noise and the fact that once you turn the time to a number you can't adjust it back to a lower number, you can only increase it. Other than that the cooking ability is fine, the look is fine, and the size is perfect for me since I only have studio apt. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has limited space or adequate space.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pudgee100
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good product
4/25/2010

Customer review by dianecheryld

5.0 stars by dianecheryld

I have had this brand/style toaster for well over 5 yrs. Other than it looks like I've had it a while, it has been a great little toaster oven. I am just ready for a cleaner model as this one can only be cleaned to a point now. I want to match my other appliances too, black. Other than that, it still works great!

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dianecheryld
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good basic toaster
2/28/2012

Customer review by plainmom

4.0 stars by plainmom

I have two teenage kids and this toaster does everything that we require. I use this mostly for toasting - not as an oven, so if you are looking for a basic toaster/oven - nothing fancy - this is a good purchase. Especially for the price. I looked for a long time (even checked out all of the items reviewed by Consumer Reports) before making this purchase and everything that I looked at was too large, too expensive, or just had too many bells and whistles. Before using, check the the door carefully - I had to clean off some globs of glue that seemed to overflow from attaching the metal to the glass. Glue was easy to peel off of glass. Don't know what would have happened if I had cooked w/glue on door, but thought it was best not to find out. As far as cooking, This unit works well for toasting. When the item is placed in the center of the rack you will get pretty even toasting. For heating food the oven is fine - for full cooking the oven is a little tricky. The kids like the frozen spanakopita from Costco. I have found that baking requires a higher temperature and longer bake time than the package directions. But with adjustments oven works well and food comes out perfectly. The unit has a simple basic design and does not take up too much counter space. I gave it average for durability because I have not had the unit for very long, but it seems to be holding up very well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
plainmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must be reset after 15 minutes
1/7/2012

Customer review by Sabra11

3.0 stars by Sabra11

Although I do not use this on a daily or weekly basis, I've already found after the first use that the timer only goes to 15 minutes. The first food item I cooked, required 35 minutes which caused 2 resets during the cooking process. I wish I would have looked closer before buying this toaster oven. The outside also gets very hot while being used, so it needs to be away from everything when it is being used.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sabra11
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I think it's great!
12/28/2010

Customer review by kkgirlization

5.0 stars by kkgirlization

I recently bought this product at Shoprite for $19. That's surprising that the price was less. I think this little toaster is awesome. It fits so nicely on my counter. I toasted french bread pizzas and they came out perfect. It doesn't seem to let out a lot of hot air from the top and sides. The price is excellent for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kkgirlization
Flanders, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
4/14/2010

Customer review by MoShopper116

4.0 stars by MoShopper116

The toatster is as I would expect it to be. It's not amazing but it is functional and toasts my bread!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MoShopper116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/5/2011

Customer review by NewRoMom

5.0 stars by NewRoMom

Love this toaster oven. Great price, nice and compact, powerfull, space saver. Does everything the larger products can without the bulk. Everything is so big and bulky these days thank you Proctor Silex for down sizing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewRoMom
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
12/14/2011

Customer review by Isadora

5.0 stars by Isadora

This does the job. I wanted one that stays hot to broil, and this one does a great job. Baked products turn out well too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Isadora
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thermostat malfunction?
5/2/2013

Customer review by JBubs

1.0 stars by JBubs

I wanted a compact toaster due to space limitations and l liked the description and size of this one. I thoroughly read all the instructions and followed them to toast bread. I attempted to toast two slices of bread at the two lighter toast colors on the shade selector dial. On all four attempts the bread was burnt and smoke began flowing out of the toaster. So I'm assuming the thermostat is off and will be returning it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JBubs
Charlottesville,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2010

Customer review by hesshaus

1.0 stars by hesshaus

The timer on the devise lasted about a month before it would no longer shut the heating elements off. Also, the tray is either too high or too low, you burn either the top or bottom of whatever you are attempting to toast.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hesshaus
Dunnellon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Proctor Silex Toaster Oven and Broiler
9/6/2011

Customer review by Judyco8335

5.0 stars by Judyco8335

This is a great value and works well in small spaces. The unit is attractive and works well with everything we have tried. A winner here!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Judyco8335
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This toaster is very very small, looks like a toy
7/8/2014

Customer review by mwb13

1.0 stars by mwb13

The measurements for this toaster were not given on line. It simply said extra large. Well, it is not extra large. Next to my microwave, it looks like a toy. The length is 13 in. It may work in a dorm and a small office, but not for home use. So I must return it for a large size. The measurements of all small appliances should be given to avoid having to return them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mwb13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2011

Customer review by fire343

5.0 stars by fire343

this was given to my nephew as a christmas gift, he loved it and so did his wife, he is in the Army so they have a small apartment right now and this does several things so it is very convinent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fire343
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by nevaussie

5.0 stars by nevaussie

It toasts bagels and English muffins good, that was most important.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nevaussie
Irmo SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/3/2010

Customer review by jubg

4.0 stars by jubg

Small, white, cheap, and it works. Fine, no frills.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jubg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
small and it works but it is very light weight
5/5/2014

Customer review by DailyYam

4.0 stars by DailyYam

hope it lasts and does not catch fire, otherwise it seems perfect for baking my daily sweet potato and it fits in a 12" deep cabinet

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DailyYam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
right size
10/30/2013

Customer review by jaklol

5.0 stars by jaklol

i had another toaster oven the same size and it broke down after a long time.so i ordered this one form walmart and i love it. its small enough to fit on my small counter and it is great for heating fries , hamburgs,hot dogs etc .it makes toast great.heat left overs. i dont like heating in the micro especially when things are supposed to be crisp and i dont want to heat the big oven for a small amount so this is great. i have a bigger toaster oven also but i use this one so much. its so nice for snacks etc. i couldnt be without it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jaklol
mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal
9/12/2014

Customer review by wilbacreek

5.0 stars by wilbacreek

Is an excellent item for small kitchens.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wilbacreek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews