Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 67 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Finally, one that has it all!
4/2/2010

Customer review by SuperPickee

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by SuperPickee
by SuperPickee

I returned 2 toasters in the last 6 days - they were both over $50 and were VERY stylish, but neither toasted evenly. THIS ONE TOASTS EVENLY!!!! IT LOOKS SHARP with its brushed finish. UNDER $40, I am VERY happy that I did not give up my search for the perfect toaster. If you are willing to pay more for that perfect toast, don't. BUY THIS ONE!!!!! Let me save you the time and money I spent going through the duds. Kudos to Walmart for the super fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperPickee
Southern, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall assessment -- very pleased
1/7/2010

Customer review by WeLikeIt

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by WeLikeIt
by WeLikeIt

The toaster has all the features I would expect and want in a toaster. The toasting control works well--very even browning. I love the appearance of the toaster.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeLikeIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Toaster
6/22/2010

Customer review by vickyfla

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by vickyfla
by vickyfla

This is one BEAUTIFUL toaster. It is smudge proof and sturdy. Great price too and toast fast. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickyfla
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HB Toaster
12/6/2010

Customer review by mkwood

4.0 stars 12/6/2010 by mkwood
by mkwood

Very pleased with the toaster. I purchased it for Pop Tarts and was greatly disappointed when it said on the directions not for toaster pastries. We have used the toaster for defrosting, bagles, and toast - it is great!! and I would recommend it. We have used it for frozen pancakes and waffels as well and they cook evenly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
12/30/2010

Customer review by FordBug

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by FordBug
by FordBug

I bought this for my father in law; he had been wanting a toaster but didnt have the money to buy one. This is a good looking toaster and at a great prize. The down side to all of this is that when it was delivered the toaster box was looking as if it had been a soccer ball for the delivery people. I wasn't happy with that at ALL. But the toaster was not broken nor dented it was still in good condition so I was glad. I have not used the toaster my self but I have seen my father in law use it he loves it! and then again he also loves his bread dark so I am not sure if it's because thats what he has it set to or because the low IS dark? Anywho if you would like to try it go on and get it. AND if not happy with it you can always go to any Walmart and let them know you dont want it or you want to exchange it or simply you want your money back. It has instructions on how to do that...

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FordBug
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
slots too small
5/17/2011

Customer review by shoppingiguana

3.0 stars 5/17/2011 by shoppingiguana
by shoppingiguana

we use a larger slice of bread and it does not fit into the small slots. the slots need to be a little longer in order for the bread to fit. the other toasters i have tried fit the bread with the longer slots.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingiguana
houston texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
3/21/2011

Customer review by CookNBaker

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by CookNBaker
by CookNBaker

Recently I needed to replace my toaster and I couldn't find too many that didn't have complaints about not toasting evenly. This toaster had wonderful reviews and it looked more expensive than it was. I couldn't be happier! It toasts evenly every time and looks great with my other stainless steel appliances in my kitchen. You won't be sorry if you try it yourself!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookNBaker
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Reviews are not especially informative
11/23/2012

Customer review by Bothsides

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Bothsides
by Bothsides

Does not toast evenly on both sides - selector knob for darkness is hard to read (you need a well lit area to see the selection - toast is hard to see when finished (does not popup high enough) english muffins are even harder to see when done. Attractive appearance if you like a real modern look. I would rather have good looking evenly toasted bread. Sorry, but this one is being returned. I hope I can find some honest reviews to make another selection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bothsides
Sanford, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
11/19/2012

Customer review by ToastedLady

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by ToastedLady
by ToastedLady

The other reviews were so good that I was sure I'd also love this toaster. But unless it is just defective, the problem is that the toast doesn't pop up far enough to get the slices out of the toaster. I have to use wooden tongs to dig deep in to get the toast out when it's done. My other toaster sprung up the finished toast so I could see half of the toast popped up. The spring system is either defective or flimsy and I threw away the packaging and am too busy to deal with returning it. I look forward to it breaking so I can get a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToastedLady
Forest Knolls, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
4/10/2011

Customer review by stitchless

1.0 stars 4/10/2011 by stitchless
by stitchless

I bought this toaster because of the reviews but..this toaster is so slow and I have to dial it to the highest settings to get an english muffin half way brown. I made the big mistake of throwing away the box so I can't return it. I will go to Costco and buy a toaster at least I can get my money back if I don't like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stitchless
Bakersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2012

Customer review by BigChick

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by BigChick
by BigChick

So easy to clean and also attractive. Makes the toast pretty fast and to the doneness I like. Yep, I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigChick
Omaha Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm returning it
2/11/2013

Customer review by golfbabe

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by golfbabe
by golfbabe

This took up more room then I thought. But the main problem is it doesn't toast bread evenly. All the coils don't light up. It takes FOREVER to toast an english muffin. The bagel setting was OK. Would recommend skipping this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfbabe
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not pop up as high as the picture shows
12/26/2013

Customer review by Fifodom

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Fifodom
by Fifodom

Not impressed with the performance! First when an English muffin pops up you need tongs to take it out w/o burning yourself! As for the toasting ability it is mediocre. VERY surprised as it is Hamilton Beach and I thought a good company for toasters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fifodom
Hamden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Toaster!
6/22/2011

Customer review by Lovinlaci

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Lovinlaci
by Lovinlaci

This is by far, the best toaster that I have ever had the pleasure to own. The toast comes out perfectly each time and it's fast. It looks beautiful on my granite counter top complimenting my stainless appliances. I haven't had a finger print yet. From bagels, slim bread rounds to all types of bread, this toaster is fantastic! I would highly recommend this toaster to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinlaci
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toaster for the price!
7/26/2011

Customer review by zbratt

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by zbratt
by zbratt

This toaster is consistently reliable, and easy to use. It does the one sided thing so it doesn't burn the tops of your bagels, and when toasting smaller things like English muffins, the handle lifts up high enough you don't burn your fingers trying to pick them out. The 4 slice model is quite large, so it takes up a lot of counter space if that's an issue. Definitely recommend this toaster, for the price it is excellent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zbratt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2011

Customer review by nojsellob

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by nojsellob
by nojsellob

Like the dual controls. Able to toast different breads at different darkness levels at the same time. Has good CR review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nojsellob
sandhills, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Toaster
11/7/2011

Customer review by maryjanie

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by maryjanie
by maryjanie

This is a great looking toaster with plenty of features. Love how it toasts bread and bagels perfectly every single time. Looks awesome on the counter and is easy to keep clean. So glad I picked this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryjanie
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally, a toaster that REALLY works!
12/26/2011

Customer review by preschooloperator

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by preschooloperator
by preschooloperator

We had a very pricey toaster from a speciality kitchen store. From day one my husband disliked it because it never toasted things right. It always had to be adjusted, very inconsistant. Anyhow, after a few years and many aggravated mornigs, I decided to research and get a new toaster especially for him on Christmas. The reviews from Walmart sold me on the toaster and it is wonderful. It makes the perfect toast, bagels and english muffins everytime. We love this toaster!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preschooloperator
Plano,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big but really worth it
1/2/2012

Customer review by Miamiu

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Miamiu
by Miamiu

I bought this for my wife, but I get more use out of it than she does. She likes it and all, but the kids like it more. Our old toaster burned everything unless you watched it like a hawk. This does not burn your toast and the suggestions for settings is a good guide to follow. Now if you like burnt toast, turn it pass the 2nd setting and fire away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miamiu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this toaster for my parents at Christmas. It arrived in less than 2 days, and they are delighted with it. The only thing I cannot reasonably rate is durability as it has been used for less than one month, but so far, so good. Looks sharp on the counter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews