Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

perfect rice maker
3/18/2010

Customer review by jakenemsmom

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by jakenemsmom
by jakenemsmom

In our family we eat rice almost everyday. My old rice cooker broke and I had to shop around for a new one. I came across this one and read the reviews. I have to say that they were all right. If you want a rice cooker for either everyday or every now and then this is the perfect one. You can make so many things on it not just rice. You can steam veggies, make soup or anything you can imagine really. I love mine and the price was perfect. You will really like it. The appearance is great too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakenemsmom
Camby, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price!
1/16/2010

Customer review by foodfan

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by foodfan
by foodfan

I did extensive research into getting a rice cooker and when this one came up I pounced. This has ALL the features of all the expensive models for a price you can't beat. I have only had this a couple weeks but I am very impressed. This cooks brown rice in little over an hour! The nonstick is wonderful and the rice was not burned on the bottom like so many other models. The other brand I was looking into would take double the time and had complaints of burning on the bottom. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foodfan
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inaccurate advertising
2/19/2011

Customer review by thaikhmer

3.0 stars 2/19/2011 by thaikhmer
by thaikhmer

Very disappointed when we received this rice cooker which was advertised as a "20 Cup rice Cooker and Steamer". In reality it is a 10 cup rice cooker that holds up to 20 cups of water. While the product is a good rice cooker, what we were looking for was a rice cooker that was larger than the standard 10 cup cooker, but not one of the huge commercial versions that feeds an army.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thaikhmer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MAKES MY LIFE EASIER!
2/21/2011

Customer review by DBMc

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by DBMc
by DBMc

This is a great rice cooker and it makes cooking rice soooo simple. Just put in the rice and water and hit the button. This also has a vegetable steamer feature which I was initially excited about as well but once I tried it I decided it's easier to use my conventional vegetable steamer. This one only steams a very small quantity. Otherwise, it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBMc
Zuni, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2012

Customer review by PlanF

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by PlanF
by PlanF

It takes a long time to cook a mere 4 cup of rice, about 50 minutes. In my previous cooker it took only about 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlanF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice rice cooker
2/14/2011

Customer review by AvidCook24

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by AvidCook24
by AvidCook24

I'm overall pleased with this rice cooker. It cooks rice nicely and the best part is that it doesn't stick to the bottom. I've also tried it for black beans following one of the recipes included and it turned out ok, not great, but ok. Will need to try again. My only complaint so far is that I tried making the max amount of cups of rice and it did not cook. Even after 10 tries. I will stick to making smaller amounts. Otherwise, great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidCook24
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/28/2011

Customer review by IliIli

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by IliIli
by IliIli

I purchased the rice cooker a month ago and I have been cooking perfect rice every day since then. It's excellent and very easy to clean! I had no problem reading the instructions and my family is very happy with the propduct. I would buy it again if I had to:) Oh!!! I get to cook only two cups of rice with no problem. This rice cooker is the best!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IliIli
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic- Hamilton Beach Rice Cooker
10/31/2012

Customer review by Sthrv7

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Sthrv7
by Sthrv7

Love this cooker -makes perfect rice each time. I previously had a plastic rice cooker which had to be stirred and water added every 4min and always overflowed onto the microwave glass tray, so was pleasantly surprised at how totally mess free and easy rice preparation is in this cooker. It's also nice that when rice is finished it automatically switches over to a warming setting so that everything is ready at the same time. Also clean up is easy - nothing sticks! Originally i bought this model because i can prepare rice or whatever, in the morning and set the delay timer to start cooking in aftrnoon - wonderful feature and am anxious to try it. Will update.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sthrv7
Pinehurst, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2012

Customer review by svillanu

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by svillanu
by svillanu

Love, love, my rice cooker. Perfect size, easy to clean, and does exactly what it says it does.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
svillanu
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lasted 2 months
1/28/2013

Customer review by wc1700

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by wc1700
by wc1700

Stopped working properly after 2 months of use. Rice was uncooked after the cycle ended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HamiltonBeachTeam - 5/8/2014

We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach 20-Cup Deluxe Digital Rice Cooker and Steamer. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at Canadian.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-267-2826 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.

wc1700
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Product!
9/17/2010

Customer review by 1NMmom

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by 1NMmom
by 1NMmom

Works great! I use it as a slow cooker and food turn out very good. What I like is the delay system on this as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1NMmom
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/27/2011

Customer review by Skidoodle

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Skidoodle
by Skidoodle

Very easy to use..Sits on my cupboard top and ready to perform.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skidoodle
Bulls Gap, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for large family's!!!
1/13/2012

Customer review by hometeacher7

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by hometeacher7
by hometeacher7

I have 7 kids and a husband so to make rice for all of us was very difficult on the stove top. The first time I made it I tripled the rice that I would normally make. The family LOVED it!! I didn't even make the capacity and we had left overs!! I am still working on the water to rice ratio, but the family has not minded that it is a little 'wet'. If I ever have time to figure out the steaming part, we will take it on trips when my husband and I go away. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hometeacher7
Byron Center MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works great and easy to use
3/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this rice cooker in order to get the stickiness in the white rice to make sushi. The white rice option works great so does the steamer. I haven't used the other options yet but love the two that i used. The rice came out great, not soggy at all. I liked that you can do soup and other pasta/rice box mixes in this rice cooker. the rice didn't burn in the pot while keeping warm. But I added a tiny bit more water in the pot knowing that I was going to keep it in the warmer for a little while before serving. Overall, I really like this rice cooker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my expectations
12/16/2010

Customer review by MamaMule

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by MamaMule
by MamaMule

This product is fantastic and the features exceeded my expectations. It cooks the rice very well and the steamed veggies come out great. I would buy it again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaMule
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice
1/27/2011

Customer review by Superworrywart

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Superworrywart
by Superworrywart

I have only used once for steaming vegtables & it worked great. I love the warmer option. The only thing I didn't like was the manual didn't give instructions on how much water to use on steaming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superworrywart
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Rice Cooker
7/17/2011

Customer review by Akashavani

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Akashavani
by Akashavani

We made so much research to purchase a rice cooker. Especially, we cook rice almost everyday. This one we like it by its features & appearance (5 stars). Value/Price is very high almost double the cost of ordinary one(so 2 to 3 starts). Rice cook time is little higher than ordinary one. Its taking 10 more minutes to cook the rice when compared with ordinary one (16 cup Black & Decker). Even though we have good features like delay start, we hardly use it. Because, soaking rice for a long period of time/hours in water would make the cooked rice soggy & too soft. *This is about 9-cup rice cooker = 20cup cooked rice. We didn't yet tried other options like brown rice cook & steamed veggies... Over all we like it because it appears great. It is good purchase if want to spend more money for appearance & features. hope this review would help... cheers :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akashavani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/7/2013

Customer review by payeless

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by payeless
by payeless

So far so good. Does not burn even without oil!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
payeless
Lexinton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days