Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 125 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
2/12/2010

Customer review by GrandmaTater

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by GrandmaTater
by GrandmaTater

This is a great little coffee maker! I'm hard on my coffee makers because I drink so much coffee and live in an area where there's hard water. Not only does this one look really cool, it makes great coffee too.

Was this review helpful? (105) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaTater
Moody, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great coffee pot
2/23/2010

Customer review by yazmama

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by yazmama
by yazmama

I purchased this item about a month ago and have been very, very pleased with the item. It has a no drip carafe, it keeps coffee nice and hot, has a 2 hour shut off. The only complaint I have is the water reservoir...it is difficult to judge how much water you have put into the reservoir. I think I would have preferred to have a see through measuring point on the side but am now used to the guide. It's a great pot, looks fantastic and I am glad I purchased it for my home.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yazmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent purchase!
4/19/2010

Customer review by Mommy2Princess

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Mommy2Princess
by Mommy2Princess

I shopped in the store and online before buying a new coffee maker. This one is not available in stores, and I'm so glad I found it online before buying. Many of the coffee makers that are in stores got mediocre reviews online. This one has been great. It looks and works great. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Princess
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great but and great shipping.
2/24/2010

Customer review by cinnamon16

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by cinnamon16
by cinnamon16

I liked the look of it and the fact that it was narrow under my cupboards as i dont have much for space. I ordered it next day shipping. It took one day to prossess and was here the day after, i was very impressed with the product and the delivery!

Was this review helpful? (31) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinnamon16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I had to return it
2/26/2011

Customer review by AkitaGirl1

1.0 stars 2/26/2011 by AkitaGirl1
by AkitaGirl1

The product is cool looking. The coffee was hot and the brew strength was good. I was excited when it arrived after two weeks site to store. The carafe was leaking slightly from the seal around the top where the lid that opens and closes attaches to the glass. The second pot of coffee it started pouring out from under the rim. I called Hamilton Beach and after 20min. On hold I hung up and returned the entire thing to Walmart. I purchased a Mr Coffee awesome so far has brew strength delay brew. It brews quickly and has an alert when the pot is done. It was a few dollars cheaper too . BVMC-SJX33GT The other issues with the illusion are the water level is inside the pot I needed a flashlight to see it and there was no alert when the pot was finished brewing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AkitaGirl1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great coffee maker
2/24/2010

Customer review by ArizonaJarhead

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by ArizonaJarhead
by ArizonaJarhead

I saw this on line at Walmart looking for a new coffee maker. The looks struck me right away. The price seemed reasonable. I got it a few days ago and so far, I am more than pleased with it. It is so easy to set up the time and program it for going off the next morning. I was kind of surprised it would be that easy, my other ones weren't You can use either a paper filter, or a metal mess filter. It will brew a cup of coffee in 10 1/2 minutes and the coffee tasted great. I had no problems pouring from the carafe. it's pretty much spill proof. Filling it with water is a little tricky without spilling water, as the opening on either side isn't that wide. But you can do it if your carefull The clock is pretty good size and easy to read. The power cord is stiff. More so than any coffee maker I have ever had. It's got a one year warranty and it says you can order another carafe if you happen to break the one you have. It is a very nice looking coffee maker. If it last, you can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaJarhead
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For people who take coffee serious!
12/11/2013

Customer review by lilttlekim

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by lilttlekim
by lilttlekim

12 cups, means actually 12 cups! I have owned the cheapest and the most expensive. Cuisinart, Bunn, Mr. Coffee You name it. 3 pots a day, I've burned through a lot of coffee makers. When my 6 month old $150.00 Mr. Coffee maker stopped working. The manual said it had to be brought in to be serviced. Are you kidding me? I don't take coffee pots in to be serviced. I throw them away and go buy another one. Finally I just went to the dollar store and paid $15.00 for a junker that poured water all over the counter when I tried to fill it. Then had to be completely taken apart after each day to be cleaned it was so gross. After racing home to shut it off because It didn't have an auto shut off. I decided it was time to get real. Do some research and find one that actually works, makes more 3 cups when it advertises 12, has an auto shut off and WILL NOT SPILL. That is when I found this beauty. I have owned it for about 2 months and I'm still crazy about it. I took my gold filter from my cuisinart and dropped it in this glorious machine. It was a match made in heaven. This 12 cup machine is programmable, digital, has the auto shut off, makes 10 large size coffee mugs. Not baby sized tea cups. The fact that its so modern and see through with the chrome and black shell. Very awesome. Everyone who see's this thing in my kitchen makes a comment on how cool it looks. I don't care if it looks like Charlie Brown's Christmas Tree. I just want the most functional coffee pot that' preferably programmable and does not soak my counter when I try to fill it or pour coffee. The extra features after that, just bonus items. The look is incredible. I don't no your needs. But if you like a coffee pot that is capable of blinking a red dot indicating that it needs to go to the service center. Then refer to my previous purchases. If you want one that works, needs regular cleaning like a regular appliance should. Will work when you turn it on, wont burn your house down, and will make and do what it claims, without destroying your floors and counters. While looking the cool to boot and taking less space. Give this one a try. Oh yea, by the way. IT'S COST EFFICIENT. My search is over. This is the DREAM MACHINE. I love it. I drink coffee because I like it and I need it. This machine is for real, the real deal. For serious coffee drinkers.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilttlekim
New Albany, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2010

Customer review by JoAnn1023

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by JoAnn1023
by JoAnn1023

So far I really enjoy this coffee maker. The only thing I would change is the water level indicator on the inside. Very difficult to read so I have to rely on the carafe markings. Other then that, it's fast and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoAnn1023
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good item, would puchase this item again.
3/18/2010

Customer review by Virago

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by Virago
by Virago

Nice looking, easy to use. Has Large brite clock screen. Buttons are large, and are well lighted. Had a Mr. coffee, before, and had electrical problems with it, kept tripping off. This is a very good coffee maker for the money you spend. I would buy this item again. Makes a good gift.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virago
Mount Prospect, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hamilton coffee pot
4/26/2010

Customer review by bg66040

1.0 stars 4/26/2010 by bg66040
by bg66040

The design is nice, as to size of a 12 cup. I really like it at first, but after 2 weeks the seal begain to leak as pouring the coffee. I would purchase another one if it didn't have the plastic around the lid. Just didn't like the mess pouring coffee made.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bg66040
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

there is no way to pour from pot with out dripping everywhere. looks nice but makes a big mess.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Issue with product
4/11/2011

Customer review by OneHottie

3.0 stars 4/11/2011 by OneHottie
by OneHottie

The unit itself is ok. The decanter that came with it had a leak around the collar. You had to pour the coffee over the sink as you always had a mess as the coffee poured from the leak. Had to send $5 for a new one to be shipped to me. Was not happy as the first one was clearly defective. So add 5 to the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneHottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
4/18/2010

Customer review by dragon31

2.0 stars 4/18/2010 by dragon31
by dragon31

Got this online loved the look, plugged it in and it made LOTS of noise and that was all. The water heated but would not drip into the carafe very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragon31
Would recommend to a friend? No
CARAFE DOES NOT DRIP WHEN POURING HAMILTON BEACH
1/11/2012

Customer review by fritz1492

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by fritz1492
by fritz1492

HAMILTON BEACH "ILLUSION" COFFEE MAKER- DRIPLESS CARAFE, MENTIONED IN THE OTHER ON-LINE REVIEWS, CLINCHED THE SALE FOR ME. I WAS TIRED OF ALWAYS USING A NAPKIN, PAPER TOWEL OR DISH CLOTH TO CATCH DRIPS FROM ALL THE OTHER COFFEE MAKERS, WHICH THEN SIZZLED AND BURNED ON THE HEATING PLATE. THE DESIGN IS CREATIVE, EYE CATCHING AND BOTH SPACE SAVING AND A CONVERSATION PIECE. MY WIFE CALLS IT MY "BEAM ME UP SCOTTI" COFFEE MAKER. MOST IMPORTANTLY IT MAKES GREAT COFFEE. I RECOMMEND POURING THE WATER INTO THE CARAFE FIRST, THEN POURING THE WATER INTO THE RESERVOIR, FROM THE CARAFE, AS IT IS DIFFICULT TO SEE HOW MUCH WATER IS IN THE RESERVOIR.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fritz1492
SKILLMAN, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
neat coffee maker
5/3/2010

Customer review by nancyann

4.0 stars 5/3/2010 by nancyann
by nancyann

I bought this after reviewing "reviews" from other walmart shoppers. I usually buy a Mr. Coffee - so I bought this. I like it - but the "program" button doesn't work - so I can't program it - and I can not get the clock to keep time. I decided to keep it because as a coffee maker, it is great. As a clock, it isn't. The dial is easy to read - but it keeps time to fast -

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nancyann
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect cup of coffee
4/2/2010

Customer review by Linnies

4.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Linnies
by Linnies

I have had this for about a month, and love it. It is very easy to program, and love the automatic shut off. My only complaint is the narrow opening on the carafe . It makes it hard to put your hand in when washing it. Other than that, I recommend this for a good cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linnies
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned item
3/22/2010

Customer review by MomWhoLovesCoffee

1.0 stars 3/22/2010 by MomWhoLovesCoffee
by MomWhoLovesCoffee

Coffee pot looks great. Functioned well for first 2 days, then noticed the time was wrong on the clock. I'd reset and check later, it was 2 hours later. Unplugged pot to reset, functioned well for a day then, the same thing with the clock and timer. Had to return, purchased a different model.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomWhoLovesCoffee
troy, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
3/25/2010

Customer review by sawyersluv

1.0 stars 3/25/2010 by sawyersluv
by sawyersluv

After a week of using this coffee maker the coffee pot starting leaking coffee out of the seam of the rim of the pot when pouring the coffee. Read the reviews and decided on this one and now don't know if reading the reviews are worth it. Going to return and have ordered a perculator, hope to have better luck with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sawyersluv
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes great coffee..
4/26/2010

Customer review by slrnm

3.0 stars 4/26/2010 by slrnm
by slrnm

But the timing on the clock is fast so it wont automatically make the coffee to the time I set it. A little dissapointing but it makes coffee so quickly it really doesn't matter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slrnm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2012

Customer review by NAZEY

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by NAZEY
by NAZEY

This product is defective and should not be sold. I never made coffee in it because water leaked before it was full. I called Hamilton Beach and they said that they were aware of the problem. They suggested that I return the product ware purchased and try buying a different model number.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAZEY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews