Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great product!
12/20/2009

Customer review by cher1

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by cher1
by cher1

I've never had a real nice or good coffee maker. This time I decided to try something a bit nice than I'd normally buy for myself. I made a wise choice. The voice activation for time and auto brew is wonderful. No more having to go through the entire clock to set times! The caraf slides in and out so smoothly. It has the look of a more expensive coffee maker also. The no drip pour spout is very nice! No more 'dribbles'. I am very, vey pleased with this product and recomend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cher1
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee Maker
3/30/2010

Customer review by TheGriper

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by TheGriper
by TheGriper

Have been using it for about amonth and no complaints. We really like the voice activation for the time and brew setting (just gotta read the directions). It is sophisticated but very simple to operate - only two buttons. Too bad we didn'y get this for our Xmas present instead of the more expensive brand we did get that only lasted two months. Strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGriper
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
1/1/2011

Customer review by AskAmyRNBSNatLivePerson

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by AskAmyRNBSNatLivePerson
by AskAmyRNBSNatLivePerson

This coffee machine makes excellent coffee....even makes low-quality coffee taste expensive! Unfortunately, my father broke the decanter and when I tried to order a new one I found out that they are no longer available. So now I either buy the entire machine again or find another coffee maker who hasn't discontinued their decanters.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AskAmyRNBSNatLivePerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, works as advertised
4/27/2010

Customer review by Rufas

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Rufas
by Rufas

The reviewer that posted "Don't Be Fooled" needs to listen to the coffee maker and read the instructions. This is voice activated for time of day and autostart time. VERY simple to operate with just two buttons. A simple on/off button and one button you press to set the time of day and autostart tiime. Just press the Auto button and listen to the voice prompts. Speak the time and it set. It's that simple. Makes good coffee and the pot does not drip when pouring. Easy to fill with water and easy access to the drip basket.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rufas
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/19/2010

Customer review by MyKidzRKute

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by MyKidzRKute
by MyKidzRKute

We love this coffee pot....practical and nice to look at! Simple also. I would like to say to the person who hadn't used it due to it's water pour in placement...it could be just me but I am unaware of any coffee pots that do not pour in from the top.....All coffee pots we have ever had have sat under a counter and required a lift up to fill, so yes we pull them out to fill....Such a simple task would NEVER force me to not use the machine...it's coffee!! You must not be much of a coffee drinker if that silly little incovienience is enough to shun you away from even using the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyKidzRKute
Roy Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this coffee pot...
5/17/2010

Customer review by nana2five

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by nana2five
by nana2five

I was looking for a coffee pot that would make coffee reasonably fast, and this one fills the bill. Not a lot of frills, but it's very easy to program for a start time. And all you have to do is barely push the little button and it is reprogrammed for the next morning. Keeps coffee hot unlike the last coffee pot I had! The only down side for me is the see through marker for filling it is on the wrong side for my sink...but that's MY problem. :) I love the way it looks on my kitchen counter...I would definitely recommend this coffee pot!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nana2five
Lakin, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does not understand simple voice commands
8/13/2012

Customer review by handy11058

2.0 stars 8/13/2012 by handy11058
by handy11058

It took me over an hour to set the time. Every time you say a time it comes up with it differently. It took me much longer to try to set brew time and even when I got something close to what I wanted it never turned on at that time. But by just using the red start button it does make good coffee.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handy11058
Scott AFB Ill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/27/2011

Customer review by emmy129

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by emmy129
by emmy129

This product is great. Easy to program (must read directions) Makes great coffee. Plus I think talking to it to program is really HI-Tech

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmy129
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good!
1/17/2011

Customer review by Belfie

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Belfie
by Belfie

Bought this as a gift for my mother, who was delighted with its looks as well as ease of use. She'd wanted a programmable coffeemaker--when this arrived, she said, "Voice-activated? Who ever heard of such a thing?!" She is quite excited at the science-fiction of it all:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker
2/11/2011

Customer review by nan50

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by nan50
by nan50

I have had Bunn coffee maker for years and I desided to get one that was programable. I love this coffee maker. So easy to program and the coffee taste great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nan50
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Voice activation has an attitude!
11/17/2010

Customer review by tdnranch

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by tdnranch
by tdnranch

When I ordered this product I had somehow missed the fact that the clock and timer were voice activated. However, being a tech lover, decided to give it a try. Apparently the "lady in the coffeemaker" did not like me or my husband! We followed the directions to the letter but the unit locked up on us, not even allowing us to make coffee manually. Unplugging, then plugging in again solved the problem. Determined to make it work, I set the unit to come on the next morning at 6 a.m. (Yes, it was set on a.m., not p.m.) Apparently the "lady in the coffeemaker" does not do mornings. No coffee. Tried several more times, same result. Returned unit to store and purchased an old fashioned Mr. Coffee with pushbutton settings. Mr. Coffee apparently likes us and works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdnranch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HAMILTON BEACH EASY SET COFFEE MAKER
12/5/2010

Customer review by sadsally

1.0 stars 12/5/2010 by sadsally
by sadsally

I happily picked up my Hamilton Beach Easy Set Coffee Maker today. My old coffee maker konked out a week ago. I read all instructions, cleaned the machine as instructed. Ready to make coffee for tomorrow, the lid would not stay on the pot. The instructions said "do not force lid back in". (it was lose when I took it off)I did not force the lid in any way. Upon close inspection with a flashlight I find that the peg that is supposed to hold the lid in place is gone, there is nothing there but a hole on one side. I decided to go ahead and use the pot anyway because it is a lovely looking coffee maker. I fill up everything, set the clock for "time of day", that works fine, then I try to set the "start up time", well that is when the trouble started. No matter how many times I tried or what I told the computer to do, it always wanted to start my coffee pot at 6:10 P.M. I finally just gave up and will take it back to the store tomorrow. You can not argue with a computer and I do not want my coffee at 6:10 P.M.!!!!!!. I realize I could start it manually but that is not why I purchased this particular maker. So, I will return it and get one that does not talk back to me!! One that I can set myself. Oh, yes, the lid is only mentioned twice in the instruction manual. It does not tell how to take it off or how to put it back on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadsally
Clanton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
disappointed
1/13/2011

Customer review by pookawooka

1.0 stars 1/13/2011 by pookawooka
by pookawooka

This is a beautiful machine that does not drip and easy to use except the auto start will not work for me, 3 times it failed to start when I programmed it to so it's going back, very disappointed, I was so excited about the voice activation cause I have trouble with buttons. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookawooka
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
2/11/2013

Customer review by ablebodied

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by ablebodied
by ablebodied

Makes good Coffee. Would like to be able to see at a glance how much coffee was left in the carafe. It is surrounded by a dark coffee maker base and the contents of the carafe are not visible. Good value. I really liked my last Hamilton Beach coffee maker and decided to stick with the same brand. It lasted 6 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ablebodied
Vancouver, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONE GREAT COFFE MAKER!!
10/9/2010

Customer review by thumper3388

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by thumper3388
by thumper3388

This coffee maker is the best we have ever had. We've had many coffee makers through our fifty year marrage, and this one is the best. Coffee can set in it all day, and still taste as fresh as if you had just brewed it. And it's good and hot. We have never had a coffee pot that would do this. I highly recommend this product to anyone. It's so easy to use, and makes the best coffee. I will never buy another one unless it's made by them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumper3388
Kerens, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love this product
8/25/2010

Customer review by CafeMadre

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by CafeMadre
by CafeMadre

We chose the Hamilton Beach brand to replace our deceased Mr. Coffee because we had used one on vacation and were impressed with the non-drip carafe. This product also promised a non-drip carafe which was of high importance to us, because the Mr. Coffee carafe leaked and made a huge, frustrating mess every time we made coffee. This carafe is great--no drips! We were intrigued by the voice-activated feature and have had lots of fun talking to our "coffee maid". Makes a good pot of coffee! No problems so far...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CafeMadre
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but not great.
1/11/2011

Customer review by HowBoutThoseCowboys

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by HowBoutThoseCowboys
by HowBoutThoseCowboys

This coffee maker does make a nice, fairly hot cup of coffee. I agree with other reviewers who said the time indicator should be back lit. It is hard to see. Also, many reviewers had a problem with the voice commands. It takes several tries to get the time set by voice command. The only time that I set the clock to activate the coffee maker it failed to start. I usually do not use that feature anyway. I push the on-off switch to make my coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowBoutThoseCowboys
Garner, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/1/2011

Customer review by WILLIAMJ419

4.0 stars 2/1/2011 by WILLIAMJ419
by WILLIAMJ419

VERY HAPPY WITH MY PERCHASE, BUT I WISH IT WOULD STAY ON ANOTHER HOUR, 2 HOURS IS NOT LONG ENOUGH FOR ME.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WILLIAMJ419
STOCKTON, CALIF.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A coffee pot that talks!
1/2/2011

Customer review by ContentWalmartShopper

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by ContentWalmartShopper
by ContentWalmartShopper

This coffee pot is quite interesting and easy to use. If you don't mind talking to it, it will set the times that you need! Good value. The only downside is that a little water seems to stay around the inside top. Haven't had it that long yet, so maybe there is a solution that we haven't figured out yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ContentWalmartShopper
South Kent, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2010

Customer review by coffeeman1

4.0 stars 9/6/2010 by coffeeman1
by coffeeman1

so far so good.makes great coffee settinh time and auto start is easy but sometimes it doesnt catch all you are saying and puts in the wrong time but that could be me

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeeman1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews