Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Not really for kicking...
3/23/2010

Customer review by oolouwhoo

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by oolouwhoo
by oolouwhoo

Before my daughter could kick with a purpose, she couldn't get it to play. She did like the continuous play, however. Now that she's a super kicker, she'd rather hit it with her hands. So I think the name is a misnomer. It's nice that it can sit there and not make any noise while she's sleeping but when she wakes up ready to play, it's ready too. I'm actually a music teacher, and I know it makes no difference to my 6 month old, but I appreciate that it is musically accurate. After you push a note, it plays the note and then continues into a song that starts with that note. Like I said, I'm sure it makes no difference to a baby, but it's refreshing to see a toy that is teaching the right musical things.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oolouwhoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, easy, and not overly annoying to listen to
9/16/2010

Customer review by Hassy

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Hassy
by Hassy

My was a kicker at only 1 month old. He liked the noise his tummy mat made, but it just wasn't enough since you had to manually pull it. So I got him this so he could make his own music when he plays. During the first day, it actually startled him since it constantly made noise when he moved. But now he really seems to like it! He likes to try and look down to see the flashing lights and hear the music. I thought it was so neat that the keys each play a different tune and that you can set the machine to play single notes with a small tune, or a different long tune for each key that will keep playing until the machine is turned off or is changed back to a simpler setting. And when I first saw this, I thought it was a soft music pad only. It's actually a plastic back board thing behind the pad to give it support. Uber cute, simple for him, and the music isn't annoying at all to me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hassy
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for little kickie feet
5/20/2010

Customer review by JacobsMama

4.0 stars 5/20/2010 by JacobsMama
by JacobsMama

We bought this for our newborn son who is now 6mos old. It continues to be a favorite of his as he loves kicking. We initially used our Pack & Play bassinette as his crib and could not secure the piano with its attached strings. We clipped the strings to the bassinette which allowed him to kick away. Once he moved into his nursery we were able to tie the strings properly. I would like to see a recommended alternate way of attaching the piano since I believe many parents may use a bassinette in the early months, as a child may still be capable of "playing" the piano. My son is now sitting up and we are starting to use the piano on the floor. Its very cute that if we lay him down he instinctively kicks around, "looking" for his piano in his crib!

JacobsMama
Avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK product
7/28/2010

Customer review by ProudMommyofKJ

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by ProudMommyofKJ
by ProudMommyofKJ

I like this product I think it is a good idea even though my son didn't play with it much. The only problem I have with it is thats its so quiet... Even on the loudest volume setting I can barely hear it... I don't know if it's just mine or what. I understand its in the crib so it'll be quieter than most toys but it's really quiet and I think thats why my son doesn't like it because he can't hear it when he's playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMommyofKJ
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my son loves this
10/27/2009

Customer review by JSummers08

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by JSummers08
by JSummers08

this product is so easy to set up all you do is tie it to the crib. my son will stare at the blinking lights and watch it for quite a while. we love the whole precious planet line and have almost bought everything from it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSummers08
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/7/2010

Customer review by ceesgrandma

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by ceesgrandma
by ceesgrandma

wonderful for play time. Wished it was louder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceesgrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
The piano gym is a better value
11/15/2013

Customer review by TroubadoursWIfe

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by TroubadoursWIfe
by TroubadoursWIfe

We received this and the Kick & Play piano gym as gifts before the baby was born. If I hadn't already opened the packaging on this piano I would have returned it. The baby does like it and does occasionally play with it (though mostly using his hands on the floor during tummy time) but the piano gym is a much better value. He's played with the piano gym practically since birth and it's been a steady favorite for 7 months now. He continues to find new ways to play with it. This piano just doesn't have the same versatility that I love in some of the other must-have FIsher-Price toys.

TroubadoursWIfe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than I imagined
1/15/2010

Customer review by LeapingLesa

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by LeapingLesa
by LeapingLesa

With a baby who likes to kick her feet nonstop & enjoys music & lights in her crib this has been amazing. Th quiet setting allows her to enjoy it & us to sleep right through it. It has two settings 15 minutes of continuos play - great for allowing our baby to put herself back to sleep in the middle of the night or entertain her in the AM while we relish the last few minutes of peace. The other setting plays a short set of notes with each tap. Great for daytime cribtime around naps. She has figured out in one month how to use her hands, feet & head to activate it. Great crib toy!

LeapingLesa
Mill Creek, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best crib toy
3/10/2010

Customer review by milliewille

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by milliewille
by milliewille

I loved this product and so did my daughter! I bought this for my daughter when she was 2 mos. old. She used it until she moved out of the crib at 2 yrs. She could activate the music with her feet and as she got older she could turn it on with her hands. As she grew she would sit in her crib in the morning and after her nap and hum to the songs until I came and got her out. She is now 8 and plays violin and loves to sing. Unfortunately I gave it away and now have a 6 week old boy so I have to buy a new one. I hope he enjoys it as much as his sister did.

milliewille
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Toy!
1/15/2010

Customer review by greeneggs1082

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by greeneggs1082
by greeneggs1082

I bought this for my baby for Christmas (he was almost 12 weeks old them) and he absolutely loves it! He is 3 months old now and plays with it almost everyday. He figured out very quickly that kicking it makes it make noise and light up. He will stare at the lights and coo at it while kicking with all his might. This toy holds his attention very well, at least until he gets tired of laying down, lol. I am so glad that I bought this for him, as it is one of his favorites. Definitely a good buy!

greeneggs1082
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun toy for infant
10/24/2011

Customer review by tornadomom

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by tornadomom
by tornadomom

I bought this for my son when he was a few months old. He loved kicking it and listening to what songs would come on. I liked that it didn't take much pressure to make the keys go and I also liked the continuous song mode and the "kick your own" song mode. The 3 volume control was a godsend because it can get quite loud on the highest setting. Overall, great product! My son is 13 months old now and it's still in his rotation of toys!

tornadomom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best crib toys
1/15/2010

Customer review by lamjen852004

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by lamjen852004
by lamjen852004

got as a gift for my 2 month old boy, loves this the lights intrigue his intrest and the music is nice for playtime. I can turn it on for bedtime and it soothes him to sleep or for playtime and he watches it go-- hes been using it for the past 2 weeks and isnt even quite 2 months yet!! plus only changed the batteries when i first got it and we use it all the time- love this product

lamjen852004
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great exercise for baby
7/10/2009

Customer review by momofsqueaker

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by momofsqueaker
by momofsqueaker

My little one quickly figured out the more she kicked, the more results she would enjoy. She gets quite a workout while kicking it like crazy. She laughs and squeals until she wears herself out playing with it. She's starting to move around a lot so it's nice to be able to take a break while she's safe and sound in her crib playing happily. Toys like this really help.

momofsqueaker
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable!
8/31/2010

Customer review by CHAR85344

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by CHAR85344
by CHAR85344

I bought this toy for my son's first christmas last year (he was only 4 months at the time). I bought this product at first because I knew he would have fun kicking it with his feet. He didn't really get attached to the toy like I thought he would. After he transferred from a bassinet to a crib then that is when he started getting interested in the toy. Actually this toy helped him sleep because he liked dosing off to the music. My son is almost 1 now and he absolutely loves this toy! He loves looking at the colors and the characters and pushing the keys. And he still falls asleep to the music of this toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHAR85344
Parker, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2month old
7/18/2010

Customer review by FirstTimeNYMom

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by FirstTimeNYMom
by FirstTimeNYMom

My 2 month old has been kicking away and as a first time mom i didnt know what to do! So i googled and found this toy. Went out and bought it and he loves it. I like that it turns on just when he kicks or have the option to keep it on. I also like how it will grow with him.

FirstTimeNYMom
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Toy
1/23/2012

Customer review by LogansGram

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by LogansGram
by LogansGram

This piano has been a favorite of my grandson's since I started taking care of him when he was 3 months old. Then I used it for bedtime music. Now that he is almost two years old, he loves to take it out of the toy bin and play the music or make up his own songs.

LogansGram
St. Charles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2010

Customer review by dsmomma

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by dsmomma
by dsmomma

i got this for my daughter when she was about 4months, shes a kicker so she loved being able to make music when she kicks. the only thing i didnt like is that when shes sleeping and she'd kick itd wake her up but other then that, id def recommend this

dsmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the price!
12/19/2009

Customer review by carebear

3.0 stars 12/19/2009 by carebear
by carebear

My son loves the continuous music on low when I first put him in the crib to go to sleep at night. Very soothing and relaxing. The nice thing is it plays for a while then turns off by itself. I don't have to go in and turn it off. I like the product.

carebear
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun
10/22/2011

Customer review by 2TwinGals

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by 2TwinGals
by 2TwinGals

We can't get enough of this product. My girls kick kick kick all day long. They laugh every time they hit a new key and the music changes. We're real into lights right now so the combination of kicks and lights is perfect!

2TwinGals
McGregor, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Crib Toy
6/9/2010

Customer review by ChrisC

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by ChrisC
by ChrisC

My 2 month old son loves this toy! It's a great wake-time activity and holds his interest for quite a long time. He reacts to the music by kicking faster and cooing along with the tunes.

ChrisC
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews