Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

156 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

156 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
42
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 147 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
How I use these thin paper plates
12/14/2013

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

At this point in time, you get 300 paper plates for less than 6 dollars. They are as stated, paper plates. I buy these on a regular basis because they have a ton of uses. For starters, you can purchase paper plate holders at walmart also, for only a buck or two. By using paper plate holders with these thin paper plates, you'll far better with your food on the plate. I primarily use them for non-cooked food, if you will. Sandwiches and chips. Cake. Pie such as pecan pie or cheesecake. Raw vegetables. Fruit such as sliced apple. I also use them some times as a cover. Cover for food when cooking in the microwave. Ever heat up something saucy in the microwave? They make a great cover for that and you don't have a mess to clean in the microwave nor a cover to wash since you used a toss away paper plate. I also use them as a grease/oil absorber when I cook something such as bacon, I put the paper plate on a real dish plate, to help absorb the grease. There really is many uses for these and at less than .2 cents a plate, they're more than worth having in my house. IF you are planning on serving Christmas dinner on paper plates, these are probably not what you'll want.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 10 contributor
Good quality!
2/22/2017

Customer review by CuteEverythingcom

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by CuteEverythingcom
by CuteEverythingcom
Top 100 contributor

These are our go to paper plates. Love the large package! It keeps us going for about a week, with our large family. Good quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuteEverythingcom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
inexpensive, lightweight paper plates
8/28/2013

Customer review by cccsc

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by cccsc
by cccsc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These paper plates are fine for very lightweight & dry items only. These do not have any type of coating, so they will soak through quickly. I believe that Sams Club sells a similar lightweight paper plate, but the Sam's one has a light coating to slow down the soak through a little. These paper plates are very thin/flimsy, so if you put something a little heavier than potato chips, you'll need a sturdy plate or basket below it. But for the inexepensive price, it's fine and what you should expect. To separate them easily, "fan" a handful of the stack, otherwise you'll have several plates stuck together. If you need paper plates to hold heavier or more greasy/liquid items or need to cut on the plate with a knife, you'll be better off with the more expensive but heavy duty Dixie or Chinet type paper plates with coating instead of these.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cccsc
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great plates
1/4/2017

Customer review by billy

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by billy
by billy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the money - but a bit thin
4/16/2013

Customer review by ljinvirginia

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ljinvirginia
by ljinvirginia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are a little thin so we often have to use 2 at a time for strength and so they don't leak through.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljinvirginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
3/16/2013

Customer review by Manchesterman56

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Manchesterman56
by Manchesterman56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap paper plate but it suits my needs. I'm a single guy and hate doing dishes so paper plates is all I use

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manchesterman56
Southeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All stuck together
10/3/2016

Customer review by Nicknombre

1.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Nicknombre
by Nicknombre

The entire stack of plates were stuck together and bending the an inch or so of plates like you do with copy paper does not work. They have to be pulled apart one plate at a time which is time consuming. Next time I will try the next less expensive plate for sandwiches, chips, etc. until I eventually find cheap plates that don't need to be separated by hand. Your mileage may vary..... Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicknombre
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very handy to have around
6/1/2013

Customer review by mmf31289

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by mmf31289
by mmf31289
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Paper plates are great for the microwave, prepping vegetables, snacks, and even craft projects with my kids. This is a great deal and 300 plates go a long way.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmf31289
Grass Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these plates!
11/13/2016

Customer review by georas

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by georas
by georas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality paper plates. They're sturdy enough to hold almost anything our regular plates can. We cant live without them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pushed cheap to a bit too cheap
1/2/2017

Customer review by mrsteve

1.0 stars 1/2/2017 by mrsteve
by mrsteve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These soak through and rip extremely easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsteve
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value 9" Paper Plates - 300 count
8/14/2016

Customer review by bluesfan

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by bluesfan
by bluesfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have to spend money on paper products, this is the best value in paper plates for everyday use - we're talking 300 plates! Yes, they're thin but they hold a piece of toast or a sandwich and chips. Otherwise, just double up. The only drawback is that often times the stack is tightly packed and you might be grabbing 3 or 4 plates "stuck together". I've actually taken a few minutes to separate the plates, but I'm really frugal! Overall, this is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluesfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
strong
5/20/2016

Customer review by NYGranny

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by NYGranny
by NYGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds up well when wet. Does well in the microwave also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better quality, good price.
6/3/2016

Customer review by WalmartGalReviewer

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by WalmartGalReviewer
by WalmartGalReviewer

I actually prefer these GV "Economy" plates to the regular, (or non-specified) GV paper plates from the past. They have more of a sturdy ridge around the edges and seem less thin. I still double up on them if I'm putting anything warm on them or that may leak some liquid when heating up in a microwave, but they are well worth the price and convenience in a busy home with kids and snacks and limited kitchen space!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartGalReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sticky
3/6/2015

Customer review by nonobaddog

1.0 stars 3/6/2015 by nonobaddog
by nonobaddog

They need to glue these together better. I was actually able to separate a few and use them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonobaddog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stick together
8/8/2014

Customer review by luckylinda13

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by luckylinda13
by luckylinda13

I have purchased these paper plates for years, because they came apart easily. I would primarily use them for microwaving, toast, cutting up veges, etc. The last time I purchased them they were not the same plate. They are stuck together like glue and when you finally get them apart they are soooooo thin......Same price, less quality. Not surprised :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckylinda13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for My Use
2/10/2016

Customer review by Elsie

3.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Elsie
by Elsie

I use these plates for feeding my cats. The plates are not coated but I have no problem with "soak through" as the cats have all the liquid eaten before this can happen. The Walmart plates are much more affordable than other store brands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no dishes
3/24/2013

Customer review by IBANEZK5

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by IBANEZK5
by IBANEZK5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Less clutter in the landfill. I love them they hold up well and get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IBANEZK5
Sebring Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
10/9/2016

Customer review by Brando

4.0 stars 10/9/2016 by Brando
by Brando
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was the lowest price for the free shipping sites at least. Used a few and am happy with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paper Plates
6/12/2014

Customer review by mx336mom

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by mx336mom
by mx336mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap paper plates. Don't try to carry a load on these. We use them for slicing up veggies, or other items and then picking up the plate to dump into pot, pan , etc. Great for a light sandwiches. We like them for the value. We don't like eating on foam - why risk exposure to toxic stuff? Two plates can be used for slightly heavier items. Great for camping, they burn in the camp fire without any problems. Costs have gone up over the years, but still Walmart has the best price on these. I don't mind buying the big pack, either. There is no "durability" associated with these thin plates. One time use, unless you count the reuse for starting a fire!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mx336mom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way too flimsy
12/2/2016

Customer review by Msright

2.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Msright
by Msright
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These plates are too thin to support the weight of anything other than a small snack or sandwich.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msright
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews