Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
43
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 157 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
How I use these thin paper plates
12/14/2013

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

At this point in time, you get 300 paper plates for less than 6 dollars. They are as stated, paper plates. I buy these on a regular basis because they have a ton of uses. For starters, you can purchase paper plate holders at walmart also, for only a buck or two. By using paper plate holders with these thin paper plates, you'll far better with your food on the plate. I primarily use them for non-cooked food, if you will. Sandwiches and chips. Cake. Pie such as pecan pie or cheesecake. Raw vegetables. Fruit such as sliced apple. I also use them some times as a cover. Cover for food when cooking in the microwave. Ever heat up something saucy in the microwave? They make a great cover for that and you don't have a mess to clean in the microwave nor a cover to wash since you used a toss away paper plate. I also use them as a grease/oil absorber when I cook something such as bacon, I put the paper plate on a real dish plate, to help absorb the grease. There really is many uses for these and at less than .2 cents a plate, they're more than worth having in my house. IF you are planning on serving Christmas dinner on paper plates, these are probably not what you'll want.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 10 contributor
inexpensive, lightweight paper plates
8/28/2013

Customer review by cccsc

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by cccsc
by cccsc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These paper plates are fine for very lightweight & dry items only. These do not have any type of coating, so they will soak through quickly. I believe that Sams Club sells a similar lightweight paper plate, but the Sam's one has a light coating to slow down the soak through a little. These paper plates are very thin/flimsy, so if you put something a little heavier than potato chips, you'll need a sturdy plate or basket below it. But for the inexepensive price, it's fine and what you should expect. To separate them easily, "fan" a handful of the stack, otherwise you'll have several plates stuck together. If you need paper plates to hold heavier or more greasy/liquid items or need to cut on the plate with a knife, you'll be better off with the more expensive but heavy duty Dixie or Chinet type paper plates with coating instead of these.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cccsc
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the money - but a bit thin
4/16/2013

Customer review by ljinvirginia

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ljinvirginia
by ljinvirginia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are a little thin so we often have to use 2 at a time for strength and so they don't leak through.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljinvirginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
3/16/2013

Customer review by Manchesterman56

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Manchesterman56
by Manchesterman56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap paper plate but it suits my needs. I'm a single guy and hate doing dishes so paper plates is all I use

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manchesterman56
Southeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stick together
8/8/2014

Customer review by luckylinda13

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by luckylinda13
by luckylinda13

I have purchased these paper plates for years, because they came apart easily. I would primarily use them for microwaving, toast, cutting up veges, etc. The last time I purchased them they were not the same plate. They are stuck together like glue and when you finally get them apart they are soooooo thin......Same price, less quality. Not surprised :(

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckylinda13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very handy to have around
6/1/2013

Customer review by mmf31289

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by mmf31289
by mmf31289
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Paper plates are great for the microwave, prepping vegetables, snacks, and even craft projects with my kids. This is a great deal and 300 plates go a long way.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmf31289
Grass Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sticky
3/6/2015

Customer review by nonobaddog

1.0 stars 3/6/2015 by nonobaddog
by nonobaddog

They need to glue these together better. I was actually able to separate a few and use them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonobaddog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for My Use
2/10/2016

Customer review by Elsie

3.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Elsie
by Elsie

I use these plates for feeding my cats. The plates are not coated but I have no problem with "soak through" as the cats have all the liquid eaten before this can happen. The Walmart plates are much more affordable than other store brands.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super plates for a picnic
3/21/2017

Customer review by omma

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by omma
by omma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love these plates and use hundreds in a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Economy paper plates
3/12/2017

Customer review by Ro6081

3.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Ro6081
by Ro6081
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price but the paper plates stick to each other and have to be separated or you will be using two or three at a time. I like the larger size that fits into the paper plate holders, Useful for covering food in the microwave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ro6081
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
3/15/2017

Customer review by Mom3

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Mom3
by Mom3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for lunch, nothing heavy and saucy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
strong
5/20/2016

Customer review by NYGranny

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by NYGranny
by NYGranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds up well when wet. Does well in the microwave also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no dishes
3/24/2013

Customer review by IBANEZK5

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by IBANEZK5
by IBANEZK5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Less clutter in the landfill. I love them they hold up well and get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IBANEZK5
Sebring Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paper plates
3/9/2017

Customer review by TybeeChu

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by TybeeChu
by TybeeChu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This paper plate isn't stocked at my Walmart in this size.It is a great plate for non heavy items.Everthing I have ordered from Walmart always arrives before the approximate delivery date.Thumbs up Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TybeeChu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All stuck together
10/3/2016

Customer review by Nicknombre

1.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Nicknombre
by Nicknombre

The entire stack of plates were stuck together and bending the an inch or so of plates like you do with copy paper does not work. They have to be pulled apart one plate at a time which is time consuming. Next time I will try the next less expensive plate for sandwiches, chips, etc. until I eventually find cheap plates that don't need to be separated by hand. Your mileage may vary..... Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicknombre
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better quality, good price.
6/3/2016

Customer review by WalmartGalReviewer

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by WalmartGalReviewer
by WalmartGalReviewer

I actually prefer these GV "Economy" plates to the regular, (or non-specified) GV paper plates from the past. They have more of a sturdy ridge around the edges and seem less thin. I still double up on them if I'm putting anything warm on them or that may leak some liquid when heating up in a microwave, but they are well worth the price and convenience in a busy home with kids and snacks and limited kitchen space!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartGalReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value but flimsy plates
3/8/2017

Customer review by Menda

3.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Menda
by Menda

The plates don't hold even the lightest item without being supported, but good value if you don't mind holding your hand underneath it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Menda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price
3/8/2017

Customer review by MERRY111

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by MERRY111
by MERRY111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of plates

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MERRY111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paper Plates
6/12/2014

Customer review by mx336mom

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by mx336mom
by mx336mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap paper plates. Don't try to carry a load on these. We use them for slicing up veggies, or other items and then picking up the plate to dump into pot, pan , etc. Great for a light sandwiches. We like them for the value. We don't like eating on foam - why risk exposure to toxic stuff? Two plates can be used for slightly heavier items. Great for camping, they burn in the camp fire without any problems. Costs have gone up over the years, but still Walmart has the best price on these. I don't mind buying the big pack, either. There is no "durability" associated with these thin plates. One time use, unless you count the reuse for starting a fire!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mx336mom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Economy Great Value Paper Plates
3/4/2017

Customer review by Lynda

3.0 stars 3/4/2017 by Lynda
by Lynda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Paper Plates are not effective for holding food on plate when moving around. You have to use too many because they don't absorb liquid very good. Not a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews