Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 46 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
How I use these thin paper plates
12/14/2013

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

At this point in time, you get 300 paper plates for less than 6 dollars. They are as stated, paper plates. I buy these on a regular basis because they have a ton of uses. For starters, you can purchase paper plate holders at walmart also, for only a buck or two. By using paper plate holders with these thin paper plates, you'll far better with your food on the plate. I primarily use them for non-cooked food, if you will. Sandwiches and chips. Cake. Pie such as pecan pie or cheesecake. Raw vegetables. Fruit such as sliced apple. I also use them some times as a cover. Cover for food when cooking in the microwave. Ever heat up something saucy in the microwave? They make a great cover for that and you don't have a mess to clean in the microwave nor a cover to wash since you used a toss away paper plate. I also use them as a grease/oil absorber when I cook something such as bacon, I put the paper plate on a real dish plate, to help absorb the grease. There really is many uses for these and at less than .2 cents a plate, they're more than worth having in my house. IF you are planning on serving Christmas dinner on paper plates, these are probably not what you'll want.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 25 contributor
good for the money - but a bit thin
4/16/2013

Customer review by ljinvirginia

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ljinvirginia
by ljinvirginia

They are a little thin so we often have to use 2 at a time for strength and so they don't leak through.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljinvirginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
3/16/2013

Customer review by Manchesterman56

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Manchesterman56
by Manchesterman56

Cheap paper plate but it suits my needs. I'm a single guy and hate doing dishes so paper plates is all I use

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manchesterman56
Southeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very handy to have around
6/1/2013

Customer review by mmf31289

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by mmf31289
by mmf31289

Paper plates are great for the microwave, prepping vegetables, snacks, and even craft projects with my kids. This is a great deal and 300 plates go a long way.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmf31289
Grass Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no dishes
3/24/2013

Customer review by IBANEZK5

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by IBANEZK5
by IBANEZK5

Less clutter in the landfill. I love them they hold up well and get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBANEZK5
Sebring Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by srs617

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by srs617
by srs617

Excellent value for the paper plates. They might be a bit flimsy, but serve all my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srs617
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paper Plates
6/12/2014

Customer review by mx336mom

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by mx336mom
by mx336mom

Cheap paper plates. Don't try to carry a load on these. We use them for slicing up veggies, or other items and then picking up the plate to dump into pot, pan , etc. Great for a light sandwiches. We like them for the value. We don't like eating on foam - why risk exposure to toxic stuff? Two plates can be used for slightly heavier items. Great for camping, they burn in the camp fire without any problems. Costs have gone up over the years, but still Walmart has the best price on these. I don't mind buying the big pack, either. There is no "durability" associated with these thin plates. One time use, unless you count the reuse for starting a fire!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mx336mom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
inexpensive, lightweight paper plates
8/28/2013

Customer review by cccsc

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by cccsc
by cccsc

These paper plates are fine for very lightweight & dry items only. These do not have any type of coating, so they will soak through quickly. I believe that Sams Club sells a similar lightweight paper plate, but the Sam's one has a light coating to slow down the soak through a little. These paper plates are very thin/flimsy, so if you put something a little heavier than potato chips, you'll need a sturdy plate or basket below it. But for the inexepensive price, it's fine and what you should expect. To separate them easily, "fan" a handful of the stack, otherwise you'll have several plates stuck together. If you need paper plates to hold heavier or more greasy/liquid items or need to cut on the plate with a knife, you'll be better off with the more expensive but heavy duty Dixie or Chinet type paper plates with coating instead of these.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cccsc
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sticky
3/6/2015

Customer review by nonobaddog

1.0 stars 3/6/2015 by nonobaddog
by nonobaddog

They need to glue these together better. I was actually able to separate a few and use them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonobaddog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Paper plates are not good at all.
6/27/2013

Customer review by Theressomethingabouther

2.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Theressomethingabouther
by Theressomethingabouther

It takes about 3 plates to hold your food. I love Walmart but these plates are awful & a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theressomethingabouther
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stick together
8/8/2014

Customer review by luckylinda13

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by luckylinda13
by luckylinda13

I have purchased these paper plates for years, because they came apart easily. I would primarily use them for microwaving, toast, cutting up veges, etc. The last time I purchased them they were not the same plate. They are stuck together like glue and when you finally get them apart they are soooooo thin......Same price, less quality. Not surprised :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckylinda13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a fan.....
6/5/2013

Customer review by YourChance4Change

1.0 stars 6/5/2013 by YourChance4Change
by YourChance4Change

I'm not a fan of these plates. They stick together and are hard to pull apart, especially for the kids. Depending on what we are eating, they tear up if the food is moist. I am used to using coated plates and thought I would try these. I'm definitely going back to the old kind.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YourChance4Change
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay Paper Plates
8/26/2013

Customer review by BargainShopperExtreme

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by BargainShopperExtreme
by BargainShopperExtreme

These plates can't be used one at time or your food will soon end up on the floor or on your lap because they are extremely flimsy. To make it more sturdy, I use about 4 or 5 plates at a time, take off the top one (or two if something's leaked through onto two plates), throw it away and put the rest back on the stack. I'm thinking I should be more ecologically minded when it comes to buying disposable products. With prices being what they are (crazy high, I think), I'm going to stop buying paper plates after this batch is gone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopperExtreme
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best if put on a solid plate if carrying.
1/2/2014

Customer review by KJB66

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by KJB66
by KJB66

They come with 3 stuck together, so you need to separate them. Or, you can use them with the 3 stuck together to create a more solid paper plate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJB66
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paper plates
1/2/2014

Customer review by 1friendlycat

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by 1friendlycat
by 1friendlycat

This is GOOD VALUE and worthbuying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1friendlycat
Big Bear Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What can you say about a paper plate?
11/3/2014

Customer review by MidoC

5.0 stars 11/3/2014 by MidoC
by MidoC

It's one of those things we don't give much thought, right? I keep a stack on the microwave and use one (instead of paper towels) to protect the turntable from spills. A simple staple that makes life easier. Walmart's brand of generic plates are indeed a great value. Added bonus: they're biodegradable so I feel good about me. Yay!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidoC
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a piece of paper is comparable
9/16/2014

Customer review by bandbi

1.0 stars 9/16/2014 by bandbi
by bandbi

One needs to use four plates to hold food. This plate is comparable to one or two pieces of paper below your food. Food falls through the plate if there is not a real plate beneath it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandbi
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2013

Customer review by TheJUDGERoy

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by TheJUDGERoy
by TheJUDGERoy

Great buy wasn't wrecked in all the Candy melting they are in Plastic bags..I'm Happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJUDGERoy
COTTONWOOD,AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad paper plate.
4/12/2014

Customer review by mercerbay

1.0 stars 4/12/2014 by mercerbay
by mercerbay

U need lots of paper plates just to hold a dinner.very weak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mercerbay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely thin and porous
2/9/2014

Customer review by Laurel49

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Laurel49
by Laurel49

I expected the plates to be thin and flimsy for the price, but these are truly terrible quality. I use them to put the dog's food on so that I can just throw them away when he is finished eating. I have a 5 pound dog that eats one fourth cup of food at a time. Unlike other cheap paper plates, these are virtually shapeless. The indented area on the edge of the plate flattens out immediately. The biggest issue I have is that the barely moist (NOT watery or runny) dog food soaks into and through the paper immediately. These are absolutely worthless. If I were to try to use them for a simple food for a person to eat from, it would be necessary to put 3-4 together and use a paper plate holder to function as a paper plate. A total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurel49
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews