Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 83 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Great paper plates for the money
1/28/2016

Customer review by KitKatLover

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by KitKatLover
by KitKatLover

The best feature of these paper plates is they don't stick together. Hate it when you try to pull one and you get 2 or 3 or 4 all stuck together. My only complaint was this was the ONLY package of these economy plates on the shelf. I'm glad it was the 300 count since I have been so pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitKatLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How I use these thin paper plates
12/14/2013

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

At this point in time, you get 300 paper plates for less than 6 dollars. They are as stated, paper plates. I buy these on a regular basis because they have a ton of uses. For starters, you can purchase paper plate holders at walmart also, for only a buck or two. By using paper plate holders with these thin paper plates, you'll far better with your food on the plate. I primarily use them for non-cooked food, if you will. Sandwiches and chips. Cake. Pie such as pecan pie or cheesecake. Raw vegetables. Fruit such as sliced apple. I also use them some times as a cover. Cover for food when cooking in the microwave. Ever heat up something saucy in the microwave? They make a great cover for that and you don't have a mess to clean in the microwave nor a cover to wash since you used a toss away paper plate. I also use them as a grease/oil absorber when I cook something such as bacon, I put the paper plate on a real dish plate, to help absorb the grease. There really is many uses for these and at less than .2 cents a plate, they're more than worth having in my house. IF you are planning on serving Christmas dinner on paper plates, these are probably not what you'll want.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 10 contributor
PAPER PLATES
2/2/2016

Customer review by SHOPPER555

2.0 stars 2/2/2016 by SHOPPER555
by SHOPPER555

SOAKS THROUGH, NEED TO USE TWO PLATES AT A TIME.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHOPPER555
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
2/2/2016

Customer review by carolyn

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by carolyn
by carolyn

Best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super value for a super useful product
1/6/2016

Customer review by Ally

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Ally
by Ally

Paper plates for our family are used in many ways. Besides their typical use, we use them to cover a dish when heating something in the microwave. We use them as a quick and easy base for slicing bread or cutting into a block of cheese. But for us, they are most useful when chopping vegetables. Our family eats a lot of vegetables! So when chopping vegtables, a paper plate functions great!! The Great Value plate is sturdy enough to withstand a sharp knife while also flexible enough to easily bend and when adding the vegetables to the dish. Then when finished, clean up is quick and easy. No scrubbing a cutting board. Just pitch the paper plate. Our family has come to depend upon them for daily use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good enough product!
1/28/2016

Customer review by Cfromflorida

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Cfromflorida
by Cfromflorida

Good price for good quality plates

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cfromflorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super flimsy
1/21/2016

Customer review by CHinCA

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by CHinCA
by CHinCA

I usually buy paper plates from Costco but needed some to hold us over till the next trip Bought these and might as well be using a piece of paper They are so thin and flimsy It takes 3 just to feel somewhat sturdy and you can reuse any of the ones you use for support because everything soaks right through I won't be buying these again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHinCA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Paper plates
1/6/2016

Customer review by Nanaleenun

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Nanaleenun
by Nanaleenun

They work fine for my needs. However as with any paper plate you still need 2 when the food is moist or heavy. Using the wicker mats underneath works well. Still wish they had the larger packs of the sturdy plates at a decent price. Don't like buying Styrofoam since they can't be recycled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanaleenun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
1/18/2016

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by David
by David

Nothing fancy extremely useable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality
1/11/2016

Customer review by bernermom

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by bernermom
by bernermom

Cheap & flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bernermom
Would recommend to a friend? No
good for the money - but a bit thin
4/16/2013

Customer review by ljinvirginia

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ljinvirginia
by ljinvirginia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are a little thin so we often have to use 2 at a time for strength and so they don't leak through.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljinvirginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lightweight
12/31/2015

Customer review by ratcat

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by ratcat
by ratcat

These are a good lightweight paper plate for serving snacks or sandwiches on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ratcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
inexpensive, lightweight paper plates
8/28/2013

Customer review by cccsc

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by cccsc
by cccsc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These paper plates are fine for very lightweight & dry items only. These do not have any type of coating, so they will soak through quickly. I believe that Sams Club sells a similar lightweight paper plate, but the Sam's one has a light coating to slow down the soak through a little. These paper plates are very thin/flimsy, so if you put something a little heavier than potato chips, you'll need a sturdy plate or basket below it. But for the inexepensive price, it's fine and what you should expect. To separate them easily, "fan" a handful of the stack, otherwise you'll have several plates stuck together. If you need paper plates to hold heavier or more greasy/liquid items or need to cut on the plate with a knife, you'll be better off with the more expensive but heavy duty Dixie or Chinet type paper plates with coating instead of these.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cccsc
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
3/16/2013

Customer review by Manchesterman56

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Manchesterman56
by Manchesterman56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap paper plate but it suits my needs. I'm a single guy and hate doing dishes so paper plates is all I use

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manchesterman56
Southeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
12/9/2015

Customer review by Tonya

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Tonya
by Tonya

Great product will purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sticky Plates
12/15/2015

Customer review by WALTERB

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by WALTERB
by WALTERB

Price is good, Plates are good, BUT - you have to manually seperate 150 plates that are stuck together to make the 300 plates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALTERB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very handy to have around
6/1/2013

Customer review by mmf31289

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by mmf31289
by mmf31289
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Paper plates are great for the microwave, prepping vegetables, snacks, and even craft projects with my kids. This is a great deal and 300 plates go a long way.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmf31289
Grass Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sticky
3/6/2015

Customer review by nonobaddog

1.0 stars 3/6/2015 by nonobaddog
by nonobaddog

They need to glue these together better. I was actually able to separate a few and use them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonobaddog
Would recommend to a friend? No
These are extremely poor quality
12/8/2015

Customer review by bkana

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by bkana
by bkana

These are extremely poor quality. I would never choose these over others I have used in the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkana
Would recommend to a friend? No
no dishes
3/24/2013

Customer review by IBANEZK5

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by IBANEZK5
by IBANEZK5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Less clutter in the landfill. I love them they hold up well and get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IBANEZK5
Sebring Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews