Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 79 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
power wheels mustang
1/9/2011

Customer review by gnosnhoj

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by gnosnhoj
by gnosnhoj

Where were these things when I was growing up?! Pros: good instructions, simple assembly. Only 1 "oops, shoulda done that first": install 'radio' batteries before mounting dashboard. It seems to be durable enough to last awhile. Our 3yo grandson loves it. Cons: front bumper support broken in the box; took a bit of adapting to mount the bumper. Included charger has no charge status light - you must 'assume' that it works. Hood warped; had to heat it (blow dryer) and apply weight to get both sides to hit the magnets that keep it closed. 36 - count 'em - 36 freaking decal stickers to apply, some in areas that took quite a bit of maneuvering to get right.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnosnhoj
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My Granddaughters first Mustang
12/29/2010

Customer review by mstan83

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by mstan83
by mstan83

This car is the perfect gift for any grandfathers who are Mustang lovers. I gave it to my granddaughter for Christmas and she loved it. I don't know who likes it more her or me. I waxed it, shined it and wished I had one when I was a kid. Now to the product, easy to assemble and well made. The instructions were plain and easy to follow. I would recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstan83
Knightdale, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Best Power Wheel Ever
5/14/2013

Customer review by Xuxia

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Xuxia
by Xuxia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Positive: The Car was very easy to put together. I got it for my niece for her 2nd birthday. She Loved it!!! The car rides well on grass and concrete. Great item for the price. I really like the adjustable seats because the car can grow with her. The Negative: The car had several scuff marks and pressure spots, other than that the appearance was good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xuxia
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
6/9/2010

Customer review by mommyofaprettyprincess

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by mommyofaprettyprincess
by mommyofaprettyprincess

We got this for our daughter as her 2nd year birthday present. I was nervous about her being unable to reach the pedal or not being heavy enough for the car to get traction but we went with it anyway because it was adorable! We are super happy we did! My daughter is average size for height for her age and ways around 28 pounds and it fits her perfectly! she can reach the pedal and have the seat belt on at the same time. The car tires spin a bit when she first takes off but it does go even when she is the only one in the car! The seats on the car actually move back so I know we will get ton of use out of this vehicle. The only thing I was disappointed about was that when the seat is positioned in the closest position to the wheel, you can see the holes on the back of the car for the seat to be moved later. It is pretty obvious and looks kinda cheesy but hey, not everything can be perfect! All in All, an amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofaprettyprincess
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Son's 2nd birthday
11/24/2010

Customer review by soren2001

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by soren2001
by soren2001

We bought this product last year for my son's 2nd birthday. He is about to be 3 next month and this is still his favorite toy. It is in great condition and I rode in it a couple of times with him. He thinks its hilarious.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soren2001
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable Car!
7/6/2010

Customer review by Weems25

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Weems25
by Weems25

Pretty easy to put together, it took two of us about an hour. The battery ran longer I wish, but it will get about 1-2 hours on one charge. I am thinking about trying to weigh it down a bit or nailing rubber strips to the back tires because they spin some with just my 40lb child alone in the car. Overall... pretty good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weems25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Grandson loves it!
7/31/2011

Customer review by Chynnaski

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Chynnaski
by Chynnaski

My Grandson has had a blast with this car since he got it for his 4th birthday. Only thing I would add would be a meter for the battery so you have an idea of how low it's getting. Otherwise... it's fabulous!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chynnaski
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome little car!
3/20/2011

Customer review by MommaOfTwinsBabyGirls

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by MommaOfTwinsBabyGirls
by MommaOfTwinsBabyGirls

This little car is awesome. My twins love it! It was fairly easy to put together after they went to bed. It took about an hour but that was because of all those pesky little stickers and the rest was a breeze. We also bought traction bands for the tires so theres no little boosts needed. We got them from ebay for those who want to try it for thier car. Also avalible at tractionbands.com. We even got them a custom sticker licence plate from ebay with thier names, month and year of purchase. Just to make it more personal for them. Anyways a great little car just wish we had 2 because only one can drive at a time and that seems to be the only issue.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaOfTwinsBabyGirls
Viper,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
6/1/2010

Customer review by jp2004

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by jp2004
by jp2004

My kids love it!!! I was a little skeptical when other reviews talked about the traction but the only problems we have are when they are on an incline then we have to give a little push. This is a great vehicle and I would diffinetly say to buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jp2004
Ypsi, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wheels don't roll if your kid is small...
1/3/2010

Customer review by dreamsinblackandred

3.0 stars 1/3/2010 by dreamsinblackandred
by dreamsinblackandred

The wheels on this car are hard plastic and would be much cooler, and more practical, if they were rubber. My daughter is pretty small for her age, around 35 lbs., and the wheels just spin when she is sitting in the car: grass or asphalt. We are going to have to weigh the car down with a brick or something so she can use it. Cool car, realistic, fun.

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamsinblackandred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your child will be thrilled.
6/14/2011

Customer review by ThreeSixFor

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by ThreeSixFor
by ThreeSixFor

I had never purchased anything like this product before, but I was most impressed with the overall quality of the item. It is mostly plastic of course, but every part fits together well. I would suggest you apply the decals on the vehicle FIRST. It will be much harder to do it after the assembly process is complete, especially the dashboard. My grandson absolutely loves his Power Wheels Mustang. I have noticed that if your child has a heavy foot on the accelerator, the vehicle run time is greatly shortened, as with all battery-powered vehicles I suppose. I did not receive enough black screws and the hood was slightly damaged in the shipping process, so I would suggest you thoroughly inspect the parts to make sure the manufacturer gave you all that you need for assembly. I would still give this product 5 out 5 stars for overall quality, easy of assembly, and "killer" good looks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThreeSixFor
Secaucus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Car but needs an off button.
12/26/2011

Customer review by Fee75

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Fee75
by Fee75

My newphew LOVES this car! I love this car. Looks great. My brother put the decals on before assembling like the online reviews suggested, so that worked. Battery easy to put in, and car drives well except wheels need traction. I had expected that based on the online reviews so I bought some from online and it fixed that. My only complaint is there is no "off" button for parents to use, except for not pressing the gas, which doesn't give me control if he doesn't just stop pressing. Also wish the doors opened. And my nephew is a little cramped. He is a tall two-year old, but I hear the seats adjust back or something, so we will be doing that. I would purchase again. Next time will have delivered to my house, versus Wal-Mart. The box was so HUGE, couldn't fit in a car; had to use my husband's truck. The mustang is so cute.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fee75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Fisher Price Power Wheels Ford Mustang Ride On
5/22/2012

Customer review by Jumbojambo

3.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Jumbojambo
by Jumbojambo

A very nice car for my 3year old. Easy to assemble, in fact more complete in the box than other similar electric cars we've purchased. It doesn't have very good traction however. The wide wheels are hard plastic and slip easily. On our slightly inclined yard my son becomes stuck more often than not. This makes it necessary to 1. engage the second motor and 2. push him when the second motor only spins the wheels. I would recommend to the manufacturer to offer some sort of traction "band" for the wheels to fix this problem. Otherwise, very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jumbojambo
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product bad instructions
8/4/2010

Customer review by tiff141414

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by tiff141414
by tiff141414

My two children love this car. My son got it for his 4th birthday and would live in it if he could. He is 4 years old and average size and still has room to grow. My only problem with this item is the instructions that came with it. It had 9 very good steps on putting the wheels on and the front bumper and grill but then the directions stoped and it gave you the safety instructions. It had a list of all the parts and arrows to where it went but we had to take some of the pieces off because we didn't do them in the right order. I guess they think it's self explanatory but it took my husband and I a couple tries to get the steps right. They also never tell you that the stereo needs AA batteries and how to get to the stereo (two screws underneigth takes out the whole stereo.) Like I said, great product would buy 100 times over for the price but pore instructions. Make sure you check the order of things before snapping something in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiff141414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great car, but back wheel broke after 1hour of use
7/17/2012

Customer review by Sadboy1

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Sadboy1
by Sadboy1

My 4 year old son loves this car. Too bad he could only drive it 1 hour on his birthday, before back wheel fell off. Try telling 4 year old he can't drive his car on his birthday because of poor workmanship. They really don't understand this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadboy1
Upland, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fantastic!
7/8/2012

Customer review by BigDaddy33

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by BigDaddy33
by BigDaddy33

I bought this for my 4 year old granddaughter, and she just loves it! She also lets her 2 year old sister "Drive" it (but she has to work the gas pedal). The radio just adds to the fun! Excellent torque - does pretty good on the lawn too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDaddy33
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Sad Little Boy
4/5/2010

Customer review by SadMommyofone

2.0 stars 4/5/2010 by SadMommyofone
by SadMommyofone

It was much too small for my 4 year old. Knees were folded under him. Horrible traction I had to run behind him and push wheels just spin in place grass or sidewalk. I am returning to store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadMommyofone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/18/2011

Customer review by buck2001

2.0 stars 8/18/2011 by buck2001
by buck2001

The car is cute and the perfect size for my 4 year old. However the product description said it rides on grass. This claim couldn't be more false!! The back passanger tire only spins on grass, even with my 4 and 2 year olds both in it. I'm very dissapointed and I'm returning it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buck2001
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/5/2012

Customer review by CraftySerenity

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by CraftySerenity
by CraftySerenity

Wonderful Product! easy to put together simple enough for my 4 yr old to operate. Very realistic and my children love the added radio feature that allows for 1 to drive and one to work the radio! Most importantly there are 2 modes turtle pace and bunny pace so if you live close to a road your kids arent able to get away from you. While rabbit pace is good if there is room to roam!! I absolutely love this car and my girls are always asking to go outside to drive the car no matter the weather! I consider it well worth the money and wish every child could have one!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftySerenity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A FUN PRODUCT
4/22/2011

Customer review by PowerWheelOwner

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by PowerWheelOwner
by PowerWheelOwner

When Power Wheels first came out with the Jeep, I bought one for my kids 30 years ago. I just recently purchased this "Mustag" for my 2 and 4 year old Grandchildren, they love it. It took a couple of training hours to show the kids how to operate it, then it is off to the speedway. It goes well on low cut grass and dry great in the driveway. I recommend getting an extra battery because the kids just drive it all day

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PowerWheelOwner
CLEVELAND, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews