Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 86 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Great for grandson
2/10/2010

Customer review by lucyanne4430

4.0 stars 2/10/2010 by lucyanne4430
by lucyanne4430

This was a hit with my 2 year old grandson. His daddy had to put together and show him how to use the remote. After that, he couldn't put it down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucyanne4430
columbus, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for my son
2/6/2010

Customer review by Krissy82

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Krissy82
by Krissy82

I got the Timber Town Railway for my toddler for his 3rd birthday and he absolutely loves it. He can put it together (I have to help with the bridge part) and he knows how to work the remote for the train. I think it's a great toy for kids his age because it helps him build puzzle solving skills. He had another geo trax set from Christmas so with my help he attached the two together and has a big train set to play with. Ordering through Walmart.com is always easy and hassle free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krissy82
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Train Set!! Love it!
1/4/2010

Customer review by momofmonkeys3

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by momofmonkeys3
by momofmonkeys3

This train set was a Christmas present for my 2yr. old daughter, but it turned out to be a hit with everyone! My six year old daughter loves it too! And my husband even! And every kid that has come over since Christmas of all ages! Easy to assemble and rearrange. My six year old reassembled it by herself. I definitely recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofmonkeys3
Siler City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/7/2010

Customer review by halong

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by halong
by halong

Got this for my son's 2nd birthday, he loves it and it didn't take him any time at all to learn to use it. He and his 3 year old sister will sit and play with it for hours. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great train
10/25/2009

Customer review by PercyGrandmama

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by PercyGrandmama
by PercyGrandmama

This new Geotrax train set is even made more strudy than the previous ones. The grandchildren love them!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PercyGrandmama
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Santa didn't come through.
12/27/2009

Customer review by Amstaff

2.0 stars 12/27/2009 by Amstaff
by Amstaff

I am with the other reviewer who bought the wrong train thinking it was the remote control version. I have a 20 month old son who literally RAN to the television when he saw the commercial for the battery powered model. I knew RIGHT AWAY this was going to be the perfect gift for Christmas. Boy were we both disappointed to find it was a manual powered train which looks EXACTLY like the remote powered one, not to mention cost close to the same price! My son has done little more than kicked around the track and attempted to push the train up the hill once or twice. The cars are too light weight for little unsteady hands to have any sort of fun with them. They just tumble and come apart. I am just praying these tracks are interchangeable so MAYBE it wasn't a total waste of money if we buy the remote set and just add it to this one. I still have faith in Fisher-Price products I highly recommend the packaging be changed to reflect which model train is being purchased.

Amstaff
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great design, bad quality on the "new" tracks
1/10/2010

Customer review by aclp

4.0 stars 1/10/2010 by aclp
by aclp

We absolutely LOVE the Geotrax system. My sons are 3 and 7.5. We purchased (recieved as gifts) our first set last Christmas with the Grand Central, all the GeoAir, remote control, barn etc. as well as lots of tracks. My kids play with the trainset EVERY DAY. To be honest, we love the the timber rail way design, BUT the quality of the new tracks are not acceptable. Last year's quality was 100% better. Even my 7 year old commented that something was "wrong" with the new tracks, that hey don't connect right. The new tracks are one solid piece of plastic, vs. the older version has some sort of spring to connect the pieces (I am sorry if I am not describing this correctly). Thus, my ONLY complaint on the new product is the "new" quality - I REALLY hope Fisher Price reconsiders and goes back to the original design. Other that that we are extremely happy with the Geotrax system. We have had several track designs in our living room and many hours of play.

aclp
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with this product
11/8/2009

Customer review by mollie43

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by mollie43
by mollie43

I bought this for my grandson and he enjoys it very much he is 3years old. I would recommend this toy to anyone that is looking for a product that holds together well. It is fun for the kids to play with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mollie43
Lake Katrine, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Played with often!
11/23/2010

Customer review by TDole59

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by TDole59
by TDole59

My 2.5 y/o got this from Santa last year (2009). It is still played with at least once a week. It gets taken apart and put up and taken back out and set up several times a week. It is sturdy and has held up well. It gets stepped on and fought over and they haven't broken anything yet. Hopefully Santa will bring more GeoTrax this year!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDole59
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for toddlers
1/8/2010

Customer review by ExpectingMom2B

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by ExpectingMom2B
by ExpectingMom2B

My 19m child loves his train. I love the fact that if he leaves it running and goes to play with another toy it shuts off after a few mintues. (which saves the batteries)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpectingMom2B
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids LOVE Geo Trax
12/8/2010

Customer review by 3LovMyKids

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by 3LovMyKids
by 3LovMyKids

My kids LOVE their Geo Trax!! (Two year old twins)They have the grand Station and some extra track packs, now to add this will just make it huge! This was purchased for there Christmas present and We cant wait to see there little faces just LIGHT UP when they open it!! We got many more add ons for Christmas this year also, they will have quite the "Geo World." We hope to keep adding to it for many years, as long as new things become avialable. Our track will be used everday, and with all their new additions they will never want to stop playing!! Also Remote controlled trains a MUST for everyone that will be playing the push along ones are very boring after a short time!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3LovMyKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stops working after a few years
1/4/2013

Customer review by laurheis

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by laurheis
by laurheis

My son is now 10. We purchased this GeoTrax set for him, plus MANY others starting when he was 3 and continuing until he was 6 or 7. He played with them continually for a few years and then we put them away to save for later. When we pulled them back out again after approximately 2 years of non-use, none of the engines worked. We spent a fortune changing out all of the tiny batteries, but the engines have never worked since. After some research, I found that this is a problem with this particular train set and that our experience was not unique. My husband has Fisher-Price toys from his childhood that all still work - the barn door on the farm still moos! I expected this Fisher-Price toy to be the same caliber but have been sadly disappointed. I now have miles of useless track with no working engines.

laurheis
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
A grand slam
1/8/2010

Customer review by momof2frommaine

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by momof2frommaine
by momof2frommaine

I originally got the grand central station and the chop and haul sawmill for my 2 year old last year for Christmas gifts. I was blown away when they actually were able to attach to each other. My son loves his geo trax and asked Santa for more trains this past Christmas. We got the Timbertown railway and the take n go zoo this time for him. He has gone through 3 sets of batteries in each engine since christmas day he use's them so much. The remote fits easily in his hands and he can make it work all on his own. The track is easy to snap together and he is able to put them together all on his own at 2 1/2 years old. We are planning on getting extra trains and more track for him for his birthday and we will definately be getting him more sets for Christmas' to come.

momof2frommaine
Patten Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandson loves it!
4/28/2010

Customer review by Jinsky

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Jinsky
by Jinsky

I picked this up last night from site-to-store. My 2 year old grandson loves trains and after reading the reviews on this toy, I just had to buy it for him. He loved it! He sat there for over an hour and wouldn't put the remote down! It appears to be durable and the train stays on the track. The remote is easy for little hands to operate and the sound effects are realistic. A great product that will give a lot of enjoyment. I shopped around and Walmart has the best price for this toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jinsky
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun First Train
1/12/2010

Customer review by sweetjolieblon

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by sweetjolieblon
by sweetjolieblon

Timberline Railroad is a fantastic first train for the little ones. It is colorful, well designed, easy to start on the track, and large enough for small hands, for hours of imaginative play. It can be set up several ways which offers diversity, and other parts can be ordered to exand it. The controller is simple to use and again great for little hands. My grandson has already spent many happy hours with this train.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetjolieblon
Winfield, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Sadly disappointed
11/27/2012

Customer review by Mimm

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Mimm
by Mimm

Bought this for my 8 month old grandson. Put it around the Christmas tree and he absolutely loved watching it and could even pull back on the remote to make it go. Put it in a plastic storage tote behind a chair in the family room, (not in an attic or basement) until the next Christmas, put in all new batteries and we get sound but the train will not go. I have followed all of the trouble shooting recommendations in the booklet, and can not make it go. Not that this was the most expensive set, but paying $60 for approximately 1 month of use was certainly not worth it. I have other fisher price items from my own children that my grandchildren are still playing with, so I am very sadden by the quality, or lack of, with this item.

Mimm
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
wrong product
12/26/2009

Customer review by Froglady

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Froglady
by Froglady

Imagine my ( not to mention my grandson's)surprise to find out Christmas morning that the train set I purchased was not remote controlled although I paid the price for a remote control I ended up with the manual one. Why would you make two products and not advertise them that way. I would never have paid 60.00 dollars for a train my grandson has to push. I was extremely disappointed to find that you don't advertise that there are two different types of train sets. I will not purchase anything else Fisher Price because of the way the train was packaged and then to go on line and find I paid a major retailer for something I didn't get. Extremely disappointing.

Froglady
Burns Flat, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
GeoTrax
12/26/2009

Customer review by GUIsAunt

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by GUIsAunt
by GUIsAunt

Purchased the Pixar GeoTrax MegaSet & Timbertown Rail for my 2 yr old nephew for Xmas, he (and I) played with his sets for 5+ hours, and neither of us got bored~ Well Done Fisher Price, I will be adding on. My one bum moment was that I also purchased the GeoAir with the bridge and it didn't come with track to connect to either other set ~ perhaps FP might consider the consumer purchase and at the very least add 2 pieces of track for your add-on sets? One last suggestion, create more themes like the Pixar set and/or expand on the 'city' layouts, like maybe adding buildings to say the Grand Central Station set. Can't wait to add to my nephew's sets. Thanx FP

GUIsAunt
Fairfield Cty, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/17/2009

Customer review by Lamah

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Lamah
by Lamah

Nice little train. Easy for little fingers to get on track without becoming frustrated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lamah
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great except
12/5/2009

Customer review by gamma

4.0 stars 12/5/2009 by gamma
by gamma

The almost 2 year old grandson loves the train and is really enjoying it. He has had it for a short time and has probably tried everything it can do and shouldn't do. He walks away but comes back and has figured out that when it times out (to conserve batteries) all he has to do is push the button on the tender and his controller will work the train. When we first unpackaged it it quit working and his mom found a weld that wasn't clean in the tender so it shorted the battery. Otherwise, everyone has had a great time with it, we have the warrently so if the weld continues to cause problems we will return it for replacement.

gamma
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews