Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
great idea!!!!!!!
1/5/2010

Customer review by msk123

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by msk123
by msk123

i love this! why did it take so long for someone to develope ?i only wish that it had come with a size foot to make double fold quilt tape. they are suppose to be coming out with other foots , i hope thats one of the sizes.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msk123
akron,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Neat Product
8/31/2010

Customer review by CraftyChic2

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by CraftyChic2
by CraftyChic2

I really love this machine so far. I like being able to make custom bias tape from patterned and different colored fabric. Super quick and crisp lines...a bit time consuming to do to make equivalent to two packs of bias tape, but worth it. The learning curve is kicking in. Overall worth it, especially at this price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftyChic2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/6/2010

Customer review by Hurdle610

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Hurdle610
by Hurdle610

It made the process of making bias tape so much faster and easier. I would recommend this to all quilters.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hurdle610
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very fun!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Littleboyzblue

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Littleboyzblue
by Littleboyzblue

I bought this for my mom who was making bias tape by hand until now. I wasn't sure if I'd be able to make double fold bias tape with it, as nothing I read online said either way. But it can, you just need to fold it in half one more time and iron it... It works fast, and makes crisp folds. It takes a while to feed the fabric into the tip, so if you want to use it often, or have alot of fabric to make into bias, you might want to purchase the fabric feeder tool. We tried it with several types of cotton, and it had a little trouble with the extremely thin, lining material, but everything else worked great.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littleboyzblue
Northern Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/25/2010

Customer review by BRrailroad

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by BRrailroad
by BRrailroad

I finally used this little jewel tonight, and I'm super impressed. The iron heats quickly, pretty foolproof. I would recommend holding the fabric as it's coming out. My first run jammed in the wheels a couple of times but it's easy to hear, pull gently, and let it keep going as normal if you have your hand on it already. I'll be buying a quilt binding tip soon. Custom bias strips are so tedious to make but make such a difference in a finished project, and this cuts the work by about half. If you use bias tape regularly, buy this. I can't see how you'd regret it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRrailroad
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
bias tape maker
10/7/2010

Customer review by scct47

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by scct47
by scct47

comes with 1" tape maker tip others available at a price. machine does as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scct47
sebastian, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes Perfect Bias Tape
9/23/2010

Customer review by livestoride

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by livestoride
by livestoride

This prodect does just what it promises to do. It makes perfectly folded and ironed bias strips that look so professional when sewn on a quilt or other project. I have tried 3 different size tips and all have worked great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livestoride
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/4/2013

Customer review by LindaClaire

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by LindaClaire
by LindaClaire

I had read reviews on this machine which included some trouble areas others had with it. I opted to try it for myself. I had absolutely no problems with the fabric threading through or anything else. I could not believe how super easy and quick it was to make the bias tape! I would most definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaClaire
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2010

Customer review by boothe534

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by boothe534
by boothe534

This product is too good to be true. I really like it. good for quilting, pot holders, etc. the only thing is it can do 6 ft at a time. But it does the pressing for you. And its perfectly even. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boothe534
Centralia Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
30-50% success rate
9/22/2010

Customer review by kyathi

1.0 stars 9/22/2010 by kyathi
by kyathi

It doesn't work with calico - I have manually fix 70% of the strip. Flannel came out a bit better - I only need to manually fix half of the strip or less. Waste of time! Not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyathi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simplicity Bias Maker
9/22/2010

Customer review by LoveToMakeBias

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by LoveToMakeBias
by LoveToMakeBias

Absolutely love this product! It is well worth the money. Works great and it's a big time saver and money. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToMakeBias
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/19/2011

Customer review by dcbinney

4.0 stars 6/19/2011 by dcbinney
by dcbinney

I purchased this item because I needed to make a 1 inch double-fold bias tape for totes that I was making. The description said that it came with a tip to make 1 inch bias tape, so I thought that I was all set. Unfortunately it only makes a single-fold tape. However, it worked very well for the job that it was intended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcbinney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price anywhere!
7/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I researched a LOT of places before I purchased the Simplicity Bias Tape Maker. Noone else even came close to the great deal and fabulous service I got from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Time Saver!
7/29/2010

Customer review by LaureeHead

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by LaureeHead
by LaureeHead

Worth ever penny!! Does just what it says. Best price I've found was @ Walmart!! Any person who sews and makes their own bias tape will have some extra time on their hands when using this Bias Tape Maker!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaureeHead
Brookfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
8/1/2010

Customer review by SewnEmbroidery

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by SewnEmbroidery
by SewnEmbroidery

Making bias tape just became a lot easier and now I can have a perfect match for the things I sew. Although I plan to purchase additional tips it would have been nice if additional tips had been included with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SewnEmbroidery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product helps you do you job faster
2/4/2011

Customer review by salsalady11

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by salsalady11
by salsalady11

am very happy with this product it works faster than you would think. saves time..... but watch out it does get hot lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salsalady11
everett,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the purpose
3/28/2013

Customer review by TopStitch

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by TopStitch
by TopStitch

Worked great for me with making bias tape for key fobs. A little tip, when it says for 1" bias tape need to double the width to 2" I'd suggest it to be just a little under the 2" mark - will make all the difference in being able to push the initial tape through the machine. Worked great for all lengths - 10" of fabric to about 3-4'. Will be my staple for many projects to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopStitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by JW6630

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by JW6630
by JW6630

Being able to make bias tape to match the rest of my projects is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JW6630
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/28/2013

Customer review by Makmo

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Makmo
by Makmo

Recommend the Simplicity Bias Tape Maker for anyone who wants to make their own bias tape. Eliminates the tedious process of folding and ironing bias strips. Makes yards of bias tape in minutes. Very simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Makmo
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/4/2014

Customer review by tnobles

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by tnobles
by tnobles

I have been wanting one of these for a while, I can't believe I waited so long to get it. I absolutely love it, I can make single or double fold bias tape to match anything with it. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnobles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews