Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Must buy !!
12/21/2009

Customer review by starcrestsa

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by starcrestsa
by starcrestsa

Excellent value for a HoMedics product. It really works on my back and I have instant relief. There are other similar versions, but since I was not interested in heat, I didn't have to pay for that extra feature. The 15 minute timer is an excellent feature as well.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starcrestsa
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/2/2010

Customer review by ResearchAll

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by ResearchAll
by ResearchAll

Very pleased with results. Great price at $41.00 and with free shipping Site to Store. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ResearchAll
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/17/2010

Customer review by ValuesQualityandPrice

4.0 stars 1/17/2010 by ValuesQualityandPrice
by ValuesQualityandPrice

This product works pretty well to get the kinks and knots out of my back when needed. It's was a good investment of my money

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValuesQualityandPrice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice but not good
6/15/2011

Customer review by kcoffice

3.0 stars 6/15/2011 by kcoffice
by kcoffice

For the price I paid, I can't complain too much. But, I do wish they will improve this to make it perfect. It'd be nice to be able to have up/down buttons to select a specific location you would like to massage. This one only lets you massage the entire back from moving bottom to top, bottom to middle, or middle to upper. I wish I could have the option to just lock the roller in one particular spot where it hurts the most. Otherwise, it's a nice thing to have at office. For home, if you have the money, get a better one. I'm an office worker. Sitting at the desk for 7-8 (or more) hours every weekday not only makes your bum bigger but also hurts your back as well. Get this if you want to get your back massaged as you type. I only received my cushion yesterday, so I don't know how long lasting it is. I hope it won't die on me anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcoffice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for Back Troubles
7/14/2010

Customer review by WritingSpiderMom

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by WritingSpiderMom
by WritingSpiderMom

We love this massager! We bought it for one sore back in the family but found that EVERYONE loves to use it! It really kneads deep into your back and relieves a lot of muscle tension.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WritingSpiderMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2010

Customer review by kduke004

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by kduke004
by kduke004

This massaing cushion works good for a light massage up and down the spine area only. If you are looking for a deep tissue massager then a differnt product is recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kduke004
Alvin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
defective
5/11/2010

Customer review by Auee

2.0 stars 5/11/2010 by Auee
by Auee

I would have totally recommended this product..coz i tried it in my friends house and it was able to really give me a massage that is why I ordered it--unfortunately the product that was delivered to me was defective. It was not working. I ended up returning the stuff to the nearest Walmart. I appreciate the no fuss return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Auee
Boynton Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful way to relax...
1/20/2010

Customer review by RockinGranny

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by RockinGranny
by RockinGranny

Had one for several years and it just stopped working, so I've replaced it with this one. It is very similar in look and style. Made by the same company, so I am very hopeful that this one will last and perform as well. It truly is a wonderful way to relax and get the knots out of your muscles. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockinGranny
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect way to unwind after a long day!
7/12/2011

Customer review by penguinluvs

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by penguinluvs
by penguinluvs

I work a full time job at a computer all day and then I come home and spend on average 4 hours a night at online schooling. The massager helps me unwind a bit but still keep on going.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penguinluvs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great, great price!
2/3/2010

Customer review by sasadele

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by sasadele
by sasadele

I was looking for a Shiatsu massaging product that didn't cost $100 or more. This gave me exactly want I wanted. A deep Shiatsu massage, without the high price. It cost much less getting one that didn't include the heat. I really didn't care whether it had heat or not, I was looking for something to work out my tight muscles and kinks. I am very please with this product! I have used it many times a week, and got the results I wanted. I highly recommend this product if you don't need the heat option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasadele
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this product
7/12/2010

Customer review by jrkr

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by jrkr
by jrkr

This is amazing. The rotating balls give a deep massage along the spine. The only thing I would change is the straps to hold it on the chair. I use it in my recliner and the straps are not long enough to reach around it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrkr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
1/9/2010

Customer review by MarciaJean

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by MarciaJean
by MarciaJean

Feels so good to sit in my rocker and have this on going up and down my back. Do not have on a thin shirt because it will hurt when it presses against your spine. But it feels so awesome and relaxing. Great price too!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarciaJean
Villa Rica, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much needed product for home
1/11/2010

Customer review by Grammymcdow

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Grammymcdow
by Grammymcdow

I love this massager would not own anything that didnt have the roller ball that runs up and down the spine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammymcdow
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2010

Customer review by Rhythmkitty

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by Rhythmkitty
by Rhythmkitty

Great Quality and great value! Can even be used in a wheelchair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhythmkitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
7/13/2010

Customer review by love2sit

4.0 stars 7/13/2010 by love2sit
by love2sit

For shorter folks, you will need to sit on a cushion for the rollers to hit your lower back in the right place. For people who are built slight, the rollers will feel better if you place a thick towel over the massager's back panel. I like this massager because it's a great back refresher. Of course, nothing beats real touch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2sit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
4/12/2010

Customer review by rskloveswalmart

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by rskloveswalmart
by rskloveswalmart

This product is a god send ... :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rskloveswalmart
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Really What I Expected
10/11/2011

Customer review by Dyvaz

3.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Dyvaz
by Dyvaz

Let me start by saying, I love the Homedics shiastu massage chairs I've used in the past. Which is why I specifically looked for a Homedics massage chair to purchase. But the massage balls of this chair are painful. After using this chair the first time my back was sore for a couple days. I've never had this experience before. But if you just place a towel or something in between you and the chair it is much better. Also the location for the buttons are very inconvenient. I prefer the chairs with the remote. If I buy another chair I will go for the more expensive one. But this chair is ok for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dyvaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month