Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 71 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Great product
1/4/2016

Customer review by Darcel20

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Darcel20
by Darcel20

I am currently a 20 year old who suffers from gingivitis for several years and didn't take it serious enough when i didn't listen to my dentist. this product is a life changer when you brush twice a day, floss and use this mouthwash twice a day. my orthodontist and dentist has noticed several improvements in my gums when i go to get a check up and i still use it till this day. Listerine is the #1 mouthwash i will be using in the future. my suggestion for those out there is take your oral hygiene serious cause you don't wanna end up with gum disease for a few years.

Darcel20
Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Original Listerine
1/16/2016

Customer review by LESORL

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by LESORL
by LESORL

I use this every day before going to bed. It keeps my mouth fresh for the night ahead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LESORL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Mouthwash on the Market
12/29/2015

Customer review by ListerineLover1234

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by ListerineLover1234
by ListerineLover1234

I've never really been a fan of mouthwash, until I tried Listerine Original. I love the feeling of cleanliness that is a result of this product. My gums have never looked or felt better, and my breath is as inoffensive as it's ever been. This product is tramendous

ListerineLover1234
Midland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product works great. Dipping a can of snuff a day and still keeps gums healthy

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instant working liquid around
12/3/2015

Customer review by Pianjo

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Pianjo
by Pianjo

I started using the original Listerine and found an improvement in a couple days. My gums were sore and swollen. Now, they do look better and feels lots better.

Pianjo
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unico
11/30/2015

Customer review by Tana

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Tana
by Tana

Sufro de problemas dentales y desde el primer uso he notado la diferencia. Es el mejor producto que he usado. He curado casi la totalidad de mis problemas estoy muy satisfecha.

Tana
OCALA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER EFFECTIVE
11/27/2015

Customer review by DreadsebMauritius

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by DreadsebMauritius
by DreadsebMauritius

I used it for the first time just 5 minutes from now and i can tell you it's super effective. All the irritation in my gums are gone. THANK YOU

DreadsebMauritius
ebene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All good advise some of best advise I have gotten to improve my overall dental hygene.
11/18/2015

Customer review by moses06

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by moses06
by moses06

Will start brushing and flossing much more.Bigger better review. Health. I will take your timely advise to restore perfect conference in mysrlf and these great products. I will surely take good look at my overall dental hygiene. There is much room for improvement of my health . we all face serious health problems at times it is a very good idea to use Listerene products.

moses06
Washington,dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stays true to its purpose
6/30/2012

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Jack
by Jack

If you've read the literature you know that this product has been proven to be effective. If you haven't, it's out there and readily available - I recommend going through it to bust any doubts. This applies to all products originating from the original Listerine. Aside from effectiveness, which all the products have, the original is somewhat unique. It maintains the same burn and signature taste which in your mouth, but unline the other Listerines floating around (Cool Mint, for example# once the rinse is done your mouth isn't overwhelmed by the taste of lingering mint. It's truly nice. This product keeps your mouth at neutral rather pushing it to mint. With that being said, with the original there may be some lingering burning in your mouth for about 5 minutes after use. I personally enjoy it, but you may not. Overall great product. Does what it advertises, gives me a great burn and rough taste #which I love) and keeps my breath good enough to work in retail and after 5 hours of work be able to speak to a person face-to-face without fear of funky looks.

Jack
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
11/22/2015

Customer review by bill

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by bill
by bill

The original mouthwash really cleans the mouth of germs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best deal for price!
3/21/2012

Customer review by lamlo

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by lamlo
by lamlo

First, Listerine yellow is the strongest flavor in fighting gum disease because it isn't laced with other flavoring which can downsize the effectiveness of the product. Free shipping with $45 in home goods can't be beat. Order on Sunday, got it on Wednesday. Surprise when it arrive with a free 8.5 oz bottle of listerine and a free sample of Men's Neutrogena face wash. Product cost $5.97 total, great buy compare to other stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lamlo
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Mouthwash!
5/15/2010

Customer review by listerinekid

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by listerinekid
by listerinekid

I absolutely love listerine Mourhwash and could not believe you put the 1.5 liters on sale for the low, low price of only $4.00. Sure hope this wasn't a mistake. If not. Ya did good! I had to go to your website to see if it was a mistake but there it was. If you don't already know, Listerine Moutwash is the best there is! Thanks for saving me big bucks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
listerinekid
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite
11/2/2015

Customer review by missred1103

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by missred1103
by missred1103

The original Listerine is the only flavor/brand I will buy -- have used it since the 1970s. It is the best!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missred1103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
david
10/28/2015

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by David
by David

I tried the other flavors, however I prefer the original. More zesto!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
9/19/2015

Customer review by Cole

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Cole
by Cole

I have major dental issues and with no insurance I can't really do anything about my issues. Before I started using this particular Listerine I had some pain and noticed my gums were not so good. After this I've noticed a big difference in pain and my gums. It makes me feel a little bit better knowing that this is out there. It works and that's what people need.

Cole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Listerine big bottle
10/11/2015

Customer review by vcksmeow

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by vcksmeow
by vcksmeow

Fast and I like the way they bag it inside a big zip lock to insure that it does not spill out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vcksmeow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Part of my everyday routine…
8/2/2015

Customer review by EZreader

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by EZreader
by EZreader

I can't remember when I started using Listerine, but it's been a very long time. I don't feel I have completely fresh mouth until after I've used the original amber liquid....and, my gums are very healthy. Ive tried a few of the other Listerine products, but always end up coming back to this one. I only hope the company continues to make this particular version... I've been having trouble finding in my local target store lately...I'm a little worried!

EZreader
Merced
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It still works best after all these years.
11/17/2013

Customer review by jmd223

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by jmd223
by jmd223
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For me, Listerine original still works best. I tried others with flavors but they didnt work for me as well as the original so I am sticking with this. Price is a little higher so look for coupons.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmd223
cary, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It definitely works for sure
8/21/2015

Customer review by Su_27

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Su_27
by Su_27

I am a new user. This is the first time I bought Listerine Mouthwash to maintain oral hygiene. The product is effective. It is strong and works wonders getting rid of bad breath and cleanses the mouth. I highly recommend it to everyone.

Su_27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Listerine Original is the best produce antiseptic mouth wash on the market.
8/15/2015

Customer review by meatball

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by meatball
by meatball

Our family uses the original Listerine and are concerned because it has been harder to find in the stores.Are you discontinuing this product? I have been using this product for many years and would be greatly disappointed should you stop producing the original Listerine Sincerely, J.Mario Bianco

meatball
Sarasota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews