Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Best deal for price!
3/21/2012

Customer review by lamlo

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by lamlo
by lamlo

First, Listerine yellow is the strongest flavor in fighting gum disease because it isn't laced with other flavoring which can downsize the effectiveness of the product. Free shipping with $45 in home goods can't be beat. Order on Sunday, got it on Wednesday. Surprise when it arrive with a free 8.5 oz bottle of listerine and a free sample of Men's Neutrogena face wash. Product cost $5.97 total, great buy compare to other stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lamlo
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Mouthwash!
5/15/2010

Customer review by listerinekid

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by listerinekid
by listerinekid

I absolutely love listerine Mourhwash and could not believe you put the 1.5 liters on sale for the low, low price of only $4.00. Sure hope this wasn't a mistake. If not. Ya did good! I had to go to your website to see if it was a mistake but there it was. If you don't already know, Listerine Moutwash is the best there is! Thanks for saving me big bucks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
listerinekid
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It still works best after all these years.
11/17/2013

Customer review by jmd223

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by jmd223
by jmd223

For me, Listerine original still works best. I tried others with flavors but they didnt work for me as well as the original so I am sticking with this. Price is a little higher so look for coupons.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmd223
cary, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with item
9/1/2012

Customer review by magdalyn

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by magdalyn
by magdalyn

I am impressed - item was effective as described and postage was fast. It arrived just when I needed it most!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magdalyn
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oldy but Goody
4/3/2013

Customer review by megreen

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by megreen
by megreen

Beat buy for this product cant get same value in regular store

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megreen
NYC,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mouth wash ever
1/14/2014

Customer review by AveryBX

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by AveryBX
by AveryBX

NO OTHER BRAND BEATS LISTERINE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AveryBX
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great option
4/24/2014

Customer review by Jagge

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Jagge
by Jagge

Have been purchasing this particular Listerine Mouthwash for years. Prefer to stick with the original rather than all the unnecessary components that are placed in the other types. Great to use prior to going to sleep after brushing to ensure a cleaner mouth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jagge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have less colds while using Listerine
2/12/2012

Customer review by Chuck

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Chuck
by Chuck

My wife won't allow any other mouthwash in the house.

Chuck
Locust Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not ever change the ORIGINAL
2/24/2012

Customer review by ric02242012

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by ric02242012
by ric02242012

The ONE & ONLY Do not ever change it the ORIGINAL

ric02242012
NEW YORK CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stays true to its purpose
6/30/2012

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Jack
by Jack

If you've read the literature you know that this product has been proven to be effective. If you haven't, it's out there and readily available - I recommend going through it to bust any doubts. This applies to all products originating from the original Listerine. Aside from effectiveness, which all the products have, the original is somewhat unique. It maintains the same burn and signature taste which in your mouth, but unline the other Listerines floating around (Cool Mint, for example# once the rinse is done your mouth isn't overwhelmed by the taste of lingering mint. It's truly nice. This product keeps your mouth at neutral rather pushing it to mint. With that being said, with the original there may be some lingering burning in your mouth for about 5 minutes after use. I personally enjoy it, but you may not. Overall great product. Does what it advertises, gives me a great burn and rough taste #which I love) and keeps my breath good enough to work in retail and after 5 hours of work be able to speak to a person face-to-face without fear of funky looks.

Jack
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
8/10/2012

Customer review by jm58

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by jm58
by jm58

Believe it or not I am over fifty and Listerine is the only mouthwash I have ever used. It was the only mouthwash used at our home when I was growing up. I always thought that this was amazing considering all of the mouthwashes that are out there. Naturally my all time favorite is the Original.

jm58
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't live without it not having dental. Go Listerine!!!
8/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You guys ever need a poster man, you got it. Your mouth wash works when I need it to work!!! And you can coin that phrase free of Germs that... Love your work and great spirit! SAL

An anonymous customer
Pensacola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I \'ve use your product since I was young. I had some very back breath do to medicine I was taking. this product has worked for and I like this produ
9/8/2012

Customer review by penny

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by penny
by penny

I use the orginal Listerine for much of my life. It has worked for. I know that several year ago you had put out the listerine in a pump bottle. Itwould nice if you would do that again. I know you change up the products every so often, and I wouldlike you to do that again. Sincerly A customer

penny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is the God of all mouthwashes?
3/1/2013

Customer review by You can call me Al

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by You can call me Al
by You can call me Al

But why is it getting almost impossible to get hold of? Are rich people stockpiling it and waiting for us addicts to get withdrawal symptons so we will exchange our houses for a case of 'ol Original? I refuse to put that sugary (real or artificially flavoured makes no difference) alternative stuff in my mouth. I live in Southwick near Brighton (that's lil old England fella's but I had to choose a state in the US just to get this to you) and people fight in the Co-Op when a single bottle is put on the shelves. I elbow old ladies out of the way to get it. Come on Listeren! Is there just a bigger profit margin in the other types? If I can't get the original Listerene I choose an alternative brand that's not too sweet tasting. I am not alone....... Great product!

You can call me Al
Brighton & Hove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strong feels lke its working
4/18/2013

Customer review by chulo

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by chulo
by chulo

product works good i recommend this product to any person

chulo
salinas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product ...
5/29/2013

Customer review by JSmith

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by JSmith
by JSmith

LISTERINE Original does what it says. It works. I will continue to use it!

JSmith
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i grew up using Listerine, when your 84 years you do not spend a lot of time talking talking say what you like and go on.
6/24/2013

Customer review by EJ

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by EJ
by EJ

I was born 5/20/1929 and do not use or like any other mouth wash.

EJ
Windber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Original Listerine is like no other
8/9/2013

Customer review by Nicholas Incognito

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Nicholas Incognito
by Nicholas Incognito

Origninal Listerine in the amber bottle is highly effective for killing bacteria because it contains a generous amount of alcohol. Notwithstanding all the other ingredients in mouth rinses, it is only alcohol that can kill the most germs. I use it BEFORE and AFTER I brush. Amber Listerine has a refreshing tingle which you can feel as it attacks and kills germs in your mouth.

Nicholas Incognito
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for clearing phlegm
2/27/2014

Customer review by Laceysmom

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Laceysmom
by Laceysmom

I am almost 70 and have been using Original Listerine since I was young. I have chronic post nasal drip (sorry) and besides making my breath sweet it is the ONLY product that cuts through the phlegm that collects in the back of my throat.

Laceysmom
Eatontown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Mouthwash!
7/12/2014

Customer review by VVS

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by VVS
by VVS

Listerine mouth wash is a boon for all potential dental patients/Dental patients.What a great feeling after having done with this mouthwash in the morning ,after dinner ! Great job J & J.

VVS
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews