Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 96 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Love the fishing game!!
4/22/2009

Customer review by pkteach23

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by pkteach23
by pkteach23

I have a 4 year old and a 2 year old, both boys. They LOVE this game! It's great for their hand/eye coordination and they learn their colors too! They don't get frustrated when they can't catch a fish, they just turn the pole upside down and catch one or pick it up with their fingers!! We're currently learning how not to cheat to catch one but they have a blast!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkteach23
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Game
8/1/2009

Customer review by ImAmom724

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by ImAmom724
by ImAmom724

It's a great game, and it has a great price. This is my sons favorite game! he plays it at least once a day. I had to put it up so that he would eat his breakfast in the morning. he's dropped all the pieces, stepped on them, they're made of durable plastic and still all work fine. sometimes the mouths fall off through all the abuse but they are easy to snap back into place. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImAmom724
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Favorite!
3/3/2011

Customer review by RatingRules

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by RatingRules
by RatingRules

My daughter got this for Christmas when she was three and a half and it was an immediate favorite! We have also given it to a four year old little boy for his birthday, and he loved it as well. It is something they can play by themselves, and is even pretty entertaining for adults to play with them. Definitely a great toy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatingRules
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just the right size
11/12/2013

Customer review by mmm1

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by mmm1
by mmm1

I remember playing this game as a child and it was so small the pieces were hard to catch. This version has large enough fish to make it easier to catch!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmm1
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Wonderful game for all ages
1/8/2011

Customer review by theguideswife

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by theguideswife
by theguideswife

Bought this for my 4 year old grandson for Christmas, he loved it as well as everyone else. We played this game over and over.... Wonderful for all ages.........

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theguideswife
Zavalla Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This game is OK
10/3/2009

Customer review by lilmansmomma2009

4.0 stars 10/3/2009 by lilmansmomma2009
by lilmansmomma2009

I personally would rather not have bought this game after playing about 6 rounds with my son after recieving it today, but overall, it's a great game for children to learn hand/eye coordination. Colorful pieces allow you to change up the rules a bit, and it's great for little kids to be able to count as well. My son loves catching as many fish as possible, and then playing over and over again, so if you're not patient, this may not be the game for you, but if you're a kid at heart, GO FOR IT!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmansmomma2009
Hellam, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids love it...but... .
11/27/2013

Customer review by Katronia

3.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Katronia
by Katronia

This game is a favorite with my boys. However, it is obnoxiously LOUD and annoying. I can't be in the same room with it for more than 2 minutes, and I'm pretty good at blocking things out. (I have 3 kids, so I've had a lot of practice.) It's fine as long as they are in their room playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katronia
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Game
3/5/2014

Customer review by LilyPad120408

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by LilyPad120408
by LilyPad120408

Our granddaughter loves this game. One of the fish came broken but there are several others to play with. She's just over two and loves the game. It is a bit noisy but she doesn't mind! Teaches hand eye coordination. And it's a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilyPad120408
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute and fun
12/29/2013

Customer review by CowgirlHC

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by CowgirlHC
by CowgirlHC

I had this game when I was little, so we got it for our 2 1/2 yr old for Christmas (knowing she'd have to grow into it). It just has an on/off switch instead of a wind up timer unlike the older versions. To be honest, it's quite difficult! Even my husband and I struggle with it, but it is definitely entertaining for kids and really cute and affordable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowgirlHC
Parsons, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for preschooler...
12/27/2013

Customer review by mommyswanson

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by mommyswanson
by mommyswanson

This is a simple, fun game. Even if you don't catch the fish with the fishing poles provided, you can let them latch onto your finger to pull them out. Actually, using fingers is more fun! Kids just like to play with the fish too without playing the game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyswanson
Orange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game
3/26/2014

Customer review by LILapple

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by LILapple
by LILapple

My kids love it, we have fun playing it as a family with adults. We have had the game for a while now and is still working.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LILapple
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Let's Go Fishin' Game
4/15/2014

Customer review by MitziandLacy

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by MitziandLacy
by MitziandLacy

My grandson, age 5, has had so much fun with this game. Even the adults get a kick out of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MitziandLacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fun!!
12/24/2013

Customer review by lilsunshine385

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by lilsunshine385
by lilsunshine385

My daughter just turned 3 and she loves this game!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilsunshine385
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun game !
12/27/2013

Customer review by justaguest888

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by justaguest888
by justaguest888

My toddler and preschooler all liked this game. It is really fun. The only problem is the poor quality. We had one fish broken on the first day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justaguest888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hours of fun
1/20/2011

Customer review by OrangeDragonfly

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by OrangeDragonfly
by OrangeDragonfly

My 2 yr old maybe a bit too young to play with this the correct way, but she loves it! She is able to aim the pole at the fish mouths, but then she grabs it with her other hand to "help". I didn't give it five stars because it is a bit LOUD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrangeDragonfly
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great for hand-eye coordination
12/31/2013

Customer review by bubbawyatt96

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by bubbawyatt96
by bubbawyatt96

Easy enough for my 2 and 5 year-old to figure out, but still a challenge for this mom. The " fish " are pretty fragile so make sure they don't get stepped on

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbawyatt96
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun game
3/27/2014

Customer review by OKgreatgranny

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by OKgreatgranny
by OKgreatgranny

Kids enjoyed this game for a while. Small pieces easily scattered and lost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKgreatgranny
Ponca City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A fun toy to build coordination and focus.
12/26/2010

Customer review by fitmom2kids

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by fitmom2kids
by fitmom2kids

My two toddlers, 4 yo and 2 yo, and I saw this product displayed out of the box for people to play with at the store. They loved playing with it! It helps develop hand-eye coordination. It builds their focus. It has different colored "fish" for children to learn and reinforce their knowledge of colors. (I thought it used AA batteries, but it uses a 1.5V battery).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitmom2kids
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great fun
1/3/2011

Customer review by bacchus001

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by bacchus001
by bacchus001

All our grandchildren love this game. They age from 3-13. Even the adults enjoy playing with them. This was a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bacchus001
Athens, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lots of laughs
12/28/2010

Customer review by jani77

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by jani77
by jani77

Bought this game for a 3 year old boy. This game can be played as long or as short a time as you want. If we want to play a short game we set a goal of 5 fish, or a to play longer game we set the number higher or play by the "rules". It's a lot of fun that requires a little skill and concentration. Great to help develop hand eye coordination.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jani77
Sacto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews