Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Best cover we've ever purchased!!
11/9/2012

Customer review by JustBeingHelpful4U

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by JustBeingHelpful4U
by JustBeingHelpful4U
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every year we buy a new $89 cover for the boat, they never fit well so when it rains, the cover becomes like a swimming pool and we have to use a bucket to get the water out of it and then take the boat out of the driveway to let the water that has seeped through drain out of it. The cover winds up getting stretched out even more, then eventually ripping. This year we decided to spend a little more money to get a better cover...seriously the BEST investment ever!!! The cover has straps that you can adjust so it fits like a glove to the boat AND it even came with an adjustable pole to allow the water to run off the boat as soon as it hits it!! So far not a single drop of water has accumulated on the cover and the boat is completely dry inside...WOW what a concept!! We're very pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustBeingHelpful4U
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2012

Customer review by iamnot

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by iamnot
by iamnot

From reading the previous reviews I expected a good cover for the price and that is what I got. It is much nicer than the previous "blue" cover I had, and it lasted 10+ years. My boat is 20'6' long and I bought the 20'-22' cover. As I expected, and hoped, it was a bit long for the boat itself. But since I use it as a storage cover I wanted it to extend far enough to cover the outdrive as well and it does that nicely. The tie down straps are full width rather than being sewn to the bottom edge of the cover. I was not overly fond of how the rear straps were meant to attach but that was easily fixed. I would have liked to have one adational strap in the middle of the back but oh well... The "drawstring" in the hem of the cover is an elastic band and is, unfortunatly, not able to be drawn tighter than it is. Again, oh well. I do not intend to ever tow the boat with the cover on so those small things do not really concern me. I did a lot of research before purchasing this cover and I find it to be of equal, or better, quality than other covers costing twice as much. So, aside from the two or three minor issues I listed above I'm very happy with the cover and fully expect to get years of use from it. Wayfair also has done an excellent job with customer service. FedEx lost the first cover they sent and they replaced it right away and got it to me quickly.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamnot
Eatonton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
4/11/2013

Customer review by Cycledisciple

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Cycledisciple
by Cycledisciple
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok, I have been through 2 of the cheaper silver covers at Walmart that are $60-80 price range that are advertised with a 3 year warranty. They both lasted about 20 months. In my case the boat is exposed to direct sunlight all day. The Suns rays had faded/worn the material so thin that once you get a heavy down pour it will pool water somewhere, and split the cover wide open which just happen to me 2 weeks ago. I pull the original box/receipt off the shelf as I had bought in July 2011. After going on the Atwood web site to see the details of the warranty It reads that failure do to the effects of Sun/Snow/Rain/Weather effects are not covered. This warranty is basic workmanship coverage. So I just purchased this cover last week, and impressed with the material quality and construction of the cover. This model cover has straps with snap buckles that anchor the cover right to the trailer rail. The cheap covers come with nylon string that I tossed, and went out and purchased bungee cords (another $20 separate purchase) to hold the cheap cover down. The new cover has a 5 year warranty that does not mention non-coverage for sun damage, so I feel good knowing I will be covered if it does not last 5 years. I paid $127 for this at Walmart.com but feel it was worth it due to the quality and the piece of mind. Now... Lets just hope I get more time this year to drown some Worms!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cycledisciple
Bladensburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
11/5/2009

Customer review by richbich

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by richbich
by richbich

Everything it says it would be. Easy to install. Fits the boat as good as the original cover.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richbich
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than what I had before at a lower price
10/20/2012

Customer review by btory

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by btory
by btory

This cover replaced a similar cover that I bought from bass Pro. It is better made and fits better too. The straps clip easily around the trailer rails. 5 year warranty was great. Received product within three days of ordering using standard shipping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
btory
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Boat cover is too small
2/8/2014

Customer review by XJNMP

2.0 stars 2/8/2014 by XJNMP
by XJNMP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality of construction looks good. However, the size rating seems off. I have a 16'runabout with a 72" beam. I bought a "B" cover for a 14-16 foot boat and 90" beam. This cover did not extend to the length or beam of my boat. Also, the under hull straps are not long enough.The cover is being returned for a refund. I recommend the cover, based on its quality, but be careful with the measurements.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XJNMP
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2013

Customer review by mojope

1.0 stars 4/12/2013 by mojope
by mojope

If you want a cover that will "Repell" water , don't buy this brand . The sheets on my bed are more water resistant. Total waste of money .I had to shorten the tie-down straps to keep them from flapping in the wind , so naturally I can't return it .The cover looks great , but it rained today and my boat is totally drenched

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojope
Dover, De
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Parts missing. Difficult fit.
11/24/2014

Customer review by KSWag13

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by KSWag13
by KSWag13

I bought this cover as it is the largest I was able to find without going custom ($178 vs $700-800). The cover is for 22-24' V Hull sport boat. Mine is 21.5 + a 3' swim platform deck boat. Which is a modified tri hull. The material seems to be properly heavy, and the integrated elastic chord helps it hold in place. It does not fit my bow well, as it Vs quicker than my boat, so 1/2 the bow part rides above the rub line.. The 1 piece integrated tie down lines are not long enough, so I had to use the strap part from my old cover lines to rig it (they were 2 part). I installed it (tight) Fri Nov 21, it rained all night and all Sat. Cover worked great - no puddles, no penetration. Big gripe is the advertised pole was not with it, but those flimsy things don't work well anyway. But it's the principal. I don't plan to trailer the cover, so it should fit my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSWag13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Boat Cover - Excellent Value!
5/24/2013

Customer review by MBoats

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by MBoats
by MBoats

I have owned several boats and boat covers in my lifetime. This boat cover is made very well and designed to fit with flexibility; but, fastens tight when you have it on. I like the vents that allow the boat to breath. I only wish they offered high-end denier products as well. I expect this cover to last me 3-5 years in the E. TN Mountains. That is much better than my previous boat covers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBoats
Norris, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent boat cover
6/10/2015

Customer review by Gary

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Gary
by Gary

Quality material and well thought out added features. The cover includes two vents that permit moisture to escape and air to flow through when traveling with the cover in place. The straps are permanently attached. At first I was not sure I would like that but, it is very convenient. The cover I got fits my BlueWater Blazer 16 bowrider runabout perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality cover
6/12/2015

Customer review by Falcon

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Falcon
by Falcon

Good quality cover at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Falcon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Made, but not true to fit!
11/19/2014

Customer review by phantasimo

4.0 stars 11/19/2014 by phantasimo
by phantasimo

I recently purchased this style boat cover for our boat, problem was, it did not fit. Our boat is 18.5'L X 88" Beam, so of course I purchased the one that said it would fit a 17-19' boat with 102" beam. No go, even with the windshield off of it. It was too short and too narrow. So we had to get the next size up hoping that would work, which it should. Because our boat is a deep V, the tie straps that attach to the trailer are too short. We have to use twine to make an extension loop so we could use the straps. Fabric is great quality though, and I think it will last many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phantasimo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice cover for the money
11/14/2011

Customer review by andhar2138

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by andhar2138
by andhar2138

I have a 24' cuddy cabin boat. I was skeptical wither or not the cover would fit, but to my surprise it just barley fit. My boat has a tall windshield and the demotions are 23'5" long by 8' wide. This is not a real heavy material but should last for a while. For the money its a nice cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andhar2138
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stearns boat cover
6/16/2013

Customer review by Jack77Bug

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Jack77Bug
by Jack77Bug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality. Good tie-down system. Only issue was sizing. Originally bought the model 'D' for up to 19 ft boat, but as my boat is a cuddy cabin style with tall center windshield it was too short and narrow. Exchanged it for the model 'E' and good fit. Exchange service was excellent and original cover cost was returned very promptly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack77Bug
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Well!
9/4/2013

Customer review by shitzumama

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by shitzumama
by shitzumama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't really had a chance to use it when raining, but the fit is really good and very easy to use. The center pole that it comes with used for keeping the rain from collecting on the top is really cheap! Could have made it a little more sturdy and maybe not in so many pieces. Overall, good price for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shitzumama
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stearns Boat Cover
11/11/2011

Customer review by ShopperManT

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by ShopperManT
by ShopperManT

Needed a new cover for my boat & found that I could order a Stearns cover through Walmart. I was impressed when it arrived. It's very well made and should last several good years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperManT
NW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/2/2011

Customer review by donwwf

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by donwwf
by donwwf

Amazing quality for the price. Actually much better than I expected. The only down side is the shock cord sewn in. I would prefer it to be adjustable. Overall though it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donwwf
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent cover for the money.
11/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent cover for the money. Heavy duty fabric. I like the tie down straps. They are easier to use than the straps on previous covers I have owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cover for a baot
2/17/2014

Customer review by whiterat1

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by whiterat1
by whiterat1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this boat cover to anyone who is looking for one. It really exceeded my expectations when I used it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whiterat1
South Fulton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Stearns boat cover is an excellent value.
6/19/2013

Customer review by LMJSKINUT

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by LMJSKINUT
by LMJSKINUT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality of the product and customer service I recieved from Wayfair was excellent and I would recomend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMJSKINUT
Napa Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews