Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 92 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Best of All
8/13/2013

Customer review by Goose007

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Goose007
by Goose007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have owned a 17.5 foot bowrider for 10 years and have gone through many boat covers that we use when storing the boat. We live in The South where the sun is very strong and any of the various covers and tarps we have tried always rapidly rot or decay. We have tried canvas and plastic boat covers and even regular flat tarps. Each of these has cost quite a bit and we have spent hundreds of dollars replacing covers over the years. All of them always say UV resistant, mold, etc. None have lasted. This new one we are trying from Classic Accessories is beautiful. It fits well (We got size D); has an elasticized hem; has built-in straps (no more bungees!); support poles so water doesn't pool; has air vents for moisture relief inside boat when covered or for trailering; repels water (we've had lots of rain); and claims to be UV and mildew resistant. Time will tell on those. I have hope that it will last. It has a 5 year warranty--longer than most.

Goose007
Southern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your receipt
6/19/2013

Customer review by doubletap

3.0 stars 6/19/2013 by doubletap
by doubletap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought my second StormPro cover in two years. The first winter, that silly multi-section pole broke and punched a big hole in the cover. Since I didn't have the receipt, I patched it and moved on. After the second winter, the cover developed multiple tears in different locations. It looked to me like the fabric just deteriorated. I would point out that the last two winters in central N.Y. State have been very mild by our standards. If you buy one of these, the first thing you should do is throw away that stupid pole. There are some good ways to support a cover and that isn't any of them. If you live where there is snow, clean it off daily. The stress of snow on the material weakens it quickly. Above all, save that receipt. My cover was only two years old and should have been covered by warranty..

doubletap
Port Byron, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This cover is a replacement of an identical cover which...
10/23/2013

Customer review by myboatcover

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by myboatcover
by myboatcover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased my first real 16' boat/motor/trailer in June 2013. It is a used 1983. The "Classsic" boat cover that came with it was said to be 10+ years old and had a few small pin hole leaks which I tried to patch but then realized that patches were not going to last very long so I went to boat stores, bought and tried several brands and types of covers but came back to the included size/type, a 16-18' cover that covers the boat as well as the motor eliminating the gap caused by using separate covers for the boat and the motor. I added a second Support Pole having one on each side of the center console and these are between and in line with the two chairs fore and aft which I leave in place creating a full length "tent" effect. So far this is working great.

myboatcover
Saint Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cover, poor fit on a bowrider
5/31/2013

Customer review by jeffntx

3.0 stars 5/31/2013 by jeffntx
by jeffntx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 18.5 bowrider. Bought the 17-19 model. The length is good, but the width is too narrow going over the windshield. So it rides high above the rub rail where it goes over the windshield. The 2nd strap from the front is a little short too. I noticed these two problems were common, and the longer and wider cover would then be too loose and baggy to trailer/drive. So its mostly cosmetic. I hope. The material and straps are nice, as well as the two vents. However, the vents are too far aft for a i/o with a full width tanning platform. The vents are not going to work for me. But its my boat, not the cover I guess. Comes with an adjustable pole and bag. I would buy it again, but its not a perfect fit for a bowrider with a windshield

jeffntx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/6/2016

Customer review by Mikey

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Mikey
by Mikey

I have only had this product for 1 month, but looks and works great. i gave it a 4 star rating for now because I have used it for only a month. I hope/expect to be able to raise star rating to 5. Time will tell.

Mikey
Ottawa, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good overall cover but Not trailerable
5/21/2013

Customer review by glassman1

2.0 stars 5/21/2013 by glassman1
by glassman1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this cover on my older Tracker and the first time I trailered it two straps broke in the middle (the box said it was trailerable and it was only 2 weeks old). It was cinched tight around the frame (no sharp edges) and I had checked them on the road. I have never had straps break like that before. It fits fairly well except at the stern where the motor steering is in the way. They should put a drain hole there since it pools water. The pole helps keep water off but I did buy another pole to help and also put my seats up. If you just want to cover your boat and not use it for towing it is a good cover.

glassman1
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant Boat Cover
8/13/2013

Customer review by Kappy

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Kappy
by Kappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a boat cover that would fit my 15 1/2 foot fishing boat for a long time. I have had two covers made from canvas and they lasted maybe two years, and even used a plastic tarp. Then I thought I would try one last time before I paid for indoor storage. Enter Classic Accessories boat covers. My problem was solved. It fit perfect and was easier to put on than a tarp. The elastic cord around the whole cover and the easy to use straps made covering my boat a snap.The first time I used my cover it took only seven minutes to install. Thanks for an excellant product.

Kappy
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One great boat cover
5/5/2013

Customer review by Hooker

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Hooker
by Hooker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned 5 boat covers for my 16 foot Lund fishing boat over the past 15 years. On every one of them I have had to make adjustments by adding tie down straps to keep the cover secure while travelling. I wouldn't call any of them to be of the quality standard that the manufacturers claimed they were. This one was the simplest to install and certainly appears to have good quality tie downs. The quality of the material used appears tough and durable, unlike some of the others. I have also read some of the reviews on this product and they helped me make up my mind of the purchase.

Hooker
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my second " STORM-PRO " boat cover
9/18/2013

Customer review by Beanz

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Beanz
by Beanz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It only takes a couple of minutes to see why I bought a second STORM-PRO . It fits my boat extremely well . It looks great .One can touch the fabric and feel the fantastic quality .The only reason I rated the STORM-PRO good instead of excellent in the EASE OF INSTALLATION was becouse it did not put itself on , otherwise with the elastic band all the way around and the design of the straps it was VERY easy to install by myself . The first STORM-PRO lasted 71/2 years . It's so much cheaper to buy a good boat cover than it is to buy a tarp each year !!!

Beanz
Spartanburg , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly fitting cover for size indicated.
10/16/2013

Customer review by esolocal

2.0 stars 10/16/2013 by esolocal
by esolocal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was disappointed to find how badly the cover fits my pontoon boat. It was sold in two sizes 17 feet to 20 feet and a 21 feet to 24 feet size. I bought the smaller sized for 17 to 20 because although I have a 24 foot pontoon, the deck is only 20 feet long. Rather than being a tight fit the cover appears to be for a much longer boat at least 2 or 3 feet and wider by 2 feet. I double checked to make sure that they did not ship the larger size but all documents and box show the 17 to 20 foot size. No way this could be trailered.

esolocal
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So easy to attach.
9/1/2013

Customer review by Beachie

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Beachie
by Beachie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I mail ordered this product based on the reviews. It showed up just in time. I could see the clouds coming and it was getting dark. I told myself that I was going to get this on if it took all night. Well, it took all of about 10 minutes with just me doing it. Looks great! Easy to put on. Love the quick release straps and there's lots of them. Well made. I'm really pleased with this product so far. And yes, I beat the storm. Not too shabby for a single gal pushing 60. If I can do it that fast, almost anyone can.

Beachie
Manchester Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This second cover has better features than our first cover,
7/5/2013

Customer review by Kimmy

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Kimmy
by Kimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second cover. The first cover had alot of pooling of water when it rained & that was with the use of the support pole. Then the water would run into the vents & our boat would be wet. This new cover we purchased, the vents seem to be further to the outside of the cover. We have had a lot of rain in the past few days & there doesn't seem to be the pooling of water like before. We have been pleased for the most part with the first cover. The second cover seems to be even better.

Kimmy
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybe I just did it all wrong?
5/21/2013

Customer review by mike2640

2.0 stars 5/21/2013 by mike2640
by mike2640
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a 24' F boat cover and what a pain to install!!! The straps dont reach the trailer, I had to use ropes and my own rachet straps to tie the cover to the trailer. The pole is very cheap and one section was cracked adding more fustration to the instalation. The cover barely wraps over the front bow rail, and it cannot be trailered like that. The material looks like it is good quality just wished it fit better. All in alll I would choose a diiferent cover if I purchase one again.

mike2640
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyed my rub rail!!!!
7/13/2013

Customer review by Boater2010

1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Boater2010
by Boater2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the "E" fit for my 21FT Cuddy. The fit was a bit narrow to completely cover the rub rail at the ends. The easy of installation was certainly nice, but after one day outside the rub rail was dyed. The side of the boat that faces trees (shade) was fine. I am so very disappointed with this as I cannot get the rub rail white again. I am very meticulous with the cosmetics of my boat and now I need to replace the rub rail.

Boater2010
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
10/12/2013

Customer review by Harv

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Harv
by Harv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Day 1 Easy to use, Very sturdy straps, Great fit, 5 year warrenty cant be beat. Follow instruction and cover all sharp corners like windshield and trolling motor prop with a folded towel or rag. No need to remove bass boat seats and stools. It fits better with them on. I have a 17.6 foot Triton bass boat the model C is not long enough to cover the outboard but fits this boat extremely well. Time will tell how it holds up.

Harv
Santee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
StormPro boat cover
7/26/2012

Customer review by pacco1111

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by pacco1111
by pacco1111

This is an excellent product. I live in Tucson, Arizona and the sun dries everything left outdoors. This is the first boat cover that I have had that LASTS! The customer service girls are the most friendly and helpful that I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. Thanks Carrie and Christina. I would recommend this product to anyone who stores their boat exposed to the elements. LP

pacco1111
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cover
6/11/2013

Customer review by theklub

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by theklub
by theklub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover is a great product for the price. It fits well on my 19ft Boat. The only problem was that there is no consideration for the tow hook that sticks up form the transom. I also don't think that the support pole will hold up in the Arizona heat. But that should not be the selling point, the quality is the selling point which is great and i expect to see this last 5 years at least.

theklub
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cover
12/2/2013

Customer review by Popeye

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Popeye
by Popeye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this quality,great fitting boat cover. I was especially pleased with the support pole which prevents water from pooling up.I do wish they would have include a 2nd support pole for the front of my boat,forward of the windshield. A word of warning. my boat is 17 1/2 ft long and this cover fit perfectly. I don't think it would fit boats any longer than this.

Popeye
Anderson,Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great boat cover at a great price
11/16/2013

Customer review by TonyG

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by TonyG
by TonyG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second Classic Accessories cover I have purchased for my bow rider. I live in south Florida where the sun can easily destroy covers, but this cover has held up well for years in the hot wet Florida climate. I purchase a cover that is a bit longer than my 21 foot boat so that it covers both the front end trailer winch and the outboard motor. Works like a charm !!!

TonyG
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not fit all
2/17/2014

Customer review by Hofer

2.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Hofer
by Hofer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a 19 FT 1996 Maxum. The options were to buy 17-19ft or 20-22ft. Initially bought the size up, but it was too big. Exchanged it for the 19ft size and it fits length-wise, but does not fit the width. One of the forward side straps does not reach the buckle when the opposite side is buckled. The canvas itself doesn't fully cover what it's supposed to either.

Hofer
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews