Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 92 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Best cover we've ever purchased!!
11/9/2012

Customer review by JustBeingHelpful4U

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by JustBeingHelpful4U
by JustBeingHelpful4U
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every year we buy a new $89 cover for the boat, they never fit well so when it rains, the cover becomes like a swimming pool and we have to use a bucket to get the water out of it and then take the boat out of the driveway to let the water that has seeped through drain out of it. The cover winds up getting stretched out even more, then eventually ripping. This year we decided to spend a little more money to get a better cover...seriously the BEST investment ever!!! The cover has straps that you can adjust so it fits like a glove to the boat AND it even came with an adjustable pole to allow the water to run off the boat as soon as it hits it!! So far not a single drop of water has accumulated on the cover and the boat is completely dry inside...WOW what a concept!! We're very pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustBeingHelpful4U
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2012

Customer review by iamnot

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by iamnot
by iamnot

From reading the previous reviews I expected a good cover for the price and that is what I got. It is much nicer than the previous "blue" cover I had, and it lasted 10+ years. My boat is 20'6' long and I bought the 20'-22' cover. As I expected, and hoped, it was a bit long for the boat itself. But since I use it as a storage cover I wanted it to extend far enough to cover the outdrive as well and it does that nicely. The tie down straps are full width rather than being sewn to the bottom edge of the cover. I was not overly fond of how the rear straps were meant to attach but that was easily fixed. I would have liked to have one adational strap in the middle of the back but oh well... The "drawstring" in the hem of the cover is an elastic band and is, unfortunatly, not able to be drawn tighter than it is. Again, oh well. I do not intend to ever tow the boat with the cover on so those small things do not really concern me. I did a lot of research before purchasing this cover and I find it to be of equal, or better, quality than other covers costing twice as much. So, aside from the two or three minor issues I listed above I'm very happy with the cover and fully expect to get years of use from it. Wayfair also has done an excellent job with customer service. FedEx lost the first cover they sent and they replaced it right away and got it to me quickly.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamnot
Eatonton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
great product
11/5/2009

Customer review by richbich

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by richbich
by richbich

Everything it says it would be. Easy to install. Fits the boat as good as the original cover.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richbich
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Worth the money
4/11/2013

Customer review by Cycledisciple

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Cycledisciple
by Cycledisciple
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok, I have been through 2 of the cheaper silver covers at Walmart that are $60-80 price range that are advertised with a 3 year warranty. They both lasted about 20 months. In my case the boat is exposed to direct sunlight all day. The Suns rays had faded/worn the material so thin that once you get a heavy down pour it will pool water somewhere, and split the cover wide open which just happen to me 2 weeks ago. I pull the original box/receipt off the shelf as I had bought in July 2011. After going on the Atwood web site to see the details of the warranty It reads that failure do to the effects of Sun/Snow/Rain/Weather effects are not covered. This warranty is basic workmanship coverage. So I just purchased this cover last week, and impressed with the material quality and construction of the cover. This model cover has straps with snap buckles that anchor the cover right to the trailer rail. The cheap covers come with nylon string that I tossed, and went out and purchased bungee cords (another $20 separate purchase) to hold the cheap cover down. The new cover has a 5 year warranty that does not mention non-coverage for sun damage, so I feel good knowing I will be covered if it does not last 5 years. I paid $127 for this at Walmart.com but feel it was worth it due to the quality and the piece of mind. Now... Lets just hope I get more time this year to drown some Worms!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cycledisciple
Bladensburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best of All
8/13/2013

Customer review by Goose007

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Goose007
by Goose007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have owned a 17.5 foot bowrider for 10 years and have gone through many boat covers that we use when storing the boat. We live in The South where the sun is very strong and any of the various covers and tarps we have tried always rapidly rot or decay. We have tried canvas and plastic boat covers and even regular flat tarps. Each of these has cost quite a bit and we have spent hundreds of dollars replacing covers over the years. All of them always say UV resistant, mold, etc. None have lasted. This new one we are trying from Classic Accessories is beautiful. It fits well (We got size D); has an elasticized hem; has built-in straps (no more bungees!); support poles so water doesn't pool; has air vents for moisture relief inside boat when covered or for trailering; repels water (we've had lots of rain); and claims to be UV and mildew resistant. Time will tell on those. I have hope that it will last. It has a 5 year warranty--longer than most.

Goose007
Southern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than what I had before at a lower price
10/20/2012

Customer review by btory

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by btory
by btory

This cover replaced a similar cover that I bought from bass Pro. It is better made and fits better too. The straps clip easily around the trailer rails. 5 year warranty was great. Received product within three days of ordering using standard shipping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
btory
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
4/12/2013

Customer review by mojope

1.0 stars 4/12/2013 by mojope
by mojope

If you want a cover that will "Repell" water , don't buy this brand . The sheets on my bed are more water resistant. Total waste of money .I had to shorten the tie-down straps to keep them from flapping in the wind , so naturally I can't return it .The cover looks great , but it rained today and my boat is totally drenched

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojope
Dover, De
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Boat cover is too small
2/8/2014

Customer review by XJNMP

2.0 stars 2/8/2014 by XJNMP
by XJNMP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality of construction looks good. However, the size rating seems off. I have a 16'runabout with a 72" beam. I bought a "B" cover for a 14-16 foot boat and 90" beam. This cover did not extend to the length or beam of my boat. Also, the under hull straps are not long enough.The cover is being returned for a refund. I recommend the cover, based on its quality, but be careful with the measurements.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XJNMP
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parts missing. Difficult fit.
11/24/2014

Customer review by KSWag13

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by KSWag13
by KSWag13

I bought this cover as it is the largest I was able to find without going custom ($178 vs $700-800). The cover is for 22-24' V Hull sport boat. Mine is 21.5 + a 3' swim platform deck boat. Which is a modified tri hull. The material seems to be properly heavy, and the integrated elastic chord helps it hold in place. It does not fit my bow well, as it Vs quicker than my boat, so 1/2 the bow part rides above the rub line.. The 1 piece integrated tie down lines are not long enough, so I had to use the strap part from my old cover lines to rig it (they were 2 part). I installed it (tight) Fri Nov 21, it rained all night and all Sat. Cover worked great - no puddles, no penetration. Big gripe is the advertised pole was not with it, but those flimsy things don't work well anyway. But it's the principal. I don't plan to trailer the cover, so it should fit my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSWag13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Boat Cover - Excellent Value!
5/24/2013

Customer review by MBoats

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by MBoats
by MBoats

I have owned several boats and boat covers in my lifetime. This boat cover is made very well and designed to fit with flexibility; but, fastens tight when you have it on. I like the vents that allow the boat to breath. I only wish they offered high-end denier products as well. I expect this cover to last me 3-5 years in the E. TN Mountains. That is much better than my previous boat covers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBoats
Norris, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Save your receipt
6/19/2013

Customer review by doubletap

3.0 stars 6/19/2013 by doubletap
by doubletap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought my second StormPro cover in two years. The first winter, that silly multi-section pole broke and punched a big hole in the cover. Since I didn't have the receipt, I patched it and moved on. After the second winter, the cover developed multiple tears in different locations. It looked to me like the fabric just deteriorated. I would point out that the last two winters in central N.Y. State have been very mild by our standards. If you buy one of these, the first thing you should do is throw away that stupid pole. There are some good ways to support a cover and that isn't any of them. If you live where there is snow, clean it off daily. The stress of snow on the material weakens it quickly. Above all, save that receipt. My cover was only two years old and should have been covered by warranty..

doubletap
Port Byron, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This cover is a replacement of an identical cover which...
10/23/2013

Customer review by myboatcover

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by myboatcover
by myboatcover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased my first real 16' boat/motor/trailer in June 2013. It is a used 1983. The "Classsic" boat cover that came with it was said to be 10+ years old and had a few small pin hole leaks which I tried to patch but then realized that patches were not going to last very long so I went to boat stores, bought and tried several brands and types of covers but came back to the included size/type, a 16-18' cover that covers the boat as well as the motor eliminating the gap caused by using separate covers for the boat and the motor. I added a second Support Pole having one on each side of the center console and these are between and in line with the two chairs fore and aft which I leave in place creating a full length "tent" effect. So far this is working great.

myboatcover
Saint Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cover, poor fit on a bowrider
5/31/2013

Customer review by jeffntx

3.0 stars 5/31/2013 by jeffntx
by jeffntx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 18.5 bowrider. Bought the 17-19 model. The length is good, but the width is too narrow going over the windshield. So it rides high above the rub rail where it goes over the windshield. The 2nd strap from the front is a little short too. I noticed these two problems were common, and the longer and wider cover would then be too loose and baggy to trailer/drive. So its mostly cosmetic. I hope. The material and straps are nice, as well as the two vents. However, the vents are too far aft for a i/o with a full width tanning platform. The vents are not going to work for me. But its my boat, not the cover I guess. Comes with an adjustable pole and bag. I would buy it again, but its not a perfect fit for a bowrider with a windshield

jeffntx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Made, but not true to fit!
11/19/2014

Customer review by phantasimo

4.0 stars 11/19/2014 by phantasimo
by phantasimo

I recently purchased this style boat cover for our boat, problem was, it did not fit. Our boat is 18.5'L X 88" Beam, so of course I purchased the one that said it would fit a 17-19' boat with 102" beam. No go, even with the windshield off of it. It was too short and too narrow. So we had to get the next size up hoping that would work, which it should. Because our boat is a deep V, the tie straps that attach to the trailer are too short. We have to use twine to make an extension loop so we could use the straps. Fabric is great quality though, and I think it will last many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phantasimo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good overall cover but Not trailerable
5/21/2013

Customer review by glassman1

2.0 stars 5/21/2013 by glassman1
by glassman1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this cover on my older Tracker and the first time I trailered it two straps broke in the middle (the box said it was trailerable and it was only 2 weeks old). It was cinched tight around the frame (no sharp edges) and I had checked them on the road. I have never had straps break like that before. It fits fairly well except at the stern where the motor steering is in the way. They should put a drain hole there since it pools water. The pole helps keep water off but I did buy another pole to help and also put my seats up. If you just want to cover your boat and not use it for towing it is a good cover.

glassman1
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/6/2016

Customer review by Mikey

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Mikey
by Mikey

I have only had this product for 1 month, but looks and works great. i gave it a 4 star rating for now because I have used it for only a month. I hope/expect to be able to raise star rating to 5. Time will tell.

Mikey
Ottawa, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice cover for the money
11/14/2011

Customer review by andhar2138

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by andhar2138
by andhar2138

I have a 24' cuddy cabin boat. I was skeptical wither or not the cover would fit, but to my surprise it just barley fit. My boat has a tall windshield and the demotions are 23'5" long by 8' wide. This is not a real heavy material but should last for a while. For the money its a nice cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andhar2138
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
One great boat cover
5/5/2013

Customer review by Hooker

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Hooker
by Hooker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned 5 boat covers for my 16 foot Lund fishing boat over the past 15 years. On every one of them I have had to make adjustments by adding tie down straps to keep the cover secure while travelling. I wouldn't call any of them to be of the quality standard that the manufacturers claimed they were. This one was the simplest to install and certainly appears to have good quality tie downs. The quality of the material used appears tough and durable, unlike some of the others. I have also read some of the reviews on this product and they helped me make up my mind of the purchase.

Hooker
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant Boat Cover
8/13/2013

Customer review by Kappy

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Kappy
by Kappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a boat cover that would fit my 15 1/2 foot fishing boat for a long time. I have had two covers made from canvas and they lasted maybe two years, and even used a plastic tarp. Then I thought I would try one last time before I paid for indoor storage. Enter Classic Accessories boat covers. My problem was solved. It fit perfect and was easier to put on than a tarp. The elastic cord around the whole cover and the easy to use straps made covering my boat a snap.The first time I used my cover it took only seven minutes to install. Thanks for an excellant product.

Kappy
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my second " STORM-PRO " boat cover
9/18/2013

Customer review by Beanz

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Beanz
by Beanz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It only takes a couple of minutes to see why I bought a second STORM-PRO . It fits my boat extremely well . It looks great .One can touch the fabric and feel the fantastic quality .The only reason I rated the STORM-PRO good instead of excellent in the EASE OF INSTALLATION was becouse it did not put itself on , otherwise with the elastic band all the way around and the design of the straps it was VERY easy to install by myself . The first STORM-PRO lasted 71/2 years . It's so much cheaper to buy a good boat cover than it is to buy a tarp each year !!!

Beanz
Spartanburg , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews