Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Only thing that's works for my husband.
1/11/2012

Customer review by klg88

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by klg88
by klg88

My husband has severe dry scalp (patches of skin build up) and this is the ONLY shampoo that works for him. Yes it is a little expensive but it works and is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klg88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please Keep this in your Reg stock at the store!!!
5/1/2012

Customer review by LAThames

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by LAThames
by LAThames

this shampoo is great, but the store is terrible about keeping it in stock.. always out of it.. and sometimes even takes the sign where it goes down,, and then one day u will walk in and its back.. so annoying.. and its hard to find. Wish they would get it and keep it as regular stock,, it works better than all the other Dandruff shampoo's they sell.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAThames
Only thing that works for my scalp issues
10/15/2013

Customer review by Violet12

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Violet12
by Violet12

As many others have said already, this stuff is awesome and it's the only thing that works for me. I have severe dandruff along the front edge of my scalp-embarrassing. I was an avid fan of this when I first got on but during the shortage I've been able to try the many other popular names and they did nothing or the results didn't last longer than a day. When I say many I mean I went thru them all...Nizoral went missing for almost 2 years but my dandruff was still here. This is the only shampoo to get my dandruff under control and stay at bay long after I've washed my hair-I wash 1x per wk. It's finally back in stock at my local Walmarts after the shortage (due to change in manufacturing I heard and then the following FDA approvals?)-hopefully it'll stay around this time.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Violet12
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
shocked at how well its worked
6/5/2014

Customer review by sobph

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by sobph
by sobph

i've had dandruff issues since grade school. within the past few years it's gotten worse. it hit it's peak weeks ago. it surpassed flaking and went straight to scaling, even at my hairline. if i waited more than a week to wash my hair, it was a gross mess. it was embarassing and frustrating and im sure it affected any hair growth. i've tried all the common go to dandruff shampoos that people seem to love to recommend. head and shoulders, neutrogena, jason tea tree oil shampoo, etc etc. finally I found Nizoral. i did some research and was excited to see that the creator had considered women of color when making this product. they stated how harsh dandruff shampoos can be and that washing our hair multiple times a week (like most dandruff shampoos recommend) is not an option for some of us. the website said it was strong enough to use just once a week. i read some reviews, and decided i have nothing to lose. well here i am over a week later after using the shampoo just once, with my scalp drastically more clear, and my hairline looking healthy. i have not seen one flake. no weird sweaty smell coming from my scalp. nothing. so, i'd say that so far this shampoo has been a miracle. i am so happy i no longer have to worry about wearing a dark colored shirt or blouse. no more feeling self consious if anyone stands near me wondering if they can see flakes on my hair or shoulders. its a good feeling.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sobph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps hubby
5/2/2010

Customer review by francipants52

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by francipants52
by francipants52

Hubby's Dr recommended this to use on his hair and face. It works great. Could smell a little better though.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
francipants52
South Bend IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best shampoo to help clear up scalp
11/7/2013

Customer review by MNWild2001

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by MNWild2001
by MNWild2001

A few years ago, I had a breakout on my scalp. I still don't know how or why it happened. All I know is that once I had it, it was a bear to get rid of. I tried any and everything I could find. Then I found Nizoral. I hesitated purchasing it because of the price for the relatively small bottle. But I did. And I am happy I did. It worked great. Yes, it is a small bottle and around 15 bucks but you use it a few times a week. So, that is why I put the value as average. And for whatever reason this disappeared from the market in the US for a while. I think this is a fantastic product and I just so happened to see it again at my local Walmart. Some people don't like the scent but I love it. And it lathers up great. Highest recommendation!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNWild2001
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
4/22/2014

Customer review by Pharoette

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Pharoette
by Pharoette

This is the best shampoo to help with hair growth. I used it until the stores out and no one was selling it. My hair started thinning again. But now it is back! Great!! I also use prenatal vitamins and biotin. The three together work wonders.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pharoette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally back on market
12/26/2013

Customer review by GrandmaMame

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by GrandmaMame
by GrandmaMame

After seeing this product selling on secondary markets for 100.00 per bottle I am relieved to have this back at Wal-Mart. This product is the best at controlling dandruff and leaving hair feeling soft and manageable. The fragrance is mild, and it lathers wonderfully. Love this shampoo!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaMame
Northern Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works after 2 washings
8/3/2014

Customer review by isabelle735

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by isabelle735
by isabelle735

Had severe dandruff, noticed decreased after first use, by the second usage, the dandruff was all gone. Awesome stuff, highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isabelle735
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent shampoo for thinning hair
1/12/2014

Customer review by mistphx

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by mistphx
by mistphx

Excellent shampoo

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistphx
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally found an effective Anti-Dandruff shampoo
3/11/2014

Customer review by Lovedecor1974

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Lovedecor1974
by Lovedecor1974

Product is awesome worked on my son's stubborn flaky dry scalp.This is the best for his scalp condition.His dry scalp particles are no longer sitting on the surface of his hair.It was so bad he couldn't brush his hair without making a mess before.The best.Expensive but worth it.I'm quite sure this product is pricier elsewhere. Walmart is usually the best place to buy these necessary items and save a few bucks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovedecor1974
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NIZORAL ANTI-DANDRUFF SHAMPOO
12/24/2013

Customer review by J2014

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by J2014
by J2014

This shampoo is great, I've used it in the past , but for some reason when I went to purchase it again, I couldn't find it, it was like it was taken off the market, but I kept seaching and though I found it, the price was way to high. I'm very pleased that I found this shampoo at Walmart and at a really good price..... so THANK YOU Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J2014
Hercules, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for flaky itchy scalp
11/1/2013

Customer review by Scratcherdab

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Scratcherdab
by Scratcherdab

Was prescribed this before it was available over the counter for seborrhea and "dandruff" of scalp. It really takes care of the problem. Now I can wear black and not worry. My hair is manageable and shines. I use it once or twice a week to keep scalp in check.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scratcherdab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Only shampoo that gets rid of Dandruff
11/16/2013

Customer review by Beckworth

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Beckworth
by Beckworth

This shampoo is the one and ONLY shampoo i've ever tried that gets Rid of dandruff. Its hard to find right now and i don't know why. Anyone and everyone who uses this will use it again. I hope its back on the shelves soon. It Absolutely Works!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beckworth
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Anti-Dandruff
1/12/2014

Customer review by retiredbutworking

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by retiredbutworking
by retiredbutworking

This product is great for dandruff. It leaves the others behind.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredbutworking
Pikeville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only over the counter product that works
8/25/2014

Customer review by Alot79

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Alot79
by Alot79

This is the only over the counter product that works for me and fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alot79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works Great!
11/16/2013

Customer review by JUJUM

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by JUJUM
by JUJUM

Bought it for my husband and I can say it does help alot!!! He also agrees, helps control the inching and control the dandruff. Wish they would lower the price but if it controls the inching and dandruff will still buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUJUM
Imperial, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the BEST for dry scalp
5/12/2014

Customer review by RichieRich03

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by RichieRich03
by RichieRich03

This product works the best for dry scalp. It is easy to apply and starts working after the first application. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichieRich03
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Nizoral nixes the itchies!
1/30/2015

Customer review by Itchless

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Itchless
by Itchless

Nizoral shampoo was the only thing that killed the yeast on my head that I'd had for YEARS, and did it within four washings!! An allergy doctor recommended it to me when he diagnosed my problem (after many years of never having anyone diagnose me properly). Nizoral shampoo enabled me to grow my hair long again. If I ever get those itchy feelings again, as I rarely do now, one washing and they're gone again for many months at a time. EXCELLENT product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itchless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow! Really Impressed!
1/22/2014

Customer review by TammyandSophiesMom

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by TammyandSophiesMom
by TammyandSophiesMom

I had suddenly developed a severely itching scalp problem in about a month's time and was not sure what the problem was. I tried a couple shampoos but could not get the burning sensation to go away. I searched and found good reviews for Nizoral and tried it out immediately. Wow! It really made a HUGE difference in my first try of the product. After using it about three times (I used it once every three-four showers), the itch is almost completely gone. The product works very fast and is affordable--now I can see what all the rave is about. Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TammyandSophiesMom
West Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews