Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3489 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

3489 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

3489 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2055
4 stars
1152
3 stars
234
2 stars
25
1 stars
23
1-20 of 3488 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3488 total reviews
1-20 of 3488 reviews
Only thing that works for my scalp issues
10/15/2013

Customer review by Violet12

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Violet12
by Violet12

As many others have said already, this stuff is awesome and it's the only thing that works for me. I have severe dandruff along the front edge of my scalp-embarrassing. I was an avid fan of this when I first got on but during the shortage I've been able to try the many other popular names and they did nothing or the results didn't last longer than a day. When I say many I mean I went thru them all...Nizoral went missing for almost 2 years but my dandruff was still here. This is the only shampoo to get my dandruff under control and stay at bay long after I've washed my hair-I wash 1x per wk. It's finally back in stock at my local Walmarts after the shortage (due to change in manufacturing I heard and then the following FDA approvals?)-hopefully it'll stay around this time.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Violet12
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nizirol Is everything you need in a anti dandruff shampoo
3/2/2016

Customer review by evoo1973

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by evoo1973
by evoo1973

My family has several members that suffer from dandruff and dry scalp especially my husband. He works in a field where he visits customer sites, and is around many other business men and women. He is quite often insecure about his dandruff because its lakes and ends up on his shoulders and you can see it in his hair. Nizoral to him has been a godsend and a blessing so far, he has gotten amazing results . I myself have dry scalp and occasionally have flakes with it and I loved it it had a nice clean, fresh scent. My husband said that he's used many if not all the brands on the market and never can quite seem to get it manageable and this product has have tremendous effect with his dandruff p only sees it getting better and better. I'm grateful to have been able to have been able to try this product for free, and will definitely be purchasing it again in the near future. It has a nice stick ladder, and clean fresh scent and leaves your scalp feeling great. We definitely recommend this to anybody looking for relief from the dandruff.

evoo1973
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WAY BETTER THAN HEAD AND SHOULDERS
2/24/2016

Customer review by TABIA

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by TABIA
by TABIA

I was using head and shoulders with tea tree oil(lots of forums say tea tree oil helps great for drandruff) well I def gave that MORE than enough time to be effective and it wasn't. It seriously sucked. I would almost go as far to say that it made it worse. I tried the kind with and without. Then while browsing for aveeno drandruff shampoo, this popped up in the suggestions. So I gave it a try. And the person who said they saw a change in three washes, same here. I don't have the gross flakes, I still have some dandruff but in comparision to before. PFFTT how did i not know about this sooner! Best stuff ever! I just use the shampoo then whatever conditioner I feel like. It doesn't dry my hair out and make it all crazy. It's expensive but seriously, it works. I dont know about those 6 people who said otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TABIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dandruff Be Gone
4/27/2016

Customer review by TheCoffeeMom

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by TheCoffeeMom
by TheCoffeeMom
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I enjoyed the experience with this full-size bottle of Nizoral anti-dandruff shampoo. I was first told about it by the salon I go to. My beautician suggested with my hard water to switch up with my products so they did not build up on my hair. Clarifying was not enough since I also have a softener, the salt play havoc on my scalp causing me to itch and have dandruff from drying out my hair. Nizoral cleared the problem in no time. It is not magic so don't expect it to work the first time, but by the third wash, I have not itched since. It has a tingling clean feel while using it, that feeling is normal. Great addition to the Winter Beauty Box

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCoffeeMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Cap was open
7/11/2016

Customer review by Suri

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Suri
by Suri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was 2 dollars cheaper compared to in stores and so, decided to buy it online, but was kind of worse decision as the seal/cap was open and I found traces of shampoo that leaked. Other than that, product is a good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shocked at how well its worked
6/5/2014

Customer review by sobph

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by sobph
by sobph

i've had dandruff issues since grade school. within the past few years it's gotten worse. it hit it's peak weeks ago. it surpassed flaking and went straight to scaling, even at my hairline. if i waited more than a week to wash my hair, it was a gross mess. it was embarassing and frustrating and im sure it affected any hair growth. i've tried all the common go to dandruff shampoos that people seem to love to recommend. head and shoulders, neutrogena, jason tea tree oil shampoo, etc etc. finally I found Nizoral. i did some research and was excited to see that the creator had considered women of color when making this product. they stated how harsh dandruff shampoos can be and that washing our hair multiple times a week (like most dandruff shampoos recommend) is not an option for some of us. the website said it was strong enough to use just once a week. i read some reviews, and decided i have nothing to lose. well here i am over a week later after using the shampoo just once, with my scalp drastically more clear, and my hairline looking healthy. i have not seen one flake. no weird sweaty smell coming from my scalp. nothing. so, i'd say that so far this shampoo has been a miracle. i am so happy i no longer have to worry about wearing a dark colored shirt or blouse. no more feeling self consious if anyone stands near me wondering if they can see flakes on my hair or shoulders. its a good feeling.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sobph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shampoo to help clear up scalp
11/7/2013

Customer review by MNWild2001

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by MNWild2001
by MNWild2001

A few years ago, I had a breakout on my scalp. I still don't know how or why it happened. All I know is that once I had it, it was a bear to get rid of. I tried any and everything I could find. Then I found Nizoral. I hesitated purchasing it because of the price for the relatively small bottle. But I did. And I am happy I did. It worked great. Yes, it is a small bottle and around 15 bucks but you use it a few times a week. So, that is why I put the value as average. And for whatever reason this disappeared from the market in the US for a while. I think this is a fantastic product and I just so happened to see it again at my local Walmart. Some people don't like the scent but I love it. And it lathers up great. Highest recommendation!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNWild2001
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only thing that's works for my husband.
1/11/2012

Customer review by klg88

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by klg88
by klg88

My husband has severe dry scalp (patches of skin build up) and this is the ONLY shampoo that works for him. Yes it is a little expensive but it works and is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klg88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
omg
5/6/2016

Customer review by mrbtti99

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by mrbtti99
by mrbtti99

wow this product is AMAZING! ive had dandruff most of my life. why? who knows cause i wash my hair evry 2 days ive been using head and shoulders and tried almost every other dandruff shampoo put there with no success which sucks because i would get embarrassd cus i think those shampoos were actually making it way worst. i hate really black hair which doesnnot help at all with tryin to keep ot at bay. decided to try this shampoo had nothing to loose but 11$ which to me its totally wortth it i rather spendn11$ every other month them being embarrased to even cut my hair. tried it the first time and omg almost all of it was gone. stull see a little but you cant wven tell its there. i hope by the 2-3 wash its completely gone. i love that it doesnt have a strong chemical scent to it. i swear im never goin back to any other shampoo after this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrbtti99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nizoral shampoo
7/3/2016

Customer review by DALE

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by DALE
by DALE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works so,great for your hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DALE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please Keep this in your Reg stock at the store!!!
5/1/2012

Customer review by LAThames

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by LAThames
by LAThames

this shampoo is great, but the store is terrible about keeping it in stock.. always out of it.. and sometimes even takes the sign where it goes down,, and then one day u will walk in and its back.. so annoying.. and its hard to find. Wish they would get it and keep it as regular stock,, it works better than all the other Dandruff shampoo's they sell.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAThames
Nizoral
12/31/2015

Customer review by gale

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by gale
by gale

Works great for me

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nizoral shampoo
1/27/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

I use it one or twice a month. It helps with the dermatitis I have and keeps it from reappearing often. Great shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product worked great.
2/20/2016

Customer review by Sunny

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Sunny
by Sunny

I went to a dermatologist and she said that I didn't have dandruff that I had a dry scalp but I don't know what the difference is, it seems the same to me but she said it's different. Anyways I tried this product on my head cuz my scalp seemed to have like build up of skin felt like scabs in some areas and very itchy but nothing helped so tried this shampoo stuff and it worked the first time I used it. My scalp felt different like clean like refreshed. I've tried other types of dandruff shampoo and they just made everything worse cuz I didn't have dandruff just a dry scalp but this shampoo worked. So I guess for anybody who has a dry scalp can use this shampoo also cuz I got great results. I'm definitely going to purchase this product. Thank you cuz if I never had got the sample I would never had know how great this product worked for me. Thanks again.

Sunny
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked for me when others didn't!
2/18/2016

Customer review by GirlyGirl21

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by GirlyGirl21
by GirlyGirl21

I started getting a dry, flaky scalp and it was so bad I couldn't wear my hair down and was desperate to find a solution. I tried one other popular brand of dandruff shampoo and it helped but left my hair so oily that I still couldn't wear it down. I discovered Nizoral after doing some research about there being different active ingredients in different dandruff shampoos. I had always thought they were all the same ingredient with different brand names. I decided to try Nizoral and after the first use I noticed a huge difference. After the second use and a non-dandruff shampoo later, I was still flake free and was wearing my hair down like I used to and no embarrassment or worrying. I am hooked on Nizoral now and love that you only need to use it twice a week, and can use any regular shampoo these rest of the time. Nizoral gets two big thumbs up from me!

GirlyGirl21
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This works better than others and leaves my hair in great shape!
2/12/2016

Customer review by MAMASAN826

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by MAMASAN826
by MAMASAN826

I got a sample of this from #PinchMe ... gotta love the chance to try before you buy! This time of year, I'm not very flaky ... but, my scalp is getting pretty dry and itchy from the harsh winter weather and indoor heating ... the flakes will come next if I don't get it under control. I was very happy with the way this worked ... it lathered nicely, smelled great and rinsed out easily. And, my head was much less itchy feeling ... even after the first use. I also was very pleased with how my hair was after using this product. It was in great shape and was easy to style. This time of year I don't wash my hair as much as in warmer weather but, like that twice a week is sufficient to this product to do it's thing! I will definitely be buying this once I run out ... I don't use this type product year around but, It's nice to know what really works when I DO need it!

MAMASAN826
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Would you spent $15 to be dandruff free? Yes
3/26/2016

Customer review by AnnaSeattle

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by AnnaSeattle
by AnnaSeattle

People complain that the price of this product is too high, but if you think about the cure it provides it is totally worth it. It has a pleasant smell, not strong. It is silky. It binds to your scalp and hair and takes care of excessive flaking. Using it every other day is fine. Nizoral contains Ketoconazole which is an antifungal medication used primarily to treat fungal infections, which is what actually causes excessive dandruff. Everyone has a tiny bit of fungus on their scalp, it is normal, sometimes it is excessive, and this chemical stops it from growing at a microscopic level. You suspect that you have excessive yeast or fungus when you are itching. Wet your head really well first. Do a light shampoo, rinse, and then use about 1 T for the second wash. This time really scrub it into your scalp and leave it for two minutes. Rinse. As it is a bit drying of the hair, I take some conditioner and rub it between my hands and then just push through the ends of my hair, not the scalp. That way it is easy to style. If you have short hair that isn't necessary. You will see results the first time. It will take a few shampoos to almost eliminate the issue. Use it for a week, and you'll wonder why you never knew about this before. Every shampoo will make the itching and flaking better. If you need a stronger treatment, a doctor can get a prescription strength cream or treatment. But, that will cost more than $13!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaSeattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works after 2 washings
8/3/2014

Customer review by isabelle735

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by isabelle735
by isabelle735
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had severe dandruff, noticed decreased after first use, by the second usage, the dandruff was all gone. Awesome stuff, highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isabelle735
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
effective anti-dundruff shampoo
4/21/2016

Customer review by Prizee

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Prizee
by Prizee
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I've been using some anti-dundruff shampoos, but no effcts.My scalp is still itchy, and I feel uncomfortable everytime I see snowflakes-like falling from my head. So I tried Nizoral anti-dundruff, and finally I found the solution for my itcy, dry, scalp, that causes dundruff.thanks to Nizoral anti-dundruff shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prizee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Non-prescription Shampoo that wipes dandruff!
2/20/2016

Customer review by butterfly917x

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by butterfly917x
by butterfly917x

I received a free sample of Nizoral, which I never heard of before I received the product. I experience mild dandruff, mostly from other shampoo and conditioners that leave residue and the cold in the winter that dries out my scalp. I liked the shampoo was creamy and had a fresh, clean scent. Lathered well and rinsed off my hair with no residue. Didn't experience any discomfort while using this product, like I have in the past with other medicated shampoos. However, I did feel the shampoo made my hair feel more dried out, but I understand this is a non-prescription shampoo and only use it once a week for treatment. I just condition my hair more often. I hope they consider adding a conditioner to compliment the shampoo in the future, as it would be a great benefit. Other than that, I noticed a big improvement in my scalp and no more flakes.

butterfly917x
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 3488 total reviews
1-20 of 3488 reviews