Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 52 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Nizoral
12/31/2015

Customer review by gale

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by gale
by gale

Works great for me

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nizoral shampoo
1/27/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

I use it one or twice a month. It helps with the dermatitis I have and keeps it from reappearing often. Great shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect product- hypoallergenic
1/22/2016

Customer review by xmascarol10

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by xmascarol10
by xmascarol10

This is the only shampoo I can use because I'm allergic to methyparaben, a preservative in many shampoos. My hair is shiny, thick and full. I am 70 with a full head of healthy, shiny hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmascarol10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
12/9/2015

Customer review by Fla0211

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Fla0211
by Fla0211

If you use it as directed, it works wonders

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fla0211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only thing that works for my scalp issues
10/15/2013

Customer review by Violet12

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Violet12
by Violet12

As many others have said already, this stuff is awesome and it's the only thing that works for me. I have severe dandruff along the front edge of my scalp-embarrassing. I was an avid fan of this when I first got on but during the shortage I've been able to try the many other popular names and they did nothing or the results didn't last longer than a day. When I say many I mean I went thru them all...Nizoral went missing for almost 2 years but my dandruff was still here. This is the only shampoo to get my dandruff under control and stay at bay long after I've washed my hair-I wash 1x per wk. It's finally back in stock at my local Walmarts after the shortage (due to change in manufacturing I heard and then the following FDA approvals?)-hopefully it'll stay around this time.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Violet12
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best shampoo to help clear up scalp
11/7/2013

Customer review by MNWild2001

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by MNWild2001
by MNWild2001

A few years ago, I had a breakout on my scalp. I still don't know how or why it happened. All I know is that once I had it, it was a bear to get rid of. I tried any and everything I could find. Then I found Nizoral. I hesitated purchasing it because of the price for the relatively small bottle. But I did. And I am happy I did. It worked great. Yes, it is a small bottle and around 15 bucks but you use it a few times a week. So, that is why I put the value as average. And for whatever reason this disappeared from the market in the US for a while. I think this is a fantastic product and I just so happened to see it again at my local Walmart. Some people don't like the scent but I love it. And it lathers up great. Highest recommendation!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNWild2001
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than head and shoulders
12/5/2015

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

It's a little more expensive, but this shampoo really helps with my dry scalp condition. A little goes a long way, so it lasts a while. It's the only shampoo I've found that really works for the dry scalp in the winter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shocked at how well its worked
6/5/2014

Customer review by sobph

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by sobph
by sobph

i've had dandruff issues since grade school. within the past few years it's gotten worse. it hit it's peak weeks ago. it surpassed flaking and went straight to scaling, even at my hairline. if i waited more than a week to wash my hair, it was a gross mess. it was embarassing and frustrating and im sure it affected any hair growth. i've tried all the common go to dandruff shampoos that people seem to love to recommend. head and shoulders, neutrogena, jason tea tree oil shampoo, etc etc. finally I found Nizoral. i did some research and was excited to see that the creator had considered women of color when making this product. they stated how harsh dandruff shampoos can be and that washing our hair multiple times a week (like most dandruff shampoos recommend) is not an option for some of us. the website said it was strong enough to use just once a week. i read some reviews, and decided i have nothing to lose. well here i am over a week later after using the shampoo just once, with my scalp drastically more clear, and my hairline looking healthy. i have not seen one flake. no weird sweaty smell coming from my scalp. nothing. so, i'd say that so far this shampoo has been a miracle. i am so happy i no longer have to worry about wearing a dark colored shirt or blouse. no more feeling self consious if anyone stands near me wondering if they can see flakes on my hair or shoulders. its a good feeling.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sobph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only thing that's works for my husband.
1/11/2012

Customer review by klg88

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by klg88
by klg88

My husband has severe dry scalp (patches of skin build up) and this is the ONLY shampoo that works for him. Yes it is a little expensive but it works and is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klg88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just a shampoo
10/30/2015

Customer review by Tintin

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Tintin
by Tintin

I use this product for the fungus on my skin that takes the pigment out works miracles

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tintin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please Keep this in your Reg stock at the store!!!
5/1/2012

Customer review by LAThames

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by LAThames
by LAThames

this shampoo is great, but the store is terrible about keeping it in stock.. always out of it.. and sometimes even takes the sign where it goes down,, and then one day u will walk in and its back.. so annoying.. and its hard to find. Wish they would get it and keep it as regular stock,, it works better than all the other Dandruff shampoo's they sell.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAThames
great product
1/12/2016

Customer review by Bargain111

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Bargain111
by Bargain111

great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargain111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works after 2 washings
8/3/2014

Customer review by isabelle735

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by isabelle735
by isabelle735
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had severe dandruff, noticed decreased after first use, by the second usage, the dandruff was all gone. Awesome stuff, highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isabelle735
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shampoo
1/1/2016

Customer review by Lettie

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Lettie
by Lettie

My son requested this for Christmas. I don't have any review except that it came quick and he was happy. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lettie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
4/22/2014

Customer review by Pharoette

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Pharoette
by Pharoette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best shampoo to help with hair growth. I used it until the stores out and no one was selling it. My hair started thinning again. But now it is back! Great!! I also use prenatal vitamins and biotin. The three together work wonders.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pharoette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps hubby
5/2/2010

Customer review by francipants52

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by francipants52
by francipants52

Hubby's Dr recommended this to use on his hair and face. It works great. Could smell a little better though.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
francipants52
South Bend IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Dermatologist Recommended
11/3/2015

Customer review by dixiedollymama

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by dixiedollymama
by dixiedollymama

My doctor said to get this shampoo to treat a scalp rash. It works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dixiedollymama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent shampoo for thinning hair
1/12/2014

Customer review by mistphx

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by mistphx
by mistphx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent shampoo

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistphx
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Only shampoo that gets rid of Dandruff
11/16/2013

Customer review by Beckworth

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Beckworth
by Beckworth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shampoo is the one and ONLY shampoo i've ever tried that gets Rid of dandruff. Its hard to find right now and i don't know why. Anyone and everyone who uses this will use it again. I hope its back on the shelves soon. It Absolutely Works!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckworth
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally found an effective Anti-Dandruff shampoo
3/11/2014

Customer review by Lovedecor1974

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Lovedecor1974
by Lovedecor1974
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is awesome worked on my son's stubborn flaky dry scalp.This is the best for his scalp condition.His dry scalp particles are no longer sitting on the surface of his hair.It was so bad he couldn't brush his hair without making a mess before.The best.Expensive but worth it.I'm quite sure this product is pricier elsewhere. Walmart is usually the best place to buy these necessary items and save a few bucks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovedecor1974
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews