Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 816 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

816 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

816 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
294
4 stars
270
3 stars
112
2 stars
51
1 stars
89
1-20 of 734 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 734 total reviews
1-20 of 734 reviews
Functional and attractive
2/25/2010

Customer review by toothman79

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by toothman79
by toothman79

For what they cost, I was very impressed. These are basic and nothing fancy, but do the job and look nice. I do want to note that they have a bit more of a Cherry appearance in full light than a true Espresso.

Was this review helpful? (88) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toothman79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great look and value
10/15/2010

Customer review by Jake7254

4.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Jake7254
by Jake7254

We just received this item through site to store option which saved on shipping right off the bat. Unit was packed well with protective foam and cardboard wrapped. Assembly was simple and took no time at all. If you received this item damaged it had to be the fault of the shipper and I would not hesitate to order a replacement. The finish and quality of the WOOD ( not pressed board) was exceptional for the price. I would purchase other products from this manufacturer.,Winsome out of WA.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jake7254
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice!
9/10/2010

Customer review by CJsMomma123

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by CJsMomma123
by CJsMomma123

Got it on sale for $40. Showed up at my door with no splits or broken pieces. Easy assembly, and looks great! Couldn't be more happy!

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJsMomma123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wondering what will be the outcome?
7/12/2010

Customer review by averyunhappyshopper

2.0 stars 7/12/2010 by averyunhappyshopper
by averyunhappyshopper

I ordered (2) of these tables. While I know what to expect for the price I did not expect there to be VERY POOR quality in workmanship. There are "chunks" of wood missing off the front panels of both tables. The units were stained AFTER the wood chunks were missing. Therefor this is a quality control issue with the manufacturer. I have contacted both Walmart and the wholesale manufacture to see what the out come will be. I will up date this review based on their assistance. At this moment I would not recommend this product. ;-(

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
averyunhappyshopper
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
4/27/2013

Customer review by Shane21671

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Shane21671
by Shane21671

These are great for the money. I bought them to stage my house for sale. The top, front, back, and side rails at top and bottom are solid wood. The side panels, are cardboard, but you'd not know by looking at it..they did a great job matching the wood. My only real complaint is the finish on the wood. There were a couple of minor scratches. I think if they applied a little more clear coat, that would make all the difference. I actually like them so much that after I move, I plan to put another coat of clear over the wood pieces. There were also a couple of the predrilled screw holes, that were drilled slightly too large. Using a somewhat larger diameter screw from my stash took care of that. Though it may sound like I am disappointed, I really am happy with them. I do think they could easily make some minor improvements in the manufacturing though. I like them so much, I recommended them to my nephew who also got a set and also loves them.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shane21671
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size and great quality for a low price.
6/26/2014

Customer review by Carmarcap

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Carmarcap
by Carmarcap

I love my pair of nightstands. They are simple, yet look very elegant in my room. Very easy to construct, considering I did not realize I would be building them. Highly recommend this nightstand.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carmarcap
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed with this nightstand
10/13/2013

Customer review by KareR

1.0 stars 10/13/2013 by KareR
by KareR

I searched a while for a nice looking nightstand. Having bought furniture from Walmart before, I was hesitant since the side table we purchased in store was very cheap quality but was doable for our purposes. Since this nightstand is also available through other sources such as Amazon or even furniture stores, I thought this would be better quality and a nice cheap deal for me to have basic nightstands. Walmart shipped this VERY fast, at least. It arrived at my door not even 24 hours after I ordered it with standard shipping. The boxes aren't even heavy (we ordered two). Trying to put them together, we discovered the wood was very thin and scratched extremely easily. On top of this, the boards weren't even cut properly so we couldn't put it together because nothing lined up properly. We returned them immediately to our store. I'm pretty disappointed because I thought that this would be a nice deal.. but you are getting what you pay for. It is going to be cheap and fake wood that won't last a while. Save yourself the heartbreak and invest in a better quality for a little more money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KareR
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for your buck !!!!
1/27/2014

Customer review by MrsDelgado

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by MrsDelgado
by MrsDelgado

i was lacking on furniture in my bedroom and thanks to my mother for getting me these for my birthday. I absolutely LOVE these nightstands, I chose the white ones, they look well painted. but I have two pros about these nightstands that arent really a big deal for me. one; the drawer on top runs on its own wood. it does not have the sliding wheels. so the draw does come off if you pull the draw all the way out but thats easy to manage. two; the cut out frame around the handle of the draw isnt a smooth cut out. Its straight but not smooth. other then that its really nice and sturdy and looks great !!!!! Thanks mom :]

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDelgado
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Night stands
11/4/2010

Customer review by daylansmama

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by daylansmama
by daylansmama

I bought two of these sfor my sons room and I was happy with them. There was a few slight scratches on them but not a huge deal. The drawers could easily be pulled out all the way so you do have to be consious of that when pulling out the drawers. They were easy to assemble. Took 40 min. to put the first together, then once I had it figured out the second one took about 20 min.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daylansmama
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Espresso Match to brand name furniture
7/15/2013

Customer review by KalisMommy28

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by KalisMommy28
by KalisMommy28

I ordered these to use as night tables in my Master Bedroom. We had previously purchased an Espresso finish bed and TV Stand from a different store. These matched perfectly with them. They actually look as though they came together as a set. My Mother-in-law thought they did. Well made and perfect enough for what they are intended for, for a MUCH cheaper price tag. The ones that were made to go with the bedroom set would have been $229 EACH. I put these (I ordered the pair) together by myself in roughly 45 minutes at the most.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KalisMommy28
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks can be deceiving...
9/2/2009

Customer review by TucsonMomof2GreatKids

2.0 stars 9/2/2009 by TucsonMomof2GreatKids
by TucsonMomof2GreatKids

I ordered this product from Target.com about a month ago to use as a nightstand in my bedroom. It was exactly what I had been looking for in terms of size and style. I thought the price of $74.99 with free shipping wasn't too bad either, so I was really excited when it arrived. My husband spent about 2 hours putting it together without any problems. However, that is when my excitement turned to disappointment. The sides, the bottom of the drawer and the cabinet bottom of the table are made out of cardboard! I intended to use the bottom part of the table to store books in, so i knew it would not hold up to having a bunch of books in it. And quite honestly, I thought for $75 at least the bottom of the drawer and the cabinet bottom should be made out of wood; not cardboard. To top it off, the drawer was a pain to open and close so I took it back to Target and got my money back. When I saw it here at Walmart.com for $52.00, I thought that it was a better price considering the materials it is made out of but I still wouldn't pay that amount for it either.

Was this review helpful? (21) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TucsonMomof2GreatKids
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Quality Solid Wood
11/2/2009

Customer review by MrsAshba

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by MrsAshba
by MrsAshba

I was shocked when I received this product and it truly was beautifully stained hardwood. The color is an expresso as shown. This nightstand is solid! Considering the quality, the price should be significantly higher than it is. I bought this for my children's room and am now considering getting two more to replace the MDF nightstands in my room that cost me double what this one did!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsAshba
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't buy it!
8/15/2011

Customer review by pcmalibu

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by pcmalibu
by pcmalibu

This product is so cheap it's a scandal. I bought it in the same week I bought several items from IKEA. Their products are so much better designed and built. The top drawers doesn't glide at all. It went straight to trash.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcmalibu
Malibu CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent Value for a spare bedroom
1/19/2012

Customer review by sheepdogsTwoLove

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by sheepdogsTwoLove
by sheepdogsTwoLove

I have put a few pieces of furniture together so when I opened the box I thought here goes another two hours... It went together on the first one slow (40 minutes) but the second one was done in about 15 minutes! Build it on top of the cardboard from the box to avoid scuffs. If you are 100% positive where the pieces are going I'd recommend gluing all the joints. Let it sit after your finished so the glue can dry. It is such a nice firm night stand it is amazing what a little white glue can do. It is a great value for me and just about the same price for used stuff but this is all brand new! I bought the white set and the paint is consistant and well covered. Would buy another if I needed them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheepdogsTwoLove
Medina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
8/31/2010

Customer review by CADShop

3.0 stars 8/31/2010 by CADShop
by CADShop

I chose this night stand because I liked the features it had. I have two complaints. The drawer does not have a stopper, therefore the whole thing easily falls out when opening. Also the drawer front is a slightly lighter colour than the rest of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CADShop
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job for the price
8/16/2011

Customer review by dornar

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by dornar
by dornar

Construction is easy, height was outstanding. Wood and finish (walnut) quality was about medium. Drawer is sturdy, and door opens nicely. Hardware is high quality. I expect 10+ years of use. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dornar
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks more expensive than it is
6/29/2014

Customer review by PAap123

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by PAap123
by PAap123

I bought these two nightstands as a step up from the college furniture I had. I was looking to have something a little more quality but not spend $150 like most furniture stores were asking. These came in the mail within a week, packaged nicely, and all the parts included. Only thing I needed was a screwdriver. The first one took about 15 minutes to put together myself, the second one took about 5 mins. The only reason I give this a 4/5 instead of a 5 is that one of the pictures on the instructions is wrong - it makes you put the side bars in with the higher ledge on the inside which won't let you put the bottom cabinet panel in correctly. It still looks fine but the cabinet door has a little resistance while closing. I didn't realize this mistake until I'd already put in the wooden covers to the screws and couldn't get them back off again to correct the mistake. The second one I put together worked fine when I put the shallower ledges on the inside of the cabinet. Overall thought these are great little nightstands for the price! The wood looks real.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAap123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value - higher quality than expected.
11/1/2011

Customer review by HDresden

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by HDresden
by HDresden

For the cost I thought this would be about the same as the $20 bookcases (made of cardboard backing with particle board risers & shelves covered with laminate) - but there's actually some real solid wood here. It's all still pretty flimsy - I wouldn't stand on it to repaint the ceiling or something - but the appearance is nice, and it's a perfectly acceptable nightstand. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDresden
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor guality
1/16/2014

Customer review by shortysmommy

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by shortysmommy
by shortysmommy

I received package in timely manner but the top of one end table is scratched across the entire surface. On The second endtable the drawer side had holes drilled in it that didn,t match at all they were 1 inch away from where they needed to be and didn't have holes at all on one side. I had to drill out my own holes in side panel of drawers. Luckly I am a female who works construction and know how to repair things. Very disappointed with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortysmommy
Longmont CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheap, color not as depicted
5/14/2012

Customer review by LivinOnTheCheap

2.0 stars 5/14/2012 by LivinOnTheCheap
by LivinOnTheCheap

I bought two in the antique walnut. The actual cabinets have A LOT of grain showing which isn't depicted in the website pictures. The materals are so cheap that even I was surprised. I didn't know you could make furniture this cheap. Not impressed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivinOnTheCheap
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 734 total reviews
1-20 of 734 reviews