Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 88 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Spacemaker...model #TROS1000
4/12/2010

Customer review by LynzieLouToo

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by LynzieLouToo
by LynzieLouToo

This is a replacement for the original B&D Spacemaker that I used at least twice a day for many, many yrs (the spring to keep the door closed, wore out). ~ I will always love that the unit mounts under the cupboard, and is not taking up valuable counter top space. ~ Cleaning the crumbs out is a cinch with the drop down panel underneath. ~ I really appreciate the new sleeker & deeper design! (leaves more space between the unit and the counter). I can now comfortably fit 4 slices of bread inside. ~ I also enjoy the push buttons vs. the dials (looks nicer & quicker to wipe clean). ~We use the toaster daily and the oven portion at least several times a week. Two things I would change: #1 Include a baking tray like I received with my original model. #2 Include auto shut off when you open the door, for safety.

Was this review helpful? (96) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynzieLouToo
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not great instructions or hardware
8/23/2009

Customer review by bbrackin09

4.0 stars 8/23/2009 by bbrackin09
by bbrackin09

Ok so we got it, we use it alot which works well but when we opened up the instructions it was way too complicated, the blueprint is off and the screws were way to long, we had to cut them down to make sure the toaster would fit on its bracket.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbrackin09
Fredericksburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great being able to find it.
10/22/2009

Customer review by WalMartEveryFriday

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by WalMartEveryFriday
by WalMartEveryFriday

I had bought one of these ovens for my aunt and uncle many years ago. They loved it, especially the idea that it was located under the counter. Recently it ceased working, and my aunt asked if I could find another one. I found this one in Wal-Mart's on line shopping. I was pleased with the product, the price, and the idea that I could have it shipped to my local store.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartEveryFriday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
9/10/2009

Customer review by buythemall

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by buythemall
by buythemall

This is a great space saver. My kitchen is newer but small. It wasn't easy to put up because my trim is longer than what the pattern allows for, but with some adjustments we got it in. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buythemall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Addition
8/28/2010

Customer review by Bourg65

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Bourg65
by Bourg65

I've been using this toaster oven for about a month and am very pleased with it. Love the 'Keep Warm' setting. Easy to clean. I read many reviews before purchasing this oven - this gives one a heads up on a few things. The screws that came with the oven were not long enough & my husband did have to reorder from Black & Decker. He bought some from the local hardware store, however, they were not threaded the same. This delayed our installation by one week. We also kept the tray from our old oven, as this one did not come with one. All of the reviews complained about the same thing-the length of the screws & lack of the baking tray. One would think B & D would correct these problems. Overall, we are very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bourg65
Berwick, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but a bit pricey
10/28/2009

Customer review by shopper112233445566

4.0 stars 10/28/2009 by shopper112233445566
by shopper112233445566

I bought this toaster because it was the only one I could find that mounted under the counter and had a toast 'button'. It was more that I like to pay for a toaster/over. It did not come with any pans or trays. The crumb tray does not remove for easy cleaning. The toaster does work nice and the pre-heat works great. Not a bad toaster/over, but for the price I would have thought it would have a few extras.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper112233445566
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/6/2011

Customer review by BunkBed

3.0 stars 2/6/2011 by BunkBed
by BunkBed

We purchased this toaster oven because we've only owned spacemaker toasters and would not consider giving up the counter space. The toaster matches our other stainless steel appliances, however the mounting bracket is a totally different metal color, which is very irritating and I don't know what the company was thinking because it looks nothing like the photo. I am a little dissapointed in how the toast turns out, darker towards the outside and much lighter in the middle. Over all it is OK and I will keep it until we need to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunkBed
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Looks nice, not practical
4/24/2011

Customer review by jobass3591

1.0 stars 4/24/2011 by jobass3591
by jobass3591

It took my husband about 2 hours to assemble and install the sheild/undercabinet mount that holds the toaster. The toaster worked fine for a few days, then it started making a funny noise when heating up to toast. Also, I would have to push the start button more than once to get it toasting. I felt bad that hubby spent all that time installing it, only to end up taking it all down to return it. After using it, we also discovered that you cannot warm up a leftover sub or anything larger than toast because there is not enough clearance inside the oven. Our older model worked fine for that, but it finally went kaput. So we decided not to replace the newer undercabinet toaster oven with another one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jobass3591
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black and Decker Spacesaver Toaster oven
10/18/2009

Customer review by RescuedByTheLamb

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by RescuedByTheLamb
by RescuedByTheLamb

I had to return this item not because of the product but because of our cabinets. The cabinets we have would not accommdate the under counter mounting. My old Black and Decker Spacesaver Toaster oven lasted 25 years! They make great products. The toaster oven still worked great ... I just couldn't get the door open anymore without prying it open.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RescuedByTheLamb
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
saves counter space
11/29/2010

Customer review by Wehate2shop

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Wehate2shop
by Wehate2shop

We got this toaster oven to save counter space and replace an existing Black and Decker toaster oven. It is functional and looks nice. The screws that came with it for installation were not long enough. The directions looked good though were not completely accurate. It is lacking some features of the previous model such as the rack that slid out when the door opened and the unit shut off when the door was opened. It is also missing a cooking tray for baking.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wehate2shop
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spacemaker Oven
1/22/2011

Customer review by jrlh

3.0 stars 1/22/2011 by jrlh
by jrlh

As with many other reviews, the screws provided were not usuable. The buttons do not always activate the "blinking blue light" which must be pushed quickly in order for the command to be followed. I find the toasting to be uneven unless the bread product is in the middle of the oven. Luckily I saved my small baking tray from my previous oven as this one did not come with one. I needed a spacesaver oven and choice was limited.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrlh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not worth the effort
9/20/2010

Customer review by dillydally1

2.0 stars 9/20/2010 by dillydally1
by dillydally1

The two quartz elements one top and one bottom heat unevenly. It browns uneven and because of the small interior you can't bake anything without constantly turning it. This does not work well with a cake batter. KEEP LOOKING

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dillydally1
Harrison Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2011

Customer review by foodloverinflorida

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by foodloverinflorida
by foodloverinflorida

We were replacing our 18 year old Spacesaver which we loved dearly. This new Spacesaver is awesome. Heats up much faster than the old one, looks nicer and is much larger. We couldn't be any more pleased. The only thing is that it didn't bring a tray to fit the new larger space like the old Spacesaver so we are just using our old one. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foodloverinflorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Different kind of toaster oven
11/7/2010

Customer review by OutOfTheKitchenFast

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by OutOfTheKitchenFast
by OutOfTheKitchenFast

We were surprised there is no broiler feature on this $80 oven. Also it did not come with a pan, but we wrote to the company and they said it was an item that we could purchase. They did send us a small complimentary pan. The controls seem difficult to work, but when it does toast or bake it does a good job. We do like the way it attaches to the bottom of the cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutOfTheKitchenFast
Green Valley AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2010

Customer review by lacey0424

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by lacey0424
by lacey0424

Was easy to install; cooks food quick; modern looking; pan not included & difficult to find because of odd size

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lacey0424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2012

Customer review by pamela7756

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by pamela7756
by pamela7756

I bought this toaster oven to replace my old black and decker toaster oven that I had for many years. I like this new one except for the fact it didn't come with a bake pan . I know you can purchase one for $5.95 which isn't bad but they want to charge $8.95 for shipping which is bad considering that I think it should have come with the purchase. Plus like alot of people said the screws were too short so we had to buy some longer one. Overall it's a nice oven.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamela7756
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with my over the counter toaster oven.
2/9/2011

Customer review by RDW51

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by RDW51
by RDW51

Very happy with the operation and glad to have the free countertop space. When purchasing, the specifications did not give clear measurements. I had to order and hope it would fit. Makes great toast. Wish it would have included the baking tray. Luckily I kept the one from my previous counter top toaster oven. It also does not broil. I miss that. All-in-all, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDW51
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space Maker indeed
4/21/2010

Customer review by Desertfarmer

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Desertfarmer
by Desertfarmer

This is my third Black and Decker Spase maker Toaster Oven. They serve my need very well. This is the first digital oven, and I like very well. Little more expensive than the Spring loaded ones, and the first thing go bad after sevral years is the toaster spring loaded botton. Good construction and nice looking. I installed this in my Motor Home to replace the spring loaded oven after ten Years of use. The only down side, it came with no trays, etc.. and the older models don't fit this one. But, fill my needs well. If you need a space maker simple oven, go for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desertfarmer
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/18/2011

Customer review by lovestobuy63

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by lovestobuy63
by lovestobuy63

It was bought as a Christmas Gift for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovestobuy63
Burnham, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap Appearance
12/15/2010

Customer review by NicknamePete

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by NicknamePete
by NicknamePete

The handle is crooked

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicknamePete
Lake Wales, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews