Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 110 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Beautiful Sleek Toaster Oven
2/22/2012

Customer review by elaine150

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by elaine150
by elaine150

I love this Spacemaker Toaster Oven. It is beautiful. Installation of the plate on the bottom of the cupboard was very easy.... I am a handy female and had no problems. You just have to drill 4 holes using the template supplied, measure the spacers correctly and screw in the toaster oven. I LOVE IT...... The only complaint that I have is the Font for the buttons..... "Toast", "Timer", "Start" etc. If it was made bigger, it would be much more convenient (I have to always have my eyeglasses nearby) I also bought the Spacemaker Can Opener which is a perfect companion.... they were made to be side by side..... installation of that was super easy......

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elaine150
Montreal, Quebec CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spacemaker...model #TROS1000
4/12/2010

Customer review by LynzieLouToo

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by LynzieLouToo
by LynzieLouToo

This is a replacement for the original B&D Spacemaker that I used at least twice a day for many, many yrs (the spring to keep the door closed, wore out). ~ I will always love that the unit mounts under the cupboard, and is not taking up valuable counter top space. ~ Cleaning the crumbs out is a cinch with the drop down panel underneath. ~ I really appreciate the new sleeker & deeper design! (leaves more space between the unit and the counter). I can now comfortably fit 4 slices of bread inside. ~ I also enjoy the push buttons vs. the dials (looks nicer & quicker to wipe clean). ~We use the toaster daily and the oven portion at least several times a week. Two things I would change: #1 Include a baking tray like I received with my original model. #2 Include auto shut off when you open the door, for safety.

Was this review helpful? (118) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynzieLouToo
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toaster Oven
5/25/2016

Customer review by Sharon

3.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Sharon
by Sharon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Toaster Oven does not have a baking tray included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black & Decker Toaster Oven
1/18/2016

Customer review by Homemaker2

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Homemaker2
by Homemaker2

This is a replacement to an older model which 'bit the dust'..... Not as easy to install as previous model, but is installed and where it needs to be. Works well. New 'additons' as electronics are. Drawback - does not have drip pan with new product. Kept the old pan and will use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homemaker2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible spacemaker toaster oven!!!
5/7/2016

Customer review by mullettoe

2.0 stars 5/7/2016 by mullettoe
by mullettoe

Controls are not user friendly!!! Toast does not come out even, lines here and there!!! I would have returned it if i had another choice of spacemaker toasters!!!!!!!! For the money it is pretty bad!!! Black and Decker needs to scrap this toaster and make one like the old ones they used to have!!! VERY disappointed!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mullettoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not great instructions or hardware
8/23/2009

Customer review by bbrackin09

4.0 stars 8/23/2009 by bbrackin09
by bbrackin09

Ok so we got it, we use it alot which works well but when we opened up the instructions it was way too complicated, the blueprint is off and the screws were way to long, we had to cut them down to make sure the toaster would fit on its bracket.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbrackin09
Fredericksburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great being able to find it.
10/22/2009

Customer review by WalMartEveryFriday

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by WalMartEveryFriday
by WalMartEveryFriday

I had bought one of these ovens for my aunt and uncle many years ago. They loved it, especially the idea that it was located under the counter. Recently it ceased working, and my aunt asked if I could find another one. I found this one in Wal-Mart's on line shopping. I was pleased with the product, the price, and the idea that I could have it shipped to my local store.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartEveryFriday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toaster oven
4/15/2016

Customer review by Jmdcast

1.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Jmdcast
by Jmdcast

Returned this item after hiring a professional to install this, after hours of trying to hang , I finally said stop and I will return it...got the top plate attached to cabinet hung the rear but could not get the front to attach.....too much work ..jmdcast

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmdcast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks nice, not practical
4/24/2011

Customer review by jobass3591

1.0 stars 4/24/2011 by jobass3591
by jobass3591

It took my husband about 2 hours to assemble and install the sheild/undercabinet mount that holds the toaster. The toaster worked fine for a few days, then it started making a funny noise when heating up to toast. Also, I would have to push the start button more than once to get it toasting. I felt bad that hubby spent all that time installing it, only to end up taking it all down to return it. After using it, we also discovered that you cannot warm up a leftover sub or anything larger than toast because there is not enough clearance inside the oven. Our older model worked fine for that, but it finally went kaput. So we decided not to replace the newer undercabinet toaster oven with another one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobass3591
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
9/10/2009

Customer review by buythemall

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by buythemall
by buythemall

This is a great space saver. My kitchen is newer but small. It wasn't easy to put up because my trim is longer than what the pattern allows for, but with some adjustments we got it in. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buythemall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Addition
8/28/2010

Customer review by Bourg65

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Bourg65
by Bourg65

I've been using this toaster oven for about a month and am very pleased with it. Love the 'Keep Warm' setting. Easy to clean. I read many reviews before purchasing this oven - this gives one a heads up on a few things. The screws that came with the oven were not long enough & my husband did have to reorder from Black & Decker. He bought some from the local hardware store, however, they were not threaded the same. This delayed our installation by one week. We also kept the tray from our old oven, as this one did not come with one. All of the reviews complained about the same thing-the length of the screws & lack of the baking tray. One would think B & D would correct these problems. Overall, we are very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bourg65
Berwick, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black and Decker space saver toaster
4/17/2016

Customer review by Celia

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Celia
by Celia

I am so glad Black & Decker is made making space saver, Undermount toasters again. This is my second one. This new toaster allows a nice amount of space between the toaster and the cabinet above it. It is a little harder to figure out how to use as the first one was so simple to use. It's a little larger than the first one. It doesn't have a pan as the first one does. Overall a very good experience so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
4/26/2016

Customer review by troublebunny

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by troublebunny
by troublebunny

Works great wish i would have bought it before now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troublebunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black and Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven
4/22/2016

Customer review by Suzie

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Suzie
by Suzie

The oven was purchased to replace a much older model of the same oven, 30 years old to be precise. I loved the old one and don't foresee any issues with the new one. The new one is more compact, but yet plenty of room to cook the things I like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but a bit pricey
10/28/2009

Customer review by shopper112233445566

4.0 stars 10/28/2009 by shopper112233445566
by shopper112233445566

I bought this toaster because it was the only one I could find that mounted under the counter and had a toast 'button'. It was more that I like to pay for a toaster/over. It did not come with any pans or trays. The crumb tray does not remove for easy cleaning. The toaster does work nice and the pre-heat works great. Not a bad toaster/over, but for the price I would have thought it would have a few extras.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper112233445566
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
toaster oven .
4/12/2016

Customer review by Shirley

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Shirley
by Shirley

love it. Space saving in my kitchen is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shirley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/6/2011

Customer review by BunkBed

3.0 stars 2/6/2011 by BunkBed
by BunkBed

We purchased this toaster oven because we've only owned spacemaker toasters and would not consider giving up the counter space. The toaster matches our other stainless steel appliances, however the mounting bracket is a totally different metal color, which is very irritating and I don't know what the company was thinking because it looks nothing like the photo. I am a little dissapointed in how the toast turns out, darker towards the outside and much lighter in the middle. Over all it is OK and I will keep it until we need to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunkBed
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Spacemaker Oven
1/22/2011

Customer review by jrlh

3.0 stars 1/22/2011 by jrlh
by jrlh

As with many other reviews, the screws provided were not usuable. The buttons do not always activate the "blinking blue light" which must be pushed quickly in order for the command to be followed. I find the toasting to be uneven unless the bread product is in the middle of the oven. Luckily I saved my small baking tray from my previous oven as this one did not come with one. I needed a spacesaver oven and choice was limited.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrlh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not worth the effort
9/20/2010

Customer review by dillydally1

2.0 stars 9/20/2010 by dillydally1
by dillydally1

The two quartz elements one top and one bottom heat unevenly. It browns uneven and because of the small interior you can't bake anything without constantly turning it. This does not work well with a cake batter. KEEP LOOKING

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dillydally1
Harrison Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
saves counter space
11/29/2010

Customer review by Wehate2shop

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Wehate2shop
by Wehate2shop

We got this toaster oven to save counter space and replace an existing Black and Decker toaster oven. It is functional and looks nice. The screws that came with it for installation were not long enough. The directions looked good though were not completely accurate. It is lacking some features of the previous model such as the rack that slid out when the door opened and the unit shut off when the door was opened. It is also missing a cooking tray for baking.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wehate2shop
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews