Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 100 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Beautiful Sleek Toaster Oven
2/22/2012

Customer review by elaine150

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by elaine150
by elaine150

I love this Spacemaker Toaster Oven. It is beautiful. Installation of the plate on the bottom of the cupboard was very easy.... I am a handy female and had no problems. You just have to drill 4 holes using the template supplied, measure the spacers correctly and screw in the toaster oven. I LOVE IT...... The only complaint that I have is the Font for the buttons..... "Toast", "Timer", "Start" etc. If it was made bigger, it would be much more convenient (I have to always have my eyeglasses nearby) I also bought the Spacemaker Can Opener which is a perfect companion.... they were made to be side by side..... installation of that was super easy......

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elaine150
Montreal, Quebec CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spacemaker...model #TROS1000
4/12/2010

Customer review by LynzieLouToo

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by LynzieLouToo
by LynzieLouToo

This is a replacement for the original B&D Spacemaker that I used at least twice a day for many, many yrs (the spring to keep the door closed, wore out). ~ I will always love that the unit mounts under the cupboard, and is not taking up valuable counter top space. ~ Cleaning the crumbs out is a cinch with the drop down panel underneath. ~ I really appreciate the new sleeker & deeper design! (leaves more space between the unit and the counter). I can now comfortably fit 4 slices of bread inside. ~ I also enjoy the push buttons vs. the dials (looks nicer & quicker to wipe clean). ~We use the toaster daily and the oven portion at least several times a week. Two things I would change: #1 Include a baking tray like I received with my original model. #2 Include auto shut off when you open the door, for safety.

Was this review helpful? (109) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynzieLouToo
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black & Decker Toaster Oven
1/18/2016

Customer review by Homemaker2

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Homemaker2
by Homemaker2

This is a replacement to an older model which 'bit the dust'..... Not as easy to install as previous model, but is installed and where it needs to be. Works well. New 'additons' as electronics are. Drawback - does not have drip pan with new product. Kept the old pan and will use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homemaker2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not happy
1/28/2016

Customer review by PTown

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by PTown
by PTown

I was so excited to get this item and save counter space. We read all directions on installation and set out to put this up. The heat shield would not hold the toaster oven up. Every time we thought we had it, we would open the toaster oven and it would fall out on to the counter. It was installed correctly 5 times and it just wouldn't stay in . I am returning this item for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTown
Would recommend to a friend? No
good value
1/11/2016

Customer review by Shakey34

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Shakey34
by Shakey34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do most of my cooking in this oven since I'm a 82 year old widower. It does a good job for me. I do miss the feature of the rack being pulled out when the door is opened. I don't know why this feature was not put on these newer models..

Shakey34
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Addition
8/28/2010

Customer review by Bourg65

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Bourg65
by Bourg65

I've been using this toaster oven for about a month and am very pleased with it. Love the 'Keep Warm' setting. Easy to clean. I read many reviews before purchasing this oven - this gives one a heads up on a few things. The screws that came with the oven were not long enough & my husband did have to reorder from Black & Decker. He bought some from the local hardware store, however, they were not threaded the same. This delayed our installation by one week. We also kept the tray from our old oven, as this one did not come with one. All of the reviews complained about the same thing-the length of the screws & lack of the baking tray. One would think B & D would correct these problems. Overall, we are very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bourg65
Berwick, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not great instructions or hardware
8/23/2009

Customer review by bbrackin09

4.0 stars 8/23/2009 by bbrackin09
by bbrackin09

Ok so we got it, we use it alot which works well but when we opened up the instructions it was way too complicated, the blueprint is off and the screws were way to long, we had to cut them down to make sure the toaster would fit on its bracket.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbrackin09
Fredericksburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great being able to find it.
10/22/2009

Customer review by WalMartEveryFriday

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by WalMartEveryFriday
by WalMartEveryFriday

I had bought one of these ovens for my aunt and uncle many years ago. They loved it, especially the idea that it was located under the counter. Recently it ceased working, and my aunt asked if I could find another one. I found this one in Wal-Mart's on line shopping. I was pleased with the product, the price, and the idea that I could have it shipped to my local store.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartEveryFriday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks nice, not practical
4/24/2011

Customer review by jobass3591

1.0 stars 4/24/2011 by jobass3591
by jobass3591

It took my husband about 2 hours to assemble and install the sheild/undercabinet mount that holds the toaster. The toaster worked fine for a few days, then it started making a funny noise when heating up to toast. Also, I would have to push the start button more than once to get it toasting. I felt bad that hubby spent all that time installing it, only to end up taking it all down to return it. After using it, we also discovered that you cannot warm up a leftover sub or anything larger than toast because there is not enough clearance inside the oven. Our older model worked fine for that, but it finally went kaput. So we decided not to replace the newer undercabinet toaster oven with another one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobass3591
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
9/10/2009

Customer review by buythemall

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by buythemall
by buythemall

This is a great space saver. My kitchen is newer but small. It wasn't easy to put up because my trim is longer than what the pattern allows for, but with some adjustments we got it in. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buythemall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice but a bit pricey
10/28/2009

Customer review by shopper112233445566

4.0 stars 10/28/2009 by shopper112233445566
by shopper112233445566

I bought this toaster because it was the only one I could find that mounted under the counter and had a toast 'button'. It was more that I like to pay for a toaster/over. It did not come with any pans or trays. The crumb tray does not remove for easy cleaning. The toaster does work nice and the pre-heat works great. Not a bad toaster/over, but for the price I would have thought it would have a few extras.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper112233445566
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/6/2011

Customer review by BunkBed

3.0 stars 2/6/2011 by BunkBed
by BunkBed

We purchased this toaster oven because we've only owned spacemaker toasters and would not consider giving up the counter space. The toaster matches our other stainless steel appliances, however the mounting bracket is a totally different metal color, which is very irritating and I don't know what the company was thinking because it looks nothing like the photo. I am a little dissapointed in how the toast turns out, darker towards the outside and much lighter in the middle. Over all it is OK and I will keep it until we need to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunkBed
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Spacemaker Oven
1/22/2011

Customer review by jrlh

3.0 stars 1/22/2011 by jrlh
by jrlh

As with many other reviews, the screws provided were not usuable. The buttons do not always activate the "blinking blue light" which must be pushed quickly in order for the command to be followed. I find the toasting to be uneven unless the bread product is in the middle of the oven. Luckily I saved my small baking tray from my previous oven as this one did not come with one. I needed a spacesaver oven and choice was limited.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrlh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not worth the effort
9/20/2010

Customer review by dillydally1

2.0 stars 9/20/2010 by dillydally1
by dillydally1

The two quartz elements one top and one bottom heat unevenly. It browns uneven and because of the small interior you can't bake anything without constantly turning it. This does not work well with a cake batter. KEEP LOOKING

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dillydally1
Harrison Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
saves counter space
11/29/2010

Customer review by Wehate2shop

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Wehate2shop
by Wehate2shop

We got this toaster oven to save counter space and replace an existing Black and Decker toaster oven. It is functional and looks nice. The screws that came with it for installation were not long enough. The directions looked good though were not completely accurate. It is lacking some features of the previous model such as the rack that slid out when the door opened and the unit shut off when the door was opened. It is also missing a cooking tray for baking.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wehate2shop
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK replacement for older models...
1/22/2011

Customer review by AlouR

4.0 stars 1/22/2011 by AlouR
by AlouR

I bought this as a replacement to my old black & decker spacemaker toaster oven... This model has a much sleeker and modern appearance. The heating elements heat up very quickly and seem to work very well. That said, I wish it came with the little tray that came with the older one, this only has the rack that lets all crumbs & grease/oil fall right on through. I have made a tin foil tray, but it is just not the same. Problem #2 is that the installation process was not very easy. The molding along the bottom of my cabinets was actually deeper than the screws that it came with, so I ended up at Lowe's searching for the right length... they were only $2, but still they were an added aggrevation. If it came with the tray and the installation were not so complicated, this would have been a 5 star review. Works great, and looks great now that I finally have it up, but be prepared for a little extra work to get it how you want it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlouR
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Black and Decker Spacesaver Toaster oven
10/18/2009

Customer review by RescuedByTheLamb

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by RescuedByTheLamb
by RescuedByTheLamb

I had to return this item not because of the product but because of our cabinets. The cabinets we have would not accommdate the under counter mounting. My old Black and Decker Spacesaver Toaster oven lasted 25 years! They make great products. The toaster oven still worked great ... I just couldn't get the door open anymore without prying it open.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RescuedByTheLamb
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Happy with my over the counter toaster oven.
2/9/2011

Customer review by RDW51

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by RDW51
by RDW51

Very happy with the operation and glad to have the free countertop space. When purchasing, the specifications did not give clear measurements. I had to order and hope it would fit. Makes great toast. Wish it would have included the baking tray. Luckily I kept the one from my previous counter top toaster oven. It also does not broil. I miss that. All-in-all, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDW51
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black and Decker Toaster oven
8/7/2012

Customer review by flag6

3.0 stars 8/7/2012 by flag6
by flag6

Black and Decker took a perfectly good design on the undercabinet oven and modified it to be much more difficult to mount and also to take down to clean. The larger size which will accommodate four pieces of toast is nice, but that is about all I like about the new version versus the old. The directions that come with it are not very well written and I am still trying to figure out how to use the digital features without it cutting off. The mounting screws were not long enough and required a trip to the hardware store to get longer ones (the ones from the old oven were long enough but we couldn't reuse them because the threads were different! I was fortunate to have a tray from my old oven since one did not come with the new one. Unfortunately, it's not the right size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flag6
Barnesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, but could use some improvements
10/11/2011

Customer review by Workinouthard

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Workinouthard
by Workinouthard

It would be nice if it came with a baking tray and have it so the toaster rack could be lowered for baking as well. My previous toaster oven, that was also under the cabinet, had that option for baking and it was great. It was also a B&D product. Would have keep it if the door spring didn't break. Also the template for this new model to install was worthless. Better off just clamping the mount to the shelf and then drilling the holes. Took me five minutes after that. Spent 45 minutes just trying to get the template to line up and tape it in place, as it rips, tears, and moves. I finally chucked it and lined up the mount myself. Installed in minutes after that. Does a nice job toasting and bakes good. I like the timer feature and the pre-heat notification. All in all, good for what I need, but I kept the old baking tray since none came with it. For 86 bucks, throw in a tray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Workinouthard
South, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews