Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 126 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup
8/3/2009

Customer review by divajinx

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by divajinx
by divajinx

I have been using the same B&D mini chopper for a long, long time and have never had a problem with it. I like the fact that it is small so it doesn't take up a lot of space. Also, I like to make just enough for one or two servings (to keep things fresh) so the size is perfect! I love this little processor!

Was this review helpful? (154) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divajinx
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy with purchase
8/31/2009

Customer review by 73Roadliner

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by 73Roadliner
by 73Roadliner

I was expecting to pay the same price at the store, but it was a little cheaper at the store. This is my second small chopper and does a much better job than my smaller 1 cup. I just made some killer salsa and as my nickname says I live in my RV so space is an issue, which this thing is small enough and recommended for RVers. Since its low on watt consumption its not stressing to my inverter. This is definately not big enough to make complete salsa, but does a great job at chopping the ingredients that can be put into another container and mixed later. If you're looking for something that will mix more than 1.5 cups of ingredients, this is probably not for you. But if you plan to do an omlette for 1 or 2, this would work. It's lacking that of the larger units, but for the price it works for me. I diced garlic with this and it did a very good job, also with the onions. I imagine this would mix a complete omlette, which I plan on tonight. It is noisy, and sounds like something is loose, but worked better than expected and survived my abuse, which goes to show that it will last.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
73Roadliner
Salem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
6/25/2010

Customer review by CentralPark

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by CentralPark
by CentralPark

This chopper does a very good job. I use it for making coleslaw and for chopping celery when I want tuna, chicken, or egg salad.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralPark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the cost
11/3/2009

Customer review by mtmamaof2

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by mtmamaof2
by mtmamaof2

I bought this chopper to make baby food and I am very satisfied with it. Doesn't puree quite as smooth as I wanted but for the cost it works great and I can easily mash what chunks are left with a fork. Considering the price I would definitly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtmamaof2
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
11/2/2013

Customer review by spnaz

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by spnaz
by spnaz

Have used this to chop nuts and veggies and it has worked well. Does over chop things if you leave it running to long. I have found just pulsing to work well. Great price for a small chopper that works.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spnaz
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great little machine
3/25/2014

Customer review by MOVJ

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by MOVJ
by MOVJ

I need to chop / grind chicken and some vegetable for my small toothless older dog , she is very happy to " wolf down " the food . I too use for myself to chop onions , celery etc , it is easy and quick task , good for my arthritis . it is sturdy and works very good and also It fits very nicely and not take up much the space in my small kitchen . worth my money , too .

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOVJ
So.CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy for Little $
9/18/2013

Customer review by MrsA13

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by MrsA13
by MrsA13

Over all, I really like this. It was a gift from my mom. It's the first appliance of its kind I've ever owned so I wasn't sure I would like/use it. I tried it out & love it! My only complaint is that it's a bit of pain to get the bowl part on & off. And I need a full bowl most times so I have to keep taking if off to add more then put it back on. So I'm going to be upgrading to a slightly bigger one with a chute. BUT I still think this an excellent/basic model & highly reccommend. Oh & keep in mind, it is pretty loud lol

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsA13
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this product
7/28/2012

Customer review by TXranchgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by TXranchgirl
by TXranchgirl

We have had this product for over 10 years...still going strong. It is easy to use, durable and easy to store. We ordered 4 for gifts, birthday, graduation, and wedding shower gifts. It chops chicken or ham, celery, carrots, and tomatoes for hot sauce. It is small but cleans up in a snap. ENJOY.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXranchgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Chopper
11/27/2013

Customer review by Cookie20021

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Cookie20021
by Cookie20021

This is my third one, I just where them out. I love it for making dinner for the two of us.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookie20021
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quick and easy
1/6/2011

Customer review by relaxinginthehammock

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by relaxinginthehammock
by relaxinginthehammock

This Black and Decker chopper is so handy, quick to use, easy to clean ---it is perfect for small chopping jobs such as a cup of nuts for a recipe--chopping up some onions and garlic for homemade chili,etc. I have had one for two years , and bought this for a summer home. I find myself reaching for this mini appliance all the time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
relaxinginthehammock
rural NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Could Not Live Without!
12/3/2009

Customer review by TaraMoo

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by TaraMoo
by TaraMoo

This product is amazing! So little yet does so much work. I can't begin to tell you how much time it saves while cooking, especially during the holidays. Chops nuts, veggies, etc. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaraMoo
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
effective but loud
10/18/2009

Customer review by MotherOfTwo09

4.0 stars 10/18/2009 by MotherOfTwo09
by MotherOfTwo09

bought this to make home-made baby food for my first son. I now have a second son and it still works. the size is just right for baby food. the main problem is it is too loud. I had to make sure the kids were in another room. It was so loud that it made my both boys cry when they were babys. Don't use it during nap time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOfTwo09
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
A very nice product
1/28/2011

Customer review by OHRetiree

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by OHRetiree
by OHRetiree

This chopper is the perfect size to chop food quickly to make meals for the two people in my household. It actually chops food better than when I used a bigger chopper, since I don't chop huge amounts of food at one time. It may be small, but that is the advantage. Doesn't take up a lot of space on the counter and is quick to get out, use and wash up. I love this chopper!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OHRetiree
Bryan, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/25/2011

Customer review by Grammalynn

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Grammalynn
by Grammalynn

It is great for the chopped onions, ham, nuts and etc, that need chopping or grinding and not wanting to get out the larger small appliance and is easy to clean, and love the new black dot markings on it so that it easily aligns for easier operation of the product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammalynn
Towanda, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome little gadget!
11/20/2009

Customer review by FLA4

4.0 stars 11/20/2009 by FLA4
by FLA4

I love my chopper. I use to to dice all my onions, celery, garlic. I've had mine for over a year, no problems. "Tip" I buy mine on black friday and it only cost $4.00 :) I plan on buying another one this black friday just for back up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLA4
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
B&D Chopper
9/3/2012

Customer review by WalmartConcerns

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by WalmartConcerns
by WalmartConcerns

I had one of these that I had for 15+ years. Loved it. But it died :( This new one is ALMOST the same. I say "almost" because in 15 years it's become more heavy duty... greater updates/upgrades... BUT... it's still the same product..... on steroids! Highly recommend as a replacement for the old one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartConcerns
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Chops and Grinds
5/11/2010

Customer review by MakingCook

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by MakingCook
by MakingCook

I consider this good value for money. I use it every other day for chopping onion and grinding tomatoes. Good for shredding fruits for cakes also. Can chop three tomatoes or two medium-big onion at a time. Easy to clean under running water and durable so far!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakingCook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I would recommend this to anyone!!!!
6/5/2012

Customer review by florry

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by florry
by florry

I really like this Black and Decker Handy Chopper because of the push button because with only use of one hand it is so much easier for me to use. GBY ALL!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
florry
upstate NY...near Clifton Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/15/2013

Customer review by LoveTheView

3.0 stars 2/15/2013 by LoveTheView
by LoveTheView

Did not open and close as easily as I would have liked. Chopped items extremely well. Food kept getting stuck underneath blade so I would have to empty and restart again. It does work and gets the job done, but it did test my patience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTheView
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/26/2011

Customer review by dallu

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by dallu
by dallu

I got this as a gift and I thought it was a cheap gift but after using this for 3 years I am really impressed with this product. It is easy to use and very easy to clean. I usually chop garlic, onions, and ginger and it gives me a perfect consistency. I even bought one for my mom. I would definately recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dallu
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews