Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
22
1-20 of 181 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
Happy with purchase
8/31/2009

Customer review by 73Roadliner

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by 73Roadliner
by 73Roadliner

I was expecting to pay the same price at the store, but it was a little cheaper at the store. This is my second small chopper and does a much better job than my smaller 1 cup. I just made some killer salsa and as my nickname says I live in my RV so space is an issue, which this thing is small enough and recommended for RVers. Since its low on watt consumption its not stressing to my inverter. This is definately not big enough to make complete salsa, but does a great job at chopping the ingredients that can be put into another container and mixed later. If you're looking for something that will mix more than 1.5 cups of ingredients, this is probably not for you. But if you plan to do an omlette for 1 or 2, this would work. It's lacking that of the larger units, but for the price it works for me. I diced garlic with this and it did a very good job, also with the onions. I imagine this would mix a complete omlette, which I plan on tonight. It is noisy, and sounds like something is loose, but worked better than expected and survived my abuse, which goes to show that it will last.

Was this review helpful? (74) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
73Roadliner
Salem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little chopper
4/21/2016

Customer review by Mama127

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Mama127
by Mama127

I love this chopper. It is a perfect size for any and all small jobs - like an onion, garlic or salsa. Don't drag out the huge food processor and then have to clean it. This little one is easy to use, easy to clean and does a great job. Of course it was even better on sale. Love those sale prices.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black-Decker-Handy-Chopper-Plus-1.5-Cup
7/22/2016

Customer review by WallyWorldHousewife

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by WallyWorldHousewife
by WallyWorldHousewife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little chopper for small jobs. Chop up a onion or any other veggie in seconds. I recommend this for all small chopping jobs. Quick and easy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldHousewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this handy little item!
7/15/2016

Customer review by EJtheCruznQueen

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by EJtheCruznQueen
by EJtheCruznQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love my little chopper. It chops 2 eggs in a breeze. It also chops onions very fine, better than my food processor. It's quick and efficient. Would have rated it a 5, except it is very hard to set bowl on base, then it's hard to close lid. It takes a little strength and unit will not work unless everything is set properly. Maybe after more use it will loosen up some. It's also easier now that I can use more pressure without fear of breaking it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EJtheCruznQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup
8/3/2009

Customer review by divajinx

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by divajinx
by divajinx

I have been using the same B&D mini chopper for a long, long time and have never had a problem with it. I like the fact that it is small so it doesn't take up a lot of space. Also, I like to make just enough for one or two servings (to keep things fresh) so the size is perfect! I love this little processor!

Was this review helpful? (176) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
divajinx
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
7/17/2016

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Becky
by Becky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is exactly what I wanted;something small!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy and quick
7/14/2016

Customer review by EDDIE

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by EDDIE
by EDDIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I enjoy the size and small serving without me making to much excess. Easy to use and clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDDIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product .
7/14/2016

Customer review by Wendy

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Wendy
by Wendy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very handy. My daughter use it for pastor sauce. I used it for minced garlic. We all love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy for Little $
9/18/2013

Customer review by MrsA13

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by MrsA13
by MrsA13

Over all, I really like this. It was a gift from my mom. It's the first appliance of its kind I've ever owned so I wasn't sure I would like/use it. I tried it out & love it! My only complaint is that it's a bit of pain to get the bowl part on & off. And I need a full bowl most times so I have to keep taking if off to add more then put it back on. So I'm going to be upgrading to a slightly bigger one with a chute. BUT I still think this an excellent/basic model & highly reccommend. Oh & keep in mind, it is pretty loud lol

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsA13
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good little chopper.
7/9/2016

Customer review by Tomas

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Tomas
by Tomas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it to chop croutons for salad. Works great! Also chopped onion great. Small so it takes up little space. Super easy to take apart and clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black and Decker-Handy-Chopper-Plus-1.5-Cup
7/8/2016

Customer review by Nani805

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Nani805
by Nani805
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this because 1 1/2 cup size is small enough for my small chopping jobs. Such as baby food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nani805
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
11/2/2013

Customer review by spnaz

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by spnaz
by spnaz

Have used this to chop nuts and veggies and it has worked well. Does over chop things if you leave it running to long. I have found just pulsing to work well. Great price for a small chopper that works.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spnaz
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Black and decker mini chopper
1/30/2016

Customer review by KKKKK

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by KKKKK
by KKKKK

Had one for many years, needed a new one. Tried other brands without success. You get what you pay for as the saying goes. Bought this one, it's the same brand I had before. It works great, loving it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKKKK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the cost
11/3/2009

Customer review by mtmamaof2

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by mtmamaof2
by mtmamaof2

I bought this chopper to make baby food and I am very satisfied with it. Doesn't puree quite as smooth as I wanted but for the cost it works great and I can easily mash what chunks are left with a fork. Considering the price I would definitly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtmamaof2
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little machine
3/25/2014

Customer review by MOVJ

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by MOVJ
by MOVJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I need to chop / grind chicken and some vegetable for my small toothless older dog , she is very happy to " wolf down " the food . I too use for myself to chop onions , celery etc , it is easy and quick task , good for my arthritis . it is sturdy and works very good and also It fits very nicely and not take up much the space in my small kitchen . worth my money , too .

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOVJ
So.CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little appliance.
4/15/2016

Customer review by charity99201

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by charity99201
by charity99201

This is a great little appliance, I got this for my mom so she wouldn't have to worry about her eyes burning from cutting up onions. She used it recently and it works great, she held the button down a little too long and the onions turned into mush, lol; she has never had anything like this before and that's why that happened, but other than that my mom love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charity99201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
7/28/2012

Customer review by TXranchgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by TXranchgirl
by TXranchgirl

We have had this product for over 10 years...still going strong. It is easy to use, durable and easy to store. We ordered 4 for gifts, birthday, graduation, and wedding shower gifts. It chops chicken or ham, celery, carrots, and tomatoes for hot sauce. It is small but cleans up in a snap. ENJOY.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXranchgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product
6/25/2010

Customer review by CentralPark

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by CentralPark
by CentralPark

This chopper does a very good job. I use it for making coleslaw and for chopping celery when I want tuna, chicken, or egg salad.

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralPark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
handy chopper plus
1/16/2016

Customer review by marta

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by marta
by marta

it does not chop it makes everything like a milkshake

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Could Not Live Without!
12/3/2009

Customer review by TaraMoo

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by TaraMoo
by TaraMoo

This product is amazing! So little yet does so much work. I can't begin to tell you how much time it saves while cooking, especially during the holidays. Chops nuts, veggies, etc. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaraMoo
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews