Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 156 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Happy with purchase
8/31/2009

Customer review by 73Roadliner

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by 73Roadliner
by 73Roadliner

I was expecting to pay the same price at the store, but it was a little cheaper at the store. This is my second small chopper and does a much better job than my smaller 1 cup. I just made some killer salsa and as my nickname says I live in my RV so space is an issue, which this thing is small enough and recommended for RVers. Since its low on watt consumption its not stressing to my inverter. This is definately not big enough to make complete salsa, but does a great job at chopping the ingredients that can be put into another container and mixed later. If you're looking for something that will mix more than 1.5 cups of ingredients, this is probably not for you. But if you plan to do an omlette for 1 or 2, this would work. It's lacking that of the larger units, but for the price it works for me. I diced garlic with this and it did a very good job, also with the onions. I imagine this would mix a complete omlette, which I plan on tonight. It is noisy, and sounds like something is loose, but worked better than expected and survived my abuse, which goes to show that it will last.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
73Roadliner
Salem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
handy chopper plus
1/16/2016

Customer review by marta

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by marta
by marta

it does not chop it makes everything like a milkshake

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disapponted
1/19/2016

Customer review by No longer Disappointed

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by No longer Disappointed
by No longer Disappointed

I received a B&D Model HC306 OneTouch Chopper as a Christmas gift to replace the B&D Mini Chopper I'd had for over a decade (that finally gave up the ghost). I loved that Mini Chopper and used it almost daily. I was adamant that it be replaced with another B&D unit – but now I question my loyalty. I am grossly disappointed in the new unit I received…. Whatever design changes were made, they were bad. Almost every time I have tried to use it, the blade rises upward due to the effect of the centrifugal force and disengages from the rotator so the blades stopped rotating. Very frustrating! It is worthless to me!

No longer Disappointed
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
luv this chopper!!
1/15/2016

Customer review by nancee

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by nancee
by nancee

i have had this one touch chopper for sometime now.. and luv it, sturdy, chops anything I drop in it....apples, onions, etc. cleans well!! try one -- great!

nancee
Chandler, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Black and decker mini chopper
1/30/2016

Customer review by KKKKK

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by KKKKK
by KKKKK

Had one for many years, needed a new one. Tried other brands without success. You get what you pay for as the saying goes. Bought this one, it's the same brand I had before. It works great, loving it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKKKK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this.
1/30/2016

Customer review by ChefGramma

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by ChefGramma
by ChefGramma

I had one of these choppers for years. I'm hoping this one lasts as long as my last one. I use it often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefGramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus-1.5 cup
1/30/2016

Customer review by Janie

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Janie
by Janie

I love my chopper since I've had it i have used to different things for recipes I love to fix!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup
8/3/2009

Customer review by divajinx

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by divajinx
by divajinx

I have been using the same B&D mini chopper for a long, long time and have never had a problem with it. I like the fact that it is small so it doesn't take up a lot of space. Also, I like to make just enough for one or two servings (to keep things fresh) so the size is perfect! I love this little processor!

Was this review helpful? (167) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
divajinx
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Janet
by Janet

I love it! This item is very handy for chopping up a pickle or two to make relish or for chopping a hand full of nits to throw on top of s cake. It works great but it's all enough not to be in the way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pay for what you get
1/28/2016

Customer review by Sasha

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Sasha
by Sasha

It chops well but after one use the button got jammed had to beat it to make it work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
1/21/2016

Customer review by WorkingMommyof5

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by WorkingMommyof5
by WorkingMommyof5

This is actually my second one. I got my first one from a friend when I moved out and was on my own 13 years ago. But I accidentally broke almost 6 months ago and I thought I would be fine without it.. I was wrong.. I was lost in my own kitchen without it and I just had to buy a new one.. So happy I did. I am once again making my favorite meals with ease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMommyof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
11/2/2013

Customer review by spnaz

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by spnaz
by spnaz

Have used this to chop nuts and veggies and it has worked well. Does over chop things if you leave it running to long. I have found just pulsing to work well. Great price for a small chopper that works.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spnaz
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Buy for Little $
9/18/2013

Customer review by MrsA13

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by MrsA13
by MrsA13

Over all, I really like this. It was a gift from my mom. It's the first appliance of its kind I've ever owned so I wasn't sure I would like/use it. I tried it out & love it! My only complaint is that it's a bit of pain to get the bowl part on & off. And I need a full bowl most times so I have to keep taking if off to add more then put it back on. So I'm going to be upgrading to a slightly bigger one with a chute. BUT I still think this an excellent/basic model & highly reccommend. Oh & keep in mind, it is pretty loud lol

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsA13
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little machine
3/25/2014

Customer review by MOVJ

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by MOVJ
by MOVJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I need to chop / grind chicken and some vegetable for my small toothless older dog , she is very happy to " wolf down " the food . I too use for myself to chop onions , celery etc , it is easy and quick task , good for my arthritis . it is sturdy and works very good and also It fits very nicely and not take up much the space in my small kitchen . worth my money , too .

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOVJ
So.CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chopper
1/8/2016

Customer review by abcdegghijklmnop

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by abcdegghijklmnop
by abcdegghijklmnop

not only would I refer this great little chopper to friends but I have purchased them as gifts for many family members. they do a great job and super easy clean up after.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcdegghijklmnop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the cost
11/3/2009

Customer review by mtmamaof2

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by mtmamaof2
by mtmamaof2

I bought this chopper to make baby food and I am very satisfied with it. Doesn't puree quite as smooth as I wanted but for the cost it works great and I can easily mash what chunks are left with a fork. Considering the price I would definitly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtmamaof2
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/7/2016

Customer review by Samuel

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Samuel
by Samuel

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samuel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
6/25/2010

Customer review by CentralPark

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by CentralPark
by CentralPark

This chopper does a very good job. I use it for making coleslaw and for chopping celery when I want tuna, chicken, or egg salad.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralPark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chopper
12/24/2015

Customer review by Celeste

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Celeste
by Celeste

Don't know if it was any good or not because it was delivered to the wrong address, and was then brought to my house by the people from that address, and the chopper was completely broken! Had to stand in a long line to return it at a local Walmart, which was what I was trying to avoid in the first place. That's why I ordered online! So I wouldn't have to go to the store! Have heard many similar problems from other people who ordered on Wal-Mart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celeste
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product
7/28/2012

Customer review by TXranchgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by TXranchgirl
by TXranchgirl

We have had this product for over 10 years...still going strong. It is easy to use, durable and easy to store. We ordered 4 for gifts, birthday, graduation, and wedding shower gifts. It chops chicken or ham, celery, carrots, and tomatoes for hot sauce. It is small but cleans up in a snap. ENJOY.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXranchgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews