Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
24
1-20 of 201 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
The top lid broke right away
2/8/2017

Customer review by Melbrooks

1.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Melbrooks
by Melbrooks

I bought this less than a year ago,i hardly used it,i was happy with it,until the top lock broke.i am trying to look for a replacement lid.i dont know where.its still under warranty but i dont know what to do.it works perfectly fine,but without the lock its useless.where can i get a lid?somebody please help me

Melbrooks
Aurora, IL, United States
Gender:Female
Not Great for softer vegetables.
2/2/2017

Customer review by Larralu

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Larralu
by Larralu

I received this chopper in return for my honest review. I don't do a lot of chopping but I thought this might come in handy for when I do onions for a lot of my recipes. It doesn't seem to help much with softer vegetables however. I did try it for carrots for a potato soup and it worked out great for that. I'll continue trying it out and see what it works best for. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Larralu
Kettering, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lid broke
1/8/2017

Customer review by Amy64

1.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Amy64
by Amy64

I've had this a little over a year, and I really liked it. However, the locking mechanism on the lid broke, so it is useless now. Very disappointed.

Amy64
Vacaville, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
So simple!
12/24/2016

Customer review by dmariet16

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by dmariet16
by dmariet16

The Black and Decker One Touch 1.5 cup chopped is so easy to use! Perfect for chopping nuts. I love that it is small so not necessary to pull out a big clunky food processor if you only need a small amount. I have used this to process cookie crumbs and Graham crackers crumbs for my Christmas desserts. Just drop in the cookies and put on the lid. One touch really does the job quickly and easily! I will be using it all the time! Love that it is compact and easy to clean. Only 4 parts to assemble back together! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dmariet16
Blytheville, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Powerful machine in small, convenient size
12/11/2016

Customer review by NinaR

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by NinaR
by NinaR

Perfect countertop machine. We use ours most often for onion, salsas, and grinding toppings (like candy bars and oreo cookies) for use in milkshakes and desserts. It's small enough to conveniently store and use on smaller portions. It's very easy to clean with removable dishwasher safe parts. I also love the small holes for adding water or oil while chopping without mess! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NinaR
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
perfect
12/6/2016

Customer review by judikl

5.0 stars 12/6/2016 by judikl
by judikl

I received this to try and it's great. It is small, so doesn't take up a lot of room. It works great, chops the food down to any size you want with just a few taps. I love that If I want to just chop a small onion I don't have to haul a big machine out. It cleans up so easy. It is perfect for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

judikl
Downing, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Compact chopper
12/10/2016

Customer review by Kdscho

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Kdscho
by Kdscho

I love using this chopper. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kdscho
Jasper, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disapponted
1/19/2016

Customer review by No longer Disappointed

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by No longer Disappointed
by No longer Disappointed

I received a B&D Model HC306 OneTouch Chopper as a Christmas gift to replace the B&D Mini Chopper I'd had for over a decade (that finally gave up the ghost). I loved that Mini Chopper and used it almost daily. I was adamant that it be replaced with another B&D unit – but now I question my loyalty. I am grossly disappointed in the new unit I received…. Whatever design changes were made, they were bad. Almost every time I have tried to use it, the blade rises upward due to the effect of the centrifugal force and disengages from the rotator so the blades stopped rotating. Very frustrating! It is worthless to me!

No longer Disappointed
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Dissapointed
8/25/2014

Customer review by Ralph

1.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Ralph
by Ralph

I recently purchased the mini chopper and the 3 cup chopper direct from Black & Decker. These were to replace Black & Decker choppers that we have owned for many years. When i received my shipment the Plastic Bowl and cover of the mini chopper were cracked. I called the company and asked if they could send just a new bowl and cover or a new unit and i will send the old one back. They refused and told me to cut the plug and send it back and they will send me a new unit but I have to pay for the shipping again. Never heard of a big company not standing by their products or the consumer.Now i have to cut the cord mail it back to get a refund. I do not recommend buying from them.

Ralph
Long Island, New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Blade drive interface stripped out
3/20/2016

Customer review by Nuttinhoney

2.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Nuttinhoney
by Nuttinhoney

We used the chopper primarily for chopping up nuts for use in recipes, which it seemed to do well. About the time that the warranty expired, the blade stopped turning when the motor was on. Upon inspection, I discovered that the plastic inside the blade part was stripped out where it interfaced with the drive shaft. I found a replacement blade online, but, of course, it costs as much as the entire chopper unit.

Nuttinhoney
Huntsville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Top broke on first use
5/14/2016

Customer review by Sjf0818

1.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Sjf0818
by Sjf0818

The locking mechanism on lid broke on first use. Very poor quality on lid. My last one lasted 25 years. This one broke first use

Sjf0818
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
not worth the money
9/19/2012

Customer review by angelkake

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by angelkake
by angelkake

I bought this to replace a B&D chopper that worked wonderfully but the top wasn't submersible so I was never sure how clean I could get it. This doesn't chop at all. The first time I tried it it seemed OK but subsequent uses have seen the blade whir around without doing much chopping. It feels like it needs something extra on the lid to hold the blade attachment down. I see they have a new one similar to my old one that is dishwasher safe so I guess I'll give that one a try. And, yes, I did line up the dots and make sure the base was lined up properly.

angelkake
Mississauga, Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love this little chopper.
2/9/2016

Customer review by Hoot

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Hoot
by Hoot

It's fantastic when I don't need to use the large processor. Dishwasher cleanup. Can't beat it. After many years use it died & I'm on my second one for many more years.

Hoot
Tulsa, Oklahoma,United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
luv this chopper!!
1/15/2016

Customer review by nancee

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by nancee
by nancee

i have had this one touch chopper for sometime now.. and luv it, sturdy, chops anything I drop in it....apples, onions, etc. cleans well!! try one -- great!

nancee
Chandler, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product has great & not so great features
2/7/2015

Customer review by GrannyLee1

4.0 stars 2/7/2015 by GrannyLee1
by GrannyLee1

This was a Christmas gift in 2013. It really is great for small jobs, such as chopping 1 cup of nuts, etc. and is easy to clean. Not so great is the bowl. After a year, the bowl had to be replaced. Another year has gone by and the bowl needs replacing again - the tabs keep breaking off. This is a flaw in the product.

GrannyLee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
easy to use
4/24/2011

Customer review by chopper

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by chopper
by chopper

This little chopper is easy to use, easy to clean. Just takes seconds to make a quick salsa. Each evening I make my toothless cat a "Kitty soup". Clean up is just about as quick. Been VERY please with it.

chopper
Iron Mountain MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Did not work. Returned it to mfg.
8/27/2014

Customer review by alphonse

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by alphonse
by alphonse

There are no stars for a new product that does not work. I opened my new mini chopper, plugged it in and did not work. I returned it to the manufacturer two days ago. Joan Ryalls August 2, 2014

alphonse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
perfect lil chopper
8/9/2011

Customer review by caligirl

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by caligirl
by caligirl

Made salsa, this was perfect. Chopped the vegies just the right size. Love this machine.

caligirl
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy with purchase
8/31/2009

Customer review by 73Roadliner

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by 73Roadliner
by 73Roadliner

I was expecting to pay the same price at the store, but it was a little cheaper at the store. This is my second small chopper and does a much better job than my smaller 1 cup. I just made some killer salsa and as my nickname says I live in my RV so space is an issue, which this thing is small enough and recommended for RVers. Since its low on watt consumption its not stressing to my inverter. This is definately not big enough to make complete salsa, but does a great job at chopping the ingredients that can be put into another container and mixed later. If you're looking for something that will mix more than 1.5 cups of ingredients, this is probably not for you. But if you plan to do an omlette for 1 or 2, this would work. It's lacking that of the larger units, but for the price it works for me. I diced garlic with this and it did a very good job, also with the onions. I imagine this would mix a complete omlette, which I plan on tonight. It is noisy, and sounds like something is loose, but worked better than expected and survived my abuse, which goes to show that it will last.

Was this review helpful? (78) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
73Roadliner
Salem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup
8/3/2009

Customer review by divajinx

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by divajinx
by divajinx

I have been using the same B&D mini chopper for a long, long time and have never had a problem with it. I like the fact that it is small so it doesn't take up a lot of space. Also, I like to make just enough for one or two servings (to keep things fresh) so the size is perfect! I love this little processor!

Was this review helpful? (179) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
divajinx
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews