Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 227 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

227 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

227 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
62
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 197 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Great alternative to store bought juice!
5/7/2012

Customer review by Arius

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Arius
by Arius

I've never owned a citrus juicer before, so I'm not sure how this compares to others. With that being said, I was happy that it's super easy to use & clean. Today was my first time getting the juicer out of the box to use & the instructions were easy to follow. 9 lemons gave me 10 oz of juice, 4 large oranges gave me 24 oz of juice & 4 tangerines gave me 12oz of juice. There really is only one thing that I would suggest that you have along with you as you are using this if you are picky like me when it comes to pulp. I kept it on the no/low pulp option & used a small wire strainer afterwards just to make sure. I was pretty surprised at how little pulp was left! I rated the durability the way that I did because I did all of these fruits, one after the other, and had no issues with the product needing a break. I did, of course, rinse everything off in between the tangerines & the lemons. I plan on posting back occasionally so that people can get a good idea of just how durable everything winds up being.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arius
Midwest City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great juicer!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Carlye

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Carlye
by Carlye

My husband is very picky about kitchen appliances and this one works like a charm. We have used it three times now - for lemonade, orange juice and grapefruit juice. It has two different juicer head sizes and a way to control the pulp. You can also store the juice in its pitcher. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black & Decker 1-qt Citrus Juice Maker
1/18/2016

Customer review by Dorothy

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Dorothy
by Dorothy

I just bought my 2nd one and thoroughly enjoy using it. I really like having the 2 different size cones and it is so easy to clean up! I had and used my first one for approx. 10 years using it each year to juice lemons and oranges. I juice my citrus when the crops are ready and put the juices in "ice cube trays" so I can have them for use during the summer months. I definitely would and do recommend this juice to everyone I talk to about juicers. You can't beat the price either!!! I had to order this one online, they are getting very hard to find. I hope that everyone who buys this juicer likes it as well as I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dorothy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Orange Juice
2/1/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Steve
by Steve

It performs as advertised. I have only used it for @ 3 weeks, but it seems to be holding up. Very efficient juicer and easy to clean up. Holds up well in the dish washer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's awesome
1/30/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

I've been wanting to make homemade juices for my family and this works fantastic. For the price, you really can't beat it. I'm going to be making more lemonade with honey instead of sugar...yummm. It was really easy to make the juice. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
B&D Juicer
2/5/2010

Customer review by leprechaun2

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by leprechaun2
by leprechaun2

I buy oranges by the sack when they are in season. I have tried many electric juicers. None seemed to work and I usually ended up doing it by hand, a very tiresome chore with so many oranges. I could not afford the high priced juicers, so when I saw this one recommended in Cooks Magazine, I thought I'd try it. I cannot vouch for its durability because I have not had it that long, but it has been very satisfactory on the 2 18 lb sacks I used it on. It has 2 cones for different sized citrus, an ample container to hold the juice, and a varigated pulp strainer to allow the amount of pulp preferred. For the price, this is a good juicer.

Was this review helpful? (169) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leprechaun2
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good juicer for the money
9/11/2009

Customer review by cdloanlady

4.0 stars 9/11/2009 by cdloanlady
by cdloanlady

I did some research on this juicer before I bought it and came to the conclusion that it was the best one for the price. Then I did further research and found the best price at Walmart. I have only juiced a few limes and oranges, and it works just fine. I like the separate pitcher that catches the juice so it can be poured out easily. Also cleans up easily. I am not certain how long it will last since most of it is made of plastic.

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdloanlady
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent machine,, with very reasonable price
1/25/2016

Customer review by Bigred

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Bigred
by Bigred

Great fantastic machine very recomended for juce lovers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
juicer
1/23/2016

Customer review by Eddie

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Eddie
by Eddie

It is great... it doesn't take any space in the couter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific juicer
9/20/2011

Customer review by grammaknowsbest

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by grammaknowsbest
by grammaknowsbest

This is by far the very best citrus juicer I've ever owned, and I've had several, including high priced models. This one is an incredible value, has so many features others do not. It reverses spin action so you get every drop of juice from the lemon, lime, or orange. Also, you can adjust amount of pulp you prefer very easily. It has a cord storage place (no tangled cords), and a cone cover, and more. I recommend it to all who need a lot of juice with little effort. Cleans up easily too. No negatives at all. I've only had it a few months so can't tell about durability, but seems solid.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammaknowsbest
Greater New York area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
1/21/2016

Customer review by Alex

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Alex
by Alex

Great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wanted w/o reverse but...
1/11/2016

Customer review by Pat04

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Pat04
by Pat04

Used to live in AZ had 7 citrus trees, loved my old juicer, was at least 15 years old, still working. Moved to cold climate (no more citrus trees), gave it away. Cases of citrus were very reasonably priced. I didn't want reverse cone. It was all I could find that was priced good. (my old one was $8.99). This juicer works fine, I just don't know if the reversing will make for a shorter life. If in ten years it still works, I will give it 5 stars .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pat04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beats Squeezing Citrus by hand!
1/22/2014

Customer review by teacherx3

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by teacherx3
by teacherx3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While this is my first electric citrus juicer, I am pleased and am thinking of buying another so another family member can join me with the process. I do not know how any other juicers work but for the price this one is good. One thing that would improve the product for me is if the seed collection area was bigger. As it is, I found myself having to stop and empty it 3 to 5 times before the container was full of juice. As I said before it beats squeezing citrus by hand!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teacherx3
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Penny!
7/12/2010

Customer review by FlowoodShopper

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by FlowoodShopper
by FlowoodShopper

I don't usually write reviews, but I've got to tell you that this is one of the best purchases I've ever made. It's been used frequently since purchased and has not faltered the first time. I've used it primarily so far for juicing lemons for lemonade and have been able to get 2 cups of juice from a small bag of lemons. There are many things I like about it, but I suppose one of my favorites is that you can adjust the amount of pulp in the juice. There really is nothing not to like about this juicer!!

Was this review helpful? (82) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlowoodShopper
Flowood, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/21/2012

Customer review by christivas2

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by christivas2
by christivas2
Top 500 contributor

This product is great but there is one little hint that I believe will help you. DO NOT PRESS HARD ON THE FRUIT THAT YOU ARFE JUICING. It will NOT function properly. So press a little at a time until you find the right pressure according to the firmness or softness of the fruit. I love mine and would not trade it in for another.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christivas2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Love this product
8/26/2009

Customer review by Donnon

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by Donnon
by Donnon

Had a Black and Decker citrus juicer for years, It stopped working so I purchased this one. Nice looking model. It works great. For sure a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donnon
Middletown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product at a great price
1/11/2012

Customer review by ishla

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by ishla
by ishla

I love this product. I've got boxes of lemons from neighbors who have lemon trees and was juicing lemons manually with a gadget that I had to put the lemon slices in and squeeze. It took forever. This is so quick and easy. Slice the lemon in half, put it on the juicer and in no time I have lemonade! Everything comes apart and goes into the dishwasher, or washes easily by hand, and it doesn't take up too much room on the counter. The juicer paid for itself already, since I've saved on soft drink purchases by making homemade lemonade.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ishla
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This juicer is awesome
12/28/2015

Customer review by Dave527

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Dave527
by Dave527

I've used this juicer just once, but it works great. With only slight pressure it will work thru the fruit down to the rind. So much easier than doing it by hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave527
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good So Far
5/2/2011

Customer review by Shimmering7

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Shimmering7
by Shimmering7

Well its just been a few weeks so can't speak about durability. But it does what its supposed to do. You can use it to juice lemons too. They have a smaller head for that, though I didn't use it. But for oranges its really good. It has three pulp settings. And they work good too. I always use lots of pulp. Since its made up of all plastic parts, I am guessing it might not last forever. But for this price, its a good buy. And careful handling should make it last pretty long. Also very easy to clean. The entire juice holder comes apart from the base unit. So you can pop it in the dishwasher. But I don't. I just clean it with my hands, which is gentle and better. And the base stays clean. So you don't have to worry about that. Just stove it back in your cupboard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shimmering7
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
12/14/2010

Customer review by kportbroker

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by kportbroker
by kportbroker

Good product, does a great job juicing. Comes with two attachments, one for oranges, and one for lemons, very handy. Consumer Report rated this the best juicer in its class/price range, which is why I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kportbroker
Kennebunk, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews