Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

215 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

215 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
60
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-20 of 185 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
B&D Juicer
2/5/2010

Customer review by leprechaun2

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by leprechaun2
by leprechaun2

I buy oranges by the sack when they are in season. I have tried many electric juicers. None seemed to work and I usually ended up doing it by hand, a very tiresome chore with so many oranges. I could not afford the high priced juicers, so when I saw this one recommended in Cooks Magazine, I thought I'd try it. I cannot vouch for its durability because I have not had it that long, but it has been very satisfactory on the 2 18 lb sacks I used it on. It has 2 cones for different sized citrus, an ample container to hold the juice, and a varigated pulp strainer to allow the amount of pulp preferred. For the price, this is a good juicer.

Was this review helpful? (151) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leprechaun2
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good juicer for the money
9/11/2009

Customer review by cdloanlady

4.0 stars 9/11/2009 by cdloanlady
by cdloanlady

I did some research on this juicer before I bought it and came to the conclusion that it was the best one for the price. Then I did further research and found the best price at Walmart. I have only juiced a few limes and oranges, and it works just fine. I like the separate pitcher that catches the juice so it can be poured out easily. Also cleans up easily. I am not certain how long it will last since most of it is made of plastic.

Was this review helpful? (60) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdloanlady
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth Every Penny!
7/12/2010

Customer review by FlowoodShopper

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by FlowoodShopper
by FlowoodShopper

I don't usually write reviews, but I've got to tell you that this is one of the best purchases I've ever made. It's been used frequently since purchased and has not faltered the first time. I've used it primarily so far for juicing lemons for lemonade and have been able to get 2 cups of juice from a small bag of lemons. There are many things I like about it, but I suppose one of my favorites is that you can adjust the amount of pulp in the juice. There really is nothing not to like about this juicer!!

Was this review helpful? (74) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlowoodShopper
Flowood, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this product
8/26/2009

Customer review by Donnon

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by Donnon
by Donnon

Had a Black and Decker citrus juicer for years, It stopped working so I purchased this one. Nice looking model. It works great. For sure a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donnon
Middletown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/21/2012

Customer review by christivas2

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by christivas2
by christivas2

This product is great but there is one little hint that I believe will help you. DO NOT PRESS HARD ON THE FRUIT THAT YOU ARFE JUICING. It will NOT function properly. So press a little at a time until you find the right pressure according to the firmness or softness of the fruit. I love mine and would not trade it in for another.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christivas2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great alternative to store bought juice!
5/7/2012

Customer review by Arius

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Arius
by Arius

I've never owned a citrus juicer before, so I'm not sure how this compares to others. With that being said, I was happy that it's super easy to use & clean. Today was my first time getting the juicer out of the box to use & the instructions were easy to follow. 9 lemons gave me 10 oz of juice, 4 large oranges gave me 24 oz of juice & 4 tangerines gave me 12oz of juice. There really is only one thing that I would suggest that you have along with you as you are using this if you are picky like me when it comes to pulp. I kept it on the no/low pulp option & used a small wire strainer afterwards just to make sure. I was pretty surprised at how little pulp was left! I rated the durability the way that I did because I did all of these fruits, one after the other, and had no issues with the product needing a break. I did, of course, rinse everything off in between the tangerines & the lemons. I plan on posting back occasionally so that people can get a good idea of just how durable everything winds up being.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arius
Midwest City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Beats Squeezing Citrus by hand!
1/22/2014

Customer review by teacherx3

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by teacherx3
by teacherx3

While this is my first electric citrus juicer, I am pleased and am thinking of buying another so another family member can join me with the process. I do not know how any other juicers work but for the price this one is good. One thing that would improve the product for me is if the seed collection area was bigger. As it is, I found myself having to stop and empty it 3 to 5 times before the container was full of juice. As I said before it beats squeezing citrus by hand!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacherx3
Mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
12/14/2010

Customer review by kportbroker

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by kportbroker
by kportbroker

Good product, does a great job juicing. Comes with two attachments, one for oranges, and one for lemons, very handy. Consumer Report rated this the best juicer in its class/price range, which is why I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kportbroker
Kennebunk, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrific juicer
9/20/2011

Customer review by grammaknowsbest

5.0 stars 9/20/2011 by grammaknowsbest
by grammaknowsbest

This is by far the very best citrus juicer I've ever owned, and I've had several, including high priced models. This one is an incredible value, has so many features others do not. It reverses spin action so you get every drop of juice from the lemon, lime, or orange. Also, you can adjust amount of pulp you prefer very easily. It has a cord storage place (no tangled cords), and a cone cover, and more. I recommend it to all who need a lot of juice with little effort. Cleans up easily too. No negatives at all. I've only had it a few months so can't tell about durability, but seems solid.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammaknowsbest
Greater New York area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Low in cost. High in value.
3/4/2012

Customer review by HeyGramma

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by HeyGramma
by HeyGramma

Only $19.00 when all the others are so expensive? I don't know why it's so low in cost. But it works well! And it's cute. Kinda like a toy. And I love the way my hands don't hurt when I need some orange juice or lemon juice for a baking recipe. Just place the fruit half on top of the device and it does all the work. I wish it had been invented sooner or someone had told me about it sooner, because I would have been delighted in using it sooner. Thanks for asking. And enjoy this device too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeyGramma
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product at a great price
1/11/2012

Customer review by ishla

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by ishla
by ishla

I love this product. I've got boxes of lemons from neighbors who have lemon trees and was juicing lemons manually with a gadget that I had to put the lemon slices in and squeeze. It took forever. This is so quick and easy. Slice the lemon in half, put it on the juicer and in no time I have lemonade! Everything comes apart and goes into the dishwasher, or washes easily by hand, and it doesn't take up too much room on the counter. The juicer paid for itself already, since I've saved on soft drink purchases by making homemade lemonade.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ishla
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This Juicer works great!
2/2/2014

Customer review by 123too

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by 123too
by 123too

This is my first Juicer, and I love it! It cleans out my lemons juice perfectly. It has different range settings if you want pulp, or not. Very easy to clean! I had a lot of lemons...squeezed 4 quarts!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123too
Palm Springs, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Juicer
9/4/2010

Customer review by jdp505

3.0 stars 9/4/2010 by jdp505
by jdp505

Although this juicer does work as expected it is very cheaply built. I would spend a little more and get one which more durable next time. For example: The plastic construction is very flimsy, the crack for the cord wrap is a heaven for collecting juice particles, hence a big cleaning problem. There is not enough space for the cord to wrap completely, Instead, at the end, there is an attempt to house the plug end of the cord into the bottom and this does not work. To me, there was little, if any, testing of this product before it was released to the public. It does have one thing going for it, it is indeed priced well!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdp505
San Marcos Nicaragua
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/20/2010

Customer review by desertrat3023

3.0 stars 2/20/2010 by desertrat3023
by desertrat3023

I have lemon and orange trees, so I use a juicer a lot. This one is good if you're "not" going to keep it going for very long. I had only gone through 2 bags of oranges before it burned out. My old one would go through a bushel of lemons before even getting warm. If you buy this one, let it cool off often, other than that it's a pretty good juicer for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desertrat3023
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exceptional buy
12/25/2011

Customer review by hdbj

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by hdbj
by hdbj

We have a beautiful Myer Lemon Tree that produces and abundance of lemons each year. We purchased this item to juice the lemons. We froze 7 quarts of lemon juice (in 1 cup containers) and could not have done it without the jucier. It is a tremendous buy as compared to others we looked at and does a great, quick job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdbj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good So Far
5/2/2011

Customer review by Shimmering7

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Shimmering7
by Shimmering7

Well its just been a few weeks so can't speak about durability. But it does what its supposed to do. You can use it to juice lemons too. They have a smaller head for that, though I didn't use it. But for oranges its really good. It has three pulp settings. And they work good too. I always use lots of pulp. Since its made up of all plastic parts, I am guessing it might not last forever. But for this price, its a good buy. And careful handling should make it last pretty long. Also very easy to clean. The entire juice holder comes apart from the base unit. So you can pop it in the dishwasher. But I don't. I just clean it with my hands, which is gentle and better. And the base stays clean. So you don't have to worry about that. Just stove it back in your cupboard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shimmering7
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value
5/8/2010

Customer review by love2shop22

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by love2shop22
by love2shop22

For the price it does the job

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2shop22
PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For the price could not be better.
1/16/2014

Customer review by GoodguyLV

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by GoodguyLV
by GoodguyLV

Liked the item as it does what I want a juicer to do. The price was the selling point.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodguyLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too good to be true
2/15/2012

Customer review by frugal4fun

1.0 stars 2/15/2012 by frugal4fun
by frugal4fun

When the first one shorted out after about 4 uses, I returned it and bought another one. I was hoping the first one was just defective. I was wrong. The second one met the exact same fate, this time it was the very first time I used it! There was a spark, a quick popping noise, and then nothing. All i wanted was fresh squeezed orange juice so I didn't want to buy an expensive juicer. This seemed perfect for my needs: Not a lot of pieces, easy to clean, inexpensive. Problem is-the motor is no good. Still can't bring myself to pay $200-$300 for a professional juicer so I've stepped up but only slightly to a $45 model from another retailer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugal4fun
West bloomfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
10/14/2011

Customer review by Pinoyburbank

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Pinoyburbank
by Pinoyburbank

This is a great product for it's price. Now it is more easy and convenient for me to prepare my juice 2 to 3 times a day as oppose to my conventional way of juicing. It is a little bit loud to operate but it is a very powerfull machine. it really juice up perfectly...Good Job

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinoyburbank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews