Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1413 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1413 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1413 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1045
4 stars
278
3 stars
44
2 stars
21
1 stars
25
1-20 of 1402 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1402 total reviews
1-20 of 1402 reviews
AMAZING PRODUCT ‼️‼️‼️‼️
2/7/2017

Customer review by MayraM

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by MayraM
by MayraM

Let me start of by saying I am so happy with the results. I added it to my cleansing routine I use it every night and sometime in the morning. I use to have super bad acne no lie it was very bad . I would be embarrassed to leave my house without makeup. It was bad let's just put it like that once I added this product to my routine I notice a huge difference within a week it's been about 4 months and it still does it job well. Now I can step out my house without makeup just a clear face!

MayraM
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft clear skin
2/10/2017

Customer review by Suz5

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Suz5
by Suz5

I was looking for a substitute to a dermatologist face wash and this was incredible working even better than my previous face wash. Leaves my skin feeling so soft and clean after use, and have only been using for a week but my acne prone skin is starting to clear up!

Suz5
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
REALLY WORKS
2/9/2017

Customer review by emily19

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by emily19
by emily19

Ive always had bad acne growing up , but this really helps

emily19
Oakland, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite facial wash product
4/26/2014

Customer review by Karen90

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Karen90
by Karen90

I used this product all throughout highschool, and I never really had much of a problem with acne or bad skin. Somewhere around my 3rd year of college I stopped using it, I don't remember why. Perhaps to save money or I just didn't think of it, but my skin went berserk. The last few years I've had the worst acne I've ever had, due to stress and a less healthy diet. I tried dozens of acne-specialized skin care products, even trying the expensive brands. Nothing worked, if anything, some made them worse. I bettered my diet and lifestyle but still had awful skin. I picked up a bottle of the apricot scrub earlier this week, and after only 4 days of use my skin is already 90% cleared up. No new acne is forming, and the old spots are vanishing overnight. My tone is clearing up noticeably as well, and it doesn't make my dry skin worse. I will be a buyer of this product for as long as it sits on retail shelves. It seems to be the one facial product my skin actually enjoys. Thank you St. Ives!

Karen90
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best Facial Scrub
2/2/2017

Customer review by Ingrid

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Ingrid
by Ingrid

Aside from the fact that it does remove whiteheads, it leaves your face smooth after washing. The smell is so pleasant too.

Ingrid
Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Scrub!
5/11/2015

Customer review by maddiek95

4.0 stars 5/11/2015 by maddiek95
by maddiek95

I received the scrub from Influenster in the Campus VoxBox for review purposes. I've always been a big fan of St. Ive's scrubs and was so excited to be able to test this out! I have a big hyper-pigmentation problem and struggle with acne. Every pimple I get leaves its mark on my face no matter what I do. Having been using this scrub for a good month now, I feel I can provide a thorough review of it! Below are the list of pros and cons! Pros: smells nice great exfoliator-makes skin feel soft and smooth leaves skin feeling clean brightens face not too harsh- can use everyday! nice packaging- easy to dispense Cons: can be annoying to work with- scrubbies annoying to wash off at times did not completely fade hyper pigmentation, but did brighten skin did not prevent blemishes did not see huge difference in pores- though mine are small to begin with Overall, I like this scrub! It's affordable and a good exfoliator! It leaves the skin feeling nice and brightens as well. I will definitely be repurchasing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

maddiek95
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not amazing
1/21/2017

Customer review by Catherine346

3.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Catherine346
by Catherine346

I have used this for about a month now, don't ser a huge difference. Works well to remove dirt from the skin but as an acne treatment it's not as well as i hoped.

Catherine346
Los Angeles, California, USA
Gender:Female
Best face scrub available
1/21/2017

Customer review by Cme81

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Cme81
by Cme81

Great product, works exactly as described love it been using over 10 years leaves no residue behind

Cme81
Worcester, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Secret Weapon
7/19/2011

Customer review by HollyJ

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by HollyJ
by HollyJ

I first discovered this product at my friends house by accident. I'd forgotten my facial wash and this was the only thing she had. I have very sensitive skin and was hesitant to try a new brand after using clinque for many years. However, I was greatly surprised by the result. It smoothed my skin, cleared my pores and left me feeling refreshed. Subsequently, I went out and bought the product for myself the very next day. As per the instructions I started using it 2-3 times a week. I've been using the product for over a month now with very visible results. It's smoothed/reduced all lumps and bumps, tightened pore size and dramatically cleared up breakouts. However, it has altered my skin tone from semi oily-dry to mainly dry. I've invested in a good moisturizer which has helped with smoothing and refreshing the skin. I certainly suggest people trail run this product as it's not for everyone and can make your skin worse depending on how often it's used and your own personal skin type (i.e dry skin).

HollyJ
Brisbane, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I can feel the cleansing!
4/13/2015

Customer review by Zola

4.0 stars 4/13/2015 by Zola
by Zola

So, I received this scrub for free to test and review from Influenster in my Campus Voxbox. Though I received this product for free my opinion and pure excitement are my own. I just wanted to start out by saying I have only tried this product once but, everything I've experienced so far has been amazing. I have never really had any huge acne problems but, I struggled to find a good face scrub that wouldn't flare up my eczema. When I used other face washes, I could almost immediately feel the burn of another eczema breakout coming. When I first applied this apricot scrub it felt almost as relaxing and nourishing as a mud mask. And as I began to rub it in and rinse it off my face, I could feel some of the most gentle yet refreshing exfoliation. After finishing up rinsing my face I felt clean. the scrub is a little drying (like they warning on the back of the tube) so make sure to have moisturizer near by but, beyond that this scrub was love at first feel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Zola
Greensboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dried Out My Skin
12/12/2016

Customer review by Brunette

3.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Brunette
by Brunette

Smells great and I can definitely feel the tightness after I rinse. But oh my goodness, does it dry out my skin! I have very sensitive areas around my eyebrows and forehead. After every use it becomes very red and flakey. I personally won't be purchasing it again but everyone reacts differently. There was no change in the amount of breakouts I usually have (which is only minimal around that time of the month) either.

Brunette
Cheshire, CT, United States
Gender:Female
Best Facial Scrub
12/14/2016

Customer review by Nickie1476

4.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Nickie1476
by Nickie1476

I tried so many products that contained acne treatments, but they only made my sensitive skin breakout more. This scrub seriously cleared my skin! Every single time after using this product my skin feels so soft and clean. I use it every night and would definitely say that this is the best facial wash I've ever used.

Nickie1476
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good for daily use
12/13/2016

Customer review by love0511

4.0 stars 12/13/2016 by love0511
by love0511

this is the first face wash that hasn't burned my face because I was allergic to it. It's incredibly gentle on the skin, and leaves your face feeling clean. Great for daily use without drying out your skin.

love0511
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great exfoliate
12/10/2016

Customer review by Syrup217

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Syrup217
by Syrup217

This is the only face scrub I've ever stuck with. Doesn't dry out my skin, keeps my face clear, not harsh at all.

Syrup217
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
St. Ives Apricot Scrub
7/30/2014

Customer review by Yna07Lay

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Yna07Lay
by Yna07Lay

Hello, I've been using the St. Ives Apricot Scrub for more than 7years now, maybe more than that. I have tried hi end products but this is the only product that have made my skin so smooth and soft and to be honest I don't have acne coming out when I use the Apricot Scrub. I even bring the huge bottle whenever I travel because it's so good that if I don't use it in 2 days my face is a mess. But recently I have finished one bottle and went to the chemist to buy a new one. It has a new packaging which I don't really mind but when I used the newly purchased one the scent of it is horrible. It smells like melted plastic straws. Not that strong of a smell but it bothers me. Make me wanna wash my face quickly coz I can't stand it. Did they change the formula as well? Btw, I live in Singapore and I always buy mine in Asia since I lived around Asia all my life. I'm a bit disappointed with the product I have bought. Since I buy the big bottle all the time coz I use it religiously. If ever they changed scents or formula pls bring the old one. Xoxo

Yna07Lay
Singapore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hardcore Exfoliator
5/21/2015

Customer review by Sridevi

3.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Sridevi
by Sridevi

I received this product for testing and review purposes; all opinions are my own. First off if you have sensitive or highly irritable skin STAY AWAY. The exfoliation factor from the corn meal and walnut powder is what puts this scrub at Deep on the scale. Because of this you end up getting very soft, supple and smooth skin afterwards but beware - if you use this more than once a day or too vigorously during washing you might end up hurting and harming your skin more than helping it. The exfoliants are VERY grainy and will not dissolve so this may create some microtears in your skin if you're too heavy handed. I would have given another star had they not included perfume/fragrance in the formula (made it too artificial smelling like a candle and is completely unnecessary since the apricot extract alone would have made it smell wonderful). If they were to remove this aspect I would be MUCH more likely to purchase it in the future.

Sridevi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Fresh Squeaky Clean Feel to Skin!
4/10/2015

Customer review by Miranda24

4.0 stars 4/10/2015 by Miranda24
by Miranda24

I was given the change to try the St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub. I do suffer from minor acne breakouts here and there (especially around that time of the month), so I was interested in giving this a go to combat that. I liked the smell of the product; it is faint, but it smells slightly fruity and fresh. I followed the directions on the container and scrubbed my face with a bit of product. A little goes a long way. It felt kind of abrasive on my skin, though my skin is a bit sensitive. My face was a bit red after I was done, which was to be expected. I followed up with a toner and moisturizer. I notice my pores are smaller and my skin is less greasy feeling after using this product for a few days. I would only use this every other day or so because it does feel quite abrasive to the skin, but the results show that it works for me. I was given this product to test for free from Influenster, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Miranda24
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
2/28/2012

Customer review by DKNY

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by DKNY
by DKNY

BY FAR THE BEST SCRUB I HAVE EVER USED. I WAS IN THE COSMETICS BUSINESS FOR YEARS AND THIS SCRUB IS THE BEST EVER. THE PRODUCT ACTUAL EXFOLIATES AND DOESN'T JUST LATHER UP, ALTHOUGH IT DOES THAT TOO! MOST SCRUBS ARE WEAK AND DON'T MAKE A VISIBLE DIFFERENCE ON YOUR SKIN. THIS PRODUCT WHEN RINSED OFF YOUR FACE LEAVES YOUR SKIN GLOWING AND FLUSHED. IT TAKES AWAY ALL THE DEAD SKIN TO REVEAL A MORE VIBRANT AND HEALTHY SKIN UNDERNEATH, TRULY A YOUTHFUL GLOW. THE SALICYLIC ACID IS A BONUS. IT DEEP CLEANS WITHOUT STRIPPING AND REALLY HELPS PREVENT ACNE AND BLACKHEADS WHILE ERASING THE DULL SKIN LOOK! AND...IT DOESN'T LEAVE AN OILY FILM OR RESIDUE AFTER RINSING. ALSO HELPS TO BUILD COLLAGEN IN LOOSE OR SAGGING SKIN WITH THE EXFOLIATION ACTION OF THE BEADS. WISH I HAD FOUND THIS PRODUCT YEARS AGO. IT FULFILLS MANY OF MY SKINCARE NEEDS IN ONE PRODUCT. PACKAGING IS USER FRIENDLY INCLUDING A CONVENIENT FLIP TOP. THANKS SO MUCH ST IVES...THIS PRODUCT PERFORMS PERFECTLY. SCORE ONE FOR THE EXCELLENT RESEARCH TEAM THAT MADE THE FORMULA. THIS BABY IS A WINNER!

DKNY
WESTCHESTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dad loves it
4/15/2015

Customer review by danielle_lyra

4.0 stars 4/15/2015 by danielle_lyra
by danielle_lyra

I got this product to test and review free from Influesnter, but all of the opinions are my own...er, my dad's. Because he was the one who actually ended up testing it I'll be putting his age/demographic info. I love how St. Ive's finally got rid of plastic microbeads so I might go back to using them myself now; however, I was sent an exfoliating acne face wash when I have extremely sensitive, acne-free (dry) skin. So this is not a product I would use, but my dad would. My dad, for the record, has very oily skin and adult acne that not much will work against: right now (including medications) the only things that have worked for him have been face masks from Lush, and St. Ive's products - so this was the best random gift ever for him. It's been a few days and he gave me his review: he likes it and is going to keep using it because it works for his skin, but he says the exfoliators are pretty harsh for a [daily] face wash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

danielle_lyra
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The BEST Facial Scrub Ever!
4/7/2015

Customer review by Desichan

5.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Desichan
by Desichan

First I would like to mention I received this product to test for free and review and all opinions expressed are my own. Now, I absolutely love this facial scrub. This isn't my first time using it either. I received this about 3 years ago for Christmas and it's been my staple every since so I'm pretty happy I have and extra one for FREE! Anyway it leaves you skin incredibly smooth and soft. I cant say if it works for acne or blemishes because I've never ever had a problem with them, but it does leave you skin lovely. I know a lot of people complain about the grittiness of the product but it's honestly not that bad and I like how it feels because it feels like it's actually exfoliating unlike the Olay facial scrub (which isn't bad it just doesn't give as great results as this does) I have sensitive skin and this worked lovely, I think everyone should give this a try. Follow up with cocoa butter and you'll love me forever ;D [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Desichan
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1402 total reviews
1-20 of 1402 reviews