Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 1460 reviews
5 stars
1082
4 stars
281
3 stars
44
2 stars
23
1 stars
30
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1449 reviews
1-20 of 1449 reviews
No break-outs
4/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Let me start off by saying I got this on an influenster campus vovbox which was sent to me for free to review but this is completely my honest opinion, I have been looking for a scrub that would get rid of my dead skin cells but would not break me out because I am not acne prone what so ever but it seems that when ever I use a scrub I break out because of it and ST. Ives hasn't done that for the time that I've used it so I am very impressed plus It's a deep cleaner which I love because I'm not into gentle scrubs because I feel like they don't do the job. I have not used this enough to know if it removes blemishes but I will update. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible
10/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product this morning and hours later I broke out in hives. I am highly disappointed. I rarely breakout from any facial scrub and cleanser.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A little abrasive but it works!
5/11/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product in my Campus Voxbox for testing and review purposes. I decided a week or so ago to bring this out for a at home spa day and I was expecting a more liquid soap. It was more along the consistency of toothpaste, really gritty toothpaste. It works as a great exfoliate but to be honest it hurt a whole lot. I understand its ripping layers of skin off but I have never had something this abrasive. A little whole after this cleaning , about 30 minutes, my face had tons of oil build up. With the exception of my chin and apples of my cheeks I don't get enough oil build up to me shiny. I felt like I had a swimming pool of oil on my face so I went back to my facial soap and it dried me up for a few hours when I had to wash my face again. I don't know if I was too rough but it made me uncomfortable. My sister tried it and it works just fine for her I guess I'm just difficult. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome stuff
8/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought this because im breaking out from my previous changes of facial wash(neutrogena pink grapefruit scrub, maxipeel face wash) and in two days of using this twice a day my breakouts dried up.now they are just scab when i touch them and all i have to do is wait for them to all fall off.what i like more about this product is that it doesnt dry my face out, just the breakouts.and in the morning i dont have to put a full face makeup anymore, all i do is just dab my dark spots with my loreal truematch liquid foundation like im using it as a concealer.and i dont put anything else no more, even powders.cause this stuff made my skin brighter and i think it has tremendously helped remove the redness from my face.i think it made my face whiter too.while the neutrogena pink grapefruit made me breakout more and never dried up my pimples,(maybe because it contains MICA which ive read is pore clogging) , this stuff is so awesome that no pimple appears now each morning i wake up which rarely ever happens to me.so let me say thank you very much st ives for producing this stuff.it's really awesome.:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING PRODUCT ‼️‼️‼️‼️
2/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Let me start of by saying I am so happy with the results. I added it to my cleansing routine I use it every night and sometime in the morning. I use to have super bad acne no lie it was very bad . I would be embarrassed to leave my house without makeup. It was bad let's just put it like that once I added this product to my routine I notice a huge difference within a week it's been about 4 months and it still does it job well. Now I can step out my house without makeup just a clear face!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good job
5/26/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok my skin is good except for the hair on there!!! Ive been doing laser which has improved my skin 100% but im left with lil holes n my face mayb there pores frm where the hair use to be ..i was looking for moisturizer @ 1stand remembered   my mother use to use st ives collagen yrs ago ..after reading all the reviews on this site about the scrubs i decided to purchase what i felt i needed..i use the oatmeal as a mask and the other 2scrubs as scrubs ..idk which one is helper but  gettin good reviews frm my coworkers 2days after i used the products! My skin is smooth shiny not that over bearing shine but that , u have good skin shine..im n love and hopefully these products will continue to do the job 
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nourished & Smooth!
3/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product as a gift in my #St.Ives #Influenster #VoxBox ....... The reviews are completely my own personal opinions! I hadn't ever used this kind of face wash due to the fact I had such sensitive skin. When I received my voxbox and I tried the face wash I loved it instantly! It left my skin feeling soft and smooth and it smelled great. It did not dry my face out and didn't leave it feeling greasy. I used my free tube and now I'm on my second one! I feel like I have found my new face wash that I love and at a affordable price!! I recommend this to any one who has both dry and oily skin. Fantastic product, I give it a A+!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
2/7/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok so I am 19 male and have moderate acne.. I love the way the St Ives apricot makes my face feel after. It also tones down my acne temporarily after I shower and use the product. I have been using it for about 10 days now but I dont really see a change in my acne. I love scrubbing it aggressively into my face. It also reduces your pores temporarily as well. Its a nice product. It makes your face feel amazing! I can see why people say not to scrub hard but I love it :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great workout dirt and oil scrub
4/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for almost a year now. When i seen that i will be receiving it to review for Influenster i got even happier because it is a product that i can't live without! When i started working out about a year ago i noticed that i would break out almost every week. Then i picked up this scrub and my problems were solved. I would use it once a week or sometimes more if i thought I needed to use it. I have used up half of it. with this product a little goes a long way! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great on your face, and to smell!
4/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really love st. ives! They have a very good reputation in my family because it works. I use mine for acne, but there are many more uses. I actually just got done washing my face with this wash. That's why I did a closeup and my hair is up. I think that St. Ives is the best thing since sliced bread! They have really stepped up their game with the apricot wash! I got this product free to test and review, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!
4/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this scrub on and off for years, it's amazing because it really helps clear my skin and get rid of my acne. I really love how fresh my skin feels. I have heard that apricot is quite harsh on skin though, so I use it once every one or two weeks and I find that that amount of time is perfect. It's really great for the deep exfoliating. I got the product free to test and review, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's does the job
5/4/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I received this product complimentary from influenster in my campus Voxbox and this is my honest opinion. I like the product. It's nothing really special about it. Does what other facial scrubs does. Leaves my skin feeling soft but dry. So after use I have to use a good moisturizer which is what I predicted. I don't have acne so I'm not sure how it works with that but for blackheads it's a charm. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Facial scrub
4/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My first time trying the product thanks to influenster campus voxbox and I was super impress because it clean my face and left it soft and it did not dry my skin like most facial scrub and cleansers. I absolutely recommend it to people with dry skin because I have dry skin and I have tried a variety of facial scrubs and cleanser high end and drug store and this was the best so far. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great!
4/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this product free to test and review, but opinions are my own. This blemish control scrub is amazing! It makes my skin feel so clean. I love the apricot smell also, I have never smelled anything like it. It is so easy to use and it is very easy to clean off in the shower. My face feels so refreshed after using this. I highly recommend it to anyone with problem skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best scrub!!
4/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At Ives apricot has a very fresh clean smell, not too perfumey but very gentle light smell. The exfoliated beads aren't too harsh and leave my skin super soft, and because it's so Gentile it could be used for every day use! I recieved a new bottle in my influencer voxbox although I previously owned this product which I continue to love !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love!
6/2/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thanks to Influenster I got this free for review of my own opinion. I love St.Ives they have amazing products. This one isn't my favorite but it's still wonderful. It makes my face feel smooth add fresh. Not expensive and smells really good. Try this one or give the blackhead one a try. (The blackhead one is my favorite) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product!
4/10/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This face scrub from St. Ives is awesome! I got it from my CampusVoxBox‬ from Influenster. It uses 100% natural exfoliants and salicylic acid to clean pores, prevent breakouts, and leave your skin with a beautiful, healthy glow. Oh, and it smells like yummy apricots! Thanks St. Ives for helping me ‪#‎LiveRadiantly‬! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for my sensitive skin
4/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This scrub is just wonderful because it prevents my skin from developing more blemishes. It smells great too. I use it twice a week and it helps me control blemishes on my forehead and nose. A clear face and radiant skin is what this scrub offers. I received this product as a testing sample from Influenster [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reduced my Blemishes
5/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this to try for free and this is my own opinion: I was worried that this would irritate my sensitive skin but it didn't it reduced my blemishes and scarring I love this scrub and it is my must have since i got to try it from influenster. The smell is also really nice. Definately will repurchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Scrub Lately
4/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub in my Influenster Vox Box was given the opportunity to test it and I am very pleased. It had a great smell and I have really bad acne lately and cleared all my small acne on my forehead and nose. I also hate the smell of apricot but this was pleasant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-