Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1113 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1113 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1113 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
846
4 stars
213
3 stars
26
2 stars
14
1 stars
14
1-20 of 1102 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1102 total reviews
1-20 of 1102 reviews
Great product
1/25/2016

Customer review by Jt12

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Jt12
by Jt12

I love this product. It works on well. My face looks so great after just a few times of using.

Jt12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Scrub!
5/11/2015

Customer review by maddiek95

4.0 stars 5/11/2015 by maddiek95
by maddiek95
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received the scrub from Influenster in the Campus VoxBox for review purposes. I've always been a big fan of St. Ive's scrubs and was so excited to be able to test this out! I have a big hyper-pigmentation problem and struggle with acne. Every pimple I get leaves its mark on my face no matter what I do. Having been using this scrub for a good month now, I feel I can provide a thorough review of it! Below are the list of pros and cons! Pros: smells nice great exfoliator-makes skin feel soft and smooth leaves skin feeling clean brightens face not too harsh- can use everyday! nice packaging- easy to dispense Cons: can be annoying to work with- scrubbies annoying to wash off at times did not completely fade hyper pigmentation, but did brighten skin did not prevent blemishes did not see huge difference in pores- though mine are small to begin with Overall, I like this scrub! It's affordable and a good exfoliator! It leaves the skin feeling nice and brightens as well. I will definitely be repurchasing!

maddiek95
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
My favorite facial wash product
4/26/2014

Customer review by Karen90

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Karen90
by Karen90

I used this product all throughout highschool, and I never really had much of a problem with acne or bad skin. Somewhere around my 3rd year of college I stopped using it, I don't remember why. Perhaps to save money or I just didn't think of it, but my skin went berserk. The last few years I've had the worst acne I've ever had, due to stress and a less healthy diet. I tried dozens of acne-specialized skin care products, even trying the expensive brands. Nothing worked, if anything, some made them worse. I bettered my diet and lifestyle but still had awful skin. I picked up a bottle of the apricot scrub earlier this week, and after only 4 days of use my skin is already 90% cleared up. No new acne is forming, and the old spots are vanishing overnight. My tone is clearing up noticeably as well, and it doesn't make my dry skin worse. I will be a buyer of this product for as long as it sits on retail shelves. It seems to be the one facial product my skin actually enjoys. Thank you St. Ives!

Karen90
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Mask
1/17/2016

Customer review by AshleyOB

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by AshleyOB
by AshleyOB
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I loved this product as a mask, kept on for 5-7 minutes as per the instructions on the back. I have somewhat sensitive skin & felt that it was a little too harsh for my everyday use. I received this product free of charge to provide an honest review.

AshleyOB
Hartford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Scrub
1/17/2016

Customer review by BLiles

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by BLiles
by BLiles

This is a very effective product if used consistently. I like that the St. Ives company offers quality at a reasonable value.

BLiles
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best face scrub Ever!
1/13/2016

Customer review by Jacquie

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Jacquie
by Jacquie

I have really bad acne. My face has very oily skin. The apricot scrub leaves your face feeling smooth and fresh. Acne started clearing up with in the first week. I wish I've known about this product much sooner.

Jacquie
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hate it
1/15/2016

Customer review by Lilah

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Lilah
by Lilah

Since I started using this product my face has been super irritated and I've been breaking out like crazy

Lilah
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Aamzing Scrub!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Jeanette863

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Jeanette863
by Jeanette863

I love love love this product! It does its job at such a great price. Not only does it rid my face of excess skin, but it does so using the natural remnants of apricots.

Jeanette863
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
1/11/2016

Customer review by Logan77

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Logan77
by Logan77

This smells good, clears my skin, and doesn't take much to do the trick. The beads in it aren't too rough and definitely help exfoliate my face. It's a must have face wash.

Logan77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Adore this product!
1/11/2016

Customer review by sophiakud

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by sophiakud
by sophiakud
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Fantastic, smells good, always great from St Ives. Very happy.

sophiakud
Rumson, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
It's alright.
1/9/2016

Customer review by Ehhhha

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Ehhhha
by Ehhhha
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I enjoyed this product but I did not like the little pebbles it was really rough on my face. But it did leave my face soft after use.

Ehhhha
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazing! Like a magic blemish eraser!!!
6/11/2011

Customer review by Morgangurl16

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Morgangurl16
by Morgangurl16

I L-O-V-E this product, it is gentle on skin but harsh on blemishes. I had no problems what-so-ever using this product. It didnt burn my skin or make my skin red, despite the fact I have extremley sensitive skin. The reason I gave the color appeal a 3 is because it is a strange color, but I love how well it worked on my skin! My skin cleared up about a two weeks after using this product every other day. One suggestion I have for you if you do decide to buy this product, is to not use it everyday, because it might dry out your skin. But if you use it as directed on the bottle (3-4 times a week) it works wonders! Highley Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgangurl16
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
residue
1/4/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This face wash felt great when I was in the shower, but once I wiped it off and got out I had white residue all over my face even though I cleaned all the stuff off. Also it dried out my face more than it rehydrated it

An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love it!!!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Gaby

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Gaby
by Gaby
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love this product I use it everyday it leaves my skin super soft and it smell great

Gaby
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love!!
1/4/2016

Customer review by Holly25

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Holly25
by Holly25
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This face scrub is the best. It makes your face feel smooth and leaves it smelling good too!!! Love this stuff!!

Holly25
Flowood, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great features
1/5/2016

Customer review by Kellie

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Kellie
by Kellie
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Smells awesome, moisturize, and leaves skin feeling soft.

Kellie
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great product!!!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Harrison

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Harrison
by Harrison
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Loved it!!! Made my face feel amazing!!! It left my face clean and very clear really just a great product.

Harrison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Secret Weapon
7/19/2011

Customer review by HollyJ

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by HollyJ
by HollyJ

I first discovered this product at my friends house by accident. I'd forgotten my facial wash and this was the only thing she had. I have very sensitive skin and was hesitant to try a new brand after using clinque for many years. However, I was greatly surprised by the result. It smoothed my skin, cleared my pores and left me feeling refreshed. Subsequently, I went out and bought the product for myself the very next day. As per the instructions I started using it 2-3 times a week. I've been using the product for over a month now with very visible results. It's smoothed/reduced all lumps and bumps, tightened pore size and dramatically cleared up breakouts. However, it has altered my skin tone from semi oily-dry to mainly dry. I've invested in a good moisturizer which has helped with smoothing and refreshing the skin. I certainly suggest people trail run this product as it's not for everyone and can make your skin worse depending on how often it's used and your own personal skin type (i.e dry skin).

HollyJ
Brisbane, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I can feel the cleansing!
4/13/2015

Customer review by Zola

4.0 stars 4/13/2015 by Zola
by Zola
Spark Reviewer - received free product

So, I received this scrub for free to test and review from Influenster in my Campus Voxbox. Though I received this product for free my opinion and pure excitement are my own. I just wanted to start out by saying I have only tried this product once but, everything I've experienced so far has been amazing. I have never really had any huge acne problems but, I struggled to find a good face scrub that wouldn't flare up my eczema. When I used other face washes, I could almost immediately feel the burn of another eczema breakout coming. When I first applied this apricot scrub it felt almost as relaxing and nourishing as a mud mask. And as I began to rub it in and rinse it off my face, I could feel some of the most gentle yet refreshing exfoliation. After finishing up rinsing my face I felt clean. the scrub is a little drying (like they warning on the back of the tube) so make sure to have moisturizer near by but, beyond that this scrub was love at first feel.

Zola
Greensboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Product
7/27/2011

Customer review by Xeveria

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Xeveria
by Xeveria

I've tried several facial cleaners and this is one of the best, and I've been currently been using this one for months. My skin was dry and I had a few blemishes, but after about 4 days you really notice an improvement, and now, after using it consistently my skin feels great. I never get pimples now, and my skin is soft. I find if you stick with a quality product, like this, it really pays off. I recommend using a spot treatment for those pimples that pop up out of nowhere, and your skin will remain beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xeveria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 1102 total reviews
1-20 of 1102 reviews