Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1079 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1079 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1079 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
821
4 stars
210
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 stars
11
1-20 of 1068 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1068 total reviews
1-20 of 1068 reviews
Amazing! Like a magic blemish eraser!!!
6/11/2011

Customer review by Morgangurl16

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Morgangurl16
by Morgangurl16

I L-O-V-E this product, it is gentle on skin but harsh on blemishes. I had no problems what-so-ever using this product. It didnt burn my skin or make my skin red, despite the fact I have extremley sensitive skin. The reason I gave the color appeal a 3 is because it is a strange color, but I love how well it worked on my skin! My skin cleared up about a two weeks after using this product every other day. One suggestion I have for you if you do decide to buy this product, is to not use it everyday, because it might dry out your skin. But if you use it as directed on the bottle (3-4 times a week) it works wonders! Highley Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morgangurl16
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/27/2011

Customer review by Xeveria

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Xeveria
by Xeveria

I've tried several facial cleaners and this is one of the best, and I've been currently been using this one for months. My skin was dry and I had a few blemishes, but after about 4 days you really notice an improvement, and now, after using it consistently my skin feels great. I never get pimples now, and my skin is soft. I find if you stick with a quality product, like this, it really pays off. I recommend using a spot treatment for those pimples that pop up out of nowhere, and your skin will remain beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xeveria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Scrub Feels GREAT!
10/4/2010

Customer review by Moviman

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Moviman
by Moviman

Typically a product for women, I use this every day and my skin feels great and it is not oily or dry and my blackheads are gone and everything! I usually will start by scrubbing my face with a good face soap because our skin is usually thicker than women, then I will follow with the Apricot scrub to control my blackheads and leave my skin feeling refreshed and CLEAN!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moviman
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it works as what it claims
6/28/2011

Customer review by Kafkakiss

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Kafkakiss
by Kafkakiss

well i bought this stuff in its amazing price and it doesn't let me disappointed. when i use it for the first time, i feel very smooth on my face.i keep using this and my skin gets better and better. love it :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kafkakiss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Attacks blackheads!
4/8/2013

Customer review by Atavia

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Atavia
by Atavia

My skin is truly blackhead prone (if that makes any sense). I've had them since puberty. After trying this product, they are literally disappearing. I've been using the scrub once a day for the last 2 weeks. I started seeing results after the 3rd day. My skin is cleaner, smoother, and has a very nice healthy glow after adding my moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atavia
Forest Park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2012

Customer review by 8463

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by 8463
by 8463

I have been using this product for almost a couple of weeks and i have noticed that the blackhead on my nose has reduced though its a bit harsh on my face, because it started to peel off around my nose. I'll advice dont use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8463
memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth, Clean, Natural,
10/23/2011

Customer review by LostSpirit

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by LostSpirit
by LostSpirit

This is a good item for removing dead skin and maybe some blackheads. Ive been using it for more than a month now and its pretty good. Doesnt completely remove all acne but it does reduce the amount of them. Dont use it every single day it could be too drying/break off skin.After washing with it my face feels smooth and doesnt look dry! Smells natural and its texture is a creamy paste with tiny pieces of broken seed for scrubbing. It did also reduced the amount of blackheads on my nose but not completely. I would re command this and buy more. I still get greasy face and some acne. More Info: Asian/Chinese,18 Yrs Old

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LostSpirit
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/26/2011

Customer review by SoCalgirly

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by SoCalgirly
by SoCalgirly

I usually use Proactive to help keep my skin in check but always have this on hand. It is an excellent exfoliant. The consistancy of this product is perfect, I have tried other nrabds and they are not as good, just stick with the St Ives!! Gentle on skin but does a great job! I like that it has a little bit of acne medication in it, but it's not harsh. Also works really well for those random breakouts on back/shoulders, and gets your skin glowing no matter what!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalgirly
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/18/2011

Customer review by lorangey

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by lorangey
by lorangey

Works well, makes my face feel clean. Not too pricey. HAVE recommended it to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorangey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love st ives
2/27/2011

Customer review by Satisfiedcustomer07

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Satisfiedcustomer07
by Satisfiedcustomer07

I've been using st ives for years. After exfoliating, your skin glows and feels very smooth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Satisfiedcustomer07
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
9/1/2013

Customer review by texnim91

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by texnim91
by texnim91

At first I was extremely desperate to get rid of my blackheads.I'm still at that stage where i get so much acne. I have so many little blackheads on my nose my whole nose looked greyish black. It was disgusting, at first I got a blackhead popper by trim, and it works great for bigger blackheads and whiteheads, but i didn't see much of a difference on my small, flat, many blackheads. (i recommend it, just put ice on your face afterwards so it doesn't turn red). I needed a way to get rid of my harder to get rid of blackheads. At first I tried a a different scrub (not this one, it was a blue bottle scrub) and it didn't work. I asked my friend who has perfect flawless skin and doesn't wear foundation, and she told me she used this for her acne and blackheads, then used her clinique moisturizer afterwords (I didn't get the clinique because its pricey) but then I tried this scrub. After one use, most of my blackheads were gone. And After my second use, all of them were! Words can't describe how amazing this is, My pores are smaller and my acne is still there, but its a lot less red and bulky. The only thing is, don't get this in your eyes because it stings. This is one of the only scrubs that gets rid of acne, I hope they never discontinue this. Also my skin is a lot smoother. :) I recommend this to anyone with blackheads and reddish acne or bumps. overall this is the best product out there, I have tried so many including high end and this beats everything I have tried, i'm going to be repurchasing. And its affordable too! PS. make sure to use an oil free moisturizer afterwards, any exfoliaters will make your skin a bit dryer. I use vaseline, Ponds (any ponds moisturizer works great) or cetaphil. But anything that moisturizes and has no oil works fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texnim91
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes my skin smoother
3/8/2011

Customer review by nyappyP

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by nyappyP
by nyappyP

My skin feels really clean after using the product. It feels smoother right after the scrub, but hasn't seen much progression for removing blackheads yet. I think I should use it longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyappyP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Bad
10/13/2010

Customer review by ruthy911

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by ruthy911
by ruthy911

My skin felt smooth to the touch afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruthy911
miami fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay
8/1/2014

Customer review by Strawberriesxo

3.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Strawberriesxo
by Strawberriesxo

It didnt help clear my skin at all. But it smells really good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strawberriesxo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clean and Fresh
6/15/2010

Customer review by LivinginIraq

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by LivinginIraq
by LivinginIraq

This product is great! It cleans my face well and has a fresh scent! It is very refreshing especially on thoughs days we have bad dust storms!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivinginIraq
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2012

Customer review by bubblesk

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by bubblesk
by bubblesk

works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubblesk
newark nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite scrub
3/27/2013

Customer review by Sscmac

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Sscmac
by Sscmac

I bought this for my husband because he needed a good scrub. He has oily skin and I have very dry skin.. But we both love it! My husbands face has cleared up great and he's only been using it a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sscmac
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2011

Customer review by BAFranks

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by BAFranks
by BAFranks

This has been my favorite facewash since the early 90's - it was the first facewash my momma bought me when I had my first bouts of acne with puberty and its been a favorite ever since!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAFranks
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent All Around!
2/12/2012

Customer review by rainbowgecko

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by rainbowgecko
by rainbowgecko

Used to use this St. Ives Blemish & Blackhead Control APricot Scrub when I was in high school, um...a kajillion years ago...anyway, I was very pleased to find it is still on the market. Even though I have aged, I occasionally have a pimple and/or blackhead problem. This stuff is great. Makes your face so smooth and smells so pretty. Recommend this to all. And the shipping for 97 cents was just right too. Great packaging. Thanks, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbowgecko
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Always my go-to exfoliator
6/27/2015

Customer review by jewelbutterfly

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by jewelbutterfly
by jewelbutterfly

I've loved this product since I've been in high school. I love how my skin feels baby soft after exfoliating. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewelbutterfly
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
1-20 of 1068 total reviews
1-20 of 1068 reviews