Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 97 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Energy and Regular bowel movements
5/10/2017

Customer review by Plumdiggy36

4.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Plumdiggy36
by Plumdiggy36

I just started the Ensure original about a week or so ago. I was diagnosed with being borderline anemia. My energy levels are better . I would usually not have bowel movements until about 1 and half weeks. Thankful to Ensure, I am having regular bowel movements everyday if not every other day. Constipation is not an issue. I am looking forward to using this product more each day.

Plumdiggy36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the flavor and texture of this product
5/2/2017

Customer review by Rach1932

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Rach1932
by Rach1932

I have been using this product since my doctor recommended it almost 3 years ago after undergoing open heart surgery and losing a lot of weight. My husband is also using it and we love the flavor of the buttered pecan. We use the original because it can get pretty expensive with both of us using it every day

Rach1932
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps me healthy.
5/2/2017

Customer review by BOI1949

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by BOI1949
by BOI1949

I drink Milk Chocolate Ensure twice a day as I'm underweight and need the extra calories and protein in my diet. I have a great deal of stress in my life and don't eat well nor sleep well, but the Ensure helps me stay healthy and my doctor is pleased with the results!!!

BOI1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for elderly
4/24/2013

Customer review by Carbel19

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Carbel19
by Carbel19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a caregiver of 103 year old aunt; she doesn't like to eat most of the things, but this is an excellent way to keep up with her nutritional needs. She never rejects to drink vanilla, banana or strawberry flavors.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carbel19
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love ensure original
4/24/2017

Customer review by Ljt1958

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Ljt1958
by Ljt1958

I've been drinking Ensure Original for at least 6 or 7 years. I love it. It hard on my budget, that's why I get the original-for the price. It is a bit cheaper, I love the chocolate flavor as well. I don't take any other vitamins. It's a great supplement.

Ljt1958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good nutritional supplement
1/20/2011

Customer review by MotleysCruise

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by MotleysCruise
by MotleysCruise

Hubby loves these, all flavors. Love being able to have them shipped to door. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotleysCruise
Flintstone, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Original flavour.
4/14/2017

Customer review by Nawas8

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Nawas8
by Nawas8

I think Ensure must start producing original flavour,most of the flavours provided are too sweet for most of the people more especially the elders. Beside that i enjoy Ensure.

Nawas8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could be a great source of protein
4/10/2017

Customer review by Bob40229

3.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Bob40229
by Bob40229

Have been using this product 2 to 3 times daily for about a year. Seems to have a slight laxative or stool softener effect which I have no control over. I am not lactose intolerant. Could some of the ingredients cause this?

Bob40229
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't beat the strawberry
1/25/2012

Customer review by Suncatcher

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Suncatcher
by Suncatcher

Not that any of us want to drink Ensure but life happens and we find ourselves faced with a choice...I have tried chocolate and Vanilla and I like the Strawberry the best, I think it covers the back ground flavors better than the others...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suncatcher
Norfolk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
This product has a lot of vitamins & minerals that we all need as we get older
3/29/2017

Customer review by DJR71

5.0 stars 3/29/2017 by DJR71
by DJR71

I like the product. I was given Ensure in the hospital when I was diagnosed with pneumonia. I lost a lot of weight & Ensure Plus has helped me to gain some back. I now drink Ensure Orginal, It has less calories & fat. I prefer the vanilla flavor. I drink it everyday. It helps to keep me regular.

DJR71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ensure
11/24/2010

Customer review by ShopforGrandma

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by ShopforGrandma
by ShopforGrandma

My grandparents love this drink, especially when they cannot eat solid foods. I buy this item for thier health and beacuse they love it. Grandma has always drank ensure, but grandpa has just started drinking ensured as well. I purchase several cases until the next ones are due.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopforGrandma
Compton, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Change
3/22/2017

Customer review by Brittany9

1.0 stars 3/22/2017 by Brittany9
by Brittany9

I've been drinking ensure for years and I have always loved it but recently I noticed the picture changed on the bottle and every time I drink it i feel ill. I decided to compare the ingredients and noticed a change. Old was made with Soy oil and now the new in made with Vegetable Oil. I was wondering why the change? I've stopped drinking it everyday and I've really missed it.

Brittany9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best source of dark chocolate
3/23/2017

Customer review by JOHN72

5.0 stars 3/23/2017 by JOHN72
by JOHN72

Excellent overall. Tasted like real dark chocolate and has added benefits. I prefer mine cold. Now there are two types ensure original and ensure plus. I prefer the original for me. slightly better taste and only 220 calories. Where as the plus is 350 cal. Ease to confuse.

JOHN72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This drink is a great, quick substitute for a meal
3/17/2017

Customer review by Ella

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Ella
by Ella

When we have felt too ill, too tired or too rushed, knowing that there is an Ensure available to give us balanced nutrition, has been comforting.

Ella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed In the expiring in 2018 batches!
2/27/2017

Customer review by EnsureLover

1.0 stars 2/27/2017 by EnsureLover
by EnsureLover

I rely on Ensure to stay healthy as I'm in long-term recovery. I am having a terrible time finding any Ensure that doesn't taste and/or smell sour. Even if I drink it, I am unwell afterwards. I have also tried the Vanilla, which I don't like much, but it doesn't taste right either. I don't know if the ingredients or the storage or the measurements for the ingredients have changed, but I'm very disappointed.

EnsureLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
3/1/2012

Customer review by bebe450

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by bebe450
by bebe450

Nice flavor. would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bebe450
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
9/15/2013

Customer review by Rebir

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Rebir
by Rebir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently I ordered Ensure for my mother. I got seven each six-packs of 8 fl. oz. bottles. With the seven I satisfied the order size for free shipping. I believed at the time of the order. that Walmart would meet thier time committment. They sure did; the shipment arrived a full four days ahead of schedule--thank you Walmart. It is one thing to have good prices; it is another to be great at what you do!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebir
Gilbert, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did the ingredients change recently?
2/16/2017

Customer review by rebel91

4.0 stars 2/16/2017 by rebel91
by rebel91

I've been drinking ensure for years and I like it, but it tastes different and I can't remember the last time I looked at the ingredient list. Did it change in the last 6 months for the Original Vanilla flavor? Are the oils or something else different?

rebel91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Time User
8/10/2012

Customer review by Shopper1492

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Shopper1492
by Shopper1492

This product (strawberry) tasted better than I thought it would. TV ads and some viewers recommend this product for the elderly. I currently drink one each morning as a breakfast substitute. I have already ordered the other flavors as well. Hoping to you these as part of my weight loss program.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper1492
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
2/25/2012

Customer review by columbusgirl

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by columbusgirl
by columbusgirl

I buy this product for my mom. She loves it--plus the variety of flavors offered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
columbusgirl
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews