Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
just right
8/11/2009

Customer review by Jessrox

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Jessrox
by Jessrox

microwave is perfect size for our smaller kitchen, works just fine, easy to understand, no complaints except the popcorn setting is not long or strong enough, you will need to add on more time. I like the white color.

Was this review helpful? (128) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessrox
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/18/2011

Customer review by SuperrPickyCustomer

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by SuperrPickyCustomer
by SuperrPickyCustomer

HAIER MICROWAVE: amazing, super compact heating machine. this heats up more quickly than the GE .7 cu. the case of this microwave is noticeably smaller than the GE, but the inside is the same dimensions as the GE. i can fit the same things in both. you can time it for multiple power settings at different intervals. i have had it for 3 months using probably 5 or 6 times per day without problems. the buttons: you can just hit a number and it will start. also there is the +30sec button. plate spins. complaint: mine came with a big sticker on the door that blocks the view inside. i took about 15 minutes just to peel the sticker off because it is so big (covers like 2/3 of the door) and difficult to peel. but the door is now clean and good, and i can see through the window easily into the food. also the picture makes the microwave look really ugly, when in fact it is very eye pleasing. (shiny white plastic, shiny black screen). by far this is the best .7 cu microwave

Was this review helpful? (81) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperrPickyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
7/9/2010

Customer review by nighttimeshopper

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by nighttimeshopper
by nighttimeshopper

I've had this Microwave for a couple months. I've had no problems at all with it and just the right size for a small kitchen

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nighttimeshopper
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
700-Watt Countertop Microwave
7/24/2009

Customer review by Coloradoborn

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by Coloradoborn
by Coloradoborn

Just the right size for my pop-up camper. I can use the small 1200 watt generator. small and compact and can go wherever my prospecting takes me.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coloradoborn
Pueblo, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great microwave
11/7/2011

Customer review by SuperShopperSD

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by SuperShopperSD
by SuperShopperSD

I just moved and bought this for my apartment. It is great. It has a defrost by weight or time defrost and most of all I love the kitchen timer!! Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperShopperSD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product for a price
10/9/2011

Customer review by Col1Prof

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Col1Prof
by Col1Prof

I have extensively investigated the market for the following features: size, price, simplicity of operations, and visibility of the digital indicator. Size should have been small to be placed in a small kitchen with 4 ft long counter top. Simplicity was required because it was supposed to be used to heat meals only. Visibility of indicator was for intended use by a person with very poor vision. Lowest price was obvious. This oven has satisfied all the requirements. No complaints after the first month of use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Col1Prof
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
9/8/2011

Customer review by werewaswaw

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by werewaswaw
by werewaswaw

HAIER MICROWAVE: amazing, super compact heating machine. this heats up more quickly than the GE .7 cu. the case of this microwave is noticeably smaller than the GE, but the inside is the same dimensions as the GE. i can fit the same things in both. you can time it for multiple power settings at different intervals. i have had it for 3 months using probably 5 or 6 times per day without problems. the buttons: you can just hit a number and it will start. also there is the +30sec button. plate spins. complaint: mine came with a big sticker on the door that blocks the view inside. i took about 15 minutes just to peel the sticker off because it is so big (covers like 2/3 of the door) and difficult to peel. but the door is now clean and good, and i can see through the window easily into the food.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
werewaswaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is a microwave.
10/23/2011

Customer review by Stroker21

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Stroker21
by Stroker21

Gets things hot, not super hot and that's a good thing

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stroker21
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Tiny but mighty!
1/4/2012

Customer review by stewhood

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by stewhood
by stewhood

I needed a compact microwave to fit on my small counter and this was the best one for the money. What a great price! It works perfectly. Only complaint is I couldn't figure out how to microwave for less than a minute or in increments that weren't full minutes, but my sister showed me. Hit the power button first then put in your time. Good little microwave for $50.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stewhood
St Pete Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine for what it is
8/14/2011

Customer review by CAatHeart

4.0 stars 8/14/2011 by CAatHeart
by CAatHeart

it was inexpensive and works for what we need it to right now. This is NOT a high power microwave and it will take a little longer to heat things. Also the popcorn setting is fairly worthless. U should just time it on your own. Will update about durability and any other issues once we've had it longer than 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAatHeart
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Okay for what it is
10/17/2009

Customer review by presserkun

3.0 stars 10/17/2009 by presserkun
by presserkun

It's the cheapest, smallest microwave oven I could find. That's what I wanted, and this is pretty much it. I've only had it for a month, and don't expect it to last for a long time. But for all that, it is, indeed, doing what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
presserkun
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/30/2011

Customer review by CalGalTulare

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by CalGalTulare
by CalGalTulare

This was just what I wanted, love the size. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalGalTulare
Tulare, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product !!
11/8/2011

Customer review by firewalker77

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by firewalker77
by firewalker77

I dont know why this model is not sold in stores. It is the best, small Microwave at the same comparable cost as the 1's sold in the store, but better looking & has better ratings than those sold in the store. Having to order & send to store worth it for this model. Nice compact size & does what you need it to do. No shipping problems & was packed very well--double boxed--no damage. For sure a "winner" if you just need a small, compact product & the price was the lowest than from other sites for the exact same model. Saved abt 25$ getting at W/M.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firewalker77
Savannah, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Job Walmart
1/23/2012

Customer review by Neumj

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Neumj
by Neumj

I ordered and had this microwave shiped to my son in Afghanistan who is in the Army and working out of a forward operating base in the mountains. Walmart shiped it and he got it in two weeks! It arrived in one piece and he has it in his GP tent hooked up to a cord with power supply from a generator. He's happy as can be. Hot water/coffee for the platoon! Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neumj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken
11/1/2011

Customer review by Jnetty99

2.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Jnetty99
by Jnetty99

Price was good, It looked nice, but unfortunately It arrived defective. The door would not open the button to open it did not work. It felt like the spring inside to open the door was missing or broken. Return it to Walmart and the return was very easy. Because Walmart did not carry the same model in store, we purchased a different brand because we need it a microwave right away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jnetty99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Died just after 6 to 7 months of use
1/24/2012

Customer review by laly987

2.0 stars 1/24/2012 by laly987
by laly987

Pros: Low price, small size fits nicely on kitchen counter, black and white color matched my other kitchen appliances (stove, fridge). Fast delivery to home. Very well packed. Cons: Came with a difficult to remove "features" label covering most of glass door. Had to use warm wet towel and old credit card to scrape off label. Took over two hours moistening and scraping. Somewhat odd use of number buttons, pressing 1 automatically starts microwave for 1 min. Works this way for 1 through 6, i.e., press 2 = immediately starts running for 2 mins. Ok feature once you get used to it but I'd rather be able to enter the time myself and then press Start. Worked ok but it does take noticeably longer than 1100W microwave. About an extra minute per every 5 mins. Biggest con is that it died just after 6 months of occasional daily use. It now turns on, spins contents and I can hear what sounds like a fan but it does not heat up food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laly987
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2011

Customer review by donnalee48

3.0 stars 8/23/2011 by donnalee48
by donnalee48

this micro wave serves our family purposes. It heats up and thaws out the food just fine. Although i never use the micro wave to cook.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donnalee48
flint, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2012

Customer review by kookiefool

1.0 stars 1/15/2012 by kookiefool
by kookiefool

I was very disappointed to find out this microwave would only allow you to program for 30 seconds or full minute increments. You could add 30 seconds at a time with a 30-second button, but that still is limiting. I can understand that for rotary dial microwaves, but not one with an led keypad and timer. I will often use 10 to 15 second increments which made this microwave unacceptable for me, so I returned it. It seems that other similar microwaves in the same price range can easily be programmed for any number of minutes, so I don't understand it. Even the representative I called, when I described the problem, said "Huh?" He found it surprising as well. There is no warning or description about this either before it is purchased. You can do better for around the same money and I do not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kookiefool
Marcus Hook PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my office
2/22/2012

Customer review by Jim1959

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Jim1959
by Jim1959

I needed a microwave for my office. Perfect small microwave, good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jim1959
Rapid City SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk!!
1/19/2012

Customer review by mamasings

1.0 stars 1/19/2012 by mamasings
by mamasings

It has hummed since the first use, and gets louder the longer it runs, and it is a roach trap. We had the same microwave for four years and never saw a Bug. We've had this one for a week and there are roaches running across the clock face, inside! Kicking it to the curb as soon as we can afford something better! I hate this thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamasings
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews