Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 21 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Seems to run fine
1/14/2010

Customer review by bjgood

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by bjgood
by bjgood

Hi, I got around to trying this generator today and am well pleased. If you follow the directions for starting it (found in the manual) it starts right up. Second pull as a matter of fact. My wife and I decided that we needed only a small wattage generator to power some lights (energy efficient) , two laptops (my wife was lost without her Facebook during our last 5 day power outage...:)), wireless router, TV, our DirectTV receiver, and this little generator seems to fill that requirement. One of it's big advantages is its 5-6 hour run-time on a single tank of gas ( seven-tenths of a gallon). Plus it's very light, and, from what I observed, quiet. Granted I haven't used it that much but so far I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjgood
Clintwood, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good value
3/22/2010

Customer review by JVRjr

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by JVRjr
by JVRjr

This little genearator meets all expectations. I produce outdoor events and use a number of generators and needless to say the Hondas are the standard of the industry. I was hoping that this unit for almost 1/2 the price of the Honda would be close to the quality and quiet of Honda, and so far it measures up well. Other than the fuel line being loosse on the carb and leaking badly upon first filling the unit has been fine. It starts very easily, so far as easily as my Honda 1 KW, and is not quite as quiet as it, but still not bad at all. I'd say that for the price it is excellent value, WalMart shipped very quickly and painlessly. I will try one of the Honeywell 2 KWs next.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVRjr
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Honeywell generator
9/15/2009

Customer review by peterw

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by peterw
by peterw

I picked up the generator at the "in Store" and it arrived quickly, no shipping charges and it is exactly what I expected. Great product and relatively quiet

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peterw
Birch Bay, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/13/2010

Customer review by BAinOK

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by BAinOK
by BAinOK

Read the reviews before buying this generator and was no sure about it. Generator was received on time and in good shape. Meet all of our expecations. took it to colorado, started on the first pull, (just follow the instructions). It keeps our 5 wheels battery charged so we can dry camp. Like the other reivews is a little louder than I had hoped, but nobody complained and we are happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAinOK
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
generator fail
9/15/2010

Customer review by utetopia

1.0 stars 9/15/2010 by utetopia
by utetopia

When I received this product I followed instructions to the letter and after about 100 pulls it still wouldn't start. I took it to the nearest honeywell service dealer the next day. The technician couldn't even get a spark from the spark plug wire. I asked his honest opinion and he said "buy a honda, you won't regret it" so I did. I bought the honda eu1000i, it's very quiet, very light weight, and starts on the first pull every time. I use it for tailgating and I'm glad I spent the extra money. I thought I would save some money buying the honeywell, but I just ended up wasting time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
utetopia
riverton, ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not very helpful product.
10/14/2009

Customer review by FengHam

2.0 stars 10/14/2009 by FengHam
by FengHam

This Generator was working good when it start. But I order it and every time I was trying to use it, it is very hard to get the generator to start. I have to pulled like 5 to 6 time to get it start. If it getting older I think I won't be able to get it start at all. oh well maybe it is my luck. If any of you guy out there want to buy it go ahead and get it and then let me know how it is working for you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FengHam
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
5/4/2010

Customer review by neverready

1.0 stars 5/4/2010 by neverready
by neverready

every thing I expected from this product only thing I wish it had is two 110 outlets

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neverready
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very satisfied
1/10/2011

Customer review by Muffed

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Muffed
by Muffed

Gave to my husband as a Christmas gift. He likes it. So quiet. Runs everything he wanted it for, as he has a big one for everything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muffed
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
So far so good
6/3/2010

Customer review by ApacheCamper

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by ApacheCamper
by ApacheCamper

I was a little nervous when making this purchase. I read a lot of negative comments about how difficult this unit was to start and how they were received damaged. Then I though this unit is priced much lower than the other brand I hear so much about and this is also a good name brand - so why not give it a try. The generator was in prefect condition once removed from the box. So far so good. Then I followed the directions, added fuel and oil. Looked for the primer bulb but this unit did not have one. Next, I remembered all the comments from people having to pull the starter cord hundreds of times before it would start - if it started. I don't have the instructions in front of me right now, but I think the instructions stated that you would have to give it a few pulls. To my surprise it started on the first pull. The noise level was acceptable. I want to compare the sound to my brother-in-laws more expensive generator but have not had that opportunity yet. That's all I can say for now. I have not had a load applied to Honeywell yet. A camping trip is scheduled for the July 4th weekend where we will have no power. The true test is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ApacheCamper
Burine, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
So far so good
6/14/2010

Customer review by JVfromPhilly

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by JVfromPhilly
by JVfromPhilly

This is my first generator and I bought it as part of my bucket list of things to do. So I did it. I don't really have a desperate need for it right now but it did start on the first pull and I plugged in some lights which worked well. Next I plugged in my DJ 500 watt amp and cranked up the music and it ran effortlessly. I suppose I'm waiting for the next power outage to really put it to use. Noise level is reasonable (the music easily drowned it out). I also like that it is fairly lightweight such that my wife and daughters can move it. It also looks very professional and is about a third of the cost of the more popular brands. I may get a bigger/heavier/ more wattage generator for home use. It's apparent you can get a lot more power for the money if you go with a big and ugly unit. However, the Honeywell seems ideal as a cute portable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVfromPhilly
Philly Burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for light power needs.
6/10/2010

Customer review by jimrneb

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by jimrneb
by jimrneb

I bought this generator to use in an older RV. It ran the lights and forced air furnace without problem. However, when we tried to run an electric skillet, it overloaded the machine. It runs great and starts easily. The decibel level is only slightly greater than my dad's Honda 2000i. I was very impressed with the product, but am going to upgrade to the 2000 watt model so that I there is a little bit more versatility.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimrneb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
A very good product
12/27/2010

Customer review by rwt1211

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by rwt1211
by rwt1211

Works well starts up easy and runs very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwt1211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works Just Right
6/22/2010

Customer review by TVCCCC

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by TVCCCC
by TVCCCC

We needed a "just so" powerful BUT quiet generator to use at the Farmers market and this is working out wonderfully. The power is there and it doesnt disturb anyone!! Easy to use to, not to heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVCCCC
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meet the exppectations
10/30/2010

Customer review by juan328

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by juan328
by juan328

I bought this generator on Feb 2010. The main use for this generator is for camping, so far is working great. I needed a small generator to charge my boat batteries, small portable TV and the lights in my truck camper. So far it runs every thing and power to spare. With the ECO feature it almost as quit as Honda at half of the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juan328
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Honeywell 1000 watt inverter generator
7/21/2010

Customer review by fxdx

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by fxdx
by fxdx

I just purchased this generator after doing a lot of research. Shipping was fast with next day delivery a bargain for $14. I followed the instructions for start up including putting oil in the unit, it started on the 4th pull and ran great. I shut it down for a few minutes and started it again and it started on the second pull. I will be using this to run my 40 amp converter in my travel trailer and for light 110 volt use. This is a fantastic generator for the money. This generator is quiet, I have read reviews that the Honda is quieter I don't believe anyone would notice the difference in a few db's and the price difference is HUGE. Great job Honeywell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fxdx
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Right Size for a Great Price
6/21/2010

Customer review by jdg1965

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by jdg1965
by jdg1965

For what we needed it for, it works great and is quiter than expected. Our other choice was a Honda of the same size, but at almost 3 times the cost. I would suggect this generator for anyone who uses it occationally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdg1965
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value and performance
7/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this generator to use while tailgating in Columbus. I did significant research on different models, wattage, etc for my needs. I felt confident that the "bang for your buck" factor and reliability were there on this model. I ordered it on a Wed. night around 9pm and had it at my house by saturday at 11am. That fast shippng and all for $.99. That was great. After reading the manual and following the instructions it started up on the 5th pull and ran great. Once the Economy Mode was turned on it throttled down and got much quieter. I have heard Honda generators and, while this is not quite that quiet, it is close. And at 1/2 the price it is a great value. After letting the unit sit over night I followed the instructions and it started on the first pull. This is definately a great deal over the comparable Honda and will come in very handy at the games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Too Loud
8/21/2010

Customer review by J473

3.0 stars 8/21/2010 by J473
by J473

It's a good generator and easy to use and it started up right away. The only problem is it is TOO LOUD. I bought it because it was advertised as being quiet but when I ran it at the camp site I had to turn it off after about 20 minutes because I was afraid of disturbing the other campers. I need something to run my CPAP machine at night while tent camping. This was not a good choice for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J473
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Need to do some repairs
8/5/2010

Customer review by happysex

3.0 stars 8/5/2010 by happysex
by happysex

I recieved this product a little over a week ago. I fueled it and started it. The product started right up. I put it away and now I am camping and when I started the product up it would not send out an electrical current. I shut it down and waited a few minutes and started it back up. It worked fine then, trouble is it only ran about 15 minutes and shut down after several attempts and shutting down each time. I started check fuel flow and found that the fuel filter was leaking like a seive from the top I am 40 miles from the nearest town and now have to drive all the way there and hope that they have a replacement filter I can buy and install and cross my fingers this will be the only thing wrong. I am hoping so because this unit is light weight and just what we need for our camping needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happysex
Aurora,oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
junk
1/14/2011

Customer review by georg007

1.0 stars 1/14/2011 by georg007
by georg007

bought around augustof 2010. week later carb sucking up oil. sent out for repair. still sucking up oil. sent out they installed a new carb. still sucking oil sent out recieved a new one. lasted a month and quit. in ther shop again as of 1/14/ 11. Broken longer than i could use in a 6 month period.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georg007
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews