Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great Show
11/14/2015

Customer review by Hann

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Hann
by Hann

I absolutely love this show! I like the earlier seasons better, but even in the later seasons, it is still entertaining to watch. I received this item on time and in good condition. My only complaint is how the disks are stored on the inside. The thing that holds all the disks always breaks. It is a very stupid design. Besides that, this was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dreaming of Smallville
9/15/2009

Customer review by Star2Imagine

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Star2Imagine
by Star2Imagine

This product was in great condition. It is great to watch one of my favorite superheroes with my nephew. The picture is clear and the sound is excellent. My family has really been entertained by the show.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Star2Imagine
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Another Great Season!
12/15/2009

Customer review by Kryptoncolomo

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Kryptoncolomo
by Kryptoncolomo

As a fan of smallville i have to tell you that this is not one of my favorite seasons but it was necesary for me to keep up with the story so I bought the eighth. So far the story is looking pretty good (i've just watched the first 3 episodes) and I hope if will have a great finale (haven't watched it before) so if you wanna know what happens to Lex and how Clark starts working at the Daily Planet you should definitely look into buying this product. Also, new characters emerge and others re-appear. Clark keeps shaping his future as Superman and discovers his future nemesis.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kryptoncolomo
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/12/2010

Customer review by NoviceRomantic

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by NoviceRomantic
by NoviceRomantic

This season brought about the newly costumed, although previously names red/blue blur. I have always enjoyed the chances and the direction the show as taken with the Superman/Clark Kent mythology and they go forward full force with that this season, but the Clark/Lois story line is often muddled and muddy with unclear direction and unsure writting plus the finallity of the leaving of Lana Lang and the great chemistry that the Tom Welling and Kristen Kreuk characters had onscreen leaves a void in the show that hasnt yet been filled, although I am confident it will be. A must have for Smallville fans and even for the Casual Comic Book/Cartoon Hero Fans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoviceRomantic
Grand Rapids,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Smallville - Season 8
9/19/2009

Customer review by Gatinha24

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by Gatinha24
by Gatinha24

This Smallville, like all of the others, did not fail to impress me. Wal-Mart's online price was $10 less than their in store price, so we really got a bargain! The delivery was prompt and the in store pickup was convenient. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gatinha24
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
5/2/2013

Customer review by sweetpea89

3.0 stars 5/2/2013 by sweetpea89
by sweetpea89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My fiance and I purchased this and when he put the first disk in the DVD player it kept skipping. At first we thought it was the DVD player as it has done that before, however when he took the disk out of the player he looked at the back and it was all scratched up! We had brought it straight home and put it in the player, there should have been no reason that any of the disks should be scratched! We are planning on taking this season back to see if they can give us a new set in much better condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetpea89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price - Good value
6/4/2011

Customer review by Paperweight

4.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Paperweight
by Paperweight

I missed this season on TV, so I was pleased to find it on sale at Walmart online for a better price than anywhere else. My only complaint is that it was mailed in a padded envelope, so the outer-sleeve box got a little dented in the mail. Not enough to return it, just enough to take the shine off my pleasure in the price. Over all, I'm happy, and I ordered another season that arrived in perfect condition, so I guess you take your chances with the mail. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paperweight
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Awesome! Love this Movie, Price could be lower
12/19/2009

Customer review by TankEMT87

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by TankEMT87
by TankEMT87

I bought this item and love it... thjs creative story and superhero guest appearances... My wife and i never missed an episode and its always great to own the DVD. Comes with many specials and is addicting. The only regret is i paid the 40 bucks when on amazon i found it for 30 buck after i already bought and opened the one from walmart :( oh well still a great movie... I would recommend it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TankEMT87
Riverside County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/28/2010

Customer review by Kalois

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Kalois
by Kalois

Love all the Smallville seasons! They are great! Every season gets even better. Definitely get to watch the beginning of the Lois and Clark romance in this season. I also love how this DVD had not just the episodes, but also had the special features which are are always fun to watch. Definitely worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/16/2009

Customer review by SmallvilleFan0904

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by SmallvilleFan0904
by SmallvilleFan0904

I got this for my boyfriend as a present. We both love smallville and thought that the quality was great. Obviously when you love something (movie or television wise) quality of picture matters, so that was definitely a great thing that the picture was clear. It was worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmallvilleFan0904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
The build Up
9/26/2009

Customer review by JarrettK

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by JarrettK
by JarrettK
Walmart associate

The entire season had a theme that it was building up to and then when it finally got there it was not emphasized enough, but other than that it was a great season all together.. the last episode was a little bit of a let down, but all the other episodes make up for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JarrettK
Fulton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent
8/1/2010

Customer review by midnightac01

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by midnightac01
by midnightac01

Each season just keeps on getting better and better. If you have been following this series this season is a must, and even if you haven't been following it this is a good buy. It has romance, action, and suspense. So something for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midnightac01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Must have for Smallville collection
9/30/2009

Customer review by HotelMan

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by HotelMan
by HotelMan

I still have not seen the whole thing yet but thus far its a must have for all smallville fans. I think so far its much more exciting then season 7 was but their were part that seaon 7 set up for season 8. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotelMan
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2009

Customer review by Stevykins

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by Stevykins
by Stevykins

this will be a christmas present for my husband. I buy the smallville season every year for him from wal-mart. they are all in very good condition and they all work wonderfuly, i dont know why this one wouldnt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stevykins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great season!
4/1/2011

Customer review by cupec96

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by cupec96
by cupec96

Great season of Smallville. Much better than season 7. Disc quality is great. Only problem is that the disc holders on the inside are all broken and are not attached to the case. Other than that, great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupec96
Avonmore, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great priced product
3/15/2010

Customer review by dealerfinder

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by dealerfinder
by dealerfinder

I researched many different stores before buying this product from Walmart. Nobody could beat the price . . . $20 compared to an average of $50 other places. Right place at the right time to get this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealerfinder
Tiffin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Another Great Season
10/14/2009

Customer review by Strings78

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by Strings78
by Strings78

I love this show. i have watched since the very beginning and have not been disappointed with it ever. i also like the new packaging as compared with the other seasons. Keep up the good work Smallville!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strings78
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Smallville Season 8
11/1/2009

Customer review by wickedspawn24

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by wickedspawn24
by wickedspawn24

I picked this up cuz it was as cheap as I thought it might get before christmas and I'm a bg smallville fan but I haven't opened it yet incase it goes on sale on black thursday and I need to return it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wickedspawn24
Pearl River, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Better price than store
2/25/2010

Customer review by smallvilleWatcher

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by smallvilleWatcher
by smallvilleWatcher

Usually there is free site-to-store shipping, but not on this item for some reason. Still even with shipping costs the price online was much lower than in the store, for which I was very grateful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallvilleWatcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/11/2010

Customer review by mdugan

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by mdugan
by mdugan

I ordered this product for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. Now he has every season. This product was priced well and came in time to give as a gift. I, I mean we are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdugan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews