Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 98 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
GREAT GRILL
4/26/2010

Customer review by snowmuffin45

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by snowmuffin45
by snowmuffin45

I recently purchased this item after looking at it for a month or so. Based on reviews by other buyers I decided to get one. I am a single person and live in an apartment. So the smokeless electric griddle is just what I needed. I have used it twice so far and was quite pleased with it. Is it smokeless? Yes. No alarms went off. Easy to clean. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowmuffin45
Okeechobee, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
grilling is fun
8/25/2010

Customer review by knine

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by knine
by knine

I have used my grill just about every day from the day I picked it up.We have cooked pork, chicken,hamburgers, steaks, and one of our favorites, sliced potatoes with onions and butter wrapped up in tinfoil.This grill cleans easly and its light to handle.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knine
ocala,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Grill
3/9/2010

Customer review by TipsyFlipsy

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by TipsyFlipsy
by TipsyFlipsy

This Sanyo Grill is the best grill that I have ever purchased. DO NOT EVER.. AND I MEAN EVER... get a George Foreman Grill. They are messy and break very easily. Although this Sanyo Grill looks cheap out of the box, it is very sturdy to last and is easy to clean. Just 1 tip, don't put too much water in the drip pan, just fill it enough to cover the bottom, and it is perfect. This grill is awesome for travel or at home.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TipsyFlipsy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very nice for winter
12/21/2009

Customer review by parttimeshoper

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by parttimeshoper
by parttimeshoper

The grill is perfect in size for the two of us, ease of use, ease of cleaning. I just wish it would get hotter so it wouldn't take as long but it is still a keeper. I also like site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parttimeshoper
N Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
fantistic
9/4/2010

Customer review by prissbutt

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by prissbutt
by prissbutt

I really have enjoyed this product, I love the way it grills. I have used it almost e/other day since I got it. I highly recommend it. Only thing I wish is that the grill part would be immsersable. But I'm dealing with the clean up not to hard. Wish I had bought it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prissbutt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great indoor alternative
5/25/2011

Customer review by walmartinmom

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by walmartinmom
by walmartinmom

I bought this grill solely based on reviews. I do have the option to grill outdoors but by the time you get home from work and get yourself and your family situated, who feels like firing up the grill outdoors. Now nothing beats charcoal taste but man, this really helps fill the void. WAY better than a forman because it has the open grates and it sears the nicely. I'm in love! Stopping by the market tonite to get fixins for hamburgers :) Its hot out and i can stay nice and cool while enjoying tasty bbq food. I plan on using this grill very often and have made room for it on my counter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartinmom
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great indoor grill
11/12/2011

Customer review by lenagrc

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by lenagrc
by lenagrc

I LOVE LOVE this grill. I've read all the reviews for this grill before I purchased it and it's all true. I've done steaks, chicken and fish so far. We've also done peppers and onions which came out great. This grill has a permanent spot on my kitchen counter. I use it at least 4 times a week. It's so great cause I don't have to use my oven so much and it's so healthy too. It does smoke up a bit in the house but I leave my window open and it's gone in a few minutes. All my meat comes out juicy and I love the grill marks on the food, looks like it came from the outdoor grill. I also love the fact that I don't have to wait on my husband to heat up the outside grill like I use to but can do this all on my own and I think it comes out better. Easy clean up I use a bristle brush and it's clean. You won't be disappointed with this grill. I plan on buying one for my brother for Christmas, I know he'll love it since he lives in an apartment and can't use an outdoor grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lenagrc
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow
5/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best indoor grill ever. This is the next best thing to an outdoor grill!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good little grill
5/24/2011

Customer review by mikemac59

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by mikemac59
by mikemac59

overall it's just what it says. a small indoor grill. it works well and i am very satisfied with it. closest thing to an outdoor charcoal grill you'll find!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikemac59
Virginia Beach, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice....... !!!
10/4/2011

Customer review by NanaXs3

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by NanaXs3
by NanaXs3

i recently received my grill and have started using it. my first choice was ribeye steaks, they were on the fatty side, and about 1/2 inch thick. there was a bit of smoke; however not near as much as there would have been if i had cooked them in my oven! the grill marks and favor were great, somewhat similar to outdoor grilling. as i like med rare steaks i did over cook them some; that will improve with using my grill! lol ;-) the meat did not stick; i lightly wiped cooking oil on it with a paper towel since i do not use spray oils and the grill use easy to clean. also i was pleased to see how much fat was in the drain pan and not still in my steak. i am looking forward to using my grill more and more, and trying many recipes to include veggies and fruit as well. i do not really know how durable it will be yet; however i purchased ext warranty as i plan to use this lil' baby often!!! 'depending' on what is being cooked i would say this grill is a good size for 2-4 people. i am pleased with this purchase and i do recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaXs3
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful indoor grill
5/1/2011

Customer review by SoCalMom59

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by SoCalMom59
by SoCalMom59

just used this to cook steaks on, they turned out great, put the grill on my cutting board, sat on my stove and cooked away. Great for apartment living if you don't want to use the community bbq. Raining no problem, you don't have to leave the house. Clean up is fantastic, it all comes apart for easy cleaning, unlike george foreman's. A++++

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalMom59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/21/2011

Customer review by mugga4

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by mugga4
by mugga4

This is really a great tool to have,for your kitchen. I'm so glad that I purchased it I did do a lot of research on it and it really lives up to what the other people are saying about it. It cooks your food just right and it don't take long. And it really takes no time at all for the grill to cool down. Some say they would not surmerge it in the dish water, but if you're anything like me you want your cooking tools really clean. Yes it is easy to clean, but you don't get all the cruddy stuff off of it. So what I do is cook enough for a few days and let it completly dry and I'm good to go. But it's your choice. It's going to be used a lot in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mugga4
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Next best thing to outdoor-grilling....
7/7/2011

Customer review by dodynin

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by dodynin
by dodynin

Since I live in an apartment without a patio, I was missing the taste of grilled food. This is pretty close in the "taste" department. I am pleased with the easy clean-up and non-stick surfaces. The splatter is very minimal, which is one thing I was concerned about. It is really light-weight and flat for easy storage. I would recommend this for others looking to "replace" the outdoor-grilling experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodynin
Broomfield, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Diet Aid
4/17/2011

Customer review by camero6544

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by camero6544
by camero6544

I really love this indoor grill-it's large and the food tastes like it came off an outside grill. The only feature I'm not wild about is that the grill unit cannot be submerge into water because of where the electric cord plugs into the unit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camero6544
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Grill
4/15/2011

Customer review by freyed11

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by freyed11
by freyed11

I am very pleased with the product. It does take a bit longer than an outside gas grill, but produces the grilled flavor. The in-expensive price makes this a nice addition to any kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freyed11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have a closet of usless machines
8/28/2011

Customer review by dadaddy

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by dadaddy
by dadaddy

I have a closet full of usless machines that do not perform as advertised. However, this is one machine that will not see that closet. It works just as advertised and is now my favorite machine. I am using it almost nightly and it cooks well and there is NO smoke. From my past experience, this machine should be double the price. GREAT MACHINE FOR GREAT VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadaddy
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Elated -- Use it every night almost
4/1/2011

Customer review by GrandmaPam13

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by GrandmaPam13
by GrandmaPam13

This is an indoor grill I'm using to replace the old outdoor bar-b-q. So far, we've healthy-cooked ham-burgers, steaks, chicken, shrimp/pineapple skewers. The only negative I can see is the heat dial is not readable even in good lighting. For my old eyes, even glasses AND a magnifier didn't help much. Otherwise LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaPam13
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Grill
5/16/2011

Customer review by ETgirl

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by ETgirl
by ETgirl

I am so pleased with the performance of the Sanyo 850-Watt grill. It took a little longer than I expected to get to the set temperature, but it did an amazing job grilling. With water in the drip pan, there was absolutely no smoke and clean up was easy. I will be using this little gem over and over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ETgirl
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!
7/21/2011

Customer review by radams66

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by radams66
by radams66

I search long and hard and read reviews on several other grills and this one by far, out weighed all others on price, ease of cleaning, ease of use, and not to mention - 5 star reviews. So far I have grilled hamburgers and steaks and I have to say, I couldn't be more pleased! Oh yes, I also put some onions and peppers with some butter in foil, sealed it up and let them sauté on the grill when the steak was cooking and they turned out perfectly. Its just a little slower than a gas grill but that's to be expected. I personally think things are better when cooked slower any way. To hold in more heat, I just placed a piece of aluminum foil over the meat or what ever you are cooking and it works just as well as a lid. Plus less to clean up...just throw it away. It is super easy to clean up, maybe 5 mins...no joke. I first spray it off under hot water, then take a dish brush w/detergent and scrub it...top and bottom, then I just go over it real quick w/dish cloth and bam! Your done, ha ha. The drip pan is a sinch to clean up in a few seconds. If anything were to ever happen to this grill, I would have no problem buying another one just like it...I love it that much : )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
radams66
Elkhorn City, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DID WHAT WAS EXPECTED
3/30/2011

Customer review by ICELOVER2011

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by ICELOVER2011
by ICELOVER2011

I LIVE IN AN APARTMENT AND THIS PRODUCT WORKED GREAT! COOKS MY GRILLED CHICKEN, STEAKS, AND RIBS JUST LIKE IT WOULD AN OUTDOOR GRILL WITHOUT ALL THE SMOKE AND CHARCOAL MESS. I USED LIQUID SMOKE TO GET THAT FLAVOR AND CLEAN UP IS VERY EASY. A PRODUCT I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICELOVER2011
ATLANTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews