Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 98 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
grilling is fun
8/25/2010

Customer review by knine

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by knine
by knine

I have used my grill just about every day from the day I picked it up.We have cooked pork, chicken,hamburgers, steaks, and one of our favorites, sliced potatoes with onions and butter wrapped up in tinfoil.This grill cleans easly and its light to handle.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knine
ocala,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Grill
3/9/2010

Customer review by TipsyFlipsy

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by TipsyFlipsy
by TipsyFlipsy

This Sanyo Grill is the best grill that I have ever purchased. DO NOT EVER.. AND I MEAN EVER... get a George Foreman Grill. They are messy and break very easily. Although this Sanyo Grill looks cheap out of the box, it is very sturdy to last and is easy to clean. Just 1 tip, don't put too much water in the drip pan, just fill it enough to cover the bottom, and it is perfect. This grill is awesome for travel or at home.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TipsyFlipsy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT GRILL
4/26/2010

Customer review by snowmuffin45

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by snowmuffin45
by snowmuffin45

I recently purchased this item after looking at it for a month or so. Based on reviews by other buyers I decided to get one. I am a single person and live in an apartment. So the smokeless electric griddle is just what I needed. I have used it twice so far and was quite pleased with it. Is it smokeless? Yes. No alarms went off. Easy to clean. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowmuffin45
Okeechobee, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very nice for winter
12/21/2009

Customer review by parttimeshoper

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by parttimeshoper
by parttimeshoper

The grill is perfect in size for the two of us, ease of use, ease of cleaning. I just wish it would get hotter so it wouldn't take as long but it is still a keeper. I also like site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parttimeshoper
N Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
fantistic
9/4/2010

Customer review by prissbutt

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by prissbutt
by prissbutt

I really have enjoyed this product, I love the way it grills. I have used it almost e/other day since I got it. I highly recommend it. Only thing I wish is that the grill part would be immsersable. But I'm dealing with the clean up not to hard. Wish I had bought it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prissbutt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow
5/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best indoor grill ever. This is the next best thing to an outdoor grill!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great indoor alternative
5/25/2011

Customer review by walmartinmom

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by walmartinmom
by walmartinmom

I bought this grill solely based on reviews. I do have the option to grill outdoors but by the time you get home from work and get yourself and your family situated, who feels like firing up the grill outdoors. Now nothing beats charcoal taste but man, this really helps fill the void. WAY better than a forman because it has the open grates and it sears the nicely. I'm in love! Stopping by the market tonite to get fixins for hamburgers :) Its hot out and i can stay nice and cool while enjoying tasty bbq food. I plan on using this grill very often and have made room for it on my counter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartinmom
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little grill
5/24/2011

Customer review by mikemac59

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by mikemac59
by mikemac59

overall it's just what it says. a small indoor grill. it works well and i am very satisfied with it. closest thing to an outdoor charcoal grill you'll find!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikemac59
Virginia Beach, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
wonderful indoor grill
5/1/2011

Customer review by SoCalMom59

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by SoCalMom59
by SoCalMom59

just used this to cook steaks on, they turned out great, put the grill on my cutting board, sat on my stove and cooked away. Great for apartment living if you don't want to use the community bbq. Raining no problem, you don't have to leave the house. Clean up is fantastic, it all comes apart for easy cleaning, unlike george foreman's. A++++

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalMom59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Diet Aid
4/17/2011

Customer review by camero6544

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by camero6544
by camero6544

I really love this indoor grill-it's large and the food tastes like it came off an outside grill. The only feature I'm not wild about is that the grill unit cannot be submerge into water because of where the electric cord plugs into the unit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camero6544
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Grill
4/15/2011

Customer review by freyed11

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by freyed11
by freyed11

I am very pleased with the product. It does take a bit longer than an outside gas grill, but produces the grilled flavor. The in-expensive price makes this a nice addition to any kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freyed11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Next best thing to outdoor-grilling....
7/7/2011

Customer review by dodynin

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by dodynin
by dodynin

Since I live in an apartment without a patio, I was missing the taste of grilled food. This is pretty close in the "taste" department. I am pleased with the easy clean-up and non-stick surfaces. The splatter is very minimal, which is one thing I was concerned about. It is really light-weight and flat for easy storage. I would recommend this for others looking to "replace" the outdoor-grilling experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dodynin
Broomfield, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Elated -- Use it every night almost
4/1/2011

Customer review by GrandmaPam13

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by GrandmaPam13
by GrandmaPam13

This is an indoor grill I'm using to replace the old outdoor bar-b-q. So far, we've healthy-cooked ham-burgers, steaks, chicken, shrimp/pineapple skewers. The only negative I can see is the heat dial is not readable even in good lighting. For my old eyes, even glasses AND a magnifier didn't help much. Otherwise LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaPam13
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by mugga4

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by mugga4
by mugga4

This is really a great tool to have,for your kitchen. I'm so glad that I purchased it I did do a lot of research on it and it really lives up to what the other people are saying about it. It cooks your food just right and it don't take long. And it really takes no time at all for the grill to cool down. Some say they would not surmerge it in the dish water, but if you're anything like me you want your cooking tools really clean. Yes it is easy to clean, but you don't get all the cruddy stuff off of it. So what I do is cook enough for a few days and let it completly dry and I'm good to go. But it's your choice. It's going to be used a lot in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mugga4
Philadelphia Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
was a gift for family
5/11/2011

Customer review by readfindjoy

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by readfindjoy
by readfindjoy

I purchased this as a gift but had thought about one for myself and after eating a hamburger cooked on it...grill lines and all...think I will purchase another for myself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readfindjoy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
6/6/2011

Customer review by LoveBabyToys

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by LoveBabyToys
by LoveBabyToys

Affordable....Easy to use....Easy to clean....Easy to store....not too bulky....Steak comes out moist and tender and juicy!!! Fits about 3 large T-bones....Chicken is just as good! Can't wait to try veggies or kabobs.....unlimited possibilities!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBabyToys
Portland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I have a closet of usless machines
8/28/2011

Customer review by dadaddy

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by dadaddy
by dadaddy

I have a closet full of usless machines that do not perform as advertised. However, this is one machine that will not see that closet. It works just as advertised and is now my favorite machine. I am using it almost nightly and it cooks well and there is NO smoke. From my past experience, this machine should be double the price. GREAT MACHINE FOR GREAT VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadaddy
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
5/16/2011

Customer review by ETgirl

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by ETgirl
by ETgirl

I am so pleased with the performance of the Sanyo 850-Watt grill. It took a little longer than I expected to get to the set temperature, but it did an amazing job grilling. With water in the drip pan, there was absolutely no smoke and clean up was easy. I will be using this little gem over and over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETgirl
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DID WHAT WAS EXPECTED
3/30/2011

Customer review by ICELOVER2011

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by ICELOVER2011
by ICELOVER2011

I LIVE IN AN APARTMENT AND THIS PRODUCT WORKED GREAT! COOKS MY GRILLED CHICKEN, STEAKS, AND RIBS JUST LIKE IT WOULD AN OUTDOOR GRILL WITHOUT ALL THE SMOKE AND CHARCOAL MESS. I USED LIQUID SMOKE TO GET THAT FLAVOR AND CLEAN UP IS VERY EASY. A PRODUCT I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICELOVER2011
ATLANTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greatest indoor grill
3/15/2011

Customer review by liketocook1958

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by liketocook1958
by liketocook1958

I am so glad I purchased this grill. Cooks just as well as my outside grill. My family loves it. I will be purchasing another one for my son. Clean up is so easy also. If you were thinking of purchasing an inside grill this is it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liketocook1958
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews