Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Popcorn Popper
11/21/2009

Customer review by 6JOFA

4.0 stars 11/21/2009 by 6JOFA
by 6JOFA

Pro: Good popper... great popcorn Cons: Not dishwater safe...cord does not remove from base...Popcorn dome does not fit well (oil can spit onto you and your counter)

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6JOFA
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NOT Dishwasher safe!
2/6/2010

Customer review by Curi0us

2.0 stars 2/6/2010 by Curi0us
by Curi0us

Westbend popcorn poppers make delicious popcorn, but the heated base is VERY hard to clean. After about a year, I ended up throwing my Stir Crazy away because I could not clean it without getting soapy water near electric parts. When I saw the Krazy Kettle advertised a removable plate that could be cleaned in the dishwasher, I decided to make another investment again. I was GREATLY disappointed when I took this out of the box only to learn that the heated plate is NOT removable; therefore it CANNOT go into the dishwasher. If I had known that, I probably would not have bought one again. $40 is a lot of money to spend knowing you're only going to get about 1 year's worth out of it. If you can live with the high price, at the very least the popcorn IS healthier for you and tastes better than the microwave kind.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curi0us
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Super!
4/11/2010

Customer review by peptrapp

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by peptrapp
by peptrapp

I love it. It makes the best popcorn I've had in years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peptrapp
St. Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/17/2011

Customer review by Dave704

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Dave704
by Dave704

Bought it for the nut roasting. From raw it takes about 30 min. FANTASTIC for making cinnimin sugar coated nuts. Start with roasted nuts or roast for 30 min, then cool everything and follow the directions in the instruction book. Only makes one cup at a time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave704
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Piece of junk
11/11/2011

Customer review by Lovestoshoptheinternet

1.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Lovestoshoptheinternet
by Lovestoshoptheinternet

I couldn't wait until this came to my house. Bought Orville Redennbacher popcorn and oil. The day I got it I read the manual and decided to make the small batch. I put a TBS of oil in the popper with 1/3 cup of popcorn like the book said and turned it on. The book said it would be popped in 9 to 11 minutes. I waited and waited and waited then yayyyy it started to pop. But then quit...only a few kernels popped so I waited and waited some more then a few more popped. I kept running it to get my popcorn popped and then the top of the bowel that covers it cracked. I cannot wait to give them a piece of my mind tomorrow when they are accepting phone calls. Not Walmart but the company that sold it to walmart. They send a card with the machine to contact them first before exchanging it at the store. I am so hot I will have to apologize to the person that answers the phone before I tell this company off. 40.00 for this junk. Don't buy it. If you do you will be sorry it is not at all what is says it is.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovestoshoptheinternet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better than average
5/21/2011

Customer review by twofishtales

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by twofishtales
by twofishtales

popcorn came out great and like being able to do nuts without standing at the stove stirring for an hour

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twofishtales
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Popcorn Popper
12/24/2011

Customer review by abqmike

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by abqmike
by abqmike

I've owned this product for well over a year and am very happy with the results I get with it. I had to replace the bolt that holds the stir rod down, but customer service was great! They sent me a free replacement, no questions asked... even after the warranty had expired. To address the complaint a previous person had with the popcorn not cooking completely... I found that if you just put the oil in first and let it get real hot (a few minutes) before adding the popcorn, it really makes a difference. The only negative with this unit is that at times, the lid pops up too easily & lets the popcorn overflow. I started using 2 clothes pins to clamp the plastic tabs in place until the popcorn is finished popping. Overall - Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abqmike
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
All Pros, No Cons!
4/18/2011

Customer review by drivers86

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by drivers86
by drivers86

After reading reviews and comparing many products online, I chose the Kettle Krazy and it did not disappoint. The negative reviews I read caught my attention in that I couldn't recall someone saying that they read and followed the manuals before using the product. I must have good popcorn and so I read the manuals and made sure to follow the instructions on cooking and cleaning. All Pros, No Cons!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drivers86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy this popper
1/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this as a Christmas gift. The lid does not properly set on the popper and one side is up about 1/4 of an inch above the heating element and the other side is about 1/16th of an inch. Consequently when you are popping corn an average of about 20 red hot kernels come shooting out ! I called the company and they told me there is supposed to be 1/4 of an inch gap because it gets too hot under the nut setting so it needs to be a big gap. So she said that it is possible that corn could come shooting out when popping corn. I told her that I didn't think that was a good design and she said well that is the way it has to be and if I didn't like the possibility of getting hit with hot corn I should return it. Lovely customer service WestBend !

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/23/2012

Customer review by HappyCamper47

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by HappyCamper47
by HappyCamper47

I love it! I put a couple of tablespoons of oil in bottom, 1 cup of pop corn, plug it in and turn the knob to pop corn. Do not put the black lid on top of dome while it is popping. But when it stops popping, I unplug the unit, put the black lid on top of the dome and flip the unit upside down. The dome cover makes a great bowl. I find it easy to clean. The bar that goes around when popping is easy to remove and clean, as well as the dome top. I love the bar going around the bottom of the unit- The Pop corn cooks evenly and if you unplug it or turn off immediately when corn stops popping, you shouldn't have any burnt kernels.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCamper47
Greenville. SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST POPPER YET
3/6/2013

Customer review by Bobzilla2012

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Bobzilla2012
by Bobzilla2012

We bought this popper to replace the Stir Crazy popper we already had. This one is much easier to clean and built much better. The ability to roast nuts and make kettle corn and toffee popcorn is nice bonus!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobzilla2012
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Popcorn EVER!
2/26/2013

Customer review by daddyoscott

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by daddyoscott
by daddyoscott

The recipes included make the greatest carmel, chocolate and other types of popcorn you can imagine. Buy the best popcorn kernels and you'll be amazed at the quality and taste this machine makes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddyoscott
Spokane, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth $$
8/24/2010

Customer review by Luvtopar

1.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Luvtopar
by Luvtopar

Tried using 3 times and got same results. Arm that is supposed to stir seeds actually traps and leaves more than 1/2 the seeds unpopped. Should have listened to my friend and buy the Presto Microwave popper...which I now have and love!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvtopar
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2013

Customer review by bobhello

1.0 stars 3/28/2013 by bobhello
by bobhello

the heating plate does not detach for cleaning or dishwasher as stated in the popper description. that is the main reason it was purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobhello
slidell la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it a lot!
9/19/2010

Customer review by StupendousSandy

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by StupendousSandy
by StupendousSandy

My husband used to use a top of the stove popper and decided to try this one. We absolutely love it. Seems very sturdy and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StupendousSandy
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AFTER WEEKS, I FOUND THIS ONE
10/26/2010

Customer review by Cobbwebb

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Cobbwebb
by Cobbwebb

Top of the line, Roasted nuts, FANTASTIC. BUY THE organic RAW NUTS. This popper popped my mind! OH, the popcorn is done to perfectiion. Experiment just a few times, and you will feel like a NASA scientist. !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cobbwebb
Huron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/20/2012

Customer review by SatisfiedInNY

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by SatisfiedInNY
by SatisfiedInNY

Safe and easy to use. Very easy to clean afterward. Gives great results... lots of nicely popped corn with very few unpopped kernels left over. It's well designed and I'm sure it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedInNY
Westchester County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best popcorn I've had in a long long time!!!!!!!!
2/5/2011

Customer review by rcairplane

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by rcairplane
by rcairplane

I wish the lid would fit tighter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcairplane
Honaker, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Popcorn Kettle
1/1/2011

Customer review by Arrets

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Arrets
by Arrets

I am very pleased with this unit. Makes the best popcorn ever. I especially love the stirring feature. It leaves less old maids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arrets
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good!!!
9/2/2013

Customer review by walkingrandma2

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by walkingrandma2
by walkingrandma2

The only thing we have noticed so far is that a little oil and an occasional hull get spit out around the lid. It does pop corn just like our old Stir Crazy popper. Haven't used it for nuts yet. I like that fact that the center where the stir arms are, is sealed, not like the old stir crazy where the oil could go down inside of the sealed part. That was all that was wrong with the old one. It kept getting slower as more oil clogged the stirring mechanism. Then it would stop stirring. I don't think that will happen with this new Kettle Krazy. Yeah. Good improvement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkingrandma2
Polo, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews