Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/23/2010

Customer review by 00Susan00

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by 00Susan00
by 00Susan00

I use the Cocomotion for our coffee bar at church. It works great. It heats up fast and keeps the hot choc. very hot. The only thing I don't like is that you cannot adjust the temperature, other than that I love it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
00Susan00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/23/2010

Customer review by crazyschoolbusdriver

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by crazyschoolbusdriver
by crazyschoolbusdriver

i had the smaller version 32oz by another company. we quickly outgrew it. with a 5 person family everyone gets a full cup and kids can have 2. i love the ability to seperate the motor from the container for cleaning. no more having to be carefull when cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyschoolbusdriver
joliet, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great
2/13/2011

Customer review by Jaydaliz

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Jaydaliz
by Jaydaliz

I bought this to make hot coco in the morning. It's fabulous! I put it to make early while I get ready it's done with in 2-3 mins and if i take long the machine automatically reheats it!! What more can I want.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaydaliz
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cocoa Maker
11/26/2011

Customer review by Momwithalottodo

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Momwithalottodo
by Momwithalottodo

This cocoa maker worked great for my son's outdoor football birthday party. They enjoyed coming to the "cocoa station" to warm up. It does take about 13 minutes to make. I had the kids put an ice cube in their cup to cool it down. It comes out hot! They also liked the frothing features that basically stirs the cocoa up and dispenses it with a nice froth in their cup. We'll bring this out on cold days this winter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momwithalottodo
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cheap quality but neat
11/8/2010

Customer review by FinickyFlo

3.0 stars 11/8/2010 by FinickyFlo
by FinickyFlo

We bought this product to replace a smaller version that we had used to exhaustion. It is fairly rinky-dink (cheap plastic) but we used our previous one so often that it was worth it to us to replace. My biggest issue with this product as was with the last, the stirring implement doesn't span across the entire bottom of the base so you will have large areas on the inside bottom that the cocoa bakes on to and is extremely hard to clean! This larger version is nice for our big family and it has several new features that we may or may not use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FinickyFlo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Awesome!
10/24/2011

Customer review by livinginfaith75

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by livinginfaith75
by livinginfaith75

This is the best hot coco maker I have ever owned. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livinginfaith75
Falmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hot Chocolate Maker
10/25/2010

Customer review by RMood

4.0 stars 10/25/2010 by RMood
by RMood

Needed to replace a Mr. Coffee CocoMotion that we had for about 5 years. This one is easier to clean than the CocoMotion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMood
West Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cocoa maker
3/5/2010

Customer review by RichardPDX

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by RichardPDX
by RichardPDX

I have always loved hot Cocoa and have worn out several other Cocoa machines; but this one, this is something special. I have only had it a few days but I am already very impressed with it. The recipes in the instruction booklet made suggestions I would have never considered, but now I intend to do some explorering.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichardPDX
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
11/6/2009

Customer review by DansHunny

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by DansHunny
by DansHunny

I love this! Mine just came yesterday and we used it this morning! We have had their smaller model, the Cocoa Latte, for 5 years and are just elated that they made a larger one. (the smaller one does 4 cups) This heats and whips and froths your hot cocoas and steamed milks!! Just don't do spiced cider IN the pitcher. The taste clings to the plastic pitcher. When we want hot cider, I use the machine to heat the water and then mix the packet in the cup/mug. I love the dispenser, much safer for my little ones. I don't want them pouring hot liquids from a pitcher!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DansHunny
Pleasant Grove, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two weeks in.
11/18/2009

Customer review by PickyBedShopper

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by PickyBedShopper
by PickyBedShopper

I initially had my eye on the stainless steal version of this product, but it seems to have dropped from Walmart's lineup in lieu of this one. I figured at the price I would take the trade off of more size vs nice appearance. Overall I think the product is easy to use and does the job well. I make a lot of green tea lattes using this. It is not quite the same as using a real milk steamer but its 90% of the way there with %10 of the hassel. You can pretty much fully disassemble the unit for cleaning, it requires removing one screw if you want to take the base off of the container to clean. It works very well for stirring and heating powdered drinks. Great if you want a machine you can pour ingredients into then walk away. I think it was worth the money and the dispensing spigot on the front is a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyBedShopper
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BROKE ON FIRST USE
10/19/2011

Customer review by lizabeth283

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by lizabeth283
by lizabeth283

We were very excited when our hot chocolate arrived for pickup, however, when we went home to use it, it broke! We added the water and instant chocolate mix and hit the button for heating and mixing it and the motor kicked in and starting mixing it for about 5 seconds and then it stopped. After that, we couldn't get it to ever mix again. The heating function still worked, but without the mix function - it is sorta worthless since that means no mixing and no frothing. We tried everything but couldn't get it to mix after that - so it looks like a disappointing trip back to walmart to return it. Our faith is now shaken in the machine, so we will not be replacing it. Too bad b/c if it worked, it would be fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizabeth283
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Better than expected
3/8/2010

Customer review by Kurba

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Kurba
by Kurba

I bought the smaller stainless steel product several months ago and my whole family has truly enjoyed the beverages we make. We started out with hot cocoa using whole milk. So much better than on the stove top! Very creamy and delicious. The lattes took a few attempts to perfect. I start with Starbucks coffee and grind it a little finer in a coffee grinder. I brew the coffee almost double strength in my coffee maker. While the coffee is brewing, I put skim milk in the Cocoa Grande. Skim milk will come out extremely foamy. If you don't want that much foam, then use 1-2% milk. Fill your mug about half way with coffee, then top the remaining half off with the frothy milk. I love Starbucks skinny lattes, and this comes pretty darn close. We also like Chai Tea in the machine. I am so glad I went with this product instead of the more difficult cappuccina makers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kurba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BACK TO BASICS
4/13/2010

Customer review by ballpark

4.0 stars 4/13/2010 by ballpark
by ballpark

NICE MACHINE - A BIT MORE $ THAN WE WOULD HAVE LIKED BUT WHEN OUR OLDER SMALLER ONE DIED IT HAD GO BE GOTTEN! WE FIX LATTES UP THEN BOTTLE THEM AND REFRIGERATE THEM.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ballpark
ocala fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Grande Hot Chocolate Maker
2/27/2011

Customer review by GPMama

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by GPMama
by GPMama

It makes great chocolate and keeps it hot,BUT, it is sooooo NOISEY, IT'LL RUN YOU CRAZY..........I TOOK IT BACK....WOULDN'T ADVISE BUYING IT, BUT IF YOU LIKE NOISE.............

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPMama
Zachary,La.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not work from the start
10/7/2011

Customer review by JTIV

1.0 stars 10/7/2011 by JTIV
by JTIV

took it out of the box, and it did not work! VERY FRUSTRATING!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTIV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for multiple
12/24/2011

Customer review by Bordelinski

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Bordelinski
by Bordelinski

Used this for hot chocolate for my 4 kiddos. Worked great, mixed well and hot. Did have the issue of the powder sticking to the bottom when I left it too long. Rinse right after use to avoid this. Comes with other hot drink recipes that we have tried with great success.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bordelinski
Albany, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
does what it says really
3/12/2012

Customer review by brantman

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by brantman
by brantman

I really like how this makes hot chocolate. It keeps it warm and ready. It is fast and fantastic. The only thing negative is that my first one broke when trying to clean out the settled chocolate. It doesn't have a fuse or anything, so it just broke. But shaking it up if things settle will avoid breaking it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brantman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
WORKS GOOD
2/4/2012

Customer review by NIKGNP

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by NIKGNP
by NIKGNP

DOES JUST WHAT IT SAYS. HEATS GOOD, NOT SCALDING BUT HOT ENOUGH. DOES TAKE SOME ELBOW GREASE TO CLEAN BOTTOM BUT ISNT TERRIBLE. I ENJOY IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NIKGNP
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/31/2012

Customer review by cindy5130

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by cindy5130
by cindy5130

I can't really rate durability yet since I just got it last week, but if it last longer then one season it will be better then any other machine that I have tried. It makes a great cup of hot chocolate and you can add froth or not depending on the speed you use. The bottom edge of the removable pitcher on the inside is more difficult to clean, but if that is the only problem, it is still a great machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindy5130
Lawrenceville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2012

Customer review by amazinggrace46

3.0 stars 8/26/2012 by amazinggrace46
by amazinggrace46

I purchased the Back to Basics Cocoa Grande Hot Chocolate Maker because my husband and I enjoy drinking cappuccino's in the morning. Liked the size, heats up nice with two heat settings. The problem with the machine is the wording on the buttons did wear off, and after 5 months my machine just quit working. They need to consider a way to keep the wording from fading on the push buttons and a non-stick finish on the heating plate. I do own a smaller version of this product and have had it for 3 years. I guess I will have to make double batches if I want more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amazinggrace46
clinton, iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day