Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

223 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

223 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 190 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
A great ladder
9/24/2009

Customer review by slmpkns

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by slmpkns
by slmpkns

A great ladder. Quality construction, multi-adjustable and sturdy. The price was the cheapest I could find online.

Was this review helpful? (71) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slmpkns
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/24/2009

Customer review by byuster

4.0 stars 9/24/2009 by byuster
by byuster

Everything was great. It was a little heavier than I expected, but is well built, compact, and functional. I hope it lasts a long time, but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byuster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great ladder and takes up very little space
4/29/2010

Customer review by jumborabbit

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by jumborabbit
by jumborabbit

I live in a one story house and this ladder does everything I need it to..I use it inside for things like painting and changing light bulbs and batteries in smoke detectors and to get into the attic..and outside it is the perfect height for cleaning the gutters and getting on the roof if needed..It is a little heavy..but to me that just means its well made..Its easy to set up and adjust and its every ladder I could ever need and takes up very little space..I can actually store it in a small closet in the house and not even know its there...and the price was great..you cant hardly buy a good quality step ladder with a 300lb. capacity for this price.let alone a 17' extension ladder..no need for multiple ladders for different jobs ..this one does it all....cudos

Was this review helpful? (57) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumborabbit
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good value. Versatile ladder.
12/23/2011

Customer review by Norder

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Norder
by Norder

I use fold-up ladders every day in my work and I've used every brand there is. The Costco is NOT "the world's greatest ladder", but it may be the world's best value ladder. It feels slightly lighter and it is much cheaper than the Little Giant and Werner brands. Those are good things. However, it does have some plastic hinge releases that will break if abused. For this reason I would not recommend it for heavy construction usage or if you are the type that drops or throws things around. For most careful homeowners I would not hesitate to recommend buying it. It should last many years if it is stored indoors and not abused. It is plenty sturdy and is a versatile ladder that can be used as an adjustable step ladder or extension ladder. It can be adjusted for use on stairs since the number of rungs on one side can be shorter than the other. It folds up so small that it can fit in a trunk of most cars (especially the cars with fold down rear seats). If I recall correctly this "17 foot" ladder really only extends to 15 feet but all ladder manufacturers mislead on lengths so I'm not counting that as a negative. Another consideration: Buying online at Walmart is currently $20 cheaper than buying in the store. I don't know why they do that but to me it is worth the effort to order online and do a in-store pick up to save shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norder
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not up to standards of competitors ladders
2/24/2013

Customer review by MarkW4CHL

2.0 stars 2/24/2013 by MarkW4CHL
by MarkW4CHL

This ladder might be OK if it weren't for 3 things mentioned in other reviews, but really annoying to me: 1) the "mill finish" that Cosco cites leads to black all over your hands, there was some with other ladders but not like this. 2) the latching mechanism is similar to Vulcan, but the hinge and latch do not engage positively nor as securely as on the Werner or Little Giant 3) the construction is a bit less tight than the Werner or Little Giant comparable to the Vulcan So although the design seems OK, the implementation was not as good as competitive ladders available for about the same price (see HFT Vulcan for instance). The mill finish that leaves more residue on my hands than any other ladder I've ever owned was the killer for me, back to the store!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkW4CHL
Central NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good value and works but banged up and scratched
9/3/2009

Customer review by federalism

4.0 stars 9/3/2009 by federalism
by federalism

Product works as expected. Good value. My one complaint is the condition in which it arrived. The metal was banged up and scratched in many places as if it were purchased from someone after a few years of use. I was considering returning it for this reason to get one in "new" condition but didn't want to waste time since it functionally seems to work ok.

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
federalism
Lewis Center, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT PRODUCT
11/30/2010

Customer review by DOGMAN44

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by DOGMAN44
by DOGMAN44

I'M 66 YEARS OLD AND I DON'T LIKE CLIMBING LADDERS BUT THIS LADDER GIVES ME ALL THE CONFIDENCE I NEED. IT IS STURDY AND SIMPLE TO HAUL AROUND AND EASY TO CONFIGURE INTO IT'S DIFFERENT POSITIONS. FANTASTIC PRODUCT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LADDER.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOGMAN44
MIO MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/11/2009

Customer review by judyj66

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by judyj66
by judyj66

Easy to store. Multiple combination's for more uses. Priced very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judyj66
Buffalo, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE this ladder!
8/27/2013

Customer review by RobinP1959

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by RobinP1959
by RobinP1959

We bought the ladder called the Little Giant Ladder a long time ago, but I didn't get it in the divorce, so when I needed my OWN ladder, this is what I bought. It's SO like the Little Giant, and half the price, which for me now was important. Easy to use, sturdy, and I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobinP1959
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent ladder at impressive price.
12/27/2011

Customer review by zeebob

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by zeebob
by zeebob

The ladder is build very solidly, reconfigures with easy and I see very little difference between this ladder and the Little Giant. Many people were asking on line if Little Giant working platform and accessories shelf are compatible with this ladder. I purchased both and can say that they do not fit perfectly due to some difference between hang points on two ladders caused probably by difference between rungs shape. Despite fact that the compatibility is not perfect, I use both of them successfully and do not feel unsafe when on the altitude. Namely, the attachments are not perfectly level, leaning slightly toward the ladder, which I found even more secure, as this tilt makes me rather hugging the ladder than lose balance and fall back. The bottom line - I am very happy with my new ladder serving me very well in my home improvement project, after purchase of beautiful but suffering disrepair, home.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeebob
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Versitile tool
2/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good Ladder. Great for use on unevan sufaces.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Springfield, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
just as good
1/13/2010

Customer review by zog795

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by zog795
by zog795

This ladder is ever bit as good as a "Little Giant" at 1/3 of the price! Highly recommend. Will hold over 300lb without a problem and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zog795
parsippany NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I wish I had purchased the 21 foot version
11/10/2012

Customer review by LuckyDog1

3.0 stars 11/10/2012 by LuckyDog1
by LuckyDog1

Walmart only sells the 13 and 17 foot versions of this ladder but the manufacturerer also offers a 21 foot version. I bought the 17 footer not knowing the taller option existed. The 21 foot ladder would have been heavier and more expensive but I think more useful to me in the long run. You can see from the photo that even at full extension the ladder does not reach high enough for some my needs. I'm also a little irked that Walmart lowered the price $20 days after mine was delivered.

Was this review helpful? (19) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyDog1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vs competitor's
9/25/2013

Customer review by cocoam

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by cocoam
by cocoam

Good value for money vs competitors. Come to find out mfg's don't actually tell the 'working' extension, only the total length of the parts, so it falls short of the height I needed. I'll keep it for its different configurations. Not especially happy with width of rungs: like all other modern ladders :( they just plain hurt because you have to stand in the arch of your foot and mechanically/physically that is asking for problems; would rather have add'l weight and comfortable rungs intended for humans. Light-weight for the size & construction, but awkward and sometimes dangerous in the 'extended' configuration for one woman to carry, extend, lift and then put down since it is not a 'pull cord' type extension. AND, wish they had accessories like a stand-off. I'll have to see if another mfg's stand-off will fit. Levelers would be great too for any of its configurations when working outside on ground instead of hard surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocoam
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/6/2012

Customer review by Southernsailor

3.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Southernsailor
by Southernsailor

Thisd ladder will do the job. It isn't as well built as my larger Little Giant but it was about $100 less than the equivalent sized Little Giant. I bought a smaller ladder because it is lighter than my larger ladder but still reaches most of the things I need to regularly touch. I am a home owner not a contractor and believe this ladder will last as long as I need it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southernsailor
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Awesome - Great Deal
4/11/2011

Customer review by flyersfan65

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by flyersfan65
by flyersfan65

Great ladder - Very easy to use and set up. Wish I would have purchased this years ago. Great price also. It is $30 cheaper than Lowes, $40 cheaper than home depot and about $70 cheaper than Costco. Even with shipping it still worked out to be a great price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyersfan65
Cape May Court House, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This ladder is great.
11/30/2011

Customer review by EVanKy

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by EVanKy
by EVanKy

We bought this ladder to use at our home. We recently used it while painting our exterior windows, gutters and trim. It reached much higher than I had imagined it would, yet it folds up so compactly! It is also lightweight enough that I (an average strength woman) could handle it myself. Great alternative to owning several ladders at half the price of one from the local hardware store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EVanKy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best deal on a best ladder
4/27/2010

Customer review by RepairDude

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by RepairDude
by RepairDude

I found this same ladder at another dealer at TWICE the price and almost bought it, but decided to wait and look at other ladders before commiting. When I saw this ladder on Walmart's web site I checked it out and was blown away by the price difference! I bought the ladder from Wal-Mart and it has been the best ladder I have owned. It does everything I need it to do, it is light but will hold a good deal of weight. I am handicapped, in a wheelchair, able only to use my arms and right leg to some extent, and I am able to use the ladder for projects I would NEVER attempt with other step or extension ladders. This is one fine ladder. It is easy to use and transport on my electric scooter, so I am in hog heaven when I have to change an outside flood lamp on the house!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RepairDude
Northeast Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Can't beat if for the price
3/10/2010

Customer review by 68jcode

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by 68jcode
by 68jcode

This is the 2nd one of these I've purchased. I bought one 3 years ago and got tired of dragging it out of state. So I just left it at our family cabin and got another one. It is so convenient and versatile. I like the ease of lifting and the stability. Similar ladders sell for $3-400. Why spend that much when you can have this one for a third of the price? You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
68jcode
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
One word Awesome!
7/21/2014

Customer review by Rickn1970

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Rickn1970
by Rickn1970

Sturdiest most versatile ladder I have ever used. Upgrade to this and you wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rickn1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews