Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 58 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Deceptive advertising - Ladder only about 10.5' !!
7/19/2010

Customer review by DMReviewGuy

2.0 stars 7/19/2010 by DMReviewGuy
by DMReviewGuy

Be warned - this ladder is NOT 13' when extended completely. There is an asterisk on the 13' noting that it gives you a 13' "reach" and the ladder itself is a little over 10' long. The ladder is great for multiple uses and being compact, but I'm not a fan of this sort of marketing practice.

Was this review helpful? (156) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMReviewGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Multiple ladders in one
12/20/2009

Customer review by SteveZ87508

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by SteveZ87508
by SteveZ87508

After owning a home for 15 years, it was time to get a ladder, but I needed an extension ladder to get on the roof and regular A-frame ladder for painting inside. I thought this might be too good to be true, but it lives up to its name... it's adjustable to many positions and lengths and also works as a scaffold (with a second one), a stairway ladder, and a ladder to get close to a wall (with one side of the A-frame nearly vertical). You need to decide if you need the 17' ladder versus this 13' one... this is all I need for my purposes. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveZ87508
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
COSCO 13'
7/27/2010

Customer review by panthurrr

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by panthurrr
by panthurrr

easy to use, however, I wish I had gotten a taller one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panthurrr
Greene, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great adjustable ladder
9/22/2009

Customer review by mrfixthings

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by mrfixthings
by mrfixthings

Easy to adjust, sturdy

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrfixthings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good ladder for home use
5/18/2010

Customer review by Percius

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Percius
by Percius

I bought the ladder for home use, so I can't say how it would work as an industrial use ladder. I used it to clean my gutters. I was impressed with the sturdiness. The locking mechanisms click into place, so you know when it is locked. The extender locks are somewhat hard to pull out, but no tools needed. Only thing I wish it did was convert into a platform for painting, and I wish it had a fold out tray for a paint bucket. Other then those small details I would recommend it for the price it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Percius
Tualatin,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
11/19/2010

Customer review by OrangeTurnpikeTraveler

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by OrangeTurnpikeTraveler
by OrangeTurnpikeTraveler

This is a great ladder and the second one I bought. Rated at 300lbs it offers safety, versatility and ease of use. I still have my first COSCO ladder and am using the both to run my small scaffold for interior remodeling. This means more accomplished and less going up and down. With a small storage profile and so many configurations you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrangeTurnpikeTraveler
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for indoor/outdoor use
8/20/2013

Customer review by MrsMac2000

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by MrsMac2000
by MrsMac2000

We love this ladder. It's easy to fold/unfold, you can put it in several positions, it easy to move about and doesn't take up a lot of storage space. Plus, you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMac2000
NW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This ladder laughed at my 245 lbs.
5/4/2012

Customer review by americannotirish

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by americannotirish
by americannotirish

I bought the type ''1A 13 ft ladder'', it is rated for 300 lbs, I am 6"3 245 lbs and this ladder laughed at me, extended or whatever way i set it up it just laughed at my 245 lbs, its sturdy, it is not 13 feet long though, it will get you up to 13 feet though if your 5'6 tall great for what ever you need to do up to13 feet high though!! be sure to look at the type rating, they also have a type II if your not watching you could get it and its only rated for 225lbs, a 300 lb rated ladder for 100 bucks is a geat deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americannotirish
arizona
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
extend a ladder
2/4/2010

Customer review by dockter

4.0 stars 2/4/2010 by dockter
by dockter

Great ladder for the price and shipped to store for nothing great About one quarter the price of the small little giant and does the same thing. Have had it only 2 weeks and used it 4 times already.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dockter
Chesapeake,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
11/29/2010

Customer review by CyberDude8745

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by CyberDude8745
by CyberDude8745

This handy ladder works in many different shapes and positions and makes for easy work indoors and out. It's also easily collapsible for easy indoor storage. Much prefer this to a bulky extension ladder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyberDude8745
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/28/2011

Customer review by Litgal

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Litgal
by Litgal

I also have the 17' ladder in the same style. I love them both, and so does my husband!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Litgal
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Name Says it all
11/21/2013

Customer review by Susan71

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Susan71
by Susan71

This is one handy ladder just what my husband was needing.. it is very heavy made . glad I purchased this ladder instead of just a regular straight ladder or a tall step ladder...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susan71
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deceptive
3/21/2014

Customer review by kgraff

3.0 stars 3/21/2014 by kgraff
by kgraff

This is a great little ladder. Key word: little. The description is misleading. It is not a 13 foot ladder. I returned this and bought the next size up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgraff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great ladder for a super great price!
9/16/2010

Customer review by KUALBEENS13

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by KUALBEENS13
by KUALBEENS13

I was skeptical about this ladder because it was so cheap! I read all of the great reviews and decided to give it a try. It is such a great ladder! It is so easy to use and has so many different ways to use it. Very sturdy. Great for indoor and outdoor use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KUALBEENS13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well designed product
12/30/2010

Customer review by pro43

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by pro43
by pro43

Ladder is commercial quality and offers a wide range of configurations. Should meet any needs for use around the home

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pro43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this
2/24/2013

Customer review by nannieshe

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by nannieshe
by nannieshe

not crazy about heights being a big girl and all but on this ladder doesn't wobble or creak under pressure i feel secure. great options other then extension ladder and very easy to convert to any size needed. very lightweight easy to move and great to store stands on its own when storing in shed. love it and can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannieshe
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very convenient
5/18/2012

Customer review by Zippy75

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Zippy75
by Zippy75

I've used these ladders for a number of years in my job installing antennas on houses. I haul it around in the back of a Mazda station wagon. For most residential applications the 13ft version is tall enough, but you might want to consider the 17 ft. model for getting up onto some taller roofs. My only gripe is that Cosco seems to have changed the center latch design from a push-button to a rotating knob. I'm not sure if this was done to differentiate the models available from different retailers or because of a lawyer-induced design change, but the push button was much more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zippy75
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good value
8/11/2010

Customer review by lisap999

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by lisap999
by lisap999

As a single woman maintaining a home, this was the best little ladder I could find. It fits easily in a vehicle for transport and isn't too heavy to manage. I mainly needed a small extension ladder, and this is perfect for reaching the 1st story gutters that I can't get to with my step ladder. I'm sure I'll find plenty of other uses for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisap999
West Allis, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
13" ladder
7/8/2013

Customer review by ZrunninMAN

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by ZrunninMAN
by ZrunninMAN

This is a great little ladder, it is compact, light and very stable, it exceeds all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZrunninMAN
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2010

Customer review by JayHawkLvr

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by JayHawkLvr
by JayHawkLvr

This ladder is awesome! It does so many things and is heavy and sturdy. I can finally safely reach all the gutters! Just be careful how you hold it when you change the positions, it is heavy and hurts when it lands on your head! :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayHawkLvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews